(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

twinkle

can imagine the situation..now they cannot talk, imagine when they start talking, will be "mummy, jie jie take my things","mummy mei mei push me"...

my boys also dun like milk lei...i think maybe its cos of teething

twinkle,
my son on 2 solids + around 3 milk feeds + 1 fruit daily. Sometimes wkns only 1 solid if we go out, the rest will be milk. Recently, he's been rejecting milk, i suspect due to teething

Choco,
now u got twinkle2 scared hahahahahahaahaha... I also fought alot with my sis even till teenagers , but now we're best friends..

How is everyone today.. i am on CCL today, went to see my gynae and brought meg for her MMR today! She is 8.375 kg and 76 cm..

Jete, is P of the same size as Meg? haha.. our petito girls :p

Gynae confirmed it's a boy! he said CONFIRMED! last time during Meg's, he only said MOST LIKELY hehe..

My piggy is napping with her dad now.. while i am enjoying my sausages keke..

Twinkle
thanks for the tips on the gate..
My girl has 3 solids (oat + 2 porridges) and 4 milks.. + a portion of fruit alternate days when i am not lazy to prepare hehe! She still wants her milk ler.. dun seem to reject.. hm.. perhaps she got fast metabolism.. eat a lot, poo a lot, but not fat at all ;p

Choco
Thanks! actually gynae suspected it's a boy at 10 wks.. now then he confirmed it... I am reaching my 5 months already, time flies!!!

Nining,Choco,
haha, force to be tough, no choice. I admit most of the time its quite tedious. Thinking back, i can't recall how i can survive this far, maybe it's our "motherly" instinct. Sometimes when i try doing something n feel difficult to handle, i always tell myself, I CAN DO IT. That's why i am still here in one piece, haha!

Cola,
congrats ha!

My gals r feeding 2 solids(1 porridge + 1 rice) & abt 3 milk feeds of 150-180ml/feed + juice/fruits, bread, don't know enough ?
As at 26th Nov - both weighing 9.6kg and height 78cm(jiejie),80cm(meimei)

twinkle,
it seems to me ur twins are fast growing! they sure eat enough then hahaha..
Ike since having molar teeth, eat less in qty but more stuffy food, now he takes normal rice, no more porridge, and also normal pasta.. he takees 3 meals a day, 1-2 servings of food and abt 400-600ml of milk per day.. The breakfast is very little tho, ranging from 1-3 adult spoon

Twinkle2,
*salute* I'm tired and headache enough with just 1 and you are handling 2.
We have a triplet mummy in our thread right, cant rmb her nick.
Chloe is now on 3 main meals, 3-4 milk feed per day @ 210ml per feed. She doesn't reject milk though.
Have added ur blog in mine. mine is www.baobei-chloe.blogspot.com

Cola,
Congrats on ur 'Hao'!

hi ytanhn,
wow....chloe can still feed as much as before...how heavy is she now?

cola,
congrats...a balance of genders at home liao

twinkle,
i tink it will happen to all children lah...last time i fight with my brother like nobody business...now my girl is bullied by her cousin who is abt 9mths older than her...

zhuzhu,
how much u pay for the kitchen set? it reminds me of my childhood..hehe

I would like to know how old should i start my kid on solid food? i mean normal rice, not porridge. my 16 mths toddler still on porridge so just wondering when he can start eating rice like us.

twinkle, hubby cooks if its pasta for dinner kekeke.. Ike will take the same pasta, only his after serving will be chopped if its spaghetti ..

ike loves spaghetti, caneloni, lasagna and also stuffed pasta (suddenly cannot rem the name)

Hubby usually will find recipe online.. u can google.. if hubby oredi waken up I will ask him the online recipe webbie that he frequents

sausagemuffin,
i started him fully on normal food when he had 4 molars, but he had taken few spoonful out of my plates since he was 13 months or so..at 12 months actually he already taken roughly chopped chicken..

woof,
ya.. she's still feeding as usual, she's weighing ard 10.6kg @ 80cm. I find her heavy but not fat leh.
haha.. was just thinking of u last night leh... cos it seems quite some time since u last posted and now u *booooom*

sausagemuffin,
my gal is already on rice since she was 14mths old. btw, she only has 4 1/2 teeth. dun wori, rice is digestible, just cook it softer.

Hi Sausagemuffin - can start introducing rice to him already. My boy eats rice for dinner every night but of course, i will add soup or water to make it softer else will be very dry. You can try? My son prefer to eat adult food rather than baby food. Those mashy and pureed food are what he dislikes...somemore now that his molars are growing, he prefer to chew...

woof: I paid $50 for it. They have more expensive range at $80 and more. I took the $50 one cos I was not sure if Tricia wud like the toy anot.

Regarding teeth: tricia seemed to skip the 5th and 6th teeth. She's grew the 2nd molars! so strange

Tricia is 10kg and 80cm tall now.

I have a concern. My boy seems to have white spots at the corner of his lips and the tip of his tongue. I dont know if its normal. Moreover he is having sore throat now as well. Feel so pity for him.

ytanhn,
really? thinking of me? wow..she's heavier than carene who is only 9.6kg at 80cm, i guess she lost wt when she fell ill the week before..nowadays, she doesnt really wan to sit in the pram liao..i carry her till my arms are aching..she only does selective walking...

zhuzhu,
wah..tat is pricey..i saw one which cost $30+. how many pcs are there?

cola,

congratulations! 10 weeks can tell gender is really super early leh. my friend's gynae confirmed her bb's gender at 13 weeks and to me it's super early already.

cola/jete,

both yr gals is taller but lighter than ruoxi, seems ruoxi is still maintian her shortest title in our aug forum.

woof,

wow, carene same weight as ruoxi but much taller.

Re:tooth,

ruoxi's tooth stoped at 8 since she's 10 month I think, no sign of any new teeth come out leh.

Xman,
Hm.. Meg 2 upper molars erupted without notice.. now her bottom gum is swoller and I could see that the molars are erupting.. now, she has 10 teeth + 2 molars (bottom) coming up..
She has been cranky since last week, and becomes teary.. also kept sucking her thumb sideway.. i think her molars are disturbing her..
*finger crossed* she still sleeps like a pig in the day and at nite :p

Zz,
Oh i wanted to buy some cooking toys for Meg.. but S$50 for kitchen set, hm.. so expensive!

Bundle of Joy,
White dots.. oops, could it be ulcer?? hm.. not to scare you.. but if i am not wrong HFMD has the same symptom to start with..

Woof
Carene is a big girl! Cant imagine you keep carrying her.. Meg doesnt like to sit on stroller also.. hm.. nowadays i seldom bring stroller out.. coz no point, she doesnt want to sit, in the end the stroller is to push my bag :p

I read in one article about toys and baby.. too much toys will hinder the creativity of kids.. coz they get distracted with the fanciful color and shape instead of creating something from basic stuff - like cartoon boxes, bottles, cups. etc..
I shall let Meg play with plastic bowls, plates, cups in this case hahahah!

xman,
ic..so dun tink ruoxi is slim ok..hw tall is ruoxi?

cola,
yeah man..i could feel the ache in my arms the next day. same thing happen, the pram is to act as a trolley for us so i find it quite a hassle with the pram now. so meg runs ard or u carry her?
to cut cost? let meg play with plastic plates and bowls? keke...

zhuzhu,
ic...ok..maybe the one i saw at kiddy palace has more pics but urs defintely looks better quality..

Woof,
Haha.. cant let her run around.. so many people, i gotta carry her

Haha.. yes, aside from saving costs, remember the article i was mentioning, it actually suggested we could bring out pans, etc.. for them to play with.. or a bottle of beans to use as maracas.. :p Meg doesnt really appreciate her toys.. i only bought those that can let her imaginatively play..
She stacks her cubes up so high.. 10 cubes.. and they fell down!! i have yet seen her making any shape yet hahahah!

She is curious about the puzzles that I got for her.. those 4 to 6 pieces.. quite cute and she is very participatory whenever we play puzzles together..

xman,
don wori, rouxi's 9th teeth shld be coming soon.. Melcolm's teeth stop growing for like 6mths and recently 4 popped out from top and another 4 more bottom erupting soon.. tis time the teething period for him more "xinku" haiz...

cola,
i seldom buy toys for Melcolm already, i gave him my unwanted plastic containers, bottles, plastic fork & spoon etc to play with.. i find that they don appreciate toys now.. but sometimes hands still itchy, oways like 2 go toys dept to look c look c.. hehe..

can ask has ur boy/girl napping 1 or 2 times in the daytime? mine is stil napping at 2 times (very late in the morning like 11am, then next one is 4plus pm...then at nite ard 10plus then sleep to 7plus am....

also,
wat BREAKFAST do u guys give to ur boy/girl everyday? we give nestle junior(1-3yrs old) rice cereal everyday but now think it is TOO sweet for him.... dunno wat to replace wif???

Woof,
Chloe also lost weight when she fell sick last mth, that's why her weight is still the same as 2mths ago. She doesn't stay in her stroller and even high chair anymore. It's getting more and more tiring to bring her out.

Sausagemuffin,
Breakfast for my gal: Chwee Kway, Omelette, Bread, Toast, Sponge Cake, Pancakes, Congee etc with a cup of Nutrisoy or soya bean milk.

ytanhn,
yeah...she could even get to the standing position in the high chair..so scary..
wah..gng for hols again..cool!

cola,
maybe meg loves puzzle..can buy those jigsaw puzzles for her

Have not visit here for about a week cos Chloe was down with terrible diarrhoea and fever. Brought her to Yu Guo, was told she is teething as can see her 2 giant upper molar popping out. But I was worried, so also brought her to GP, GP says is food poisioning...so poor thing lor...diarrhoea non-stop for 2 full day and fever for 5days, and she is crying whole day long cos of tummy pain. But seems the GP medi don't works well on her, only can see vry slight improvement, can imagine she poo more thn 10 times a day even with the GP medi?? Now she is so skinny...feel like crying whn I see her suffer...thn decide to go yu Guo again and lucky we wnt, after the 2nd massage she was better...fever off and diarrhoea stop. I think now she is 9kg or less already but still 82cm a week before she was 10.1kg when she wnt for her MMR. She is on the way of recovery now, yesterday jz started to gv her normal meals...but for the time being, we lay her off rice as scared her digestive system is nt fully recover yet, so jz 1 cereal and 2 porridge meals plus her milk. But seems after her bulk of diarrhoea, she has slow down on milk, only take half of her normal 210mls...not like before, whn she see her milk she will scream for it...

Just hope all babies are healthy and happy thru their childhood...its no joke whn thy are sick lor...tiring man...

sausagemuffin,

my gal used to nap 2 times at day time, but recently only once, by the time I back home from work,she's so sleepy but refused to sleep so become very demanding, only want me and want this and that.but my mum tried to let her sleep at 4 to 5pm but always can't success.seems she used to 1 nap only liao.
lucky she can sleep through at night recently, and sleep early at 8:30pm every night. so i can watch the 9pm show at channal8.haha.

adeline,

yuguo sounds really good in cure bb, poor chloe so tall but lost 1kg weight in 1 week, must take care, and she sure will gain back her weight soon once appetite back to normal.

woof,

ruoxi is definatelly not a slim gal, she's just short only, 72cm but near 10kg now, compare to adeline's chloe 9kg but 82cm, my gal is really a ai3 dong1 gua1.haha.

an_gal,

ya, no teeth no fussy,hope her teeth wont come out all together, sure very painful.

adeline,
so sorry to hear wat chloe went thru. my girl had throat infection the wk before too..she lost her appetite..itz heart aching to see our lil darlings fall sick..she juz had her MMR jab last thurs too..dunno any side effect or not..if not another round of headache again

xman,
ya...she's not...haf not seen her for a long time..

xman,
ya, Melcolm very cranky nowadays, he had runny nose for 1wk+ already, most likely due to teething.. can't imagine so many teeth pop out one shot, sure jin cham.

adeline,
great to hear that Chloe is recovering, luckily u r not working, can take gd care of her.

Thanks for all the concern about Chloe, guess she is back on her foot again...super hungry, she jz finish up a big bowl of porridge in jz 10mins, hope she gain back her weight again soon... I think teething is really no joke lor..this is the 1st time I face this...last time her kor kor got no prblm at all thru out his teething leh...guess different kid grow up differently...

Anyone of u already gave your kiddo try peanuts, honey ...etc

oh ya, regards to the safety gate(pic posted earlier) u all remember? My younger gal was able to open it(if remain unlock). She have try it few times and just open and walk into the kitchen. So if anyone buy this type, remember to lock it.

cola,
i use those mineral water bottle put some beans inside(use diff coloured beans)and let them play. They love shaking it.(Note : use bottle that have tight cap, just in case they could by chance open it)

sausagemuffin,
my gals schedule : 7-7.30am (wake up)
11-1pm (nap)
7-8pm (sleep)
usually i won't let them nap after 3pm, if not will stay wide awake till 10-11pm. Have found that no matter they sleep at 7pm or 10pm, will still wake up at 7-730am next morning(faint).So my naughty hubby say they might as well let them sleep at 7pm, haha