(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

goldpiggy,
i read about having the baby in a walker will hinder his natural ability to explore and crawl.. also walkers are prone to accidents. but i think its up to individual if you wan to let the baby go in walkers..

Ms Chief in the making
1378367.jpg

Chomecc / Cin,
yeah glad that period is over.. now can see him healthy i super thrilled oredi hihihi

Cin,
we both working in spore n both are divers.. so met at a diving vessel heheh.. after that we became dive buddies n seeing each other before he was reassigned to the US then we realized we wanna be with each other for life hehehe..

jang, I bought it frm isetan, scotts. Fyi, they don't display on the shelves due to space constraint, must ask them for it. It's sassy toy box. Since the sales is over, not sure how much is it now. Actually, can't recall how much I paid too... But go hve a look, it's really quite good.

chomecc, thanks for concern. Will definitely take care of myself, esp so now, as Aidan is down with fever, will need to take care of him. Sleepless nights.......

cin, that's why I so kiasu, even without mc, I didn't bring Aidan to class. Now he has mc for thursday's class. So, hven't gone to class for the whole week. Btw, not sure abt you, but I find the receps at JG, Evans very unfriendly, they seems to treat people so differently. Because my hub noticed that towards the caucasians, they are so friendly. But when I went to them with a mc last thursday for the tuesday class, as aidan had slight fever on monday, they just told me off, saying that they don't recognise this mc as the date is dated monday not tuesday and gave me a black face. So fed up.

chomecc, what's your boy doing, giving this other bb a massage??

ning, you hven't tell me how much did you pay for those playtex nurser and teat.....

muddypie,
oh dear... didn't know that Aidan is down with fever, you take care of him... hope he gets well soon.

haha... he is pulling the other bb leg actually..

Muddypie,
sadly that's the case of service companies in Spore which aims to cater expat society like JG.. if u go to the one in Forum, one of the teacher is my friend's hubby.. perhaps better there cos my friend's dd joins also, and the mommy will not allow if its full of snobs..

The nurser comes with teat for newborn and 5 pcs of drop ins. It was US$17.32/6 nursers, so each nurser is US$2.9 - S$ 4.20 - S$4 lah(rate US$1 = S$ 1.45) nevermind bout taxes oredi, and shipment was FOC.. I forgot if I charged taxes or not to sunbloom kekek.. If you want I can post to u this coming sat, then u will have it on Monday.. When I posted to Sunbloom along with squirt spoon it was S$1 for the postal charge..
You try first using drop ins, I will include 5 pcs of liners too, then u decide which one you prefer, then u can buy in box.. I personally like liners cos it's compact, but it's more tedious to fit into nurser (got to match the line to the rim) compared to drop ins Jete uses..

Cin,
didnt read your Q completely hehe.. THe doctors couldnt say what was the cause of the pneumonia, but since pneumonia caused by bacteria, and I had yeast infection just before giving birth. I didnt put the insert into me on my last meeting with the gynae cos my EDD was close, I scared if that night inserted then my water broke, my baby would be exposed to the anti germs chemicals, working in chemical plants and used to work in gases plant so I know too well all the hazards with substances, hence becomes paranoid.
But that was just a suspect, not necessarily the real cause. Ike had difficulty in breathing soon after born, he couldnt suck well too, hence the tube feeding..

GoldPiggy,
I oso had 2 dozes cos the 1st doze I didnt feel the effect , the N2O (laughing gas) was more effective in reducing the pain for me than the epi.. and my dilation took ages, 28 hrs in total from the moment the tablet for induction inserted, till Ike's birth..

hi mud pie
how is aidan's fever? sponge him if it reaches 38. i bought the kodomo cool pad to put it on his forehead to bring the temp down.not sure why, our little ones seem to run high fever at night. what i learn from the nurses is when they running fever, try not to carry them tightly to our body. our body heat will bring temp even higher. so they gave me a ice pack with a towel n placed it between our body. not sure if u know wat i mean, give me a call if u need explaination.
how is your new maid? able to help much?
yah, the recep pissed me off b4 with her attitude. i asked her abt holiday prog n she directly give me a "u very troublesome look". if she give the the same attitude again next week, i will sure give her a pc of my mind follow by a complaint email.i cant stand bad service.

hi ning
so romantic! can write a story abt how west meet east.hehe!

hi ning

hey u also know abt the culture in jg? yep i do agree the prog there is good n fun for our little ones. but alot of snobbish people. in my class, i only stick with those mummies who r more laidback.

the snobbish people r actually not the caucasions but loals. there many very high maintenace looking mummies with personal drivers driving their kids there. in our class there is a mummy who dosnt let her boy do water play cos she does not want to get wet together with him.

cin!
Hey babe! How are you? How's little Titus? Is he all recovered? I heard about what happened from bcube, so sorry to hear about his hospitalisation stay
Hope he's doing okay. Give him a hug from me and Ems.

I've stopped going to JG for the past two weeks. The HFMD situation is getting worse and worse and I think I'd better be safe than sorry.

JG Evans Receptionists - oh my gosh! I usually get reasonably good service in shops because I'm nice to SAs and I can put on a "posh" accent if I'm in the mood, but the JG Receps treat me oh so badly! Very annoying. So I just "dao" them back and then they start treating me better. These people are weird!

I can't stand bad service too. Cin: I think you're right, maybe the next time something happens, a complaint email is in order!

Cin,
was asking my friend who's hubby teaches there, she said lotsa mommies in some of the programs are snobs (and yes most of the snobs are locals or filthy rich Indonesians heheh sadly) and some of the expats are also just wanna talk to other expats.. Worse part is the staffs almost 50% also snobs. definetely not my kind of crowd laa.. since anything that ike will learn is new to him (cos he's not exposed so much to outside home yet, we only bring him out in weekends) I reckon I won't bother now with JG laa.. now just aiming at tumbletots first, but got scared of the HFMD..

Wah that mommy is weird laaa hahaha.. so depriving the child .. I guess she brings her child there just to look posh..

cin,
i don't know leh. I asked them but they said that they are still working on it and will let me know..

hey mummies, i realised that the discovery ball is the old one.. placed an order for it le!!

Angeline,
we're gonna go Jakarta in vesak holiday, perhaps will try another round of studio shots for Ike hehehe.. My hubby said I am making him sissy cos I put bblegs and get his pictures taken in studio.. but hoor.. I dont mean liek that laaa.. I mean, boys now are so metro oredi maaa kakaka...

And I have reason to think that Paige will be interested in Javier too if she feels being entertained or taught to find entertainment while parents chatting away kekeke.

Cin,alamak , romantic story hoooor.. Me and hubby where got romantic one kekeke..

Chomecc,
kedric is super cute!!

discovery ball - I saw your name there too.. lotsa Aug 07 mommies order.. I actually want the old one, heheh cos can be detached and be normal ball..

Mel,
u better quick order, I think Chomecc oredi at #16 and the organizer will cap total 18 pcs only..

hi yolk!!
long time no hear! we r fine n back home after staying one week with my mum. so deprived without internet. how is ems?
hey u r so friendly n yet they still give u attitude? terrible isnt it?
haiz, i am also not sure if i shd bring titus to the class after his mc. really dun want him to fall sick later. spoken to his form teacher. she told me to write in an appeal letter. i guess by giving me such option means she can do something abt it. but its so boring to stay at home. he is so active now n does not want to confine in the playpen.
yah, he was hospitalised for 6 days with acute bronchitis. pd said he got the virus in the pool most probably. the pool was so cold in the morning! after that my mil gave him half a chill apple. wah!! that really speed up his sickness. now he is fine already. back to his normal self. but the stay in hosp was so tiring for me n my boobs. he wants no water, no other food except latch on all the time. he doesnt sleep in the cot, so ended the 3 of us slept on the sofa bed.

i am scared now. will give swimming a miss till all these hfmd is over.

hope u r getting gear up to work.

Nining,
you must get more pictures taken and show us yea?? heheh
i think its a romantic story too..

Thanks... he is just a mischief sometimes... love to be near babies.. think he forgets that he is a baby too..

yea.. i didn't realise that it was the old ball till i went in.. lucky i went in..

hahha.. can you imagine? all of us can arrange a gathering whilst collecting the balls!

Mel, you gota order quick.. i am no 17 actually!

hi ning
just want to check with u. do u ever leave ike at home alone with maid while u n hb go out dating?
i was chatting with hb if we move out, we cant go out for nite kopi or shows anymore. everything we do will be threesome.but then its still worth it to have our own house. i already start to imagine what kind of potted plants, furniture n decor to do. so happy at the thought of it.

what happen to our good frds bliss n pst? they seem to be lost in the lalang. r they still around?

yohoo!!!! bliss n pst!! how is doren n isaac? we missed ou guys!!

Cin,
I and hubby r working so when hubby must attend a meeting in office or go to customer site or any reason he can;t work from home, then Ike will be just with the maid.. We're fortunate to get our current maid transferred from my friend who got relocated to beijing. If got to find ourselves dunno if we would get headache or not.. Hubby was initially against the idea of employing full time maid not only for privacy but he just doesnt like employing ppl cos it's a responsibility which he thought unnecessary. But my MIL convinced him it's a good idea since the maid is known to me before we employed her, she said it takes a village to raise a baby kekekeke.. So he relented hehehe.. And after Ike was born, so far hubby and I only went paktor maybe 2 or 3 times hahah cos after work, we both miss Ike too much to leave him alone.. We dont want him to think his parents is the maid.. cos Ike even now is very fond of her oredi, he always wanna play with her if she happens to pass by the playground doing her chores..

I think u still can paktor more often than us cos you have MIL in spore, can drop Titus once in a while with MIL.. Is the new home gonna be near or far from MIL?

Hmmm that's what I love bout having our own home, u can do whatever you two want re decorating or making houserules.. When we were still renting, we kept thinking of buying just furn we can afford to leave cos the next rented apt might not be able to accomodate our furn..Now we can get whatever we like within our budget...

Pst I think super busy with her new work scope, she got transferred to a diff dept within same co.. Dunno bout Bliss tho, I think busy with chubbymaking doren kekekeke..

Cin,
yea i will surely make a lot of noise if they are not going to do replacements... i think if i don't my hubby will.. he has the same thing in mind when i told him that Kedric won't have lessons for 2 weeks.. "got replacement mah?" haha money faced parents

think it is fun to have your own place so that you can do up the place and make it your home...
yea and like nining say, can always leave at mil to pak tor..

nining,
you are lucky yo find a good maid... my fren has replaced so many maids in a year..

xman,
i cried too when chloe need to have her mucus extracted out by inserting tube into her nose when she was 1mth+. so heartpain right.

cin,
glad to knw tat titus is well & fine.
yeah.. chloe now getting more vocal, more mobile = this mummy here more tired.

angeline_poh,
once during my preggy days, i was going to the toilet @ my msia factory, was just a few footsteps away from the cubicle when i heard a 'flipping' sound inside. guess what.... it was an almost 3ft long '4-legs snake' (english???) trying to find its way out upon hearing my footsteps! Scream & run like hell 'carrying' my big tummy.

xman,
funny why our bbs like phones so much? chloe also die die wants to grab our hp, house phone but dun want the musical toy phone i bought for her.

Chomecc
ya we're pretty lucky.. my mom said recruit, managing and employing a maid is really an art to develop.. I got lotsa advices from her if I am confuse how to handle a situation with her. She said it's like flying a kite, you have to know when to pull the string and when to give way heheh..

Cin/Chomecc
with that costly classes it's just natural to get replacement classes, and if MC or if the center is compromised, on good faith the center should extend that extension regardless the child is MC or not.. I think some of these "education centers" forget that they're supposed to be non profit organizations..

angeline
if your boy kick the blanket away, you try sleep bag? unfortunately paige would prob have cried if you carried her. 2 months ago anyone can carry her. now she is very picky. even hubby's aunt whom we see every week, she will also cry when the aunt tries to carry her.

xman
paige use to nap 2 x 30 mins every day. if she's not tired, i was. now some times she'll still only nap 30 mins, but at least i have a shot of getting her to nap for longer.

muddypie
last i check 6w after delivery i have 2 in my uterus. before i was pg, my ob said it is not in the way of implantation. when i was pg, the ob said the fibroids are away from the cervix and baby, so no worries just leave them alone.

standing mixer is better for mixing, which produce better results for certain recipes. but if you dont plan to bake a whole lot, hand mixer should be good enough.

ytanhn
just thought the link will be helpful to the mommies who are interested. i have always been using medela bottles and playtex dropins so not sure which ones of the recommended bottles are good. but at least there are choices out there that are BPA free.

ytanhn
snakes are scary! when we were living in the US, a few times a snake was in our yard, once it was on the door mat when we let the dogs out. quickly get the dogs back in and close the door. scare the snake gets into the house then trouble.

it is so interesting to watch our baby make progress. last thur paige sat up for the first time from all 4 position. took her 2 days to get comfy and be an expert at it. then she know how to get to the sit position but didnt know how to get her legs to the front from the back. then she figured out the right leg and will sit with right leg in front, left leg behind. yesterday i watched her slowly moved her left leg to the front, while trying to maintain her balance. can see the concentration every time. she's still not very good at it but each time it gets better and easier.

our babies are growing up so quickly.

jete,
My clarisse's dob on 11th Aug. I showed hb the pic of paige. He said paige's features look like a mixture of both our girls. Got chance you gotta see for yourself.

I was so frustrated with Clarisse just now. Gave her a bottle of ebm, she drank less than 50ml and refused to drink anymore. Cried like I fed her poison. Sigh... She better not self wean off ebm too cos I still have many packs of them in freezer.

cin/chomecc,
At least jg does replacements for mc cases. Many enrichment centres don't. Most lugi is no replacement for public hols. But no choice, these centres are popular so we parents have to follow their rules.

Jete,
haaa Ike now also fussy with who he allows to carry him.. Funny enough, he seems to not mind being carried by any family members even if he never met!! strange, as if he can detect the person is a family.. like before the US trip he'd scream at my friends who wanna carry him although he sees them in weekends at my home or theirs.. But in the US, soon after we reached grandma's home he was all smiling being carried by grandma.. then in GOldsboro too, he was all smile being carried by my step MIL and my step SIL.. super strange..

Hee.. she got more boys to choose, got javier, got Mathias got Aidan.. alamaaaak.. kekekeke...

COngrats on Paige sitting.. hehe with one leg in front and one leg in back, I think she can be a ballerina!!

Misch,
ya glad that is over!!

U may wanna try dream feed clarrise? Ike refused bottles when he's awake since he was 4 months cos he prefers to do and see things than drinking his milk, EBM or FM, so bo pian, dream feed, although it's not the best thing to do, but he's gotta drink his milk..

If you think she's self wean, you may wanna do pregnancy test kekeke.. my sis said her son refused latching immediately then that day she tested she was preggie again!!

Cin, i have 2 doses of epidural cos my boy refused to come out. I didn't dilate at all during the 16 hours ( 1st dose in between ) then after that doc said don't wait, then asked me go for c-section ( 2nd dose ) - so that's how i ended up with that. And on top of that, i had infection and had to stay longer in hospital so that's the reason why my labour fees are so expensive also..but luckily about $4k is from my medisave so...not so bad..but i got my baby so hee, worth every penny! What i hate is just the ocnfinement part whereby i am literally forbidden to do anything..

Chommec, Kedric very cute. full head of hair, mine not much hair till now..haiz and 1 big patch of emptyness behind his head. Ya, i want to avoid walker as long as possible but cos there will be a part when he will need the walker. What toy is that which you rented from gogomummy - i want to buy or rent a toy that can contain him inside while i do my things..haha

Misch, could it be that Clarisse is teething that's why she is drinking later? My mil told me that my son is drinking lesser, like no appetite, machiam he's dating and he's lost in love like that..

GOldPiggy,
ur MIL so funny ahahahah,... he's broken hearted huh? must be your MIL's personal experience witnessing her son(s) got broken hearted in the past kekek..

Jete, my gal's sleeping habit is just like paige!!! I need to pretend to sleep after 25 min. She will wake up & see if I'm there. If she sees me, she will go back to sleep for another hour

Nin,

Wah, another round of studio shot!!!
Get ur hubby to buy some army clothing for Ike, very man liao.. hehe

Ytanhn,

OMG!!! SNAKE??? I would have screamed like mad & run away too!!!

Jete,

Dun talk abt sleeping bag liao, waste my money!
I bought one from itsy bitsy, $40plus, Muddypie helped me collected them. Tried once on Javier, cried like mad lor den never use liao, now kept nicely in the bag provided & hanged in wardrobe! hiaz...

Wah, lucky i never carry her, else she sure scream.. hehe