(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

leooh: gathering hor den u will see my girl if feeding time dun wana drink milk.. hahahaa.. cos too many babies. she go out no hungry one leh

inu: actually hor for teat size no need follow the instructions one.. when ur baby need to change just change it.. if need to use big hole teat just change. Dun have to wait till the x mth den change.

hi jete,
dun mention it!

i'm ok with the Feb gathering..
this time will make sure that J slps the whole morning away!! else he'll be cranky like the previous time.

angeline

ya i thought of lunch time(12-2)too,but its quite expensive leh,minimum $1000 must be spent(order from the menu)or $200 room charge would be charged.

or can someone good with maths estimate which would be cheaper?lunch or the high tea package?i assumed that high tea would be cheaper,haha.

i don't mind going back to change with them the timing if lunch is indeed cheaper..

maybe we start a tentative list
Pls add your names,and how many pax above 2yrs old):

Venue:Globetrotters Restaurant (United Square)
Date: waiting confirmation, Feb weekend
Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm
Costs:
-minimum 30pax(children under 2years old are not charged) at $14.90++/pax
-additional cost of $120 for room

1.leooh(2pax)

Timing:3.30pm-5.30pm or 12nn-2pm (anything)
Costs:

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)

an_gal, zhuzhu,

hubby attempted to take pictures but his tongue kept blocking the view.. hard to take lei.. try again later.. hee..

pst,
would u be picking us up at Biopolis to Clementi? hehe...

chatty,
next week would like to have lunch with you but the institute has already catered lunch for me everyday! next time when i'm there for meetings or visits around noon, i jio u okie!

Costs:

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)

an_gal,

That time when i BF him, lucky i got enough milk to supply him cos newborn time, he already drinking 140ml of BF every 2.5hrs. I rem that time i pump like siao!

As for bigor, we try to drag till at least 3.5hr den give him his next feed cos scare too full liao!

Ya, got to try & c the result. U wont know till u tried! Best of luck to u ya!

Where u bought ur Similac, y so cheap?
I bought at NTUC at $33.20/tin leh.

Zhuzhu,

Huggies ultra for $12.99? Is it cheap cos i never buy Huggies Ultra, can advise the usual price?

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2
-minimum expenditure $1000 or $200 room charge

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)

Leooh,

Ic.
My maths is poor sia! Hmm, think shd get Chatty to calculate, she's an expert sia when she calculate the shipping cost!

leooh:
minimum $1000 must be spent(order from the menu)

what u mean.. how much is lunch buffet?

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. an_gal (2pax)

angeline

i also thought of asking chatty to calculate!hahah
so must have an idea how many pax we have so that she can calculate;-)

chatty

see the big big arrow we just shoot at you?hahaha

zhuzhu

no lunch buffet,$1000 minimum meaning we order from their menu.but for the high tea there's buffet..must ask them to send me the high tea menu though..

its says on its website:

Our prices are surprisingly affordable, from $12.90 to $25.90 for adult main courses and $6.90 to $9.50 for children.

angeline,
u can go rivervale plaza the "ren tai tang" medical hall n buy the Similac Stage 1.. i got it there.. my bigor oso frm there hehe..

imagine u bf now jialet.. canot work sia..

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)

leooh: for hi-tea would be $761.52 for 30pax incl $200 room charges.

I think order buffet is better cos easier to collect $$ later for payment.. if not order from menu den headache leh

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)Maid will tact along to help but nt eating

an_gal,

Oic.
Hehe, i get my hubby to go there to buy the bigor but stupid me, never ask him to check out their milk powder.

Oops...

sorry, forgot to state (2 pax) for me...

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating

adeline

ya lor i think not fair to charge for 3 years old boy as well..

zhuzhu

you're fast!then think buffet is cheaper..so mummies,confirm high tea buffet?

angeline

ya the high tea buffet is from 3.30-5.30

angeline: $12.99 cheap cos M40 and normal price is $16.80 and ntuc on sale is $13.80

leooh:
if lunch is $24.90++ den for 30pax would be $879.22 without room charge $200, meaning u need more pple to come..

if is $14.90++ den every pax pay $25.38 including room charges..

I think can dong for hi-tea.. eat little lunch den.. keke

Mel,
my doc also advised that Pneumoccocal is not that necessary if baby is healthy. it is like a health insurance. likely i'll let him have the jab after 1 year old.

Muddypie,
when i first tried out Heinz rice cereal for Doren, i kinda mixed it via trial and error. in the end, i use the proportion like:
1 tsp of rice cereal
1 tbsp of hot water/breast milk
1/4 tsp of milk powder

just add water bit by bit to get the consistency u want.
slowly u may like to increase the amt of rice cereal. i still keep to this amount though.
realise that the cereal will swell up after a few mins and over-stirring cos the mixture to be more watery!

Spring rolls
Fish Balls / Cuttlefish Balls
Fried Noodles or Fried Rice
Chicken Nuggets & Potato Wedges
Chicken Burrito ( Vegetarian Option)
Mini Piza (Vegetarian Option)
Pasta marinara/Bolognaise/ (Vegetarian Option)

an_gal,
i see... maybe BP really cheaper abit.
but this set u bought definitely look better, maybe more fitting

Aiyo, waste ur efforts to prepare the spinach puree ah! poor thing.
i gave Doren like for a week, but mixed with a bit of milk, and he fnished every single bit of the spinach puree leh,

bliss: doren likes veggie.. keke
how to teach bb to swallow? my girl like dun know how leh after 2weeks of 2 tsp of porridge

ok i checked with the manager,told her its actually not fair to charge for the toddlers(ard 3 years old)cos this is mainly a adults event(not kids birthday party)and we don't even need the party host/decorations etc.

so she's going to "ponder over this question"and get back to me whether they can don't charge for the toddlers(i told her at most 3 toddlers)

also,she'll have to confirm until mid next week whether the tentative bookers for 16/2,17/2,23/2,24/2 want to give up their slots,but she has a slot for

3/2 3.30-5.30pm
(i think we'd all be busy with new year preparations then,but i still tentatively booked.)

also tentatively booked for
1/3/08 3.30-5.30pm
2/3/08 3.30-5.30pm
just in case the feb bookers all don't want to give up.

bundle of joy,
i bought the Dreambag via an overseas spree from a mummy.
doren is still slamming his legs despite being in a sleeping bag cos maybe the material is very light

Costs:
for 3.30-5.30

for 12-2

1.leooh(2pax)
2. zhuzhu07 (2pax)
3. jang (2pax)
4. wiselyn (2pax)
5. Adeline(minnie the mouse)-2pax.
Maid will tact along to help but nt eating
6. Mel (2pax) *but depends on which date u all decide on*

zhuzhu

for high tea,its $14.90++/pax,and $120 additonal charge

for lunch,its minimum $1000 expenditure,otherwise all the things everyone eat plus $200 additional charge.

Leooh,

i think Adeline can bring her kid and tell them he is 2 yrs old? hehe.. play cheat..

don't think they will check birth cert or something, right?