(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Quite some time din cum in cos bz at work and bz at home and bz during spree... Hahhaaa...

Jiat luck, it is very addictive n i buy lots of things like tat too though it prevent me from going BP to buy things.

Er...wat happen to Sunbloom?

And, how come i see snakes?

Nining,
Wah you are a pro leh…. I must follow this closely coz I also use avent bottles…

Wahh you are good… I was in labour for like 21 hours and I am getting really tired and was having a fever loh..

Nining/cin/misch,
Yea I sure hope they will give me replacement classes..

Banquez,
Yea I think that aquaducks are quite fun, you shld go for a trial class when the HFM is over..

Ytanhn,
OMG… you are so calm.. think its me.. I see I will freeze there and scream loh or faint

Jete,
Congrats on Paige sitting from the 4 positions!!!

Misch,
Haha my mum fren also said that when she saw kedric picture and my mil already started pinching him..
But he lost some weight after I gave him solids though..

Goldpiggy,
Hahha thanks.. his hair is his dad pride coz his dad says kedric follows him.. oh well.. lucky he has hair coz he has a birthmark on his head so if no hair sure ugly..

Ohh the one I got was baby Einstein . I tot of getting the exesaucer for the same reason as you but turns that kedric was smarter… he only wants to be in the execsaucer when we are with him and if we leave him there he will begin to scream. So lucky I never go n buy one..

Leeoh,
Try my method.. mix avocado with yogurt or apple.. kedric also used to make a nauseous sound when I try giving him avocado but after I mix it.. he loves it..

Xman,
Ahhahah you are the only one who have seen Kedric in person.. think he is as chubby in person

Ohh you got the voucher.good good.. I can let you know If there are good buys coz Wing Tai is my customer and I am going down on Tuesday to pass them their mailers.. so if you can’t make it.. I will keep you gers updated. Ohh by the way, they only send to selected households on their mailers… so gold piggy might not have them..

If any of you need the fox mailer, let me know.. I can post to you…

An_gal,
Yea… will see my hubby in a few more hours.. lucky I had my sil and sister coming over to keep me busy ah…

Oh thanks for your advice on the paint.. ehhehh me epidural also… cannot rem things
Yea… naraya bag… got it when I was preggie and went to thailand…
Sigh… really a shame that don’t have those bags with lots of compartments and looks good and cheap bags around.. the bag dun seems to be big enuff for kedric stuff nowadays..

cin,

1. I have started to brush kedric teeth when he has his bottom two teeth. i use the finger toothbrush with the first teeth toothpaste.

2. I don't sterilise them but i use the Tollyjoy accessories cleanser to clean them

chomecc,
As our bbs grow more mobile they will lose more fats. But sometimes bb fat on face will not go away one. *pinch pinch*

I may be going down to wing tai on Tues. Can't resist the temptation. Does the mailer come with the vouchers? If yes can you post to me? TIA!

Nining,
Yea, sometimes I dream feed Clarisse. It's indeed easier although she may still not finish the whole feed. I better not be preg (and shouldn't be lah) we have our hands full with 2. Can't imagine 3!

gold piggy,
Haha, very cute description your mil have on not drinking his milk! Teething is possibly the reason cos no other symptoms liao. And she's ok with her feeds today. *fingers crossed*

Jete,
Paige clever, she knows ebm is better! If it's fm Clarisse doesn't finish, I wun be so stress and heartpain. Thanks for the link on the diff uses of bm. Now I know what else I can do with those left over ebm aside from giving it to my furkid.

cin,
I've not brushed Clarisse's teeth yet. Going to start soon. I don't sterilise feeding items, sometimes only rinse with hot water. I feel that since they are beyond 6 months old, it's not so crucial to sterilise.

Halo mummies, it's Sunday!!! sianz. me at work. Seems to hv missed out alot of interesting topics ah.

Btw, Metro sales this weekend 20% storewide.

Hv a gd weekend to all!

cin,

i started brushing jae's teeth using the first teeth toothpaste when he started teething at 4months.

nowadays, we only wash the utensils, didn't sterilise. but will still sterilise pumps, bottles etc.

Misch,

*ouch ouch* kedric says.. hahha.. cant resist right? i am one of those who never lost thos baby fats

yes the mailers come with the vouchers.. pm me your address or else won't reach you by Tuesday or what time you will be there, i can pass them to you.. its $5 off every $60 leh

Nining,
lucky u..dilation to delivery 20mins..I pushed from 7.30pm till almost 10pm..my throat was damn sore after that..cos was screaming like there's no tomoro. Maybe its cos I didnt take anything except abit of laughing gas when the pain was already too much to handle and my nose was already very blocked from all the crying so couldnt even do deep breathing..hahaa!!

Jete,
I have the same thoughts as u when it comes to mixing fruit w porridge thats y I always only mix fruits w cereal..I find it odd mixing fruit w porridge..Mathias has porridge for lunch and dinner..next time i might as well cook double portion and pass some to paige! haha!! Cos My hb doesnt allow to keep any food at all...so I keep really pathetic portions..and even so, I end up throwing some away!! either that or I just add sauce/ salt to eat and swallow it down myself
so far the only thing that goes into the freezer is pork stock..

Hi mummies, long time never post here.. quick question, how do you know if your baby is having diarrhea? Jerome has been poo poo 4 times today already. Everytime he poos, it is soft, but not watery tho.. so not sure if it is diarrhea? Usually he only poo once or twice a day. can advise?

Alsie,
Ike did pooed 4 times a day sometime last week.. but it's bcos he ate too much, he gobbled down everything we gave him and still wanted to taste our food, so we gave him a little here a little there.. Did u think Jerome eat too much today?

Mel,
high five!! kakaka... but Ike was a bag of bones when delivered, look at his pic, no chubbyness at all!
but hooor.. it took more than 27 hrs from no dilation to full dilation.. I took the N2O for the first 10 hrs then when midwives asked I want epi or not, I quickly said yes hahahah v coward.. then got 2 doze cos the 1st doze finished and I fell asleep then no more dilation ..
I didnt scream much according to my hubby.. I used the strength that was supposed to be for screaming, for pushing instead, so it was 20 min cos I was focusing hahahaha..

Muddypie,
I've sent the nurser plus abt 6 pcs of liner already, will sms u the details...

Jete,
Ike was bones only with skin!! So the gynae was surprise considering that I had GD, he's supposed to have big belly..

Muddypie,
since our thread moves very fast I think it's gonna get covered in the postings of mommies here very soon
Just let everyone at home knows not to open doors for strangers..

Chommec, hi, can i have the fox mailer. will sms you later. thanks!

My boy is down with flu and coughing again...2 times in April...shit, what kind of April month is this...

Jete,
thansk for info re VIA cups and the porridge - wind thingey.. If I reheat the porridge by re-cook it again on stove, will that be ok? I never use microwave anyway for his food..

bah I just realized I was repeating myself when saying Ike supposed to be big tummy but not.. alamak I think I start having my mom's syndrom!! getting old!

Seems like lots of us having labour that last for more than 10 hours, i thought i am the only 'suay' one having to tahan for so long, i have a few friends gave birth within 8 hours and without epidural..they are so fortunate!

But anyway, having given birth, nothing matters!

Today was packing my son's clothings, those too small but very nice ones, i asked my hubby whether we will be having another one. He asked me why? I said if we are planning another one, then i will keep those super nice clothes for our next baby, be it boy or girl. Then he said ok..haha, that means he is OK to the idea of 2nd baby...if i am not wrong, he wants 3 children whereas if possible, i do long for 4. But then when my boy just birth and he keep crying, my hubby was like 'wah lau, one is enough' haha..

GoldPiggy,
the flu bugs this early year is terrible, my office got round robbin of flu bugs.. I had once, passed it to hubby and Ike and maid.. so now everyday I take 500mg vitamin C, bo pian.. cos my husband can avoid going to office and just work from home, me cannot..

hubby and I went to TRU yesterday to get some bath toys for Ike, and saw all the toys that were given to Ike from our friends and colleagues on his birth were all super ex, above $80 :S I only bought few of his toys in Spore so didnt know the ex ones cos didnt look for big toys, only jumperoo is the most ex toy that I ever bought for him.. SO SCARY this expenses for baby!! the leapfrog drum was like $50, the foot piano was $89, and the thing to put on dining table for him to playy with was like $69.. scary!!

Nining,
He did not eat much today. Didnt even finished his porridge during lunch and dinner. He did not take much milk too.. keep fussing and when he wants to poo, he will get angry.

Goldenpiggy,
My labour was 17hours. I had induction due to high blood pressure and baby not growing in tummy. I only had the epidural 5hours before labour. *sweat*

wah Magical,
how come u dilated so fast??? Any recipe to share?
hahaha I guess if there were observers, all of them would faint oredi next to your bed!! hahaha..

Alsie,
how bout the day before? did he poo well? maybe he got constipation so got upset, tummy feels too full but he's hungry cos his sugar blood is low..

Alsie,
btw Ike also behaved same way when he got constipation, angry dont want anything but cried cos hungry.. try the massage from the clas? really helped him, specially the ILU ..

GoldPiggy,
now if I got preggie again, I dont think I'd be so scared like that.. but I think hubby would still be scared cos he witnessed me shivering like mad and the shivering was so strong I practically banging the bed!! I myself felt it was just a shiver, but hubby said it was scary..

cin,
i sterilise the feeding spoon, as for plates or bowls, i jus make sure i rinse with boiling water b4 use.

mel,
hope Mathias will recover soon. He's sick so i tink no appetite to eat oso.. do take gd care

chomecc,
hubby back liaoz rite hehe :p
btw, u hav the fox vouchers? Can u post to me? i had PM u my address, thks

goldpiggy,
haha u veri funi leh..

woof,
thks for collecting the Discovery Ball for me
Today had let Melcolm play n he spin n spin non stop haha.. oso thks for letting him try the "Bright Starts" and "Rainforest Jumperoo".. btw, the pic with Melcolm, i don dare 2 post here.. wait u "k" me hehe.. i post in my blog ok kakakaka :p

an_gal,
yeah..tks for not posting here..if nt, everyone will be scared away...
glad tat melcolm like the ball...haiz, too bad carene is oreadi in her dreamland, if not they can take a pic together..
awaiting for the posts in ur blog..hehe

oh ya, if u are gng to the fox warehouse sales...can help me to buy anything nice for carene? long sleeve top oso can..

re:metro sales
woah, my hubby has great damage today..nearly spent about $200..
he bot 4 panels of curtains, a baby minnie jacket for carene, pigeon teats, a wallet for himself, 2 sets of socks..as for me, din get anything..

while picking a pink jacket for carene, salesgirl still say tat carene is a boy..i den say tat "itz pink" where i m referring the jacket tat i m holding...*faint*

Woof,
Wow, din noe ur hb can shop. He sure doesn't look like one that do. Hahhaaa...
My bb also always being addressed as bo, despite pink romper, pink hat, pink sock and still BOY. Urghhh...

Ninings,
BB items r expensive.... especially buy online, thot everything is cheap, but when add shipping and after conversion... can faint... so I usually try not to think too much abt it... mayb i shld hor.. Hahhaa...

Abt Gracia
Ermm... y everyone talking abt delivery huh?? Did i miss something? BB Gracia is a gd bb. We wanted to delivr her before Lunar 7 month and on Friday, 2 days before 7th mth, there was no sign of dilation. But suddenly on sunday, last day of Lunar 6th month, BB Gracia decided to see the world and she was delivered within 12 mins after being push to delivery suite without epidural.
Everything was too late when i walked myself to delivery ward. Reached at 8cm dilated when i thot i was only 2-3cm.

mel/misch/an_gal,
received your pm le, will send you via post tomorrow.

goldpiggy,
i am on leave tomorrow so i can sms you when i am in town to pass you the mailers.

think the flu virus really hit the town, alot of people, old to young, all affected. Take good care of baby and yourself yea?

Gracia Development
Forgot to add, BB Gracia was sick for the whole of this week, on off having fever. Now, she was ok!
Whew a relief and really mus thks my mum, she is good at taking care of my gals.

BB Gracia had went to participate in BB contest few weeks ago, and out of 74 Babies, she managed to get a consolation prize. Prizes are no good, jus a pack of diapers for consolation, but not the 1st 3 prizes, which had cash, hampers, and free 1yr magazine subscription... Too bad all these din apply to consolation prize. Hehhee... Still am happy cos during assessment, the doc said Gracia had high score for motor skills, but her weight was really low. Was abit concerned about her weight too, but the dr said she is healthy and in fact her advance motor skill compensate for her low weight. Sort of feel abit relieve by her statement.

Btw, BB Gracia can stand without any support for about 3 secs now, before she falls.

woof,
yea i think so leh.. sobxs.. now i am tryng to see if my hubby can get his ex colleague who reside in US to order for us.. yes i am desperate.. hahha..let you know if i am successful.. will def include you and misch!

Nining,
yea... the toys here are crazy... maybe coz they are imported leh..
think the porridge best not to put in the fridge then reheat, coz there will be excess wind leh

woof/ocean,
hahah i have the opposite problem, kedric dressed as boy, in blue.. still got ppl ask me ger or boy and sometimes aunties will say... the baby very pretty??!!

ocean,
hehe..dun judge itz book by itz cover...after having a kid, his mindset has changed...maybe due to the time he has for his own, he rather buy whatever he likes now coz having a baby during shopping is no easy thou...
dunno why pple still mistaken my girl for boy...i thot she has looked more girlish liao but tat's not the truth..

chomecc,
tks for including me if there's one spree on tat..
Mmmm..dunno how long we are gng to face this problem.....as long as if my bb is wearing netural colour (for this case, she is wearing white), pple will think she is a boy! *URGH*

Ocean,
that is so true, my nephew is very small size, and he's really fast in his motor skills, he crawled at abt 6 months, walked at exactly 8 1/2 months.. and 1 year run already, never stumble.. I guess cos he's light, he's not clumsy..

hummmm now got to find a way how to not frige porridge... hummm ..

Re- baby's gender - my maid was very defensive.. she is so dotted to Ike, a neighbour's maid asked if Ike's a boy or a girl and she was like " so handsome like this, not pretty, of course a boy!" hahahahah.. then she came confirming to me how come ppl cannot see he's bone of a boy??

Alsie, is it your hubby asked you to tahan and not take epidural? Alamak, mine after 11 hours then my hubby let me take. Cos i told him beforehand that i will die die try natural birth without epidural and i told him if i gave up and begged for epidural, don't give me..haha, he really tahan for me until i was like throwing tantrum then a little while later giving him the i want to die liao, look..then he relented..haha..talk about men being soft hearted..

Nining - where is TRU? Yah, babies things are really ex..our beloved darlings..and only mothers would be really wiling to SPEND SPEND SPEND on our children, hubbies all very *ngeow* one..

Nining - your hubby still know how to feel scared for you. You know what mine told my mother in a joking manner after my mom said in front of him to our relatives ( because my mom said i was half awake during the procedure - telling another relatve and that my hubby was inside ) 'NOTHING what..just cut up body only, ok what...' then my mom laugh cos she know my hubby is the type of Joker, but lame joker..hee

Ocean - you are SO..LUCKY! She's really a good girl..very easy delivery...

Chommec - thanks ok, you call or sms me later...hee...ya, thanks. Baby kept waking up and crying and sniffling and coughing, everytime he do this, i feel like scolding people, haha...cos i very heartpain mah, that those sick around him one hor, is all those persons who have the possibility of infecting him..

Chommec - order what from USA? I also want leh, can include me..hee

Woof - when hair on your daughter's hair is longer, she will look like a girl liao..my boy have those super boy look but still got people ask girl ar...it's perception and their eyes problems..hah

Hi MUmmies,

It's Monday again!

Meg was exactly 8 mths old last Sat, and she fell backward from my back on that day too!
I was too shocked to see whether she landed on her head/back/her buttock

Actually she was sitting facing me in the morning, and we were like chatting to each other, suddenly, she fell on her back (mayb coz of laziness and want to lie down), and then her feet high up in the air, and there she feel backward to the floor!!! She was crying in shocked!!

Checked her limbs, head, and back, no injury, no redness, no swollen area. While bathing her, she was also okay, no injury found.
Soon after that (about 30 mins after the fall), she was back to her normal self, laughing, smiling, standing, crawling, byebyeing, recognizing her ABCs... No vomit, nothing... so I guess she is alright.

Errrgggg so angry to myself, why cant I be faster, and caught her before she fell!! I shouldnt have let her sit on my bed!!!!!! Very very angry to myself, and feel so sorry for meg, she must have been traumatised by the incidents! (But I can c she wasnt scared at all, stil climbing a lot on my bed, *faint*)

Meg is now able to make a turn without holding! :p Another milestone.. Besides, she is able to point at things also!!! Yeah!!! so happy

Ocean,
Meg is like bb gracia, also petite in size, just weigh her only 6.6kg in 8 mths old :p Think a lot of energy was spent on her crawling, standing up, kepo-ing, mumbling, etc hahaha

Re: delivery
Everyone is talking about delivery huh... Mine was pretty okay, admitted at about 3.40pm -water broke, on drip, only at 7 then it is painful - took epi about 8 pm (2cm dilation), up to 11pm, already full dilated, push for about 5 mins, then vacuum out Meg!

Re: bb's gender
Hehe.. a lot of bb girls look boyish huh? :p its okay lar, so long as their hair keeps going, they will look more and more girly, dun worry k mummies (esp, Woof).
Nining, Ike looks so boyish in fact!! why can't ppl see properly!!!

For meg, she is girly hahahaha so ppl never doubt if she is a girl hahaha.. somemore, her little curls on the side of her ears made her look super girly :p

hi Chomecc,

Please send me the mailer too, have PM u my addy.

Can we post in the WTS section? Im planning to sell my dreambag, can anyone please advise cos i dun want my account to kena suspend, thanks

Gd morning mummies,

Anyone has problems with leaking Avent bottles?
I was thinking of changing to a different brand, but not sure which is the best after Avent.

Any idea?