(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

*clarification

Just happened to read thru what I typed, I typed wrongly! Meg fell from my bed not my BACK! hehehehe

xman,
I also want to eat dumpling!haha! *greedy* when I read what u said abt romepers tat say "Im a Boy/Girl" I laughed cos can u imagine if we let our babies wear that and still someone comes up to u and mistaken the sex of your baby...hahaha!!! I dunno whether I'll laugh or cry..

ytahn,
How come u cannot eat and drink b4 giving birth? I went to get induced at 2am.B4 inducing I ate Double bacon burger from BK then induced..while waiting in the normal ward for contractions to get intense they offer me Bfast..then even ate lunch..haha! at 2pm I sian of lying in tne normal ward so told them to brg me to delivery..(actually my contractions already 2mins apart since 9.30am.but still can tahan so they say up to me whether or not I want to go to delivery..)

woof,

that time my hb saw you n i told him we gave birth on the same day then he say "y she so fast become slim unlike u??" hahaha!!

bundle,
I thk best to hold the salt for as long as possible..maybe u can try putting Ikan bilis powder? Last Sat my aunty cooked porridge for Mathias and put Ikan Bilis powder..damn yummy...

rc_cola,

haha, I assume yr bb fall down from her back, not from front..didn't tot it's bed.

Mel,

u r welcome too! Let's organize another dumpling gathering for mummies?

nining,
haha.. if i had recipe i'd write a book n earn millions! =p!

xman,
after the birthing experience, i learnt that the baby is the boss. it's the one deciding everything and we can only run around to what it wants.. so if your bb wants to come out by c sec also no choice! maybe ruoxi wants to hav a nice rounded head for her first photo ..! =)

mel,
my friend's mum does it this way
1. pluck the head n stomach from each piece
2. wash n soak in water for 30 mins to remove salt
3. bake in oven to dry it
4. blend it n store in fridge

hey mummies, i need divine help
for the past few weeks jereth has been crying for more than an hr almost each night! last night started at 4am and only went back to sleep after 6am.. before he wakes up n cries, he'd toss n turn and fuss n i have to keep getting up to pop pacifier back in so he can go back to zzz.. but then near 4am he'll for sure cry n cry until he wakes up.. hubby n i are going crazy! anyone knows why? i apply teethin gel, give gripe water, rub oil, all no use leh.. he;d slowly drift off, then suddenly frown and start all over again..

haiz...think my boy going thru the separation anxiety phase leh. it happens everyday in the evening juz before his bathtime (and of coz my bathtime). he will cry and scream once i walk away until he finishes his bath and i carry him back. *stress*

how to overcome huh? hubby always asks him y? daddy cannot meh? hope this phase will not be too long leh...anyone also going thru this?

mel,
wow, the toy sales realli cheap leh but is so far

miaon

high 5...

this happens to my son also

yest went to my mum place, put him in the car seat, then i went down the car to caltex to buy old change kee, he cry until his face all red.

next, went to my friend hse to pass her his old clothes, so carry him put on my hb lap while they wait in the car, also cry till face red red..

today on leave with him at home, also canot be out of his sight, even put him on the floor also cannot...must carry, somemore today suprt duber hot, both of us all sticky...

faintz..

now i got qn

my son is not coghing non sneezing but he got mucus in his nose, when he bend his head to play, the mucus will flow out, should bring him see PD?

Mel,
Delivery is ez for me. But not for the recovery part. I cant stand after the delivery after dun noe 8hrs or what... Nurse and all thot my first birth and when noe 2nd one liao asked, "huh, y like tat?".
Also me ganna rashes and allergy during confinement too. So, it wasnt so ez!

Woof,
Guess our BB are the same, try all our best, still got pple say is boy. And worst, got one time bb gracia wear dress, still got aunty says "boy ah..." Goodness, told her boy wun wear dress and she said "who knows, afterall, BB only mah.." ++Faint++
Hmmm.. yap, i think ur girl very girlish too!
Not to worry, u c my elder one, Cherish jie jie, she look girl too. When small, everyone also tot she's a boy.

Cola,
Hi-five. Finally found a bb also small size like mine. Sometimes really worry when comparing the weight hor. But guess they are fast cos light....so mus be careful too... cos of fall.

Choco, is he teething?Is he sleeping and drinking well and still active? If so, then maybe cos he's teething thus salivating, donno how to swallow that's why stuck on his nose?

Ocean,

Guess no need to worry, so long as they are healthy and happy! :p
I always told the doc, she is so petite comparing to whose baby and whose baby... then I always get the scoldings.
Doc will say, DUN COMPARE! MOMMY SMALL SIZE THEN HOW TO EXPECT A GIANT BABY :p
SO LONG AS SHE IS ACTIVE, LEARNING AND DEVELOPING WELL, YOU NEED NOT CONCERN TOO MUCH!

It's ok Ocean, anyway they still eat as much as they could rite? Now my baby can do turning without graping! Yesterday she climb out from her cot and tumble onto my bed! *Faint* although we have lowered the bed to the lowest point. Haiyah, luckily i pull her cot near to my bed and I was observing her, thus caught her when she fell out from the cot.

For mummies,
Just a word of caution!
As our bbies are v mobile and love exploring, becareful when putting them on highchair, walker, cot (make sure you pull up the side of the cot or lower the bed to the lowest possible position)!

Wah everyone showing bb's pict ar? Let me show my girly Meg pict :p
1386856.jpg

cola,
i m not worried lah...juz a bit concern tat she will be tomboy..hehe

nining,
tks for ur suggestion..

xman,
haf u tried nining's suggestion? does it work for ruoxi?

nining/ytanhn/gold piggy/an_gal,
dun evny tat i was underwt b4 i was preggie...everyone says tat luckily no typhoon in spore, if not i will be blown away..
after delivery, thou tat i can put on some wt to look "healthier" but den lost wt due to work

Mel,
u shld replied ur hubby tat to be more compartible wif u so u haf to remain wat u are..hehe

ocean,
way farni reply the aunty gave. she muz be long-sighted.

goldpiggy
now i am cooking paige's porridge in my rice cooker. for fish i ateam separately. and add the vege puree before serving by heating up the puree sep then mix into the porridge.

An_gal,
Hehe.. her curly hair, I think her nostril look so big in that pict hahaha..
She is not thin, just small size only :p She got fleshy thigh and quite a 'bakpao' cheek...
Somehow her weight just didnt increase much, but I can she is getting taller, when she stands on her cot :p

Woof,
Dun worry, Carene's name is so sweet, sure won't be a tomboy one.

Zhu,
Tricia, so hip hip hoorray hahahaha!

Xue,
Your bb's eyes are so round and cute :p
1387052.jpg

Her nostrils are not exactly big rite hahaha

mel
i dont know how you find time to do it fresh every day. i find it quite hard to feed paige 2 meals. it's only easy to feed her when she just wakes up. if she has been up for 2-3 hours, she will be tired and will not eat. that becomes tricky cos i have to time her feed. headache she gets up at 9/10am, then by the time i want to feed her at 12/1, she is too tired. not sure what to do. have to rethink her "schedule"

alsie
i think if it's soft it should be ok. watery then maybe tummy upset. paige will have softer stool dep on what i feed her the day before. if i give her greeny puree then the next days she will poop more than once and the stool is softer.

nining
you had GD meh? didn't know that. when i first came back to sg and saw my new ob, paige was 90%. scare me to death. after that i control my GD so well that she went back to 50%. my ob was so shock my GD was getting better than worse, cos it is sup to get worse as you progress in the pgy. she wanted to induce me at 38w cos GD babies have a higher risk of SIDS, but my GD was so well controlled that she let me go until 40w but not a day more. end up paige came one day short of 39w. you should see my ob's face when i told her my numbers after eating noodle. she was like "what? you eat noodle?" haahaa i had so much amniotic fluid, paige was happily swimming in it. at 32w, she can turn 360 degree in 40 mins. the tech who did my 3d u/s was amazed. LOL

nining
not sure abt reheating. if i cook more than a meal worth next time, i think i will either use slow cooker to keep it warm or invest in the thermal chef/magic pot thingy.

Wow,

Long thread again...

Cin

There is blood cos when thy have cough and blocked nose, the blood vessel is a bit swell...so during suction, if they struggle or move a lot, there might be damage to the blood vessels that cause it to bleed a little, its ok one...dun worry too much...

Anyone going to the Fox sale today...I should be going later, need to visit my friend at TTSH as she went for brain surgery...hope she is fine...

goldpiggy
my labor was 20 hours, 11 hours of it drug free with ctx 2-3 mins apart the WHOLE TIME, then ended up emergy C.

xue,

Lervin changed a lot than last time, his mouth looks not that big and his eyes are so charming.

woof,

I would rather been blown by the wind leh..

tried nining's method, but ruoxi didnt want to listen, try to look at her eyes but she didnt look at me at all.haha.

rc_cola,

meg so girly, love her hair.

Adeline,

Keep us updated regard the Fox's sales hor.
Can help to lookout if there more choices for boy boy anot cos last year all mainly for gals only!

muddypie
playtex teats is available at FFY, i saw them at the paragon store over the weekend. only saw fast and slow, didn't see medium or variable. the playtex dropins were S$30+ tho!!

mel
what contest? this coming weekend? you should sign mathias up, his eyes so dreamy. tot can go and kpo for fun, now better not. too many people, too many kids. now HFMD on the rise.

Jete, me also 11 hours free but then on keep on pumping epidural liao..but the gleneagles dicky tay was very good...he talk and talk until i so drowsy think that's his method of keeping me sane..haha

Thanks - on sunday, learnt how to cook the mashed porridge liao and my teacher is my hubby..haha

Adeline, hope your friend is ok and do update us on fox...