(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

muddypie,
I dont have nuk bottles and teat, but I will think it is similar design as pigeon ya? narrow neck? I will try do tonight and take picture, then u will see how it's done on normal bottle.. and I also will try on nurser..

Choco, i remember u of course! U are the only mummy i met from this thread leh. U moving house? i m giving Nic Nestle cereals and HT cereals. how come u got alot? never give ur darling? U still using Pigeon wipes ah? Haiz....think the angelwipes closed down liao...cannot buy more.

Ng

ya, i am moving cos the serangoon is my MIL place.

my friend who works in clinic give me but my boy dun like so dun waste, give away lor. its nestle rice cereals. same as the one u giving to Nic?

u pm me your Hp, we can arrange to meet maybe this wkend.

nining
tat's gd. a whole load off my mind. at least got proff will continue to sleep thru night after switching day for night..haha.. was really worrying myself everyday abt it. =P

erh. me oso not much holidaying lah. me visting family there. got new addition to the family so tot it was gd to bring the little fellas to meet each other. haha. like real they will remember.heh. of coz the bonus is the shopping. yippee! me olreadi checking out the factory outlets liaoz. haha.

hubby oso not very onz to bring bb along for long holiday one. but then hor, he relented in the end...eventually. =P

an_gal,
yah lor..no pretty gals for him to see so he so bored.kekeke!! There was only me, hubs and him there that day..

Nining,
Yah, I dip him in and he usually comes out laughing.hope it stays that way!!Wow! Ike has his personal scenicplay area..haha!! U all actually sacrificed your living room space for him...Mathias has the living room to himself too..but once he starts crawling fast (now stil dragging himself around with his arms..) then we're gonna put him in a room of his own to crawl in cos he dont want him to start touching the TV, DVD player etc..hehe!! As for his hair, I cut it off..it;ll be back to mohawk once it grows again..right now its still standing but only that its not so high..hehe!!

Loh,

Ng,
Thanks! wah..your lil one can say so many things already..mine just babbles papapapapapamamamamam and ahhhhhhhhh!! hehehe!! And he also still waking up every 2-3hrs at night

muddypie,

Choco,
u live in Buangkok? The new flats huh? My friend is also shifting into her place there this weekend
Btw, are your cereals still available? Bringing Mathias to Malacca in May so thinking that the packets of cereal may come in handy..its the small packets right?

Gold Piggy,
My hubby also same.Dun want to take flight/ boat etc cos he scared Mathias' ears will hurt/ get seasick but dunno how to tell us...so no holidays for me..Malacca we'll be driving..

Hai mummy, i am in M'sia (JB) now!!! This morninig like moving house, carry so many things to accross custom!!!Lucily gotten liner from nining so that can skip bringing some baby items.....hopefully Ivan will cooperate tomorrow when driving up to KL!!!

Nining, wow Ike has such a nice place to play in...
What fencing did you use? Where u bought it? and How much? Sorry so many qns.
Thinking of fencing up my cosy corner for Shannon to use. But still think coz i bought the playyard already.. if not too ex can persuade my hb to buy.. hehee...

I will show him your photo...

Mel, i feel the best fruit shd be Apple ba.. for me i'm a person that easily have phlegm so i avoided most fruits, Apple i'm okie.. Oh! try not to put your fruits in the fridge since Mathias is not feeling well.

Ivy,
it's lindam play yard actually, 5 panels plus a door.. bought from kiddy palace I think ard 160 at promo price so no more disc..

Mel,
heh I wonder how Ike would respond if I dipped him kekeke but surely i will kena scolding by my parents!!

an_gal,
go backwards even in walker? so funny...

woof,
last night dreamt of u chasing after ur super fast crawling carene... hahaa...

crystalgal,
yeah... din sign up for kindermusik with jess, personaly feel that she's not very familiar with the course content leh. how was the last lesson? did ur gal enjoy herself?

mel,
mathias has soo.. beautiful eyes... so alluring..

ng,
my chloe also saying 'papa', 'mama', 'mum mum' and know how to wave bye bye liao.

nining,
the fencing looks interesting...but u nid a bigger area rite?

ytanhn,
oh izzit...carene super fast crawler? nah, she's not unless she's really desperate in getting the thing tat she wans...however, she loves to climb over obstacles. in the morning, if she gets up early, she wud try to crawl over me and i will be awaken by her....
so nice rite, chloe able to say papa and mama and "mum mum" hehe....carene still not calling us instead she knows how to show "come come" signage. (dunno she is trying to say come or bye in opp way)

loh,
wah...have a nice trip to KL..

nining
yes, most of the time when we call misha she'll come. but if we call her and other people are around, prob she'll stay hidden.

an_gal,
I dont bring on any specific day..just that when have mood then go lor..so far only went there once
now he's sick so dont thk I'll be bringing him to the pool anytime soon..u not working meh?

Jete,
How's Paige and her Nan milk doing?

goldpiggy
i got married in the US before the wedding in SG, most brides buy their wedding gown in the US. yeah, i have motion sickness. i have the seabands, when i was pg and had bad m/s, i wear it every day. the worst is flying during pgy, m/s plus motion sickness. i was throwing up so badly that all the businessmen step one side and let me off the plane first. i think they were scare i throw up on them. :p

woof, boy is enjoying the ball. Only the music part but not the ABC part...what about carene? I seem to think that Carene don't quite enjoy it. Actually, i am very funny...i think i bought similar toy functions though its different things. All got ABC ones so maybe he got sick of listening to ABC..

Btw, have a question to ask as i just did potato puree, want to do whether i did it right, haha..

1) wash potato skin
2) steam potatoes for about 2 hours ( haha, cos steaming while nursing son )- i think its a bit long and will the nutrients still be good?
3) Mash the potatoes over sieve and then put in fridge

Then suddenly i am thinking whether i missed a step. Should i be adding milk or water to the sieved potatoes before i put them in freezer or fridge? Or should i not put in water or milk and just freeze or fridge it since it is meant for him to eat together with the porridge means mix into the hot porridge?

If i want my son to eat it tomorrow when it go with porridge, i should be leaving it in the fridge right?

Another question, the Avent Sterile VIA cup is already ready for use the moment I open up right? No need to sterilise right?

Mel - i think maybe hubby tricked us, they actually want to save money..haha

mel
i brought paige to kidslinks sk on sat, didn't have appt so waited a long time. worse they keep inserting people who came later in front of us. like this lady came when it was our turn next, and she got in before us cos her baby is younger/newborn. ended up waiting like 2.5hours. i had to leave hubby and paige there and walk to PO to get my parcel and also to compasspoint to buy dog food and lunch. if not PO will be close by the time we're done at kidslink.

choco
no leh, paige likes both her discovery ball. first time i put the new ball in front of her, she just started spinning it. is it the music? maybe try without music? or no music also cry? if not keep first for 2 weeks then take out and try again.

mel
cant remember, i think the smaller pack is either $2.70 or $2.90. think $2.70. but cheong choon can buy 1 pack, no need to stock up 4.

i know grapes cause phlegm, the rest should be ok what?

miaon
in the US if you are with family, should be ok without a stroller. though if you are going to be out a lot, i'm sure a stroller will help. using a stroller in the US is so much easier since there are more ground. as for japan, my fren who is half japanese thought it will be easier without a stroller. she ended up having to buy a stroller there. she said japan had to do a lot of walking so without a stroller ended up very tiring. she had her parents and brother with her and they still had to buy a stroller.

even though your bb is not too sumo, 8kg you'll feel it if you walk around for a few hours. my girl is 7kg and i wear her for 3 hours, i can feel my back complaining already. i dont think i can do it the whole day.

mel
paige is not liking the nan as much now. i think she figured out it's fm as well. basically she just wants ebm. she's still willing to drink it though.

goldpiggy
i washed and sterilized the VIA cup any way.

hubby and i met in the US, we lived there for more than 10 years, so we got married there. our chinese wedding in sg was not until 2 years later.

gold piggy,
she does enjoy it...watever mode itz in..she juz spin lor but i tink she prefers the music mode more than the other two...maybe bcoz when itz ABC mode, i sing along..she tinks tat itz sounds horrible! value for money for this toy...not juz one function but a few and i was pretty surprise tat each letter has a different song!

choco,
the ball can be remove from the base..why not try removing it and give it to him without the music...

jete,
paige is smart! she knows how to choose high quality milk!

woof
ebm is sweeter.
i like how each letter is a different song and it's coordinated with the letter. like L is london bridge. the new ball doesnt do that.

jete,
yeah! at 1st, when i switch to music mode, my hb asked me only one song? i said yes and after reading the manual, i realised tat there are 26 songs!

jete,
so u prefer which discovery ball? one thing abt the old one is it is detachable from the base and can act as a ball...but the new one is able to link the alphabets to the animals. Paige is so fortunate to haf both!

woof
i like the older one cos each letter can press but it is harder to press, paige cant handle that yet. as for being able to detach from the base, i dont do that cos she cant crawl then i have to go play fetch. ;) the new one has 3 diff mode, one abc, one animal, and one songs. the new discovery ball was a xmas gift.

jete,
My bb is taking similac very well. So far, she has been finishing the fm feeds at one shot (up to 190ml), which she may not do with ebm. I give her one fm feed a day and the rest ebm. Will increase her no. of fm feeds as my ebm supply decreases. How many feeds of NAN are you giving paige per day?

Paige is very cute. Looking at her pic reminds me of my girl. Her head of hair the same: a lock of hair in middle with some extra long strands in front, little at temples and many sticking up on top. Show you a pic:
1373720.jpg

misch
she gets 1 fm (4oz) feed in the morning when she wakes up. the rest of the feed in the day, i am mixing ebm and fm. this week it is 50-50.

you're right. our babies have the same hair do, must be the trend now. ;) when is your girl's bday? she looks chubby and cute.

jete
oh okie. maybe i try to pack my luggage and see the total number of things first bah. may decide to bring the stroller if we can handle all the barang barangg. i miss those days tat we can just lug some things and go. now hor machiam like moving house when we go out leh. but hor...haha...would not trade my boy for anything in the world...heh... =P

erh. the discovery ball looks quite useful leh. how much was it? maybe i go US and lug one back if the price is ok?

mel

yes, its those new block at bunagkok MRT station.

the cereals is small pckt one.

y not i mail a few packts to you and u let mathias try 1st.

if he like then i can give u more.
i still have ur address, will try to mail it out by this week