(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

wahahahah Ike is oredi so lady boy normally , will only be friendly with females kekekeke.. now somemore will be surrounded with gals!

Ade,
not rich , kiasu! I buy bigger size so next time Ike move to that size I dont worry looking ard anymore kekeke..

choco,
thks, will buy if got passby Giant

hiya ladies!
may be joining in at gathering tmrw...
will try to get there by 3.30 cuz yee heng is actually supposed to have a nap round then~

Hi mummmies,

I am still at home.. wah so nice that YH is joining.. Meg is still having her first round of nap since 12.30 hehehe she normally would have second naps around 4 or 5pm as well... Lilyn.. i've never seen you before.. so excited with the gathering!!!
:p see u ladies!!!

mummies, hows the gathering?? must post photo ah...

my boy is super cranky these 2 days...
at night dun wan to sleep but cry and cry..last nite wake up at 12 am, 2 plus then sleep...today lei, only at 1.30am then sleep...dun know wats wrong...i took the cough syrup, so drowsy but still need to ja ga him...

haiz...tired...

is it teething or stomach wind?? no idea

hiya mums!
was nice to meet some of u yesterday..we had to leave early cuz yee heng needed to nap..but he ended up being so excited that he couldn't sleep..think he had too much fun
ended up sleeping 2 hrs earlier last nite compared to his usual bedtime!

adeline..
so that was you! u'd just arrived as i was leaving......didn't really recognise chloe so i didn't say hi..she looks so different!!! last pic i saw of her she was still so chubby...she looks like a really big girl..very matured, and more so in real life than in the pics!

Wow bet u all had a great time ha? Too bad my hubby was back too late that day, so not able to attend,sob...sob..

BTW hows the place ha, crowded? As compared to other indoor playground?

lilyn,

I mistaken you as jessel you whn you are leaving, thn fenny told me its you and Yee heng...too bad we didnt get to say even hello...we arrive late cos my boy hv class thn Chloe having her naps at home, hubby didnt set out so early as she hv not woke up yet...and me and my boy was waiting for hubby and Chloe at the Redhill MRT, so was there late lor...we were the last to leave that day...yeah...chloe has slim down quite a bit cos of all the running and chasing after her big brother...she is only 10.1kg now and 82cm tall..and yeah she really hv fever 7days after the MMR jab..she got home that night and start to fever...so we jz gv her panadol.

twinkle2

I think the place a little bit ulu lor...and its quite small compare to other indoor playground I guess, not so crowded..

Nice meeting you and your kiddos last sat, sorry we were quite late too..

good morning

Adeline,
thanks for the pics

Agreed that the place is abit ulu hehe, but the good thing that its not so crowded
I had fever after the gathering hehe post MMR effect on mummy instead??!

Morning mummies..
I was so busy last weekend... worst thing happens!! my crown (one of the front teeth) actually fell off! haiz.. cost me S$200+ to re-fix it back.. my normal dentist was not open on that day! so i gotta go to ngeean city dentist, and get it refix... haiz!! what a day!!! to really fix the problem, crowning itself wont help much..
need to do implant (S$7K) or bridging (S$4K).. still considering if i should do it in Sg.. super expensive ler!!!!

Re: gathering
It was so nice to meet up with mummies there.. will post some picts afterwards k.
Meg is interested in the balls more than anything else keke..

Twinkle,
the place is much smaller but i think the less crowd the better.. coz our kids are too young to mix around with other big kids.. actually when we first came, it was rather empty and after awhile, bigger kids come in, and i personally think it's very dangerous if we dun keep an eye on our babe!

good morning,
looks like a good time at the gathering. hope to join the next time

nowadays kids change/adapt quite fast, now my gal likes the squeaking shoes...

just brought her to take MMR jab, she's 78cm tall and 9.15kg, underweight
think she's quite a fussy eater, difficult to let her finish 1 meal

some picts of Meg... she really likes the balls haha..

We went to suntec last sat, and there is a display of precious moments figurines there.. it was just too cute!
1961742.jpg
1961743.jpg

Let me spam this thread with more of Meg's picts hahaha..
(the real reason is hubby has just downloaded the picts)

Meg is no longer scared riding on those rides!! she just wants to ride on them on and on and on..
1961847.jpg
1961848.jpg
1961849.jpg

cola,

thats really ex for the implant and briding leh...jz for 1 tooth? My front tooth also crown and bridge leh...but cos me S$1.5K. That was many years back lah...I met an accident while cycling down the hill and the bicycle breaks give way and I hit against the gate of a house down the slope..lost my 1.5 front tooth..lucky my insurance cover S$1K, and I hv to pay the S$500 myself...

i'll try to upload pics of yee heng as well! yee heng was interested only in the car and balls, but not in the ball pool...actually i liked how it was so nice and empty at the indoor playground initially...didn't hd to run after yee heng so much, but once the big kids came..totally diff story...actually i've bene to another indoor playground in perth that wa MASSIVE in comparison to this one, but i dunno how i'd manage yee heng in those kinda places..think would be more suitable for 3-4 y.o kids ba...

nining,
i've resisted the tempatation to buy crocs for yee heng! went to bata yesterday and spent $35 for 2 pairs of shoes for yee heng, one sandals ($15) and one pair of trainers($20).... now they have 10% off for ntuc link card members too, so it any mums wanna get shoes for ur kids, that's a good place to go!

Re: Self-Feeding

A few things that i find it a must have is
1) no mess mat
2) a good bib with a big pocket.
3) Bowl with suction

And 1 most important thing we must learn to take all the mess.

Ade,
Indeed expensive, first perhaps it's a ngee an city clinic (penthouse) and the place is super nice, they have a playroom for kids!
second, the level of service is of course very different, and most importantly the doc is very professional, he explains everything to me..
unlike this one who has done my crowning, he is the one who cut off all the tooth, so the structure of the tooth is just likea hole and then a crown stuck onto it, of course it will drop off one day (which he didnt even tell me when he was doing the procedure for me!!!) what a disappointment..

I will go back to my dentist in indo and get it done there, she did implant as well.. it will cost about S$2K for implant.. will consult her once i go back in cny, now pray hard that this one wont drop off too soon.. front tooth man!!!! without the tooth, i might as well don't open my mouth and talk!

Cola
if u go Jakarta, I did my crown and 2 surgeries at medistra with dentist Rony, he's v famous and very very good at doing his work.. my sis was die die save money so she can do her dental surgery with him cos cannot afford to be treated anyhow hahah..

in Spore I did 1 crown for my molar with Q&M at khatib long long time ago, also not bad.. till now still good..

Ike's dentist is Smile work doc lam (female) also very very gentle and nice..

If you have lots of big $ procedure, maybe best go to National Dental centre? that's where lots of dentist are and they also have research .. will have bigger chance to do it at good cost but good doctor..

hi goldpiggy,

Me too, still feeling sick but have to work..

rc_cola,
i have 2 crowns too, did those when i was a kid, VERY cheaply at the Institute of Dental Health..
Jus went for routine check, and the dentist quoted me $500 each to redo though he said there isn't a need yet for now..
too bad that my company's dental benefits do not cover crowning..

Meg is not underweight bah? Charlize is 8.9kg and the nurse said she is on the 50 percentile, meaning she is average.. she is the same height as Meg or slightly taller, 78cm when measured while laying down and almost 80cm while standing..

Ning,
Haha.. ya it's cheaper in indo.. I have a dentist which all my families go to in Medan, the doc is also very good and gentle and did a good job at least for my whole teeth haha.. waiting time kills!! she has many patients...

Anyway i still think S$7K implant in Sg is very very costly man.. can tour europe for 2 and come back!

I most probably will do it after delivery then i can stay in medan for awhile so that all procedures are done! with 2 babies in tow.. oh how am i gonna travel back! hehe..

The dentist that i went yesterday, they also have a doc specially looking after kid's teeth (no wonder got toy rooms rite?).. but i guess will be very expensive also lah hahaha..

Hubby told me if want to save money go gov dentist, but waiting time kills, and they are not looking at aesthetic side.. gosh front teeth, no aesthetic, how can i face the world! haha..

So many ppl have done crowning! :p

Glee,
Ya i think Meg is of similar size like Charlize..slightly lighter i guess, i weight her last week, she was about 8.6kg without diaper.
I personally think she is on okay side haha.. she seems to grow taller but not growing sideway..
You are also very petite.. so cant expect Charlize to have big size rite haha.. your girl is so cute, dare to sleep in the pool ball.. Meg doesnt dare to do so.. she would catch and pick up balls only!

Crystal gal is the one saying her gal is underweight at 9kg..

Oh mummies,
I want to tell u all sth.. last fri, i was on halfday MC, eye is a bit red so went to see gp.. reached home at about 3 (Meg's nap time is about 4+), Meg was happily calling me mummy when she heard i opened the door.. she was in the living room dancing and watching tv, FIL is sleeping on the sofa.. i mean really sleep!!! he didnt realise i opened door, carried meg, brought her to my room for a change.. goodness!!! if meg anyhow wander around the house how?? he only woke up when meg woke him up!!!!!

Haiz.. now i am at work also worry what is meg doing at home ler.. if i didnt see, maybe i wont be so worry.. How could FIL just fall asleep like that..!!!
I mean how if Meg walked to toilet? how if she go and touch the tv wires??

I have thrown away all the water in the toilet!! I cant say anything to FIL rite, if he is angry how.. but i think he is a bit shocked when he saw me came home already.. i kept repeating meg like to go and touch tv wires!! He can always sleep while Meg is napping.. I was super pissed with him!!!

we were not able to make it to the gathering =( so sorry.
my doc appointement finished past 4pm, the waiting time was soooo long and steve was already impatient so we decided to go home right after. hopefully we can make it some other time.

Nining, ike's dentist is located where? was thinking to bring steve as well. how much does dentist cost for toddlers?

cola, went to suntec yesterday as well. watched precious moments show, meet&greet and even the foam and bubble show. the show was nice, worth the wait, and for the meet&greet they will give you a printed copy of the picture - sponsored by canon.

rc_cola,
oh ya, oops hehe sickly vision too!

Meg also v cute and sweet
It was Charlize's nap time, so she wanna have her nap in the pool :p
U know what my girl did after you and Ning have left, she kept climbing up to sit on the platform of the ballpool, then free fall into the pool several times (guess she has not mastered diving into the pool yet), then i quickly took my camera and managed to take a short clip on it

FIL: thats risky..
sorri i'm quite paranoid type, like at night i will close my bedroom door, but toilet is the bi-fold doors so i m scared that charlize may get inside so i usually keep it dry, without any pails and even cover down the toilet bowl

COla,
sabar sabar.. I guess now really time to find a maid.. cos chasing active toddler is also tiring and your FIL is old.. stamina is less now.. got tired easily.. best is to try child proof as many stuff as you can, safety gate all bathrooms and kitchen, and protect the wires..

Jessel,
Ike is on normal dentist who treats kids so her office is full of toys and she's good with kids.. but I let u know, the 1st visit Ike will not open his mouth at all! he plays and smile to the dentist but clenched his jaws! so that cost me $60 consultation fee (using dbs card before end dec). Normally it will cost almost $70 for consultation fee. For pedodontist who are specialist dentist for children, consult fee alone will hit you at least $90-100..

Glee
I am also paranoid type! Hm.. i would ask FIL to close toilet bowl as well.. i got pail, but no water.. actually meg doesnt go into toilet at all.. but you know just in case on one fine day she decides to go in!! better to be safe than sorry.. ya my toilet is also bifolded door, which she can just push and it opens..

Oh really? then show us the clip :p she loves the pool ball!! hubby told me to buy those balls and dump into playpen hahahaha.. coz meg is so not use to the pool of balls that she got scared of it!

Nining,
i dun think having a maid will solve the prob at all.. My kitchen has actually nothing dangerous already.. no hot water etc.. the only thing is just the bathroom..
all the kitchen cabinets are locked!

rc_cola,
I saw those balls at kiddy palace.. ever tot of that too, but charlize hasnt been in her playpen since long time ago and it has become storage space for her toys..

ya i agree better to be safe than sorry. So far, we have not allowed charlize to enter the kitchen, but still scared that she may decide to "try it out" someday when we aint looking, always have to keep that in mind and have to keep an eye on her constantly, so like u, i keep worrying abt her time at the nanny's.. and having a maid may be my solution, at least i can install live cam in my house and set certain rules on my maid (which i can't do that on the nanny).. but gotta wait till charlize is ready for childcare first cos i do not want her to spend most of her time with the maid & tv..

Glee
Ya sometimes i wonder if you would worry when Charlize is at nanny's place, coz you wont know what the nanny is doing rite..
Hm..so worry! Just close one eye.. i think my FIL knows i am very protective of Meg.. hope that is the exceptional day that he just fell asleep when Meg is not sleeping..

Glee/Cola,

My toilet door is b-fold too but hubs managed to buy something from home-fix which prevents the door from being opened if we lock it from the outside...I thk its actually a fridge lock..but hubby innovative,used it for out toilets..maybe if u are interested, I can take a pic and show it to you all...