(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Jete,

So Avent consider unsafe to use ah??
I confuse liao leh!

gold_piggy
the empty patch issit like a wide band? pple call it the "gu1 lu4". ur boy got a lot of gu1 gu1 issit? to help it grow faster, some advice to have the unmarried gu gu buy a pair of shoes or socks for ur boy to wear. dunno how true lah. but my boy oso the same leh and i asked for a pair of sock from his married gu gu (coz no more unmarried onez haha...) juz for precaution. no harm trying mah. and of coz i kept shaving my boy botak. now the hair grow out quite evenly liao. =)

angeline
alamak! ALL my bottles are avent one leh. coz i really like the wide necks. got like over 12 bottles. heh. think shd be fine rite? if not i really got headache leh. =P

grow teeth issit the bb becomes more easily frustrated. my boy like growing his first tooth now leh and he is extremely easily irritated and short temper leh.

Miaon,

I oso not sure leh, hope Avent is ok lor, cos have been using this brand from birth! Am planning to buy some news one to replace the old one but now im holding back!

During teething, bb will feel very frustrated & irritates easily. Try giving them chill teether, it helps to soothe their itchy gums

Angeline/Miaon,
I think it's not that avent is considered unsafe, but the companies in that list are not being transparent or cooperative during the investigation. It could be the public communication issues, not necessarily product it self not safe.. let's wait for more news.. Pigeon not mentioned at all.. siao if it's blacklisted later./. but I think pigeon and medela is compatible in term of technical size, so i guess I can migrate to medela easily..

Angeline,
me dont like those kind of clothes leee.. kekeke.. but I think the old style pilot jacket is nice, like the one wore by the guy in billy bombers ads hehehehe..

angeline

sell the dreambag lah!enci will cry everytime she realises we're zipping her draembag,but more because she don't like to sleep,haha.she sort of can anticipate the things we want to do liao,like giving her medicine/nosedrop(she has runny nose since tue, so whiny and clingy,poor baby)

but we still use the dreambag,cos she can't flip in it and can't kick it away,pkus she looks ultra cute in the dreambags.now i have 4--2 for wearing now,and 2 bigger size ones for when she's taller.

avent:

alamak my bottles are all avent too!!!hope no need to change

avocado:

first time i fed her,she keeps giving a nauseous look but still finished. 2nd time, she ate a few spoonfuls then totally reject!hubby said she's grown smarter,know that don't have to eat when she don't want to...tsk tsk..

jete

paige is so clever,can talk and sit by herself already..wah so many boys after her ah?can share some boyfriends with enci?

xman

yesterday i finally went up facebook again,and saw ruoxi's studio pics!very very nice!now i'm tempted to go for studio shoot as well.naked photos nicer?no lah,i think the 1st photo of her wearing purple blouse is very pretty lor,cos she's very fair mah.

Nin,

Im using Avent bottles with Pigeon teats, hope they are safe!!Aiyo, very worrying one hor, like at a loss cos the brand we using like never provide enough information/assurance to consumer, like us!!

I oso like that attire in billy bombers but where to find?? Very stylish one!!

jang/bliss

on wed took enci to PD,and she's 9.5kg...haha still a long way off from jaeden's 13kg!she slowed down quite a bit since we put her on semi-solids.but think PD is happy with this rate,so ok lah.

btw 9 may i'm bringing enci to office(cos MIL not free,i have to take child care leave,so bring her to office to say hi to all the uncles/aunties there),wanna meet up?let jaeden and enci meet;-)what abt big-eyes doren?hehe

haha, I saw so many aug mummy order the discovery ball including xue and inu who MIA for quite long..

chomecc,

Kedirc is so chubby from the photo..

leooh,

haha, same as me, after saw other bb's studio photo then want to bring ruoxi go, but the foto U promotion package end already, heard the new one will start at end of may, if u go to the business thread, there's another studio call "Dphotofolio" having the $120 promotion package now till 30th apr.

btw, all the shopping queen mummies, the fox factory outlet sales will start from 29th apr till 4th may at the WING TAI INDUSTRIAL CENTER, still remember last year I bought a lot cloth from there, but all too small, only wear one or twice then can't fit to ruoxi liao, this time I got experience liao, choose bigger size one.

Angeline,
hehe me too but hubby said it's prolonged exposure to BPA that make us sick.. since the prev babies still ok and pigeon or avent havent got sued for BPA victims I think we still have time to wait for more confirmation.

Billy bombers alike attire, I saw one I think on bbtinz webbie but not cheap..

gold piggy,
$12k??? tats alot sia.. mayb for some ppl can give birth to another 1 liaoz leh..

chomecc,
yeah yeah, sunday coming soon.. to shrink the pics in Paint, u can click on "Image", "Stretch/Skew" and lower down the %.

btw, u using Naraya bag.. the yellow bag in the foto? i shall try the avacado with yogurt soon hehe

xman,
u know the fox sales frm wat time to wat time..
woohoo, mi on leave next fri.. can go n grab liaoz.. but by fri i tink nothing left 4 me oledi..

an_gal,

same as last time, 12pm to 7pm..I also take leave next fri, if next tue no one want to go with me at lunch time, i will go at fri..
then can see u there.

miaon,

go go, this time starting from $1 leh, last year one starting from $2, and the highest price is only $8 if I not remember wrongly.hope this year one as cheap as last time.

If am not wrong in lok yang way tuas area, got warehouse sale for toys from fisherprice, mattel etc starting 25th april (today)..

Leooh,

Am thinking of selling too

Of course they can anticipate cos they are older now! Whenever Javier see me holding the syringe, he start to protest liao!! hehe

Wah, u bought so many dreambags ah! 4 is alot!

Nin,

Keep our finger crossed, hope Avent & Pigeon is safe to use!

Oh, is it? Later if free den go search the website to see the clothing

Xman,

Last time i went, alot of gal gal clothings, nothing much for boy leh! Hope this time round got more choice for boys too!!

nining
aiyoh. now u make me think twice. heh. i olreadi told hubby me wanna go factory oulet to buy for bb liao. erh. if i buy now means cannot justify later..heh... think i better save more for later leh. haha. factory outlet better deals right? =)

Nining,

US one better leh, I no chance go to US so shopping at here during factory outlet sales, normal shop the bb cloth nice one too exp, those not so exp one so ugly..so I only shopping online or go to factory outlet sales.hehe.

angleline,

ya, last time a lot gal cloths, if I go next tue with colleauge, then let u know if this time more boy cloths.

miaon,

US more branded cloth and cheaper if u buy during sales. here branded too exp as compare to US, I like fox as it's not so exp during sales and quite nice.

xman
haiz. i think i spending to much on my boy liao. maybe will try to save more and go factory outlet shopping instead. =P if u going next tues, lemme know if there are any gd buys for boys bah. else i think i will give it a miss liaoz...haha. TIA. =D

Xman,
shopping is shopping no matter where kekeke.. so now I just can drooll liao,.,

Miaon,
best wait for the US outlet shopping.. if not enough then can get next fox sale heheheheehehehe...

Angeline
ya am waiting for further update from Avent. I am sure they will address it eventually since now it becomes big hoohaa.. I attended seminar bout chemicals imported into Europe last month just after my US trip, the EU now requires all manufacturer that involve or import any chemicals into EU, to register their chemical compound to very little details into a system called REACH, which manage allowance for toxic/ hazardous chemical usage in products that is used by individual.. So for example avent, they will have to declare every little thing they use in manufacturing their products, including even the paint used to make AVENT logo on the bottles, and the boxes of the bottle, the pastic to wrap etc.. This is a very big move..

3-4 years ago EU also declared war against electronic and electrical waste, all single materials used to make an electrical or electronic product must declare that they're free of lead, chromium, cadmium, mercury and PBB/PBDE. All electronic and electrical goods imported to the EU got scrutinized, and this move whether companies like it or not, got extended to the whole world cos it's supply chain maaa..
so soon Avent will get affected
I hope Pigeon too cos it's japanese brand which usually have high standard too..

GoldPiggy,
ur delviery bill so scary, mine only 3.5K oredi incl private room and hubby's bed hehehe.. somemore paid by hubby's co 2.9K .. Only Ike's bill we had to foot ourself cos infant <15 days not covered by insurance..

Nin,

Wah, u know alot of things man!
Ya, i hope Pigeon will have updates too cos am planning to buy back Avent bottles or change to Pigeon bottles.

angeline/nining
huh? update? u wrote to avent to ask? if so lemme know once got answers can? me worried too. coz although we dun use very hot water, when we sterilize teh bottles sure will get in contact with high heat lor. =P

I know most likely this might be the wrong place to post this...but anyway, just trying...

I have abt four tins of 400gram of enfalac A+ for sale...Clara decides not to take her last feed..and so i have no use for them already...willing to let go at $10/tin expiry date is 2009. Do PM me...

angeline,
I've been working too much, that's why got to know lotsa stuffs..And in Spore we middle level engineers dont get luxuries like US or EU engineers where all legal matters are sorted by legal dept in the co and the govt regulation very strict on raw materials contractors etc, u're protected and just need to think bout engineering stuffs.. In Spore the law is there, but it's self regulatory. If got accident then find out it was due to offence then legal action can be taken. So we're responsible to make sure everything complies cos scared if we kena the domino effect.. we poor thing must deal direct with government agencies cos got no legal department, lawyers are outsourced leee.. unlike our EU and US counterpart who can just fill form then pass them to their legal dept. Even my (then) new boss was confused when he first learn abt my job scope kakakakaak.. But after gave birth, my will in learning stuffs slow down and all I wanna do chat with other mommies or go home play with Ike!!

3.5K everything, we didnt use Medisave cos scared we will need in future.. Since hubby's co insurance is quite extensivr then we just relied on the insurance coverage from his co.. We thot Ike's too will be covered hence no medisave used also..

Wise,

Enfalac A+ is for babies below 6mths rite?
All babies here should be 6mths &amp; above liao, perhaps u can try WTS section?
But u better check can post under WTS anot, else wait account kana suspend ah!

Nin,

Wah, very chim leh!

Same same, i oso wanna chat with mummies instead of working!
Shh, dun let boss read this, else wait kena fire ah.... hehe

U natural or c-sect?

My total bill 5K plus for c-sect, staying in 2 bedded ward. Actually i opt for 4 bedded but TMC upgrade me to 2 bedded ward instead as they have limited 4 bedded ward.

xman - great, i love Fox clothes, for baby and me..hee, got more details? Where's the location? Then i should take leave..hahah but shit, 29th is tuesday and got to work..*argh*

An_gal - mine is $12k because i am from gleneagles, opted for 1 bedder. Then hubby stay also. Was hospitalised for 7 days and 6 nights cos of vagina infection. I stay, hubby stay and then baby also stay. So that came to $12k. My hubby was asking got people give birth so expensive one meh,but think he was cool about it cos he said as long as both are fine..

Really, got more warehouse sales? Where where? haha

So means pigeon and avent not safe? Medela is ok right?

Wiselyn,

Javier NEVER on Enfalac before, he was on Similac stage 1 till recently i fully switch him over to Enfapro A+, PD told me Enfapro is from 7mth onwards, so i presume Enfalac is for 0-6mths.
Sorry if i made a mistake.

Wiselyn,

Aiyo, small matter only, no need to ah bish u lah, im not that violent.

Tot Clara on BM, how come u have so many tins of enfalac?

angie,

clara not fully bm mah...her last feed use to be fm,we bought more small tins to standby, cos for enfalac, very difficult to get small tins and big tins wasteful cos she sure cannot finish within one mth...but she is not taking any last feed now..so the enfalac no use liao lor...so want to get rid of it fast...haha

Wise,

Oic.
That time i oso buy small tin to try out first, till he can accept &amp; his poo patterns improve, then i buy big tin, else super wasteful!
Trying posting under the WTS, maybe will have faster respond?

Angeline,
what's chim? hehehe my singlish not perfect yet..

Goldpiggy,
so far medela has declare themselves BPA free and easily avail in Spore so yes medela considered safe. But non declaration doesnt equal to other brands not safe. of course, it's up to individual to interprete it..

your hubby loves u and ur bub very much he said such sweet thing "as long as both are well"..

miaon,
self control now then let the hell break loose in outlet shops hahahaahahaha...

not writing to avent, we can just wait for their statement after this Z report issued..

nining - i think all hubby will say those words especially after he witnessed the whole process of me being cut up and also i was down with flu and fever on the day of delivery..so i think it's natural for him to say that at that time..

But clement kept quiet mah...haha

Gold piggy,

the sales is at WING TAI INDUSTRIAL CENTRE 105 Tampines Road S535129, from 29th ap to 4th may, 12pm to 7pm.

I received the brocher in my mail box, got the coupon $5 off with every $60 spent..same as last year..total 3 coupon in each brocher.think u go back check yr mail box, might hv also.

Nining,

wow, what u said really chim to me too..

Angeline &amp; Xman,
hehehe sorries I was being to engrossed with work stuffs until talking like that..I am the only woman in this engineering team so deprived of women chit chat kekekeke...

Wise,
hehehe Clement shy one huh.. kekeke..

Miaon,
ok ok lock my mouth re-shopping :D zipped

Angeline,
me natural but induced 2 weeks early cos Ike was too big oredi.. he was measured at 3.6Kg at my last check up then my gynae asked us to do induction on monday cos if not scared will have to do c-sect.. when Ike popped up he was 3.85Kg..