(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

an_gal,

that's is from clara's daddy..but hear from my mum,she also keep some of my clothes...but clara can only where when she is older....

an_gal,

Best @ Compasspoint is selling the blender, think its $39.70. Its a electrical blender, cannot use battery one.

wiselyn,
haa my mum oso keep some clothes for my bb n blanket oso.. but i find it veri "or-bit" so no let my son wear n use.. haha

an_gal,

Its a handheld blender.

Bliss,

Think u in a better position to explain more. I oso not sure how to blend leh. Tonite will go & buy

pst,
sure i can pass u the cubes anytime, just let me know a day in advance via sms when u want it

if u intend to wait till 6th mth then let issac try the puree, i'm afraid the frozen cubes will not be that fresh leh...
when will he be 6 mths old?
actually, feeding baby solids prior to 6th mth wont make him fatter.
it's just snack n let him warm up to the technique of eating from the spoon.

Loh,
didn't get ur question well.
me only use cotton pads for cleaning baby's eyes n ears.

an_gal,
actually the frozen cubes of puree are supposed to last quite long for months. but i set the 1 mth expriry date for myself

think i'll get the Chinese kind of spinach (it's hoi cai or heng cai), not western ones cos they more bitter. i'll try n let u know again.

had used the blender since day 1. the blender is electrically operated n it is placed inside the food u wanna blend (the amt of food must be enough to cover the blender's head cos if not there's nothing to blend n it wont work)

Angeline,
in a way yes. initially i tried blending a small portion and it was pathetic! so lesson learnt, the food must be sufficient for blending to be effective.

angeline,
haa ok.. tink i oso need to c the real thing then i will know.. actually i already hav a manual handheld blender by Munchkin but i tink still need an electric one for preparing porridge

bliss,
so hw u find the blender?? isit gd?? dono want to get those tranditional type of blender or not.. 1 bad thing abt electric blender is if not enuf food cant blend well..

i went to ask my mum abt the spinach too, she oso mention "heng cai" so i shall prepare tat in future.. after u try out let me know ah.. the puree shld b tasteless n may not be nice..

an_gal,
dunno leh..
mayb after cny bah..
if nt job at e moments loh..
kekeke...

but if got job den will take up loh..
den cant be SAHM liao.. kekekeke...

miraclecraz,
i'm also hvin tat problems,
but mine is due to my bb din wan to drink on e
breast, n e small breast tends to hv lesser milk den e normal 1...

dunno is it alrite anot..
kekeke...

Ocean,
are you that tan?

ytanhn,
when i was studying in Pri, Sec & JC, i was also often mistaken as a Malay gal (sometimes, even Filipino maid, vietnamese, thai!!! Argh!) used to be under the sun very often so quite tan. i had strangers conversing with me in Malay n even one Chinese teacher kept insisting that i am a Malay when i spoke Mandarin to her!

an_gal,
for me i dun mind freezing the extra food prepared so dun mind getting the electric one. if u only prepare very small amount each time, think the blender wont be useful at all cos cant blend!
but to be fair, with the right amt of food, the puree is really very smooth and nice

ya, i think the spinach puree may not be great tasting leh. but must let baby try cos want him to take vege

bliss,
ops, typing error.
I meant can use facial cotton pad to clean baby's tongue? Heard the pads were bleached.

Bliss,

Thanks for sharing, now have a better idea liao

an_gal,

Ya, its better for u to see the real thing, so that u understand more

Loh,
i see... but never thot of using cotton pad to clean tongue leh. what if the cotton fibre comes loose and sticks on baby's mouth, yucky right? prefer gauze cos of the slightly rough surface to get rid of milk deposits on the tongue.

xue,
yeah, ytanhn and adeline's gals are named Chloe.

bliss,
might try using gauze as now my boy rejecting water...

xman, pst, an_gal,
tks for sharing, was worried as my boy has not been pooing for a few days but he is on TFM. Am also very curious to know if different brands of FM really have a lot of impact on babies poo poo.

Mummies whose babies on Similac, are your babies poo soft and poo everyday?

angeline,
yeah, so fast hor! my blender's brand is U-Like. Looks like this but mine is plain orange colour
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:U-LIKE%20Korea%20blender,%20grinder,soya%20milk%20extractor:239153637

mic,
ethan is on similac & BF..
his poo poo still alrite..
it's onli he sumtime poo poo 3-4days.
but his poo poo is normal...

wiselyn,
wow..the chair looks so comfortable and itz so durable..who knows it can be use for the next generation!

an_gal,
my friend recommend combi one...bot before i delivered her but still sitting in my cupboard coz she has not started on any solid food..
ya, 1st time using the kodomo one so dunno. put one full pump onli and itz so soapy so now i pump a little onli...

mic,
my bb poos daily or alternate dae...

ytanhn,
carene on mamex gold but still the old one...i tink tat time piggyB oso mentioned something like tat...izziit bcoz of the new fomula? i oso noticed tat after putting the powder into the water, it doesnt really mix well (i m referring to the old one) despite me swirling many times...do u haf tat problem too?

Mic,

I think my MIL oso got this blender if im not wrong

My son on Similac but he dun poo everyday leh, his pattern is once every 3days!

xman,
the family t-shirt, izit too big for bb?

bliss,
i like the hairstyle...

bliss/pst,
is the blender really necessary?

Bulma Bulma

ur sis august 2007 baby is using pampers L...that is for baby over 11kg..

can share share how heavy is the baby now??

woof,

ya, can only wear for bb like 1 years old, decide not to buy as my hubby said it's looks not so great..

Bliss,
What "tan"?? ===+++blur====+++

An-gal,
what sort of jobs/sector u r looking for? Let me know, i help u cc look look!

choco/an_gal,
u ladies lookin for job??
do u nd an job agent?
i can intro my cousin to u..
he is in a agent call achieve consultant..
which no fee charges..

if u nd, let me know, i will give u his email address... =)

Bliss, doren really look like u lei..

Xman, so cannot loh.. *sigh* thought can look better during CNY.. got to bear with the current hairstyle for a while...

woof, ytanhn, i just change to mamex gold, no good?
i find it hard to blend too but it's not so oily compared to similac. The scoop is super small huh.. i got to scoop 7 times and really scare i lost count...

ivy,
so far ok leh..even thou tat time thought of changing coz of the lumpy despite me swirling so many times.....wow 7 scoops? now i onli use 4 scoops...my girl is feeding 120ml...

so far, how u find it?

xman,
think itz quite casual...

<font color="0000ff">METRo having up to 50% storewide sales</font>

bought teats, teether and some other bb stuff..if u nid anything, can check it out

<font color="0000ff">sales till 6 jan</font>

Any mummies can advise what equipment is good to have to wean our babies?

Alicia is 4 mth old liao..must start thinking soon...

Ocean,
cos u mentioned to ytanhn about kicking you out the clan for spoiling the "fair lady gang" mah so i thot u are tan lor hehe...

woof, xman, an_gal, ivy,
actually i find that doren looks abit like me when i was a baby. but PILs always find that he looks like hubby hahaha!!!

woof,
i wont say the blender is a must if u have other means of preparing fine baby food.
Pigeon baby food grinder set or Munchkin manual food grinder are available as well.

1167347.jpg
1167348.gif

bliss,
how much u bot for e Pigeon bb food grinder set??
where did u get it?

cos i try to look at kiddy palace, istean..
but dun hv leh..

pooh,
me didn't buy the Pigeon set. but i think around $30 to $40. there is another brand that is cheaper.
i saw these 2 items at Tom &amp; Steffanie at West Mall.

bliss, PIL is like tat 1, they will feel everything look like their son, from the head to toe.

ytanhn, you mentioned before your baby girl like water more than milk, so now she's taking more milk? How much milk is she taking per day? My baby girl also like water more than milk now. So i started her on rice cereal but her intake also not tat much. Demand for milk drop from 840ml to 620ml per day.

Woof, i find mamex gold okie.. but most imptly is baby must take loh ... the reason why i change is because Shannon is rejecting milk (similac). So now still testing.. dun dare to buy big tin yet.

Choco,
No lah, me not recruiter lah. Jus see if there is any vacanices in my company that may be suitable lor.

Loh,
The only reason y i rinse mitten with water is cos i dump the whole family clothes into the washing machine. So if u r the good mummy, unlike me a lazy mummy
, dun think u need to rinse it with water.

Bliss,
So sweet! Tat's ur bb photo!
But y machiam ya ya papaya? Hahahaa....
And where got dark?

Xman,
The family t-shirts i ordered liao. In fact had ordered with 3 diff organizers in total. Hahhaa...

By the way, our BB, or maybe mine, cos very small size, still cant wear yet. Me order to stand by.
But hor, if u wanna join pink one, better order together cos buy 2 and above got discount.

pst/bliss/ytanhn/loh
BB Gracia not brave lah. She lah, kicked away the small boslter that i placed in between the gap....
But it is jus amazing tat she can slip thru the gap and fell "standing" leaving her small little face breathing and looking at me!
Goosh.... And yap, she din even cry.. Nearly faint when i see her little face looking at me...

Pooh,
I help u c if any admin job around.

Halo mummies!!! long long time never post liao. been too busy with kids and work. hope everyone's getting on well.

I got the munchkin blender, never used, no good. The pigeon food grinder set is a better investment. Kiddy palace got but other brands like tollyjoy/piyo piyo. Go for the plain one instead of cartoon, cheaper. think less than $15 only.

I'm still bf-ing Nic. trying v hard to tong till he's 6mths.......mummies who are still, jia you!

Hi Ng!
Nice to see u around. thot u MIA already. must be very busy with ur kids. hope u r getting on fine

BLENDER:
for the Munchkin Blender, i've heard a mix of good n bad reviews. some swear by it, others thot it's useless! haha! Pigeon blender set is indeed more ex than the other brands.

choco,
the green color one is Munchkin blender.

Ocean,
ya ya papaya hah? haha! was always sulking in my baby photos.

Washing Baby's Clothes:
thot i was already lazy for machine washing baby's clothes. but i never mix.
have been washing hubby, mine and baby's clothes separately. so every weekend, have to do 3 rounds of laundry

pooh, woof, angeline,
tks for sharing the info.

ivy,
similac is oily?

bliss,
so cute your bb photo and Doren is exact replica of you