(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi everyone:

James is definitely much better now. He's playing non-stop now that he's back home. He's smiling all the time, and happily rolling around and semi-crawling around his playpen. His appetite has also improved!

Adeline: Oops! U mean I didn't reply your e-mail? I thot I did, coz I immediately forwarded it to my IL...will keep you updated.

Adeline and Cin: Thanks for yr smses...been super busy with James at home, and trying to catch up on work at work. House is in a mess...

Alsie: What's the magic cooker? Is it the Thermos or Endo thermal cooker? If it is, then shouldn't be a problem as long as you check it in your luggage. I have friend who travel with slow cookers, blenders, baby potties etc...so far no problem. I bought a shuttle chef 2 weeks ago, as I intend to use it to cook porridge for James when I go to US in June.

Muddypie: Nice pic of Aidan : ). The toy looks interesting. I might rent it once James starts walking...right now, I just want to give him as much opportunity to learn to crawl first...

Gold_piggy: I would love to have twins, but honestly, after having James, I don't think I could cope...

Nining: Sigh! What to do. Sometimes we're just at the mercy of our doctors...screaming and shouting at them could result in no treatment at all, although I did feel like punching that GP for negligence! Luckily my aunt was there...

chatty,
glad to know that james turning active and recovered!!!

miaon, cin,
haizz....was wondering shall i go buy bra or not...later shrink, then waste $$$. JL, BHG and robinson got members sale for bra!!!

cin,
i already stop pumping, now only latch on at night and midnight....will stop when bm get less and less. Since now still got, dun waste la, fm very ex...bought 1 tin of similac cost $34...which only last abt 1week if fully fm

pinksunnysummer,

Jang,
that list brought back memories, u and Zhuzhu had the biggest babies hahah..
I dunno how u could push so hard till Jaeden could come out naturally tho!!

qn on baby crawling

my boy has started crawling so sometimes i will let him crawl on the floor. i have the bumper mat but sometimes when he crawl out of it, i will let him do it but my MIL say they have not develop their kneen cap so its very painful, cannot crawl for very long on the floor. true or not?

is it necessary to buy the kneen guard?

Thanks for the welcome jang!

Finally my boy is getting a bit easier (keeping fingers crossed) and my new maid is coming next week, I can stop zombie-ing and start looking at the world around me again!

an_gal,
Your yoga master is sure cute. My ds co-sleeps with me and kicks me dreadfully in his sleep. Regret not putting him in cot from day 1. Now he needs to be carried while sleeping in day and co-sleep with me at night. Sigh..how I suffer for my sins.

Cin,

Chloe is on 2 porridge feed per day and 1 cereal meal in the morning, milk wise about 3-4 bottles of EBM with rice cereal...now I just started to add in 1 FM at night as trying to let her get use to FM as I plan to stop giving EBM at 1yr, time really flies, Chloe is 9mths old in just a few minutes...

Chatty,

Glad to hear that James is active and eating well again...hope he could beef up real soon...guess you need some time to tidy up yr plc though...no choice...

An-gal,

Your boy sure looks funny in different position...Chloe also...she can flip here and there then her legs split wide open, OMG...can't imagine she is a gal...

Loh,

ya lor....time seems to fly...and it is just like yesterday when they are just born...i still got another set of photo showing her from one month to eight month...

1396099.jpg

My ds still cannot crawl. DH says its cause he's on the fat side (10.5kg)and too heavy to drag himself. LOL!!!!

He was born 3 weeks early so I hoping that his development will catch up. I'm a little worried...

Any other mommies with non-crawling babies?

Nining,

yeap! that really brought back lots of memories.. really glad that i managed to deliver naturally without forceps or vacuum.. gynae didn't expect such a big baby actually.. ultrasound on the morning of delivery only measured 3.6kg..

even though tricia was the biggest baby, now she's so slim and active! but jaeden is still as heavy as ever.. and his weight is still climbing steadily...

Loh,

your boy is looking tall in his jeans! changed so much.. remember the first time i saw him, was only 3months old at the first gathering?

Jang,
yeah Tricia has really slim down a lot.. You have the same dilemma as one of my friends back in Jakarta, her BM was very good and thick, both of her sons were put on diet by the PD , the EBM had to be mixed with water during the night feed (dream feed) for few months.. Both of her sons were also crawling later than the rest, but now they're really super active hahahah..

An_gal, Loh,
wow really your kids have grown big since last time I saw them , Even Melcolm I saw just few months back in the United Sq gathering..

loh, my bm supply is dropping tremendously too. I dare not stop pumping cos scare tat the milk duct will clot & get infected ley
Do you have this problem. Think will have to stop soon. I bought some new bras last week from robinson sales ;p

I managed to get the similac at $32. Not sure whether is it the cheapest? If anyone is keen, pls PM me for the contact

Nining,

really!? that serious! oh no.. luckily my PD didn't tell us to put jaeden on diet. otherwise, I'll have loads of problem forcing the bottle into his mouth!
I just have to pray that he starts crawling/walking and lose the weight or even slow down the weight gain soon.

hi all mummies,
do ur notice that our bb is getting more n more hyperactive? today my hubby need to work and i take care of Melcolm alone the whole day, panting, sweat, tired.. no more energy now..

pinksunnysummer,
haa frm day 1, i leave Melcolm in his cot to self entertain, i assume he love his cot tats y can slp in all kinds of position haha
my son oso not crawling yet and he is 10mths soon lol.. i tink he cant wait 2 walk then crawl.. he's not heavy though cos premature, less than 10kg

adeline,
happy 9mths old to Chloe

my Melcolm still don 1 2 crawl, simply too lazy.. can even make noise wen we put him to crawling position.

loh,
wat makes ivan so happy??

ninings,
realli, Melcolm grow bigger?? i c him everyday so cant tell, his weight gain oso like stagnant liaoz.. i didnt measure though

wiselyn,
Clara is so sweet!

loh,
What did Ivan see, laughing so heartily?

pinksunnysummer,
oh my boy also not crawling yet, 9mths plus but weighs about 7.9kg only..

an_gal,
my boy can be buddy with Melcolm liao, also dunno where he learns that skill of blowing saliva/bubbles...

an_gal,
the corners of the cot are too comfortable izzit? hehe..
oh ya, i agree wif u..babies are so hyper..cant leave my eyes away from them for juz a moment...

adeline,
happy 9th mth old to chloe!

choco,
my BIL commented that carene has lost a bit of wt but den i still find tat her tummy is slightly big...

Choco,
Abt tummy, think kids tummy usually abit bigger rite?
They dun really have flat tummy leh...

Chatty,
Glad that James is better and getting active again!

An-gal,
Ur ah boy really have many sleep position. One thing i find abt bb and toddler is that they sleep all over the place.
Sometimes really have no ideas how they can landed in werid poisition.

Loh,
Ur bb already more than 60cm? Hmm... really looks very tall in the jeans.

Jang,
ya I saw Jaeden very similar size with my friend's both sons at 7-9 month.. no worries, there will be time they refuse food and you will also get headache kakakak.. So Jaeden is full on latching? no bottles at all?

An_gal,
on SUndays my maid has her off days, so either hubby or me will take turn taking care of Ike.. but this weekend, hubby got Ike's flu bug so I told him to rest, ended up I felt like working in sweat shop with meany boss screaming at me if am not fast enough hahahahaha..

Ike will shake his head if I sing to him during a meal, very difficult to spoon feed him if he does this.. but if no singing, he won't open his mouth! very very confusing..

Trish,
I will let my baby latch at night and also his night feed. Dun think he will empty my breasts most of the time. He will only eat 1 side of my breast for each feeding, so have to build up memory by remember which side had been taken each time...haha...now very free at night aft work coz no need to pump anymore!

an_gal, mic,
He will laugh and smile when see the camera and heard I called his name

choco,
Yalor, my bb also have big tummy

nining,
bb looks keep changing. Now everyone said Ivan looks like daddy...i hope he will look more like me one day :p

jang,
jaeden always a happy baby!!!

ocean,
He still 25th percentile in height and weight

Nining,

That's right! Zero bottles! Savings on bottles and teats. Btw, i've already kept my pumps and steriliser also. hehe.. Nothing to sterilise except the bowl and spoon that can be cleaned by pouring hot water over.

Loh,

i can definitely feel your happiness when you say that you don't have to pump. hehe.. I kept my dual pumps and manual pump back into the box last week and i felt so happy! No more pumping, only latching. hehe..

Twinkle2,

Im staying at compassvale walk

So u a mum of 3kids liao??
Not easy to handle kids nowadays especially they are so clever & active!!

Nin,

Im using Pigeon teats on Avent bottles!

Wiselyn,

no more liao... i use your method and mix with puree will do.. if still too dry, express abit manually.. behaving more like a cow now, freshly expressed.. lol