(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Chommec - wow, you like disappeared! Anyway, i am not young lor, i am 31 even older than you..ya, going to buy the mat.

Huh, i heard avocado when at green color still not ripe, eat when it's black? No meh, i mean the outer skin leh, not the flesh...so my black skinned avocado cannot be eaten? Shit, waste money

Yes, my hubby always say i wear those orbit bras...don't even want to look at me hahaha

Mine still wake up so many times at night, more so now that he is teething. i pop in pacifier, he spit out, i pop in he spit out, i slide down my bra, his mouth automatically come in and then his upper hand will touch my the other boobs.

cin,

ruoxi also love all our stuffs other than toy, think bb all similar at this age, ruoxi will cry if we grab the stuff from her hands, but sometimes really can't let her play as she will put things into her mouth, like our hp very dirty and can't wash so we must hide it and can't let her see it as she sure die die want it..

cin,
wah lau! never give him ice cream lah!haha!! Right now Mathias is napping and he also sound like sealion..really need to do something abt the phlegm..for the mucus, hubs and I have been using our mouth to suck out whatever we can suck out..initially he thought it was funny,.,no, he HATES it! Daddy n Mommy on a diet of mucus..haha!! No lah..we spit it out lah..

Gold piggy,

I just bought 2 avocado from NTUC, when bought it's hard with green color skin, but when leave it outside for 2 days it will become dark color, as long as inside the flesh still green I think still fine to give to bb.anyway I give to ruoxi yesterday and she's fine with it.

Cin,

He sleep in aircon room but the temperature we set to 25degC, where got cold?? Somemore he's wearing his long sleeves shirt & pants, not cold at all leh. Give him blanket, he kick away!

xman - thanks. ya, when i bought its also green. then so fast black liao. so means if inside green can eat if not cannot eat right?

Normally how you let her eat? plain like that or add milk or water or yoghurt? thanks.

helo gold
some avocado skins r black, its not spoilt. if u cut open, inside not black means it can still be eaten.

hi xman
yah, they sure love our hdphs!! so i went to buy a fisher price hdph for him but he is not interested.

mel!!!!
u did that too? aiyo!! i must share with u. the other time my mum taught me to do that. 1st time not very sure n then he turned n tossed n cried. make me so kan cheong! instead of spitting out the mucus, i accidentally SWALLOW!! taste salty but texture like bird nest!

cin
i tell u - i extract my older son mucus by mouth! I suck it out... eeee

rc cola
i wont beat u but hor, if u go some dark places and some gunny sack over u and someone beat u black & blue... Lucky u - i kena on my tummy, thights and boobs - so i can say i got tingling in my boobs! i mix aloe vera with tiger balm. used up 5 bottles of tiger balm.

nining - avocado here v ex. Indonesia sell by kg.

ya, avocado really ex..

i also bought the handphone from fisher price and it cost $34.90 but the boy that i have, just throw it aside after 1 minutes, he finds the phone 'no kick'

Cin,
when I first left my home in jakarta for schooling in the UK, I was very happy.. FREEDOM!!! My parents were over protective hahaha.. but now have babyn and a home to maintain, I can understand your feeling heheh.. maybe u wanna engage part time helper for doing the tough works like scrubbing bathrooms cleaning fridge etc.. Take it a day at a time, else you go nuts..

Xman,
thanks so much in advance for collecting the ball for me..

Mel,
I think it's from Icesnow, SPree#6 babycentre.

Angeline & Cin,
Ike will wake up if I put him during sleep into playpen! that's how much he hates it he can even smell the playpen!

Cin/Mel,
I tried to suck out mucus before from Ike's nose.. cannot leee.. maybe I use wrong method? the sucking bulb definetely cannot..

Chomecc,
kedric is super cute.. that toy is also super ex hahaha..

Eh, I also still wear sport bra (no more nursing so stop the nursing bras but then cannot fit into sexy lacey bras
hiks )

I will post Ike's piccie during his first 10 days stay in hospie's neonatal.. during this time, I cried each time doc came and injected him or took blood sample.. and now whenever go for vaccination with jabs, hubby is the one going in, cos if not I may change my mind bout giving him vaccination!!

1377786.jpg

cin
2 dogs and a cat. hubby bathes them. the dogs are v old already, they most sleep. dont even want to go for walks.

sahm without help is not easy. it'll take you some time to get use to it but you'll manage. ;) if you bb has a schedule then it's much easier. if like paige no schedule then not easy.

GoldPiggy,
my hubby bought Ike that FP Handphone too, and he got bored of it oredi now back to remotes on tables or non toys colourful stuffs .. We really need to start child proofing the apartment..

Sunbloom
wah ur description on PUPPP is super scary..

ya avocado in Indo so cheap.. here is almost $3 for 2 pcs.. that can get like at least 1 Kg (4-5 pcs) in Indo..

muddypie
not sure abt in breasts, but i think fibroids are quite common in uterus? i have them in my uterus too. my ob even measure them and give me u/s for keepsake after i give birth, cos she said no more u/s pix of bb. hee

can use a handmixer if you are not doing a lot of baking. i find that i have a hard time when i try to whip whites with hand mixer. or mixing that needs longer time. i didn't understand why my cake all failed, then when hubby got me the mixer then i realize i wasn't beating the white enough. but it took so long still haven't reached soft peak, whereas with the standing mixxer, so easy so fast.

yeah, just lmk when aidan feels better. if you are scare of dogs and cat, we go bother ivy.

angeline
paige is still the classic 30 mins napper. her timing is so accurate, my mom said can bake using her as a timer. 30 mins sharp and her head pop up like pop tart. my way of making her sleep longer now.... once she is asleep, i have 20 mins to do what i can, go toilet, eat. haahaa then i run back to bed before the 30 mins mark and pretend to sleep. when she wakes up, she'll pop up. if she sees me "sleeping", she'll go back to sleep, most of the time. unless she is really not tired/sleepy any more then she'll start calling mama to wake me up.

works well to extend her nap, except i am stuck in bed pretending to sleep after the 30 mins, since she can get up any time to check if i'm still there.

nining
now you know why that day i said i need to go pretend to be asleep. i got into bed with only 2 min to spare that day. lol

RE avocados
ripe ones are soft to touch but not too soft. shouldn't give way when you press lightly on it. in the US supermarket will stick a "ripe" sticker on it, so easy. here i cannot find ripe ones. have to buy and wait for it to ripen.

i fed it to paige yest and she loves it!

goldpiggy
i think once black it is rotting already leh.

jete
haha. ur paige really so punctual ah. dun pretend then. take a nap as well lah. =P

my boy is erratic. but once outside got commotion (like change of environment) he will pop up and wanna kpo and see wat's happenng. haiz.

lilyn
i only let her play with her toys when she is on the bumper mat or playmat. if not she'll throw them off and that'll be the end of that toy. when she is on the combi chair, i give her whatever i can find, like a pack of cookies. got one pack she has been playing with for weeks, i told hubby want to eat that pack must open into a bowl cos i can feel it's all pieces already inside.

cin, I'm not sure where he got it frm, cause on Sun he had his flu vaccin and Tues night, I bath him at my parents' place, it was quite windy there though, not sure if he caught a cold frm there. But do agree that there's always one or two kids hving all those flu symptoms. I usually try to keep him away frm them. He hasn't been going to class the whole week now. How abt Titus, so far hve you send him to JG after he recovered?

jang/mel/lilyn, thanks for recommendation. Seems like quite a few of you using the Philips one huh. I know for the standing mixer, Kenwood is a really brand, but couple of hundreds. Not pro enough to pay for that, just for fun, so might look at Philips then.

jang, our bbs can take raisin alrdy? I hven't let him try leh.

Everyone is talking abt the discovery ball, now I'm so tempted to get it for Aidan, but seems like the old one sounds better.

chomecc, I think they stop the lesson becos of the HFMD right? Better be safe than sorry, you can let him do it at home's bathtub if you hve one.

Mel, my lumps are not the milk cysts, they are fibroids, hve been hving them since I was schooling. But it seems to get worst these few years.

Cin & Goldpiggy,

I oso bought a HP for my boy but he's not interested lor, throw aside sia, die die still want our HP! Waste my money $30plus!

Jete,

Wah, Paige napping time incredible!
Javier can range from 30mins to 2hrs plus, so pretty hard to fix a schedule for him leh!

Now i tell my mum let him nap twice in the daytime, evening time after shower no more nap for him cos i want to train him to sleep early else he can sleep at 12plus to 1am ah!! Faintz..............

nining, Ike look so poor thing in the pic. Was he in NICU?

My hub refused to take any pics of Aidan when he was in NICU, he said he don't want to remember all those painful memories. That's why didn't take much pics of them for his 1st 11 days. Only took a couple when he was delivered at the delivery suite and 1 in TMC room, after that nothing till on the last day in KKH, few hours before he was discharged, I took a few with my hp. Come to think abt it, I do agree with him, those 8 days were really a nightmare for us, cause no one can tell us what happened to our bb except just tell us, he had a couple seizures, and need 24x7 observation. Those tests and poking of needles, it's horrible.

Jete,
yayaya now I understand.. when Ike sleeps in our bed, he too checks on me whether am still asleep or not.. Funny enough my hubby said it doesnt matter if the one accompanying him in bed is Daddy, he will wake Daddy up.. but if he sees me still sleeping then he will sleep back, although lightly, means as soon as I wake up, he is too!

Preservative using Sulphur sounds scary to me.. perhaps cos I know for sure Sulphur is hazardous substances for our respiratory system (google MSDS-Materials Safety Data Sheet for Sulphur).. I dunno if using in food it is still hazardous or not.. Usually I feel more confident in taking non preservative added food, these kind of food using Liquid Nitrogen to preserve, hence not added to the food itself but injected just before the food container being sealed. Liquid Nitrogen will vapourize become Nitrogen, the biggest composition of air that we actually breath.. Air consist of 19.5% Oxygen, 79.5 % of nitrogen with some impurities (in which sulphur, oxides, carbons are here as impurities).

Nining,

no pro, will let u know when I collect the ball.

gold piggy,

sure can eat if inside still green and no funny smell, I just use the blender to make it to puree and feed to ruoxi, never mix with anything.

Jete,

u so funny, lucky pretend sleeping works, ruoxi's nap time vary from 30 mins to 1 and half hour, but day time she only nap for 2 times, add up together only 2 or at most 2.5 hours..

cin/gold piggy/angeline,

wow, the FP hp so exp, lucky I didnt buy yet, sounds like bb can distingush fake one and the real hp.

jete, I hve 1 fibroid in my uterus too, but my gynae didn't do anything cos it was outside the womb or something.

Mixer
You mean a standing mixer is easier for baking?? But they are ex huh.

Muddypie,
no, just neonatal.. we took picture on purpose of showing them to Ike when he is growing up and get a problem along the way, we wanna tell him he's a born survivor and winner, he knows how to fight for himself since day 1..

But yeah, everytime I see these pictures it breaks my heart laaa. I remember all those days after I was discharge, everyday hubby and I would leave home at 7am, to the neonatal.. I stayed there till 7-8pm and hubby would go in, fed Ike via feeding tube and read him stories, then went to work, visit again at lunch time, then went work then returned at 6pm , fed him through feeding tube just before we left for the day.. 10 days like that just after delivery.. then at home hard work on pumping cos my ss came only at 3rd day so was frustated..

I can't imagine how u and hubby felt, cos NICU is so much more serious.. but yeah testing poking of needles, different information from different doctors really were frustating..

Xman,

Ya, the fake HP not cheap, i bought it at TMC pharmacy when we were there to see PD.

Nin,

Y Ike need to stay in hospital neonatal?

hee, i am putting my FP phone for sale at $18, wondering whether anyone will buy...

At least all babies are well now..all our babies are well and thats what matters!

chomecc,

i have not feed my boy with dried apricots. but if you are looking for dried apricots without the preservatives, do not buy the orange ones. those brown ones do not have preservatives. its normally together with the vegetable sections in supermarkets. there's this shop at taka B1 selling dried stuff and nuts etc, u can find them there too.

Muddypie,
I saw a mummy looked so pale and I think she delivered c-sect, she visited the NICU everyday same with me, but on wheel chair.. her hubby and both sides of families were there from time to time too... I felt for her..

muddypie,

you were saying u bought the toy box from Isetan, which Isetan, the one at Wisma or the other big one? thinking of getting one too! the toys are all strewn all over the place, taking up ALL the space on the playmat!

Gold Piggy,
we dont intend to use walker at least for the next 2 months hehehe.. Ike oredi crawls very well and grab fence and stand up well too.. but we thot he should develop his back muscle first

Nin,

Ic.
Well, that hard times are over already, see Ike is so active & healthy now! Somemore he's a women killer, his eyes keep seducing pple sia!

Jang,
can also buy wooden box at Ikea, see one at corner of Ike's play ground,wooden with holes.. I keep all soft toys there

Angeline,
ya hoor when I see Ike now, cannot believe myself that he was sickly.. hahaha u seduced hooor?? I think Paige is considering Javier too!! hmmm... Later Paige breaks Ike's heart leee kakakaka..

thread flying so fast today, pantzzzzzzzz

re : dried apricot
from the first food book, it mentioned that we shld not feed baby apricots with sulphate..

cin,
last time is they don allow anybody in wen they put the drip leh.. oni dr n nurse inside..
wow, moving to where??

goldpiggy,
is snowy whose preggy lah.. u took epidural isit hahaha

chomecc,
wen ur hubby back? my hubby is already back on monday.. i oso veri bz at work recently.. tiring... but still com in here 2 destress haha

Nin,

Paige wont be interested in Javier cos he dun have the seducing eyes leh!
Javier only got the mischievious, naughty, cheeky look! Pengz...
Your Ike handsome sia, especially those pics taken in indonesia studio ( if im not wrong )
Wow, nice lor! How i hope Sin do offer cheap studio package too!

Jete,

That day i wanted to carry Paige but not sure if she's scare of stranger anot, so i dun dare.. hehe I scare she scream when i carry her, wait she wonder who is this ugly auntie cum monster to carry her... hehehehe

Cin,
Coz St James volunteered to close for 10 days and aquaducks are also following suit. Hmm, dun rem the instructor’s name.. she is a Caucasian lady..so 10 days no swimming..yea…. all mummies are all pandas now..

yea so I am looking out for fresh apricots.. but I have never seen them before.. do you know how it looks like..

I know what you mean by the ah ma bra.. so UNGLAM right?

Jete,
Sorry, got it wrong.. I mean Jang. 

Xman,
I just realized my mil bought that for Kedric le.. I think I will want to get the old discovery ball if they are still selling it.

Erhm, I dun have tat program, do you know how using Paint?

Angeline,
It’s a great toy!! Kedric can just jump n jump in it… but the thing is he will want to jump when we are around.. if we are not.. he will just cry cry and want to be carried out!!.. there are like 4 adjustable heights.. so its quite good.. Kedric is about 70cm now.. so he uses the 2nd height.. 

Lilyn,
Thanks for your compliments… I call him SUMO SUMO.. hehhe

Mel,
Hahha.. yea I thought so too so thought of sharing it with all mummies.. hahhah

Goldpiggy,
Yea so busy at work and at home.. ohhh you really don’t look like you are 31 loh.. looks young!!

The avocados, although green, when its ripe, will yield to light pressure. Try that.. if you dun want it to ripe so fast, put it in the fridge, it will extend the riping period.

Nining,
Ike looks so poor thing, but I am glad he is healthy and happy now.. must be very heartbreaking during that period.

Thanks for the compliments on Kedric.. he a Mis chief in making.. yea , that’s why I rented from gogomummy

Muddypie,
Yea. they are stopping the lesson coz of HFMD… well I think I will just let him play longer in the bath tub.

Please take care of yourself okie?

Jang,
Ohh so those brown ones are without preservatives lah? Ok I shall try that and see if Kedric likes it..

An_gal,
He is only coming back on Sunday… so counting down the days le.. hmm.. sure miss him around … hahah all the epidurals..

hi ning
how he got pneumonia? poor baby! but that was the past. he is so healthy now n that is what matters.
hey, sorry for being kpo. just curious n kpo. u r indon, hb is american, then why on earth u ended in spore? u met each other at esplanade? :p

hi mudpie
i asked his pd for mc. so he was covered a total of 3 weeks. i have called jg, so long as there is mc, there will be replacement classes. but seeing hfmd on the rise, i am scared to go. becos i find some parents r not responsible, even when their children have cough or flu, they still bring them for class.

gold piggy
my goodness! 2 doses of epidural?? how come?