(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

bliss,

hehe, yr PIL is funny..obviously doren looks alike u mah..

an_gal,

melcolm looks so happy in his CNY wear, I didn't order it as ruoxi is at small size sure can't wear it..

woof,

carene looks cute in her bblegs, her legs longer than ruoxi, when ruoxi wear the bbleg, can't see her toes at all..

Re:changing formula,

I read from somewhere better change FM gradually the fastest is in 2 weeks, last time I change from similac to friso for ruoxi took 2 weeks, the first 1 week use old one 2/3 add new brand 1/3, then the second week old one 1/3 mix with new one 2/3...heard if change too suddent bb's stomach can't take it and may have problem when they grow up, not sure how true it is but I heard this from a nurse and also read from forum..so better play safe.

Hi Choco

her baby is quite big size bah... as of end nov already 6.7kg. my son born in early july 07 only 6.3kg as of early dec

chatty,
thks.. now everyday looking at jobstreet lol.. if realli cant then wait till aftr cny already.. must endure n don anyhow buy tings hee

woof,
the teether quite ex hor.. i got 2 at hm already so don intend to buy
btw, ur gal don seem to hav short legs leh.. her leg quite long leh..

ytanhn,
yeah.. i also jus switch my blog frm frendster to blogger.. now exploring the blog too.. do share with us chloe's blog hor.. this is my blog http://melcolm.blogspot.com

xman,
ya lol.. the cny wear too big for him cos i order for 1-2yrs old.. i KS order bigger 1 and is realli big lol

DREAM BAG:
Chatty,
Jungle friends is nice but OOS. I am left with no choice then order Under the Sea.

Leooh,
last night let Doren try Dreambag but goodness, he woke up earlier today and refused to sleep. i reckon the bag, though 0.5Tog, makes his back feel warmer! cos normally i only use blanket to cover him now his back is all wrap round. tonight will let him try again, if he wakes up earlier again, think will keep it aside...
waste $$$ again...

an_gal,
wa so fast u thot about cooking porridge ah?
i actually bought a mini slow cooker already but not too sure how to go abt using.
think for my porride, i may not blend before cooking leh. likely will cook n puree each ingredient separately n throw in when the porridge is fine enough

Melcolm's CNY clothes is really huge! the BP always OOS one, think i may check out CNY rompers in Chinatown when i am free.

Chatty, u can try Chinatown

already bought 4 GAP rompers during the sale recently. hehe...
must plan for baby what to wear during lunar dinner, on 1st, 2nd, 3rd... day

ytanhn,
u mean the Braun blender hah? i find it useful. nice n smooth puree is made in seconds!

bliss,
at 1st i oso thought of puree each ingredient separately n throw in when the porridge is fine enuf, but i scared like tat the porridge no taste leh.. so i was tinking getting a blender and a slow cooker then throw everything inside the slow cooker..

if u go chinatown, help me c c the cny wear too hor hehe.. i wanted to buy romper from the BP but no stock liaoz
u oso veri fast plan wat 2 wear for Doren during cny hor :p

New Discovery:
last night was happy cos realise that when we say, "Doren, kiss mummy/daddy/nai nai/ye ye", he actually leans foward to kiss our cheeks!!!
maybe i overeact but i find it very delighting
must be hubby who teaches him that. everytime he will say, "kiss daddy" n bring his mouth to his cheeks. now he picks up the new skill

this thread is really flying~~~

pooh,
the hydrotheralhy cost $25 for 20-30mins. i took up the package- $100 4+1(free)

chatty,
i've tried using nappyrash cream (destini). dunno is the cream works or it heals by itself.

an_gal,
the CNY clothes is cute. indeed the bottom is long & big. haa

bliss,
i read from a book tt using slow cooker will decrease the nutrition level in the food.

RE: BLENDER

any gd blender to recommend?
im bringing son for injection ltr. will buy blender as well.

an_gal,
if all the ingredients are slowly cooked together with porridge for some time, believe it will be more fragrant but the down side is more precious nutrients will be lost from the cooking leh.
but still it's up to individual on the cooking method lor

i'll help u keep a lookout if i drop by Chinatown okie or i msg u

xue
me only using slow cooker to cook the porridge until very fine, will prepare the individual ingredient separately n just throw in n mix well with the porridge before serving, so no nutirents loss

an_gal,
the email add is

just tell him that you are eunice's frenz can liao..

hope jon wun rush loh..
but normally he will loh.. kekeke
he where will let me stay at hm for long loh...

bliss,

wow, doren so fast learn the new skill liao?congrats!
ruoxi no sign of kiss us though I always kiss her, may teach her kiss mummy everyday and see when she can have some reactions..

xue,

the cloth in the blog is so cute but too exp after convert to S$..still prefer cheaper stuff since bb outgrow so fast..hehe.

juz to want to share w u ladies,
ethan Finally flip last nite..
wahahahaha..
so happi...

try to take foto of him tonite.. cos he too fast liao..
can take in time..
kekeke

really thanks for sharing your babies fm and poo poo pattern.

Today brought my boy for his 6-in-1 jab and my boy finally pooed at the clinic so pd saw his poo poo and advised not to change fm yet but to monitor esp since he's going to semi-solids next month soon. Luckily haven't ordered fm yet cos was thinking of stocking up as i happen to chance upon a good lobang and free delivery somemore.

chatty,
so paiseh, am not letting go the fm now as will let my bb continue it.

an_gal,
hehe, the CNY suit is really huge but your boy seems so happy in his CNY suit, he must be looking forward to his 1st CNY!!

ytanhn,
i heard some bbs will also laosai if teething.

an_gal,
fed baby the Chinese spinach (only the leaves) just now. it's tasteless but he finished all of it!
not too sure if it can be pureed till this fine without the blender though
Here are the snapshots of how i prepared it. For everyone's entertainment (plus i'm super free today!) Enjoy!

1168761.jpg
1168762.jpg
1168763.jpg

1168764.jpg
1168765.jpg
1168766.jpg

mic,
No problem! i enjoy doing such boliao things (provided i'm free
wanna buy baby spinach (bayam/hoi cai/heng cai/yin choy) but it's not sold in NTUC though i saw it previously.
so i bought the normal spinach

so many ppl starting semi-solids! made me feel so excited too!

Jaeden just turned 4 months today. Have to endure another 2 more months before starting the semi solids.

btw, i have a hand me down Barun blender for baby. Its similar to the one bliss has.

bliss,
give only e spinach ar??
nt together w e porridge mah??
kekeke.. (juz curious)

cos mayb startin 2 give ethan porridge next week..

an_gal,
e cny clothes look cool.. keke..
but seem a bit big hor...
an_gal,
e cny clothes look cool...
melc

Have been super busy, but got read the thread

wah now talking about semi-solid already ehehehe

Me intend to start bb early next year on rice cereal :p

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/SLG34blue.jpg

Interested in this sling...
But must order thru internet...
Exp also. some ppl told me robinson on sales.
Does any body know where I can get this sling?

cola

u got try kiddy palace..think have lei

the borcher that i receive stated that the sale is till 27 lei...dun know now still have or not

Hi rc_cola,
u can try kiddy palace but I dunno whether got e color that you wan anot..
robinson u can try at centrepoint, as they got more color n stocks den raffles place.

pooh,
i'm introducing one food at a time, so baby can savour the goodness of each one n can check on any food allergies (i got skin allergies n a few drug/food allergies!) intends to only start on porridge after letting him try out fruits, vege, fish, meat individually first.

jang,
i start baby on semi-solids when he was 4.5mths old.
he seems ready so i just try out and he enjoys it!
of course, it depends very much on ur baby's readiness

just read e posts abt solids..am excited too n went to take a look at blenders just now during lunch..anyone bot e book on first foods...wonder if its useful cos then i'll hv a beta idea or wat n how to prepare e foods...

bliss,
wah.. Doren know how 2 kiss kiss ppl liaoz ah.. hehe..
u can msg me if any nice cny clothes u spot in chinatown.. scarly i need ur help to lobang n buy haha
btw, i saw the Braun blender jus now wen out at compasspoint, is so huge hehe

xue,
ya lol.. i tink Melcolm still can wear tat cny clothes in year 2009

re:slow cooker
opps, i didnt know the side effects of the slow cooker means lost in nutrients leh.. i haven bought it yet but will reconsider now.. thought it may convenient to use wen cooking porridge..

pooh,
thks, i will email my CV to your cousin. aiya, u looking after ethan at hm mah.. y he 1 2 rush u.. mayb can take a few mths break lol.. for me i tink i break too long oledi.. coming to 6mths liaoz

u getting excited over ethan flipping ah hehe

mic,
ya lol.. melcolm realli veri happy frm starting he saw his cny clothes until i help him put on.. but i tink is cos of the "ang kong kong" color tats y haha

bliss,
thks for the pics of the chinese spinach puree.. roughly hav an idea how 2 make now hehe.. n the spinach ur're using is the same as wat my mum mentioned ! Tasteless, jialet, i tink melcolm sure reject 1.. did u add water or milk to the puree?

today my mum cook plain porridge for lunch, i karpok 1 soup spoon of porridge and mix into my sweet potato puree, he finish them all, so happy !

btw, any idea wen we can start fish and meat?

xman,
izzit..i din pull a bit higher..so there's gathers in between.
so now ruoxi is on friso?

an_gal,
oic...really? i thot she has short legs..

bliss,
wow...doren can kiss liao har...

mic,
ya i oso heard tat different bb have different symptoms when they teeth...some diarrhea, some cough & some fever.

bliss,
wow....ur puree looks delicious!

an_gal,
aiya.. he is like tat 1 loh....
wait say lots lots of tins nd to pay lah...
haiz...

me reali hope can stay @ hm thru e cny loh..
kekeke..

bliss,
oh izzit..
i'm trying to give ethan papaya tmr..
how should i go abt it..

any1 noe??

xman,
do u nd any of the step 2 friso...
cos got 1 tot of changin Ethan's Fm..
but the nurse ask me nt to change
since he is alrite w e similac..

pooh,
ya mayb take a break n find job after cny lol.. now oso difficult 2 find job leh..
for the papaya, i tink u can just grind/blend into puree, no need to steam cos papaya is already soft..

This morning bought Javier for his 3rd jab. Very happy that he never cry before for all the 3jabs, even the PD oso praise him

Javier now weigh 8.5kg & 70cm in height! PD commented he is oversized liao but i dun find him fat leh, maybe he's tall lah, that y dun consider him as sumo... hehe

Regards Similac, have checked with PD as Javier 4days never poo liao. She recommend me to mix with Friso Comfort. Just now bought a tin liao, hopefully later he will poo!

Bliss & an_gal,

I bought the blender liao, blend half apple but doesnt seems to work, must put whole apple in to blend den easier

angeline,
wow, ur son veri tall leh !! btw, did the PD mention y must mix with Friso Comfort? ur son still many days no poo ah? My son slightly improve liaoz.. now either alternate or daily..

xman,
i agree that changing of formula should be done gradually. i regretted not stocking up enough of the old mamex gold and starting on the new mamex gold straightaway. i think dumex should at least have the old mamex rather than just stopped production when the new ones are on shelves. now chloe is still having watery poo poo, 3x today somemore

an-gal,
sure will share chloe's blog when it's ready.. it's still 'under construction'. u realy had a great time "bu ji" melcolm huh.. btw, i too saw the braun blender today, hugh, far more bigger than i expected. i was like "wow".. think is selling at $89? Might want to buy if comments are good.

bliss,
i super kia-su & ordered my dreambag 1.0tog, regretted.. but anyway, chloe is using it with no complains (so far).

mic,
i also heard tat teething will cause diarrhea, and must be with bubbles somemore.

angeline,
that means we have to prepare a bigger amount of food then can use the blender? i can only prepare for 1 meal cos dun intend to use the freezer to store the puree which are used to store a lot of fishes. yakss..

mic,
thks for ur lobang on the similac powder, i will sms the contact and check once Melcolm is ok with Similac Step 2, currently already have 3 small tins of Similac Step 2 waiting for him to start.. i still have 1 tin of unopen step 1 at home but don intend to stock up so many tins of step 1 already..

ytanhn,
haha he like me to "bu ji" him now leh.. wenever i do tat he will laugh or smile keke.. btw, the braun blender i tink there's 2 types.. one is $80+ and one is $30+ close to $40.. bliss tat 1 i saw at Best Denki tink is $39+ and realli huge lol.. got a shock wen i saw it jus now cos didnt expect to be so big..

any babies on friso? if chloe continues to 'lao sai' for the next few days, i might want to consider switching from mamex gold as advised by the GP i went to just now.... but if i switch suddenly to new formula, what if she still cant take it and continue to 'lao sai'??? The GP couldn't realy answer this question of mine and said "no choice, since existing one doesn't suits her, u might as well change it"... any comments?

an_gal,
yaloh.. got grow can liao. some pple said girls should be petite.. well.. anyway, human beings are always not satisfied, if ka-tak want tall, if tall want petite.

an_gal,
oh.. i went to harvey norman at novena, saw 2 blenders, both $80/$90+. better go buy the $39 one cos i reckon wouldn't be using for too long ba..

bliss,
where got boliao, good enough to open a baby food preparation class for aug mums

woof, ytanhn,
yeah, our poor cuties, teething also must suffer..

angeline,
my boy weighs only 6.8kg & 67cm, both our boys same age but their weight is so much difference!

an_gal,
you're welcome, just want to share good things