(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

jete,
seems like paige always surprises u

ytanhn,
ya, kinda difficult 2 split our attention as now all attention on our one n only bb..
wah... chloe can crawl liaoz ah.. my Melcolm still so lazy..

choco.I bought the Bellamy tooth pegs for Mathias yesterday.It was on sale at NTUC..$5plus..

Babydoll,
Mathias loves the song "when u're happy and u know it clap your hands" too!! Just 2 days ago he clamp his hands and "stamp" (acutally he kicked lying down) his foot when I sang the song...I was in shock! cos usually I hold his hand and feet to do the actions..

gold piggy,
when I got married I also wanted to buy my gown to pass down to my daughter/DIL but After alot of thinking I decided not to (also cos hubs was making alot of noise abt having to store it was dunno how many years...)

Mathias' cough is back! Can hear so much phlegm inside and he has been bomitting the phelgm out
Will be bringing him to Kidslink at Punggol Plaza later..hopefully they can cure him better than a GP

btw, do u all think Apple puree is the cause of Mathias' cough? COs the night I gave him apple puree was when his cough came back..but apple doesnt cause phelgm right??

Mel,
the old saying " an apple a day keeps the doctor away" so i guess no, apple shouldnt make anyone sick unless allergy to it..

2 days didn't come hard to catch the thread again..

Ytanhn,

u r so fubby, but u r still young lah, so later change mind also never mind, can still try for #2, actually I want to hv #2 at least to acompany ruoxi, scare later when we old she's too lonely in the world..but no one help me to take care bb, my parents said they only come for #1, no more #2 liao.

lilyn,

congratulations! I also money face, sent ruoxi's photo for mag contest and win nothing, feel so sian.haha..

no worry about teething, different bb are different, I heard some bb only start teething at 13 months..ruoxi can't crawl though already 8months plus liao..

Jete,

paige can sit from sleep postion, so amazing..

rc_cola,

my gal is same height with Meg, I measured her height yesterday at home use the growth chart that I bought from BP, she's only 66cm at 8months 10 days..but she's heavier than Meg, about 8Kg now,short but not so slim.hehe, hope she can be slimmer when she grow up..else hard to find bf liao..

Mel, i heard the doctor at kidslink is good in curing cough leh and YES, apples can cause phlegm. This is what my MIL told me cos i gave him steamed apple puree and she told me cannot!

Nining,

this is a known issue, that person cheat a lot ppl, I think Sep mum thread last time play the main part to discover the shirley true color..

woof,
thanks :D he knows how to attract mommies to sayang him kakaka...

Xman,I just found out laaa.. me so out dated oredi..

gold piggy
my evening gown in storeroom too. but i shiok - why? cos hb stingy abt everything in wedding prep. So must twist his arm to get something nice for myself.

gold piggy
i have been mixing milk from day 1 - meaning so long as it is the time of express, i mix both left and right. easier. else so many bottles sian.

hi jete!
wow that's so much better than cruising the high seas for a measly 2 nights! must share pics when u return k!?

mel,
the plastic bottles will release bisphenol A, a cancer causing agent. the news reported that the chemical released will be infused into the milk esp when hot water 50 deg or above is used. it'll be especially so for cheaper plastics used but i'm not sure if the better brands like avent and pigeon has a lower concentration. bottles like Bfree is bisphenol A free so its safer to use. glass bottles too.

anyone here knows more? i have limited knowledge only eh..

to play safe i changed to glass bottles

for mummies whose babies are crawling or ready to crawl, remember to keep your eye on them at all times!

i left jereth on his playmat while i prepared his porridge his morning.. when i went back he was GONE! couldnt see him anywhere and was getting a little worried when i saw a little foot under the coffee table.

sunbloom
i hope paige doesnt crawl under the sofa when she does learn to crawl, i dont think misha (cat) will be too pls to share her hiding place, esp when she is hiding from paige. ;)

well, Dr also said that apples dun cause phlegm haha! Good news is that his lungs are clear..(most impt..

Lilyn,
congrats on the voucher u won! Which mag? I go buy and see the pic!

Nining,
Ike looks stunned in the 1st pic!haha! did u catch him doing something naughty??

Magical,
Thanks for sharing..luckily I dun make hot milk for Mathias..he drinks milk at just slightly warmer than room temp..so should be alright *phew*

Jete,
I find it so weird that your cat is afraid of Paige..but I realise your cat is really diff..she didnt even look at me when I went to your place..thanks goodness!!!

Hi mummies, it's TGIF, went out for dinner, no need to cook.

nining, your Ike look so adorable, I like the pic with the head protector.

You all talking abt wedding dress, I didn't keep mine, cause thought very troublesome lah, must maintain.

Abt the BPA in milk bottles, what abt NUK? Magical, you changing to glass bottle, is it available?

Just gave Aidan the Yopliate baby yogurt for the first time, didn't know he likes it so much, but didn't dare give him too much, just to check, what is a good quantity to give bb the yogurt?

Mummies who can bake, can anyone share receipe for cupcakes? What ingrediants & equipment to buy?

I would like to say that putting up a post to ask ppl if they want to share to get milk at a cheaper price can be quite a pain..I have ppl asking me teh weirdest questions!! as if Im trying to make a quick buck out of sharing..hello!! Im helping them save $..what am I getting out of it besides from saving for myself?? and they can just go on and on and on...until I feel like just telling them "u want to buy, buy, dun want then stop bugging me.." (ooohh..sound so unfriendly...unlike me..hahah!!

magical,
last time my inlaws saw an article that milk bottle with the triangle sign with number 7 inside cant be used.. after that i stop using all my NUK bottles cos all hav that logo and number 7 inside..

mel,
i tink alot of ppl com into our thread n peep so sure c ur milk powder offer !

cola,
clever Meg leh can recognised the alphabets!

nining,
such bright eyes Ike got! Was he trying to practise boxing?

jete,
maybe they will play hide and seek with each other..

Manage to settle my similac order..thank goodness!! Sharing with another 3 mommies
hehe!! Actually got a free tin from the PD today.. I felt like asking the nurse "can give me one more or not"?? haha! DIe lah..I becoming cheapo..I thk its cos of the pay cut...now only have half my pay every month..feeling poor..but being able to see Mathias grow and witness his milestones...PRICELESS!!!

hi jete!
thanks for the link!
i used a Bfree bottle once but i bought the wide necked one n jereth wasnt used to it and didnt really like it.
just spent nearly 30 bucks buying glass bottles for him.. and the worst thing is since now he's just switching to L teats, the S teats and M teats that come with the bottles are a waste! keeping in ziploc bag now .. wonder if they can last 2-3 years before i have no. 2.. haha.. otherwise i'll give to my friend who's giving birth soon..

Mel,
yeah the lower the temp the less likely the agents are released.. i always dump the bottle in the bottle warmer and i'm not sure exactly how hot the water is, but better pla safe lah.. esp the warmer at my in-law's place is super duper hot even though its supposed to be at the right temp for drinking when the buzzer goes off.. so crappy..

don't bother abt those ppl lah.. they must be so afraid abt losing out and don't want others to gain at their expense loh.. esp with so many stories of cheating cases.. like the links nining posted.. at least u managed to settle ! n yeah, witnessing the milestones are priceless!! =D but i feel like i'm ready to return to work already leh.. becoming more and more like a housewife day by day .. !

muddypie,
i bought pigeon glass bottles. they come in the white caps.. available at most places

an_gal,
oh yes.. i saw the logo on the news but didnt understand what the newscaster was talking abt coz her mandarin too cheem for me.. heh.. so i was wondering if with the logo is CAN use or CANNOT use.. luckily u clarified for me!

1366095.jpg
1366096.jpg

here are two very precious shots of jereth laughing.. VERY difficult to catch him like that! although now he's beginning to open up and play with strangers ..

Mel,
Apologies I've not replied you re sharing of similac till now cos have not the time to come in. Can pm me pls as I tried to pm you just now but realise you can't accept pm. Wanna check something with you. TIA!

ivy
the cruise is about US$1100pp but still have to add tips, port charges etc. we havent had a real vacation for a long time so decided to splurge and go for it.

goldpiggy
me, hubby, and paige all going. can't leave her behind, no one to take care of her. my parents cannot handle her. $21 is for the big tin of nan.

muddypie
yes, we are taking paige along for the cruise. we're going in mid may, the cruise is about US$1100 pp, but must add tip and port charges. we are usually a bit more picky about which cruiseline to go on, but this time cos of our timing (hubby's vacation time), we are stricted and have to try a new cruiseline. you can check cruise.com or any one of those travel sites (like expedia.com or travelocity.com). i usually book directly from the cruise company.

magical
i'm actually scare of at sea days. the sea can get pretty rough and we got really sick the last time on one of the at sea days.

nining
i think it will be hard to get a pix of misha and paige. if paige gets under the sofa, misha will run first.