(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

Hi! Thread moving fast, so now trying to catch up. Have been sooo busy with ILs and overseas friends these few days, on top of the usual family Christmas gatherings…

Guess what happened today?

Hubby and I brought ILs to Singapore Discovery Centre. I needed to use the nursing room but turned out it was occupied. The lady inside opened the door, looked at me and exclaimed, “You’re an August Mummy!”.

I was like, “
Huh! Are you an August Mummy too?” She replied, “I’m a September Mummy but I’ve seen your picture in the August thread!”

I was soooo shocked! Imagine people actually recognizing us from the pics we post on this thread? I guess I always have this illusion of the discussions on this thread being private, when it isn’t...

Jete: Love your cute little santaria!

Leeoh: Enci looks sooo cute examining the food.

Bliss: Doren is adorable in his dreambag. I originally wanted the same bag, but my hubby decided on something more neutral so ended up getting Jungle Friends design instead.

Xue: Lervin looks like he’s really enjoying himself.

Mic: Got your sms. Interested in one or two tins of Enfalac A+. Had no time to reply your sms. Will sms you again soon. Now phone battery flat.

Muddypie: Hmmm…didn’t realize that the alter caught fire. Its been a while since I’ve been to IHM…at least not since I stopped volunteering at FLS 2 years ago…

Leooh: Thanks : ) No problem, as we had to drop ILs off at MRT station, so yr place was on the way… Really enjoyed meeting you and Enci too! Glad you liked your leappad, its really a nicer colour than mine : ). I love your dreambag, and would have gotten it if James had been a girl, and your choice of babylegs is really good : )…First I’ve heard of James looking like an Eurasian…hmmm…interesting. most of the time people say either that he’s really fair, or has a high nose or big eyes…

Loh: When using Cetaphil, you do need to rinse off with water.

Xue: My PD told me to apply diaper rash cream on the red patches on James’ skin. Any kind of diaper rash cream also can. I use Drapolene, but Desitin or Johnson & Johnson will work just as well.

Pst: Yes, since moving to my present home last year, I’ve been attending St Mary’s of the the Angels. Previously I used to attend Holy Cross, as that was where I was baptized 11 years ago and married 9.5 years ago.

pooh,
then enjoy ur every moments with ethan now while u're SAHM hee.. if jon no rush u go work then take ur time lol..

bliss,
y i 1 2 buy the blender is cos when introducing porridge, i intend to blend the ingredients then throw everything inside slow cooker.. if without the electric blender quite difficult leh.. i am using the Munchkin manual grinder now, so far so gd but i tink tat is oni for soft food. For raw food like fish n meat, definately need blender if not i will chop until ke siao haha

as for the spinach puree, rem 2 tell me doren reaction n hw u make it hehe..

angeline,
yeah.. mayb 2mr will go compasspt look c look c if nothing much 2 do at home hee

mic,
my son is on Similac.. tink afew mummies here have prob with Similac is tat bb don poo everyday and can be like 3-4 days then poo. my son used to have that prob too, however, after i started him on "bigor" and puree, he's able to poo alternate days or daily now

woof,
u mean combi oso hav blender? isit electric or manual 1? if is manual 1 then i already have the Munchkin grinder..

ocean,
i'm looking for admin or secretary positions.. i have call center experience too.. either team lead or supervisor positions.. thank u

ivy/bliss,
haa my PIL's oso keep saying bb looks like hubby.. they repeat until so many times n sometimes i find it veri irritating..

ivy,
hw u make ur gal prefer water than milk? now melcolm still don like to drink water leh..

ocean/loh,
both of u can high 5 liaoz..

choco,
the $17+ grinder u saw at Metro is from Munchkin, not frm Pigeon cos i'm using it now..

chatty,
if i were u i will oso b shock.. this forum is veri open leh no privacy here.. i rem my hubby sometimes even com in n c c wat we chat but he don realli know hw to use and gave up and say this forum is so messy haha..

today i receive the cny clothes for melcolm.. is too big for him
even my mum oso commented the shorts can becom long pants liaoz.. but i still cant wait to try on him keke.. here is melcolm in his cny wear *dong dong dong chiang* haha

1168076.jpg

ivy,
carene has been on mamex gold since birth...so far quite ok...haf nt try the new one thou

angeline,
sales at the store..went to causeway pt branch

chatty,
haa i doubt u have time to check the sept thread.. haven tried looking at the polyclinics and uni for openings.. will chk it out once i'm free, thks..

Hi chattypheyling

Its ME!! whom u met at the Discovery Centre!! I read the August thread to pre-ampt myself the problems tat i will face in the coming month...n of course solutions...cos our babies are 1 mth apart only...Had to look at ur pixs cos i needed to recognise Jang to collect the nursery books.

Did not post in ur thread as i m not an Aug mummy...

an_gal,
wow...red red one...very nice but itz a bit big..hope by CNY, it will fit nicely!

as for combi, nt the blender. itz a spoon for feeding..

an_gal: Just dropped by the Sep thread and struck gold in less than 2 mins! Discovered that it was Poohwei that I met at SDC, coz she was talking about pumping at SDC today during her staff seminar! Anyway, didn't have time to read the rest of the thread...just curious who it was that I met.

My Academic Group in NIE is looking for an administrator for the Masters programs...

Hi Poohwei, just posted a hi! msg to you on your thread : )...How's the nursery rythme book? Saw your colleagues running hither thither trying to solve quizzes... : )

woof,
haa i don tink he can wear during cny leh.. cos cny is jus less than 2mths away.. he will not suddenly grow so big.. will let him try again next mth haa..

so the combi feeding spoon u talking abt, hw much ah? if metro hav gd sales can buy hor hee

an_gal: Yeah...NIE is now in NTU campus, super ulu place, but depending on where you live, there are chartered buses that can bring you to and from work, so no need to work OT! But if you administer Masters programs, may have to work at night, as classes are mainly at night. There are probably other admin jobs that don't require night work though.

bliss,
will consider buying pigeon one..

an_gal,
itz $4.90. but i dun find it in metro..metro onli haf brands like NUK, pigeon, Avent, Dr Brown and some more which i cant rem...i bot it from kiddy palace

pst/an_gal,
chloe's height takes after her father. lucky, me too ka-tak..

bliss,
is that blender good? reasonable price too. might consider buying tat if it's easy to use.

loh,
i'm using cetaphil for chloe as recommended by chatty. normaly i apply on her body then just rinse through with the existing water in the bathtub.

ocean,
hahaa.. just leave me one day out in the sun and i'll become "dark kid" again
black based.

an_gal,
maybe u can try catering if u think u cant cope with the preparation or ask around for help. my hubby was very happy with the surprise party, he just sms to thank me again.

ocean,
u must realy post pics of gracia & cherish liao.. due to popular demand... kekee...

an_gal,
i also have one munchkin manual handheld blender passed down by my SIL but looks quite frizzy like tat. hv u tried urs? i'm planning to start chloe on rice cerals soon, maybe 1/1/08???

bliss,
we share the same fate & what a stubborn teacher u have.. hahaa..

woof,
called the helpline today, the old mamex gold are no longer available unless those leftover stocks. the gal said it's normal to have watery poo poo especially i changed suddenly but i thought it was supposed to be the same, only with some added ingredients & moreover i cant get the old ones. i agree that the old one doesnt mix very well. i find that the new one is slightly more lumpy but easier to mix.

ivy,
i feel that the new mamex easier to blend, cant say it's no good but maybe chloe's stomach is still adjusting to the new ingredient. yeah, y'day my GP just mentioned that similac causes constipation.

chloe has been drinking as per normal now after milk strike for a few times couple of weeks ago. if no night/dreamfeed, she's now drinking around 740ml within 12hr (180ml per feed @ 4-5hrs interval), she sleeps through the night for 12hrs. i also thought of switching formula when she had milk strike but i endure cos scare her stomach cant tahan, now she's back to normal again and she still likes to drink water. i was just telling my mum today that why chloe suddenly likes to drink water when she used to hate it.

an_gal,
CNY mood liao ah. melcolm must be very happy he can take ang pow liao.. kekee..

pst i hv both the pigeon nose sucking thing and the sea water spray. the nose thing not very useful le, i think i sucked out thru my mouth is better, though not very hygienic but at least it works..

er..my gal cant be tall, cos daddy n mummy also not v tall haaaa..

so when shld we feed semi solid food, at beginning of 6 mth or end of it? she now 4 mths plus...still got 1.5 mths to go

ytanhn,
oic...the new ones are more ex too...tat's the problem i face. there's always lumps left in the bottle after feeding her...
have nt try the new ones...i still haf another tin left..watz the price for the new formula?
btw, which brand of bottle are u using?

Woof: R u referring to the Old or new NIE? Never tried the prawn noodles leh...when I first joined NIE as staff in Jan, I had bad morning sickness and reflux, and was restricted to eating non-processed food like vegetarian rice...everything else just came out...up to now I can't walk into NIE canteen without feeling ill coz the smells give me flashbacks of nausea...hence, I have to climb the steps to NTU Canteen...

an_gal: A lot of my colleagues live in Sengkang. Most of them take the chartered bus to work, only $100 a month...aircon and comfy seats. Good deal if you ask me...

woof,
ya hor, don rem i saw combi products at metro too.. i'm now using the feeding spoon from Pigeon feeding set.. so far ok lah..

ytanhn,
wat a date u choose to let chloe start semi solid.. easy to rem leh... haha.. so far i'm happy with the Munchkin grinder, however, i tink is more suitable for food tat are soft.. if raw food like meat or fish, definately mus use blender liaoz..

ytanhn,
in fact wen i take out the cny clothes frm the envelop, melcolm keep staring at it and smiling away.. mayb he knows is his cny wear haha.. wen i try it on him, he lagi more happy haha..

chatty,
tks for ur compliment.
as for the nie campus tat i referring to the new one at NTU..the one tat sell bar chor mee sells prawn noodles too...always a queue during lunch time.
maybe now u shld give it a try to go to tat canteen but i guess climbing up the stairs to NTU canteen A is nearer to ur office..

ytanhn,
hmm actually wont b inviting alot of ppl if really 1 2 celebrate for hubby tats y tinking i can cook some simple dishes.. hmm will c hw is it since is next sunday..

an_gal,
as long as u are fine wif it den stick to it..today i bot a teether for Carene..itz pigeon too! not cheap thou..price b4 discount was $6.20 so wif 20%......still ex but her daddy paid for it..haha

Woof: OIC...I will pluck up the courage to try one day. U r right, NTU canteen is much nearer my office, but NIE canteen is an easier walk though, and has more interesting food. If you ever go to NIE for training or conferences, you could try going to the NTU students centre (Quad), excellent Japanese Bento sets...in airconditioned comfort too.

an_gal: Hope you get a job soon. Jan is always a good time for job hunting, esp in the Civil Service, as people tend to resign after getting their bonus. Good luck : )

chatty,
yup....itz recommended on the TV programme too...
feedback to me when u haf the courage and get there to try the food

woof,
we have the same babylegs! i normaly wear till the knees for chloe cos her thighs too fat & i heartpain to see those red marks around.

the new mamex gold is $30.30. u only have half tin of old mamex left? better get the new one fast and start giving carene gradually rather than sudden switch, if not duno will cause watery poo poo as my chloe not. i'm using avent bottles.

an_gal,
ya.. 01/01/08 easier to rmb cos now i'm also busy with chloe's blog.. first time doing blog lei.

an_gal,
ya man, short legs she has...dunno her Height coz has nt been to the doc for a long time...her very 1st jab after the 1st mth jab will be schedule on 19th jan...by den shld know her wt and ht

ytanhn,
i tink this bbleg is one of the fav...
i haf one more yet to be open...ya, haf to go and stock up liao..i m quite fortunate. Usually my mum would buy for me but nw i tink i got to get it myself..
hopefully, she will be taking it well n not cause watery poopoo..but hor, sometimes, her poopoo is pretty soft. u noe the sticky type lor...so is watery like tat or really like water?

woof,
chloe's poo used to be pretty soft & sticky type until recently is watery... very different loh, like 'lao sai' like tat & even 2-3x a day when normally she only poo once a day.