(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

mel
misha is afraid of everything. when she was a kitten, the breeder's house caught fire. a few kittens died and misha suffered an infection on her back. in the US, when we go away and our fren come into the house to take care of her, they can never find her. the only way they know she is alive is from the food that disappeared and the litterbox being used.

magical,
You've captured 2 very nice shots! What got Jereth laughing so heartily? So cute *pinch cheeks*

rc_cola,
Your girl's so smart! And you're very lucky to have such educational ILs. After reading bbs here have learnt so many skills makes me realise I've been neglecting my own. I used to do more with my elder girl. Feel so guilty to meimei.

jete,
Congrats to paige! Wow, the Alaska cruise must be quite an experience for you to visit again. Let me go tempt my hb. Haha

Mel,
Agree, clear lungs v impt. I'm sure Mathias will recover soon. How's the pd at Kidslink? Do you know if they have immunisation package for pneumoccocal etc?

Nining,
V envy Ike's eyes leh. Charming!

Sunbloom,
how's Luke? feeling any better?

Mel/Muddypie,
He never likes anything on his head, so I had to quickly put that helmet on and take a snap so he was caught by surprise cos he was busy mutilating that chick in his hands hahahaahahaha

Mic,
hehehe my colleague said can raise him to be a WWF athlete!! what a scary thought!!!

Magical,
love love love jereth's laughter! He just finished swimming, ya?

Jete,
can can of course clap for paige kekeke.. and I promise I will give him hard time if he breaks any aug 07 babies' hearts hahah..

wah such a stressful kitten misha.. will she come if you call her?

Misch,
heheheh if his eyes are small I'd be in trouble!! my eyes big, my hubby's also.. kekekek

jereth is so cute and really very nice smile he have and what is making him so happy? Is it his daddy playing with him cos mine will laugh like that only when daddy is playing with him. With me, he just gave me a smile and then a chuckle at most..*hummp* And because he kept smiling at his daddy last night, his daddy decided to cancel his outing with his friends...hhaah but by the time we got home, baby want to sleep and daddy still stay at home. Three cheers for baby..hehehehe

So medela plastic bottles are safe? Cos i just put 2 into the freezer for baby to drink for coming monday. My MIl will first put the frozen plastic bottle onto a glass of cold water then after a while, put on to a cup of hot water to defreeze it. Should be safe from BPA hor..

Sunbloom, you so funny. Donno leh, my hubby during wedding time say i can splurge on anything i want for wedding so all the wedding arrangements are made by me, he just help to pay off the excess cos we both shared the expenses but of cos he paid when i overexceeded. But then when it comes to branded bags, i bought an LV last time and he exclaimed outloud $1,970 for an aunty bag? Don't know how to save money...blah and blah. then whenever talk about money, kept taking my LV and say sarcastic remarks...irritating! So next time i won't tell him price, if it's $1600 i'll tell him $800 hahah, anyway, he won't know and it won't hurt him cos he really won't know the price..haha

Jete - you even better have evening and day gown. Mine only day gown. Your hubby must be the generous type..still go to Alaska cruise, very good leh. My hubby say genting..which i don't want haha

Mel, so how's matthias? Really huh, then wondering whether to tell my MIL that apples don't cause phlegms else she'll think i very stubborn don't listen to her...haha...cos i think she feels that i seldom listen to her..hee

Jete - u mean you are scared of getting sea sick? There's tablets to eat and also something to tie at the wrist area?

Got an idea leh. Shall we all celebrate our babies' birthday one day in August? Hahah but then hor, babies can celebrate how many times for the 1st year? cos my mil side 1 time, my own family 1 time and then if aug mummies all together, then will be 3rd time? Then if have, we each bring 1 present for the babies to exchange..hah

an_gal,
The triangle symbol is the recycle symbol. 1 time=1 recycle has been done for that plastic material. Diff plastic got diff recycling life!

Few yrs back also got hoo haa on plastic container, esp ppl like to keep drinking water in plastic bottle and reused many many times. Last time read an article we shall not freeze food in plastic box/bag....but we are using babycube to store puree!!!

Just talked to hb abt plastic,
He said there are many many types of plastic and they are all contained different properties of materials. Those used for food like 'lock and lock' shd be safe to store food. Plastic stuffs from US should be v safe couse US always strictly follow rules and regulation...but u need to give risk to other countries plastic pruducts (u shd know wat i meant). It is very hard to put plastic A into B mold (for cheapo plastic) during the recycling or manufacturing proccess.

magical,
Wat a wonderful smile!!!!

jete,
so nice can go holiday, how is peige eczema now?

gold piggy,
Yio, good idea.....!

nining,
Ur boi v cute wor

Babysitter wanna abducting my boi last nite...missed him so much esp when turn away to leave the place last eve!!!!

jang and those bb won't sleep through the night,
My bbsitter told me this morning my baby slept at 10pm and only woke up for milk this morning at 7.30am!!!!Baby will wake up 2-3times at my place nowaday. May be u gals can train ur baby sleep through by leaving him/her at other ppl house.

hi jete!
wow its a splurge indeed! but i think its worthwhile lah.. since memories are priceless!
sg waters are not so choppy i guess so i don't have a problem if on a large ship. but when i took the ferry to bintan i got super seasick..! now i'm not too keen abt going to bintan anymore...
the only vacations we can go for its a couple of days at most coz hubby's on commission and if he doesnt work, he doesnt earn.. so even while on holiday, he cannot totally relax and enjoy coz he'll be thinking abt lost income.. wonder when i can take a long holiday again..

u fly there before going on the ship right? when i told my hubby, he said 'cruise to alaska? take how long?!?!'

hi misch,nining n loh!
yeah he just finished his swim.. and just minutes before this he was crying coz we took him out of the water loh.. this boy got serious mood swings..

gold piggy,
haha! so unfair right? we go thru so much to give hubby their precious and they rather stay home for them n not us.. tsk tsk.. my hubby's got a very strong character n i said finally he's met someone who can control him - jereth!
yeah he loves to play with daddy coz his daddy can play rough with him.. can sit on shoulders, throw him up into the air, carry him like superman.. but luckily i got my funny faces and noises too.. heh..

i tink since its BPA free then should be safe to use lah.. but i dont freeze in plastic coz the expansion and contraction may cause cracks to form...

Nining,
Ike has such big and round eye! he looked surprised! he looked very grown up now

Magical,
wa long time like never see jereth. he's so cheerful!

magical,
hmm i didnt heard anything frm the news, is my inlaws told me 1 so i thought better play safe.. Jereth jus finish his swim ah?? he's so happy n gd mood hehe

loh,
yeah mi too oso using the bbcubes to store puree and is plastic too

Just read thursday Straight Times,
The study was conducted wif feeding/injecting low dosage of BPA into young animal. It didn't said the BPA will released from milk bottle.

magical/gold piggy,
i understand tat u r collecting the discovery ball from winndey tml at Bt Panjang rite? how to conact her? coz she gave a time frame..

woof,
yeah.. busy with my little devil. she's getting SOoo.. active, realy need alot of energy and strength to keep up with her. *exhausted*
shall see whether she 'huat gay' this month not, but PD said she might be as late as 12mths old to teeth leh.

an_gal,
chloe crawls in the 'sa-la' way i.e uses her arms to pull her body. she just started so still very guai to crawl within the bumper mat only BUT it's realy a big challenge to change her nowsaday.

xman,
thank you thank you to say i still young ah. kekee... if u realy have #2, i'm sure ur parents will gladly 'welcome' too.

loh,
so no prove tat milk bottles will released BPA?
oh did i miz out anything...why ur boy is wif ur bbsitter for a nite?

Jete,
Kidslink was good..maybe cos the place was damn new so no need to wait and not many sick kids there..its actually half kids clinic and half woman's clinic. The Dr was quite nice. Young female dr. Mathias cough hasnt improved yet. Still tonnes of phlegm and he always coughs till he's on the verge of vomitting..poor kid..do hope he'll feel better soon..and his stuffy nose has come back to hunt him..this is so frustrating!! Now its back to the nose drops and the PD gave him some syrup to take for his stuffy nose as well. She gave him some pink syrup to help loosen his phlegm. I'll give it a few days..hope it works *fingers crossed*

gold piggy,
Mathias still same so far..as for your MIL..after my experience with my MIL I dont want to say anything even if I feel she's not right

magical,
my boy same as Jereth!! He loves playing with daddy too..ocs of the same reason..daddy plays rough w him..whereas I will be there saying dun do this, dun do that blah blah blah..

I have not been able to come in for so long, busy with my boy birthday and Chloe has also started her porridge a few weeks already....just spooted her 2 tooth last week and now she love to grap my fingers and bite...ouooch...!!! Now she started to cruise around the house with her walker le...she can bump into the kitchen also...sweat man...everyday chase after her, but she still not crawling yet...not sure if she will skip this crawling part

Xman,

Nice pics of ruoxi also...I think the pics are nice leh...I am also getting David for the photoshoot but its at the end of June...still far away..
Nining,

Nice pics of Ike, he has big eyes...!!

Mel,

Hope mathias is recovering well...

Magical,

Nice pics of Jereth too...so cute when he smile...pitch him for me..

re:discovery ball

i think i did not mention this before, but my son is scared of the dicovery ball...

dohhh...he dun dare to touch the ball and even cry if i take his hand and try to make him touch...

did any mummies face this problem?

woof, i happened to log in today cos hubby left pc on cos normally i don't log in on weekends. Anyway, i read and nearly forgot abt the discovery ball. Yes i have her hp number. I'll pm you my number and then if you need her number, you sms or call me or if you need me to collect for you, you also let me know. Thanks.

gold piggy,
gt her number tks...
i'll collect it myself coz itz very near my IL's place and i'll ber there at their place..tks for ur offer

Jete,
Envy!!! Going alaska wow!! Paige going as well?

Xman,
hehe... rouxi beefed up huh? Just weigh meg last Friday, she is 6.9kg now hehehehe gained bout400 grams in 2 wks time, not bad :p

Misch, Mic,
Hahaha.. Meg smart? hm.. she is smarter in seeking for attention! hehehehe
Yeah, my ILs are indeed very nice and they play important role in helping us to take care of meg.

woof,
Not reported in the news.

nining, chatty,
u gals master in liner? Need help. It will leak when i put the liner into 260ml Avent bottle and shake the milk powder+water

Loh,
Not master laaa.. but I tried on my avent it was fine.. did u make sure the line on liner match the rim of the bottle?

choco,
isit the music too loud for ur son tats y he scared? wat abt other ball toys? mayb ur son hav phobia with balls hehe

woof,
thank u veri much, next wkn go ur place n hav fun keke..

an_gal

maybe its the music cos when i 1st bring the ball home, i switch to 'on' mode which is very loud then there after he dun dare to touch liao.

haiz..my fault. now the ball collecting dust

choco,

the first time my boy saw the ball, he fell asleep while i was spinning it. hehe..

i think you can show it to him later when he forgets about the incident. babies are forgetful.

choco,
mayb u 1 2 switch off the music and let him play 1st.. firstly, ur could play the ball urself with him around then slowly involve him with the playing..

mathias is still sick. Am at home today.Took leave. Nose so stuffy and cough still so phlegmy..poor thg..I also dunno how to help him..Hubs and I keep using our mouth to try to suck out mucus from his nose but like nothing much comes out leh..but his nose so blocked..*sigh*

Btw, what fruits cause phlegm? Pls dun tell me papaya cos I just gave him that this morning..

I only know cannot eat banana..not sure what else..potatoes ok right?

Mel, is he teething? Or did the PD give sterimar or illadin? I realise hor that my son's mucus also stuck and also could be saliva because he's teething..cos PD said if baby is feeding or sleeping well, then shouldn't be cause for concern..

What fruits to avoid i can't comment cos i don't know but why not call your PD and ask? But hor, this morn my mil told me again that my baby can't eat apple leh since he just recovered cos i ask her if he can eat sweet potato...