(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mattmum,
yeah, my son can turn n turn inside his cot although his cot is so small lol.. dono how he do it 1, veri mobile. btw, mi too oso staying sengkang leh.. u which part?

ivy/ytanhn,
u know why i didnt put cot bumper, cos the little devil aka Melcolm will go pull off the bumper and bite the bumper, argh

muddypie,
ya lol.. 1st time i c him slp like tat.. usually is playtime then will like tat
Aidan hav new toys 2 enjoy ah... btw, tall boys oso gd leh.. tall n macho then next time alot of gf's hehe then u headache keke

jang,
haha no no.. i adjust him back to normal position during his feeding time.. i scared his leg cramp hahha

nining,
yes, usually wen Melcolm play until his leg trap like tat he will cry oso.. but tis time round is realli funi.. slp like tat

xue,
yeah agree.. tats y they r babies hehe

Chatty,

Glad that James discharged already!

Mattmum,

Welcome.
I oso stay at sengkang

Nin,

Medela can fit Pigeon wide neck teat anot cos im using Avent bottles with Pigeon wide neck teats!

Pigeon bottles only got 2types rite? One standard & one wide neck bottle? So both type oso BPA free ah, meaning safe to use??

An_gal - think you need to put more bumper mat for him..else very unsafe leh! Cos they are young yoga masters ( highest level those kind ) so that's why they can still sleep so comfortably!

Chatty - happy that James is back in action! So is the infant school closed for cleaning and sterilising?

Hello Mattmum! Welcome on board!!

Talking about thermal jar, i bought it long ago but how do i wash it? Just wash with the nipple bottle cleanser? Cos i read instructions and it says DO NOT WASH WITH DETERGENT! so it have been on my dining table for about 3 months liao..

can anyone share with me your massage lady contacts for post delivery? My SIL looking for one and she's going to be due in 5 weeks...

Chatty,

Happy to know that James is back home...thats great...must slowly beef him up again, so now who take cares of him? He still go infant care? I have send U a email last week, did you receive it?

Cin,

Yeah, Chloe have nice porridge cos for the time being, I am not working, so i can make special porridge for her...I use slow cooker, the smell of the porridge can go all the way into the room...slurp...!! I bought the Tian Ji from Sheng Siong, they have life one ...very fresh...$2.50 each, can use for 2 days meals for Chloe. U want to collect from me porridge ahh? or the prepared ingedients? But I stay at tampines worhh...

welcomw Mattmum!!

An-gal,
Melcolm have interesting sleeping position..haha! U never put bumper huh? I put for 3/4 of the cot..only the side thats beside my bed I never put so that he can see us if not he'll cry..

Mattmum,
my boy can go all over the queen size bed when he sleeps too!! And he even does a 360deg pivot while sleeping...and he completes his pivot in abt less than 10secs..then finds a comfy position and goes back to dreamland... Oh, I dont live in Sengkang...I live in Punggol
My and Alsie only P/T SAHM

Muddypie, does Aidan like the toy? Looks fun..wonder if Mathias will like it...Oh, have u got your mixer yet?

Nining,
Mathias same as Ike..he will wake up very upset whenever he knocks into the rails of the baby cot..when he sleeps on our bed..he's super comfy and rolls all over (that only when hubby works night shift..then I'll take one small portion of the bed and the rest is Mathias')

Chatty,
Glad to hear that James is back home..hope he recovers quickly..

Brought Mathias for the Toy'r'us sale yesterday and the poor boy only got and aquadoodle play mat set
the rest of the toys were more for older kids..barbie doll, power ranges etc..so dissapointed.it seems that they chg the stuff everyday..that means I bad luck..went on a day when the things there suck..ended up buying gifts for my nephews and nieces..should have just gone for Mattel sale instead..

Oh, and guess who I met at unted sq? Little clara!! Of course with wiselyn and clement in tow..haha!!

mel,
haha yeah 2day me on leave and put up the cot bumper liaoz.. sometimes i didnt put cos i felt tat put cot bumper like veri stuffy..

gold piggy,
haha u veri funi leh.. young yoga masters.. n somemore is "highest level"

welcome mattmum

my girl oso sleep all over our bed...sometimes roll over behind me while i was sleeping on my side..my goodnesss...there was one morning she woke up and saw her legs on her daddy face..hahaha...my hb was still sleeping soundly...;p

an gal- if there is contest on the funniest bb sleeping position, ur bb will win hehee..simply too cute.. ;p

Chatty: Nice to know James is fine.

an_gal,
wah...melcolm's sleeping position is so dangerous...

jang,
cant recommend mine to u coz she's not as good as i expect..
i din know tat there's a wt limited for the brightstarts exersaucer...

chatty,
thank god tat james is alrite now...

alsie,
so when are u officially a SAHM?

muddypie,
so does aidan enjoy his time in the bright starts?

Angeline,
only Pigeon PES bottle ($20 plus each, have std n wide neck) or glass bottle r the BPA free, other pigeon plastic bottles r not. Careful when buying..

Mel ,
i used to put ike in my bed when hubby was travelling, but he kicked me out of my own bed, so i put him back to his place hahaha...

Sent my hub to Gleneagles for his checkup, went to Tanglin Mall while waiting for him. Bought Aidan 2 books, one of it is the vtech rhyme & discover book. Also pop by brown rice paradise, bought a vegetable lasagna and juice for Aidan. But hor, just read that in the vegetable lasagna, it contain cow milk & gluten, is it ok to give bb that or not?

woof, abt the new toy, aidan likes it, but as usual, he only want to be in it for a while and then will start looking for people to carry him. But think it's really good as he's now starting to hold on to things to help himself to stand, so this bright start toy can let him practise standing and walking as well.

Mel, I hven't get the mixer yet, hve been down the whole of last week, only today I can start going ard, the last couple of days hve been very very lethargic.

welcome twinkle, twin girls, so nice.

Chloe is down with fever as high as 38.9degC this morning. As she vomited last night, PD advised to give glucose water to replace her milk feed till she gets better

Oh ya.. also to feed her plain porridge with salt to bring down her fever. I thought normally docs would advise no salt intake below 1yr old but anyway i go along with his advices since he's the PD.

chatty,
glad to know that james has discharged.

an_gal,
yeah.. think it's still safer to put cot bumper.

twinkles2,
welcome

Ytanhn,

Hope Chloe is getting better

Since PD advise u to use salt, i think its safe lah! Most important now is to bring down Chloe's fever!

Twinkles2,

Welcome! Wow, u have twin gals ah??

Nining,sure punch him right.. as i was reading, i was getting super hot... they tot very easy to raise up children meh.. so much effort had been put in already leh.

An_gal, melcolm so cute...

An_gal
on my. melcolm so cute...haha...like tat oso can sleep ah. my boy oso got the wierdest sleeping positions. i put him head facing wall, during the night he can do a 180 degree turn one. =P

loh
erh. depends on individual rite? i heard of someone who claimed she permanently large leh. haha. but i seem to find that the rib cage neber contract back leh...or issit juz me. =P

hi all, yap, it twin girls thats why i am also a SAHM, no choice la!

hi jang,
wanna post pic but got error massage say pic too large, anyone can help?

hi miaon & angeline,
really tired me out lo, especially the first few months. now going 9mths, crawling all over the place. OMG!

hi goldpiggy,
not necessary know, girls nowadays more mischievious than boys, haha!

twinkle2,

i agree...nowadays girl seems more mischievous then boys...like my girl...the teacher says she behaves like "da jie da" in the infant care...

by the way, you need to resize your photo, then you can upload...you can use picture manager program to help you to resize the photos...

yesterday clement was updating the blog, and i did a comparison photo...can see how much clara have grown and changed

1393861.jpg

Twinkle2,

Can understand ur tiredness, cos oen already very shag, u got 2 somemore!
Any helper anot?? Not easy man!

helo star
welcome!! wow!! twin gals!! soo cool. do they still wake up at night for nite feeds? same time? how u handle? take my cap off u.

wiselyn
clara is soo pretty. she n megan look abit similiar except megan has got curls.

mel
went went tru sales? i went back with hb again. soo disappointing. nothing left to buy. on the 1st day, there was so much stuff!

ytanhn
poor chloe! is she better now? sponge her if she hits 38.5. go n get the fever patch its good.

mudpie
how naughty is aidan? its good to be naughty lah. hb keeps saying if titus is naughty n active means he is growing well n mind is working. we have to be worried if our bubs just sit there n be quiet. but its real tiring rite? so glad to go back to jg next week. at least keep him occupied twice a week. have u been attending jg? i heard from yolk sac that from next term, they will not accept mc for replacement. i am going to find out next tue. sianz.. got to see that blackface receptionist next week to submit mc.

hi adeline
i am kidding abt taking free porridge from u lah. i try using your method to cook. but he doesnt eat alot. does she drinks alot now that she is on semi solid?
u kidding?? u really buy LIVE frogs? who is going to "kill" it to cook?u cook it with dom?? :p

hi loh
what i understand from my frds is after breasfeeding, breasts will shrink. even smaller than pre pregnacy. aiyo, i am worried i will become runway man!
u r still bfing? when u intend to stop? i tried to give fm as last feed. but he refused! struggle big time! i wonder how i go n attend my frd's wedding next mth.

ah gal
mecolm is soooo funny! he doesnt get leg cramp, does he? is he sleeping in the same room with u? titus is such a light sleeper. if he ever engaged in such position, he will wake up n cry! means i got to rock n nurse him back. at least 15 mins!

its 0600 pm. PANG KANG time!!! happy weekend, mummies!!!

An-gal, Angeline, mic - I stay at compassvale bow. What about you all?

Hi twinkles2 - One of my cousins also had twin girls...they're now in pri sch already, and because they go to school at the same time and in the same class, my cousin is super relaxed during school time. She can go shopping and jalan jalan...haha. That's the benefit when they grow up...For now, can imagine it will be very hard!

Mel - my boy's name is Mattheaus...yours is Mathias? Same pronounciation?

twinkles2,

u need to resize the photo to less than 50KB. Simplest way is to use "Paint".

Click Image-> Sketch/Skew, then change the % until the file size is less than 50KB.

Angeline,
You can search for PES bottle in this forum, sure have one.. website sometimes not updated..

Ivy,
CHatty and John are just too nice, me and Rich will def get violent if like that.. Rich ever stood up and scolded a bus driver when he jerked the bus and I almost fell at 6 months pregnancy.. the bus driver said dont be like that, then RIch was like giving him hard tone "what do u mean by dont be like that???" he went silent cos Rich was towering next to him..

mattmum,
Welcome to sengkang mummy club!

Nining,
Yes its the parklon one. 12mm is definately good enough and bumper mat is a must especially when our babies are quite mobile. I intend to get play yard as Jerome has been crawling around and pulling on things that he sees, super dangerous

Golden_piggy,
yup, mine sold to Mel already. Alien's BP has good pricing, i bought from her too. You may check out with her.

woof,
soon soon.. in Aug I will be sahm liao. Waiting for the day to come.

Magic Cooker,
Does anyone knows if I can go through Australia's custom with the magic cooker? Going to Melbourne end of this month with Jerome and now currently preparing a checklist on what to bring *sweat*

Angeline,
my mum stay with us & she is my one and only helper ( hubby now need to slog like a cow to make end meets, so work till late, can only help at night & weekends)

Cin,
first 4 mths was like waking up every 2 hrs & at different times. now younger gal still wake up for night feeds 1 or 2 times but elder one so far don't(touchwood la)

mattmum,
thats a long time before they go primary school, still got a long way to slog lah!

by the way can everyone update me on your particulars, eg how many kids, Date of delivery, gender,hospital delivered etc?

dolp4,
if u came across such contest rem 2 inform me haa

woof,
not dangerous lah.. don forget my "lazy" melcolm still dono hw 2 crawl yet

twinkle twinkle,
welcome
ur daughters hav twin's bfs here oso hehe

ytanhn,
oh no.. wat happen to chloe?? hope she's feeling better now

ivy,
hehe ya lol..

miaon,
y ur bb need 2 head face wall? mian bi si quo???

cin,
oni at nite wen we 1 2 slp then we push his cot to our rm, day time he slps in his own rm.. he usually will oso cry if leg get stuck leh.. tis is jus 1 occasion.. btw, live frogs can be "mati" liaoz but is not frozen yet.. usually wen u buy, they will kill on the spot esp in wet market..

mattmum,
wah.. u stay compassvale bow?? mi oso leh.. i'm blk 266C, wat abt u... don tell me is same blk hor hahaha

alsie,
wow...tat will be in a few mths time...very soon hor...

wiselyn,
clara has grown prettier

an_gal,
so does he wake up in this position? & wat did u do?