(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Good morning.. it's Monday again and I am now super duper sianz!!!!
er.. today I am not feelign so good coz get a good scolding from FIL

Somemore, last nite Meg kept waking up and hub kept snoring! Oh gosh.. my brain is now half shutted down

jang,
Yup Yup, can play wif bb at night. my hb always said tt my hand must be full of strengh due to 8months manual pumping!!!

cola,
Poor thing, must be super sleepy now. Get cup of coffee?

woof,
mayb the corners of the cot better for their legs to kick here n there haha

ocean,
hahaha laugh wen i saw ur post tat no babies hav flat tummy.. i quite agree oso.. mayb oni 1st wk wen they born then flat tummy for thise light weight babies

nining,
haha u oso "exercising" at hm yest.. i told u.. i sweat until i buai tahan, at abt 6pm, i put Melcolm inside his cot 2 self entertain and i go shower
oh mine.. Melcolm looks like toddler now.. i still hope he look more baby face leh.. more cute.. he's not very tall oso leh..

choco,
Melcolm oso have a big tummy but he's not veri heavy though

loh,
wah.. ur son can regonise the camera.. will pose n smile..
my son is like or don like the food oso will blow them out for fun.. argh

cola,
wat happen??

an_gal,
Melcome looks tall ler, he soon will outgrow the cot....tot ppl said the cot and convert to todler bed

Anyone want to exchange Similac stage 2 (400g)wif me? I have an unopened Mamil Gold stage 2 (400g)to exchange

Loh,

I didn't know you did manual pumping!!! why? why? why?!! wouldn't a electric dual pump be much more convenient and faster?

Choco,
Thanks for the hug *hug longer* :p

Actually nothing serious, it just that this morning when I threw bb's fruit juice glass bottle, instead of it going into my dustbin, it fell out, hit the floor, and broken into pieces. Then I say OH I MISSED THE DUSTBIN HOLE..
FIL was around, then he said something like shouldnt have saved on dustbin, should buy a better one with a better cover/cap. He continued saying something like my hub is also thrifting on wrong way and on wrong things. Er.. I am not angry or watsoever, just don't feel good, perhaps due to lack of sleep also.

Loh,
Thanks. I had my coffee this morning, but no effect hehe

All bbies are so cute and have grown so big, very fast rite? How time flies....
Ivan,melcom,clara,jaeden, who else did I miss?
I should start collating Meg's pict as well. But how do u do that? Attached one by one is it?

jang,
tt time wanted to invest in ameda, but the nipple crack...so wait & wait..8months over liao!!!
My boi very attracted to the manual pump. He everytime can lie on my leg and see me pumping since new born. When he can sit, he will put his small hands on the handle, like helping me to pump. Sometimes he is bitting the handle too. V kepo.

Loh,

I want! I have a similac 400 gr stage 2 as well.
Actually I am a bit in dilemma.. want to exchange with choco, but we haven't fixed the date yet.
Want to give to pooh_astro but she hasn't collected from me yet...

Er since this is quite a good deal from Loh, trust choco and pooh_astro won't scold me for being so cheapo rite hehehehehehe
Anyway, milk powder increases in price :p Dear mummies, dun blame me hor.

Loh, how can we exchnage? coz my Mamil step 2 almost finish also hehehehee...

loh,
our cot cant convert 1 as is veri small n is pass down by hubby cousin.. most pro will buy a single bed for Melcolm wen he outgrows his current cot.

cola,
Great! u staying at east rite? I am at cck. May be we meet at town during this weekend for the exchange? My hb working at bishan, u can meet him along the Bishan-cck MRT line during weekday.

Loh,

I stay around tiong bahru/river valley site ler.. never go bishan or cck there hehehe..
actually the prob with the mummies that i want to exchange is the meeting up plcs ehehehe
Somemore, we dun drive one... where do u usually go for shopping? in town? kekeke...

Loh,

Excellent!!! I could pop up at orchard or somerset shouldnt be a prob!
I work at china sq central, near by chinatown and raffles plc, i dun think it is convenient for you rite?
Where are u working at?

cola,
hope tat u r feeling better now..

jang,
jaeden has really grown a lot...i like the pic when he is at 2mths...so lovely!

Loh,

I am ok on sat.
Let me knwo the timing.
Will be going to fren's ROM at 12. Think should fin by 2 pm...

sms me ok. 90292134
Thx

Woof,
Yes, feeling much better. I am not angry with FIL. Perhaps my complicated and sianzness feeling is due to PMS... I would think so!

Loh, btw my period hasnt reported yet hahahahaha...

cola,
Ok,2pm shd be fine. I might be late as 3pm.
Guessed u are counting when will the auntie visit u anytime anywhere...whahaha

Loh,
Anytime after 2 should be fine. I think beta make it at 3/4/5pm.
Yes, counting down.

An_gal,
I can feel that it is there, just dun wanna come out hehehehe
coz lower abdomen pain and cramp already :p

Loh,
all ppl said Ike looks like his Dad, but all my closest friends recognize he's actually very similar to me except the complexion and the hair colour..

Jang,
good, then u worry free re BPA hahahah..

Angeline,
doh I forgot.. then the Pigeon PES wide neck should work for u... must find in either BHG or Taka I think..

Mel,
yoohooo..
can share with me contact for Similac? Ike has been refusing milk this week, I thot it was cos he's sick.. then one of my friends said maybe bored with Nan, so I gave him a bottle of Similac and voila, he gulped it down!!!

Hi morning all.

Just came back frm Aidan's appt for his 9th month assessment. Everything went smooth, except, must feed him more to beef him up, cause his weight is on the low side.

Btw, I didn't know that we must start giving our bbs egg yolk now, cause by the time they're due for their 1-2 yr vaccination, the nurse or doc will ask if they hve taken eggs, if no, then they will not give bb the vaccination. Apparently, they must start giving them egg yolk to make sure that they hve no allergies to egg, otherwise, they cannot hve the MMR-pri dose vaccin. Why to start now, it's because in case any mild allergies developed, it'll take time to heal and for us to try giving them egg yolk again until they are ok with it, of course, if serious, then must go see doc. So those mummies who hve not let bb try egg yolk, better start soon.

nining, I'm really bad mummy, still feeding Aidan with the NUK bottles. Hve tried the playtex twice, he refused it. Not sure if it's because the teat hole is too small. Do you tink I can cut the hole to make it bigger to let him try? Anyway, won't be using the teat as the flow is too slow for him, so thought might as well give it a try by cutting the hole.

an gal - sure will inform you if i come across such contest..keke...

wow..Jaeden, clara..all so handsome and pretty..

anyone have a collage of all the bb photos?

Muddypie,
I never cut hole in teat so dunno how to advice, heheh.. but I did punch a tiny hole using those teat puncher from Farlin, ended up the smallest farlin needle made bigger hole than M size, so Ike refused..
If you dont mind using opened Medium flow Playtex, I bought a pack of 2, then sterilized both of them but Ike just didnt even want to suckle with playtex, so the other one never used.. I can mail you the unused but sterilized one (silicone teat).. FOC.. I just dont think we will use it at all so dont waste..

muddypie,
how heavy was Aidan already? Am waiting for Melcolm 2 turn 1yr old to try egg white. He had tried egg yolk around his 7mths and taking them every wk 1-3 times.

pooh,
he veri noti ah...

Hi, im also Aug07 mummy. I read some of the posts here in the thread =)

My baby nearing 9months but also cant crawl yet...but he is trying to but after sometime just cry. i sometimes worry that he is so lazy to crawl, but then i read that not all babies are the same, some babies dont even crawl but already starts to walk...hopefully my son will walk soon - excited mummy.

btw, just want to share this link...monthly progress on babies. enjoy!

http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/what_your_baby_may_be_doing_4.html/context/423

an_gal,
ethan aso beri noti noti...
wake up inthe middle n play in the bed himself..
keke

hi jessel,
welcome...
my boi aso nw 9 mths going to turn 10mth soon..
he aso cannt crawl yet...
he will be cranky on his tummy if he fail to sit up on his own.. keke

angeline/cin/an_gal,
thks.. surprisingly chloe recovered in just 1 day, so glad.

pinksunnysummer,
welcome

loh,
so happpyyy, cute ivan.

an_gal,
hahaa... yeah, it's true we need alot of energy to put up with them. everyday i feel so tired.

rc_cola,
*sayang*

jessel,
welcome

pooh,
ya sometimes melcolm oso, wake up, mumble mumble, exercise his leg by kicking then fall asleep again haha

ytanhn,
yes.. so long i nv take care of melcolm 1 whole day alone, after yest, i wonder hw much weight i had lost haha..

muddypie,
can give egg har..i thot still cannot but y'day went jap restaurant and i gave her a lil of chawamushi..

nining, thanks. But you mentioned that Ike didn't like the playtex teat, you mean can use other teats on the playtex ring?

miaon, I make hard boil egg and then mix the yolk with the porridge I prepared.

jang, I also, only started giving him today. Hopefully no reaction.

an_gal, my boy is only 6.9kg today, he was 7.1kg coupe of weeks ago, but after this fever, he's back to 6.9kg....sigh....Length wise, he's ok, 72cm.

jessel, welcome. Don't worry, different child develops at their own pace. Mine can crawl and stand with support, but then he still hven't call papa or mama yet leh. And worst, no sign of teething yet.

Actually mummies, by when then bb can call papa and mama? Cause when the nurse asked me, does your boy make noise or not, I say, make a lot of noise but still cannot call papa and mama, and she and her other colleague laugh at me, say, "wah, if your bb can call you at this stage, then super bb liao, not so fast lah." Alamak, so embarressed, like I'm some kiasu mummy like that. So, I'm so confused, cause I thought I read that some mummies here mentioned that their bb can call papa and mama alrdy right? Did anyone mention that??

ytanhn,
Thx

nining,
I heard Similac is sweet! So bb might be addicted to Similac and refused to other brands like Friso. I had just called up Friso to request a free sample from them.

muddypie,
my PD advised to give egg yolk at later age coz my bb is having eczema. Will try out when he turns 1yr old.

jessel,
bb will skip scrawling step if not much chance exploring, eg always on walker. My bro used to move his butt forward (in sitting position) when he was small, coz knee is painful when crawling.

Muddypie,

super cute photo!!

i am browsing the forum with my PC connected to the TV, suddenly such a HUGE photo come out.. den my mum commented.. say looks like caucasian.. very handsome boy! nice eyes.. hehe..

i did a simple collage of some baby photos i have.. anyone interested to add on to the list, email me your baby's photo?
Whoever's baby in the collage and feel that the photo is not nice enuff, can also email me to change the photo? Anyone did a copyright on the baby's photo, let me know and i'll remove it.. hehe..

1399536.jpg

muddypie,
Wa, ur boi got big eyes ya, handsome boy!
The nurses are old? Coz new generation bb developed faster than old one, jang's baby even teething b4 6months!!!

an_gal..
wow.. melcolm will go back to his slp ar...
ethan wun leh..
pengz... should try tonite..
nt to ans him.. n let him fall a slp back..
keke

ytanhn,
cfm tis sat @ 12nn suntec city level 3
next to toy r' us.. okie