(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Loh

I think I have your hp no. will sms u later k.

Zhu, Loh
Actually no need to use anything to cleanse it, but… make sure u rinse it under the running water once u are done.. by doing that the milk wont stain the valves.. mine no stain at all til now.

Nope, the suction is still as good as before for ameda, have been using it since Meg’s time.

zhuzhu,
icic.. i still troubling how to pump in office..

re:ameda pump
seems like lots of mummies are using ameda pump.. can I have some comments on the pump? been thinking whether I shld get a dual pump this time.. and where can i get the cheapest ameda pump hehe..

<font color="ff0088">Loh
cola is right
I also do that for tricia and once a while I will use the cotton bud to reli clean it thoroughly</font>

i am interested in getting this from my friend
2008 model Medela Pump In Style Advanced Breast Pump

she is selling for 170..i need to get the parts myself...is it a good buy?

Choco
I heard ppl is saying Medela Freestyle is much better than Medela PISA..
Dunno how true tho.. I don’t use any medela..

An_gal
Cheap ameda pump.. get from cheong choon..

Zhuzhu
Medela freestyle 460 SGD is pretty cheap if you buy from BP. I remember bp ever sells up to s$520 for the US medela freestyle.

an_gal,
So I see. Cos mine #2 also emergency csect but gynae still charged me the same as #1 except $100 buck more for using delivery suite cos wanted to try natural.
As for pump, you can try mumsfairy website. I think currently there is a BP on it.

zhuzhu,
Medela freestyle at $460 is a good buy but there is no local warranty right? Heard aabout good review for it but personally I have never try before. My ideal pump is Avent Dual but it is really x.

zhu,
i always see some dirt inside the valves, so try to brush lor...opsss

an_gal,
wif 2 kids, need to do things super fast. So electric dual pump will be a good investment. But my avent manual pump can make me yeild more bm. Wif avent manual pump, i need abt 30min to empty both breasts, wif ameda, usually 10min will do, 15min when hav engorgement

choco, an_gal,
Jete is the spoke person for pumps...kekekekeke

<font color="ff0088">dh say wait till I deliver then talk abt buying another pump for office use
He say later dun know wat will happen then waste $$</font>

choco, my son likes shapebuilder, wheels on the bus, i hear Ewe, I see Ewe, Action Bowling and iTot Cards. Usually before i buy full version, i will test out the lite version.

cola, snnowy,
ya still SAHM. Gals in CC but still take turn to fall sick every month, so now always on standby mode. Only helping my hubby's biz lo. Actually although they in sch,i still find myself very busy leh. housework, cooking ..etc Only pros is can serve net more frequent while doing hubby's work ,haha!

snnowy,
i'm quite sure my gynae will charge more than $100 for emergency csec.. ur gynae was good only charge u extra $100. Anyway, i'm not against csec too.. fast and no labour pain :p

loh,
ya lol.. tats wat i scared off.. cannot sit there and pump like 45mins, 1hr tat kind of thing already..

zhuzhu,
since u already have ameda pump i tink no hurry for u 2 get another dual pump so soon.. u can buy during maternity leave.. u have a place to pump when returning back to work? my office got no where to pump except toilet.. haiz.. jialet..

Nining,

Yeah, did nt get to come here so often nowadays cos super busy in office and always work late, by the time I'm home finish up dinner &amp; shower ard 9+

ZZ,Choco,

Congrats...going to hv a HAO ZI.

<font color="ff0088">an_gal
I also will be pumping in the toilet.

I feel very upset again over my kids being oust.
Mums with boy and girl must make sure u be fair to both kids</font>

zhuzhu,
upset over wat? ur #2 haven even born leh.. just rem both are your precious can liao lo.. hehe..

is pumping in toilet ok?? tats the fastest way i can thought of nw..

an_gal
I think my #2 will be borned with a frowning look
I've been crying alot lately
anymore nonsense I gg to be prenatal depression.

It's a long story and in short sons and dotters are nvr equal

Zhu

Dun think too much, y cry? Both are equally cute! And I assure you u will love both equally and if not more love to both of them.
They are different individuals and you will see them as separate person, treat them with as much love as you can! Dun worry, both of them will know u love them a lot!

Dun think too much k.. u see now I am coping well..

zz

dun think too much abt what others say...if u r referring to the older ppl, its always the case where boy will be more flavoured over ger..

u just have to do ur part as a good mummy to both ger and boy.

twinkle
looking for rest and relax place lei..if not after #2 come out, really scared no time and energy lei

zhuzhu,
alamak, wat happen? ur #2 haven born already like tat?? u r mummy to both your child, so i'm sure u will treat them equally.. just keep reminding urself.. don let other ppl affect u..

btw, will u be taking the H1N1 vaccine?

an_gal
regarding the H1N1 I'm contemplating

cola
My dad loves my dd alot and it breaks my heart to separate the kids away from the grandparents plus I got one selfish bro..
I suggest to hv maid but we share cost and he refused

zhuzhu,
actually i've reserved the vaccine with my GP but donno 1 2 take or not..

with regards to sharing cost with ur bro for a maid, isit ur bro financially not ready to share cost for maid, or don like having maid.. there mus b some reasons.. i oso have a bro.. last time we're close.. after he grew up and I moved out.. i will say we all have our separate lifes.. not so close as before.. however, if he treats my mum well and we organise outings together he appear, i'm happy.. fyi, my mum is staying alone with my bro cos my dad pass away liaoz.. n all along, i knew my mum dote on my bro more.. really, is not equal and unfair.. last time i'm very jealous.. but now.. i'm ok liaoz.. i c that my mum oso will care for me so i shall not compare so much..

zz

its ur own bro is it?
then should be easier to discuss bah.
is he worried that the baby cry will disturbe him?

but if ur parents INSIST the 2 should be together, he also no choice right?

an_gal
that u shld know how I feel
he always say he no $$ one
house also his one liao then say burden burden

choco
u wait lor
its my own sibling that's y i'm heartbroken and crying alot

zhuzhu,
ur bro a calculative person? my bro is those bo chap type and abit attitude 1 lol.. if he's paying for the house n those bills, maybe he's really too stress?

an_gal

after lunch i call my gynae and ask

zz
dun cry dun cry...
while trying to convince ur bro myabe have to think of other alternatives 1st.
- childcare, infant care
- nanny
- in laws
- other relatives
- ur mum to commute to ur place everyday
- propose to pay the maid 100% urself

or is he rally very tight on money, maybe he also wants to get married soon? then he is worried on the increase in electricity bills..

or he is unhappy u treat his house like a childcare center. did u consult his opinion on whether he mind or not? or u assume he will not mind ur #2 kid?

we can only speculate here, maybe u or u get ur mum to talk to him and ask him whats his concern, then can really think of a proper solution to it.

choco, can see you are quite analytical person.

When come to money issue, always a challenge if to deal with own family members. Sometimes I find my friends/colleagues are more generous.
Of cos' when real emergency crops up, you can really see who is your real help in time of need.

Zz, don't cry too much, no good for baby...things will straighten out eventually, just need to have a backup plan if your original plan don't work out well.

choco
1st the house he and his wife staying in belongs to my parents.
This thing is happening cos his son just borned 1mth ago.
He always tell my mum $$ tight, but can buy his wife a $2k miumiu bag.

My mum is his free labour, take care of his son no need pay $$ one so why shld he pay 1/2 of the maid cost?
everything shld be his WAY cos he is the SON.

Zhu

Dun think too much about the inequality..
Anyway, it’s good to have your own back up plan should the first plan fail to work..

If yr bro is against sharing the cost of the maid with you, and you sure need a maid to help yr mum with your kid, then u really have to maybe give in to him by bearing the cost of the maid yourself (take it as the maid is to help your mum with your kids.. and full stop)

I think in siblings, there is very thin line of who is right, if your bro is really not willing to pay, then u also cannot force him to pay up rite?
Thinking that he is your bro, maybe u try to close both eyes lor.. or else like what others suggested – childcare for tricia, infant care for baby?

Dun feel too stress during your pregnancy, your baby will feel it.. be happy k..

An_gal

I think I forgot to reply you on the pump:

I cant remember how much cheong choon sells - $350 I think.. and they have free delivery. It should come with 1 year warranty also..
U may want to call them up and ask :p

Hm.. if u all need to pump in toilet, better get a manual pump, no need to assemble things in toilet, more hygienic, just pop the pump to your breast, tt’s it.. for electric pump, u still need to assemble the tubing etc in the toilet – I think not very hygienic ler..

zz

now i have a better understand y u say dotter and sons will nv be equal.

did ur mum mention that she cannot handle 3 kids?
or its ur bro thats say cannot bring ur #2 over?

zhuzhu,
understand how u feel.. if i'm u i will be very gek sim oso.. I think with an extra mouth to feed, your bro feel the stress also.. as for the 2K bag.. we cant explain.. if u think employing a maid will solve most of your problem, then maybe is worth to pay that 100% yourself.. at least u can stop worry and be happy now. Your mum is in a difficult position also.. all are her grandchild.. so i guess not so good to ask her comment.. Don cry already ok.. we also don 1 u 2 have a frowning baby :p

choco
I believe my mum and bro already talked it out.
My mum say she din not but they say the same things.
Who to believe?
There are many other details I dun wanna say anymore.

cola,
thks.. manual pump very slow leh.. i dono whether my boss will mind or not cos sure eat into office hrs.. haiz.. lots of tings to consider and I'm lazy to think think n think now haha..

btw, do you have cheong choon address and contact number? I better start collecting information now in case need to buy things end of the year or beginning next yr..

an_gal
my mum cooks dinner everyday one but they can dun wanna come home eat and dine outside daily.
Come home at 11pm and he can accuse my dad tat he dun wanna see him.
If I engage maid fully I cant give mum allowance anymore.
Later he say even if I pay 100% he dun like to have maid bring to his house.. like make things difficult for me!

Choco
my mum say she cannot handle his son and my coming ds.
I say maid can help u when u not feeling well. The maid not only assist her to look after my kids but his kid as well

zhuzhu,
if your mum n bro already discuss, then I guess there's nothing much u can do.. u donno the details of their discussion so don blame ur mum.. *if u think ur mum side ur bro*.. u know lah.. sometimes old ppl don have their own mind, ppl say wat they listen and go in.. wat abt ur dad? he's the one who insists 1 2 take care tricia rite?

zhuzhu,
Sorry to say that... but i tink your bro like getting free labour from your mum to help.. if occasionnally come home late is reasonable as every parents need a break too.. dont your bro feel heartpain that his parents need to look after baby so xinku while he's "enjoying" outside..

an_gal

my hb say if i want to buy new pump just buy lor anyway i am the one paying..#$&amp;#$&amp;$*@&amp;$%*@$!&amp;(&amp;*#

i called my gynae liao..gynae not in but nurse says even though TV says good for preggy but still must see which stage of pregancy we are in. she say i might be still too early into the pregancy to take the injection

zz

'jia jia you ben nan nian the jin'

dun be moody abt it..although it is very pek chek that the original plan is spoiled but life still goes on...
just sit down with ur hb and talk thru wat other plans u all can have.

choco, i like what you said, every family has their own set of challenges.

Zz, am a living example, survived 2 years already w/ maid only taking care of my son. No in-laws and my mum don't like to take care grandchildren.
Nobody to tell u how to take care of kids, just trial and error and bingo..no need to worry how this one thinks, that one thinks...well i don't have another alternative so this is best option for me.

Zhuzhu,
my bro and wife did the same to my parents, staying with them without chipping in the household expenses, they can buy their own food never share with my parents but take anyfood as if they were still school kids, my mom took care of their daughter but never get thanked, but if she made little mistake like dunno where they put the milk formula then they can give her dark face etc etc, then I told him and wife point blank that they should get out of my parents house and make own house, shame them.. they got out same day as I scolded them over the phone but till now my brother dont wanna talk to me.. I dont care as long as I dont see/ hear injustice in my mom's home anymore kekeke.. On that day when I dialed his number to scold him, I alreayd prep myself mentally that I may loose a brother. but to me my parents' well being is more important.