(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

1369766.jpg

Gold Piggy,
Yah, I'm using Illadin again..after 1 week break..today 4th day..still same
Only can use for 5 days max. Dr also gave a medicine for the stuffy nose..its a syrup that doesnt taste nice *yucks*

mel,
haha Mathias like look so bored with the swimming, mayb no "pretty gals" around tats y he look so sian keke.. btw, punggol marina realli not crowded, went 2 wks ago and oni me n melcolm inside the pool keke

both u and Mathias looks great, saw Mathias bottom little teeth liaoz haha

Adeline , BLiss,
thanks :D he's getting more and more demanding for attention now..

Mel,
u dipped mathias in water hor?? i dont dare to do to Ike kekeke...

Loh,
I will try take pic tonight on how to fit the liner into avent bottle, hope ui dont forget..

nining,
great! Thx...

gold piggy,
tot the ball is selling abt us10....+ shpping and everything then end up 30+....wau! anyway still cheaper then those selling in Singapore, it is abt 50dollar here!

Mel, u have got a handsome boy there!! *whistle*

This thread is moving so fast that i can hardly find my own posting!

Anyone's darling is "talking" already?? Woohhooo Nic is saying Papa, mama, bear bear, mum mum.....
very fast! Yesterday, he actually stood on his own for a split second. i think he should be able to walk before he turns 1 yr old.

any one's baby not sleeping thru the night? mine still waking up every 3hrly for milk. HELP!

oh my goodness!
i TOTALLY forgot abt collecting the ball!
arghhh!!
gotta email winnedy asap..
wah lau.. i thought my memory's suposed to come back like my hair already .. seems like my memory's worse than ever!

re: not sleeping thru the night
jereth needs milk only at 5plus - 6plus am. but he still fusses at night and i gotta get up almost every hor to pat him or rock him back to sleep.. last night was very bad.. he about every half hour and then woke up crying at 4+am and didnt stop til nearly 6 .. i was too tired since didnt even get to drift off to sleep before having to get up to pacify him and hubby woke up to entertain him instead.. but he still cried so badly.. i gave gripe water, rubbed ru yi oil and rubbed teething gel but all no use.. so frazzled!

anyone knows why? its takin a toll on his poor dad n mum ... during day time he's perfectly all right eh..

ng

heloo...long time no heard from you... i am ur serangoon ave 4 neighbour.. *wink wink*

do u wan nestle rice cereals? i have alot to gove away

pumpkin

last sat, i happily make pumpkin puree then sunday my MIL say pumpkin is very 'liang', cannot give too oftena nd too much.

any one heard abt this?

am i too adventurous if i dun bring my stroller for a 3 week trip? thinking of juz bringing my ergo coz got too many luggage liao. scared cannot handle leh. =P

any advice? thanks in advance.. =)

miaon,

it shld be fine to just ergo baby everywhere. but its better if someone is alternating with you. hubby going along? else its gonna be quite straining for you to ergo baby the whole day.

i had only used stroller once for the past 8 months. you can definitely survive without one too!

miaon,
hubby and I took our sit n stroll but it was used as car seat, we didnt deploy it as stroller, for 2 weeks trip in the US.. of course US trip didnt involve much walking, just drive, park, shop shop shop, back to car, drive park again kekeke.. but I dont think I will be able to manage alone without stroller..

Loh,
i tried take picture oredi.. let me know if u still got question. I filled the liner in avent bottle with water and turn it to the side, note that there's no drip at all..

1370679.jpg
1370680.jpg

nining,
hehe....my hb tried the liner 2x last week and he said milk keep dripping.....dunno how he done...
thx anyway!!!

Loh, this kind of things need a woman's hand kekeke.. then u can train him under close supervision, kekeke...

GoldPiggy,
here is Ike's play ground..we just removed his playpen cos he has started crawling..

1370740.jpg

choco
haha. but using stroller here alone quite siong rite. all the steps and all i tried once in orchard rd then i gave up. made sure i was neber alone after tat. if alone for a few hours, then i used the ergo. =P

jang
erh. yah i going with family. shd have pple to alternate...i hope. haha. at least my boy is "small size n light weight". only 8.1kg now at 8mths 1wk+. haiz... dunno how to plump him up a bit. pros and cons lah. =P

nining
yapz. this time we going to US for a family visit for abt 2 wks too, stopping over in narita for 3 days before coming back home. its becoz of the japan stopover that i reconsidering. so many luggage and purchases from US liao how to manage in japan. *sweats*

btw, luv Ike's play ground...he looks like he is having fun there leh. =)

miaon,
u need to pack smart in this case :D put all items u need in tokyo in separate luggages, and put all stuffs u won't need in other luggages. Then in tokyo u can rent a storage for those luggages u won't need during the tokyo trip. But again, when in tokyo, i think a carrier will be better cos ppl rushing and the pedestrian traffic is massive, manouvring a stroller will be stressfull..

Mel, you've got such a handsome boy.

nining, Ike is so fortunate, he's got a huge playground with nice views out the window.

Ng, yah, it's been a while. Must be so heart-warming to hear them call you mama. Hmm...I'm still waiting....

miaon, just to check, are you still breastfeeding your bb, cause we're planning for a trip to japan in May, but the thought of those milk powder, make me headache, don't know how to manage. How nice if I can breastfeed, just chuck him the breast, that's it, easy, no need to pack other things.

muddypie,
if Aidan is flexible in accepting teats, I have some brand new in box playtex nurser to sell at cost cos I bought pack of 6 in the US.. I only used 1, and 2 for my sis & in law, 1 bought oredi by sunbloom.. so I got 2 spares.. let me know..

nining, I don't quite get it, I thought the playtex liner is only for BM. How to I use it with FM? I'm currently using this pre-sterilized milk bag frm 1st few years. It's like a ziplog bag with 2 opening, the top with zipper seal and the bottem with a sealed opening which can be tear off when using it. It's disposable, very conveient but costly too.

My son still wake up every 2 hourly but recently it's like 1 hour or 2 hours gap then he will wait up and give me the eyes contact 'mama, milk pls'...haiz - like that how to train? I don't give, he whine and whine..

Choco, my mil told me not to give too much pumpkin cos too liang and say that it can trigger cough also..

Ng - your darling so fast can talk...good hor and so cute. now my boy scream and scream happily like nobody's business leh...a bit noisy..but donno how to tell him not to scream in public..

Miaon, 3 weeks trip without stroller is what i would rather choose why? because normally i am the one with the stroller, the ergo, etc...my hubby seldom go out with me cos he's busy and i will always bring my son out with me alone to meet my relatives or friends. Stroller if i take taxi and with son, very hard to fold but with carrier, i can get on taxi with little problem, go on escalator instead of waiting for lifts, etc. but the problem is i can't go toilet la and my waist will break but if i bring stroller, i have so many barangs to bring and it's tedious and not convenient..my honest opinion only!

You can use the Takyubin service since you have stopover. Just use the Takyubin service to transport all your luggages to the hotel you are staying in and when you going back. tell the hotel to transport your things to airport but of course, it's not so cheap but with a baby with you,it's so convenient.

Muddypie, why not bring 1 tin that is emptying soon and just enough for your baby's feed and then the whole tin can leave in Japan? no need bring back to Singapore? Then you bring cereal so can mix and eat also? then packet throw away?

Muddypie,
Playtex liner can be used for either BM or FM. FM even easier..

1) put the amount of FM per feed into a liner, make as many packets as needed (I made 10 packets of these for my US trip)

2) bring the same qty of teats or teats n ring you will need during the flight, keep in a ziplock plastic

3) when needed, put the liner in the nurser or bottle (look at how the green line match the rim of bottle in the picture I showed to Loh last night) and pour the pre measured water into it, then screw the ring - teats. put on the teats cover and shake the nurser/bottle to mix the FM with water..

milk bags are much more ex than liner. a pack of liner containing 125 pcs is US$5 or in Spore it's S$12, milk bags is US$5 or S$12 for a pack of 25 pcs.

Gold..piggy,

you can definitely go to toilet using an Ergo. hehe.. i tried b4.. and there are mummies who went toilet with Bjorn also...

good part abt using the nurser along with the liner is, the liner size is compatible with nurser so when topping up with water, you dont need pre measure it, can just use the nurser and the liner to see the volume.. if using avent bottle or pigeon, then got to pre measure since they're not compatible size..

Nining
Oh ok. Will try to learn to pack smart then. haha. Thanks for the link. Will try to go read it up. Agree that in Tokyo would be better to juz carrier him ard. The human traffic… *sweats*
But if using bottle liner will still have to sterilize the teats rite what is the diff if we juz sterilize the whole bottle then? Planning to juz soak all in hot water for 10 minutes when on the go leh.

So Ike back on his original schedule liaoz? Does he still sleep thru the night after the switch in time zones? I really worried my boy will no longer sleep thru the night after we switch his day for night twice.

Muddypie
Nope. I stopped bf totally when he hit 7 mths. Me pump exclusively so BF was more of a hassle for me. All the pumps and bottles and all…argh…not much better from juz feeding FM and bringing tins of FM lor… =P

I got an ergo so was thinking of using the ergo for the trip, but then dunno whether it is a gd idea to ergo for 3 full weeks leh. Heh. Scared machiam my boy grow so attached to being tied to mummy tat he dun wanna sit in his “ferarri” when we get back. Machiam spend quite a bit on his stroller and dun wan it to become a white elephant.. heh. Even for now, he will only sit if “ferarri” is always on the move. Once we stop his “ferarri” he will look up at us and complain in a loud voice. *demanding little fella I have*

Jang
Me now oso very worried and scared. But seems can be managed fine rite? Nining went US and she’s back and Ike is back on his old schedule rite (I hope)... heh… cross my fingers and hope for the best bah. Will share when I am back in early jun =)

Erh…can go toilet with ergo meh? Heh. Very tough or not. Machiam a bit acrobatic leh. Somemore cannot see “down there” properly. How to wipe? Haha. Maybe next time I can try it out… *winks*

Goldpiggy
Erh. Tat was my worry too. But since my family going with me I hope that the burden will be shared. Haha. Originally tot to bring stroller coz it will be easier to juz push him ard and hang the diaper bag but now thinking of all the luggage and I fainting juz thinking of the logistics. *gulp*

nining, thanks for the info. Is there any website i can go to, still quite confuse on how to use it. Sorry huh, abit slow. Can't figure out how does the teat comes in. I'm using nuk bottles and teats, will there be any problem at all? If can figure out, I don't mind getting the few pcs you hve to try it out first. I think that would help save cost, otherwise, I'll be using the milk bag, bought it at S$15,90 for 50pcs.

miaon,
then maybe u wanna bring stroller to make sure he's not addicted to being carried.. for me before my trip Ike oredi got addicted, cos daddy will always carry him specially if Daddy just returns from his business trip, i guess he misses Ike..

Ike is back to his schedule after 2 weeks!!

If just carry teats, can just dump them into the hotel's kettle to sterilize, no need to use those sterilizing tablets..

So good, many of you bringing baby for holidays - i can't go and hubby no intention also..say baby too young..scared his ear pain but donno how to say can only cry...good also la, at least he is a bit sensitive to baby's needs or is he trying to save money hee

GoldPiggy,
my trip was family stuffs, not holidaying for most part laah.. although we did managed to do some shopping..

mommies using avent Uno,

can I ask if I buy a set of avent manual pump, can I plug the avent uno motor on avent manual pump set? the avent manual pump same as the one coming with avent uno right? just a handle and a top cover?