(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

sanrio,
i've just started to work normal office hours this week. means that i can finally start to take my fridays off again! are you and cherelle free for lunch this friday? maybe can go to globetrotters. i've been there with kaizer once (with michele and claire) when he was 2 mths old. think he'll like the place. here's the weekday set lunch menu ... http://www.globetrotters.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=60&Itemid=77

michele, gene, augleo, ixora, mrs chia ... etc
free to meet up too?

augleo,
globetrotters is definately a good venue to consider for the m-day party. it's more accessible than go go bambini. plus, it serves decent food for adults, think disney cafe has a very limited menu only.

1331403.jpg

michele,
hmm, okie. i'll see if the other mummies can make it. if there's a good number of babies going, i could get a small cake for the babies to celebrate kaizer's b-day with him. since we're not having a party =)

Date: 3rd May 08 (Saturday)
Time: Lunch (12pm) or Tea (3pm)

Venue: TBA
** Plaza Mkt cafe (Buffet S$23+++ 12.30pm to 5pm)
** OneRochester @ECP?
** hv emailed Globetrotters n Disney cafe for advice, waiting.....
** some1 condo function room? caterer again?
** any other suggestions?

1. Augleo + JK + hb
2. EE + Tiffany + gor gor + hb
3. Kelley + Ash
4. bububear + Bryan + gor gor + helper
5. ixora + Jo + hb
6. coolD + Jordon + hb
7. Gene + Gladys
8. aprilmum + Ning + hb + helper
9. Kris + Kelly + hb
10. Dlim + Jayden + hb + helper
11. michele + claire + hb
12. sandwich + kaizer + hb

kris, don't forget to pass on the excess from the previous party to the organiser for this party

augleo,
isn't OneRochester at buona vista? it's walking distance from my dover place, haha.

but i dun mind plaza mkt cafe too. i have a voucher for 50% off final bill at the cafe (but max 12 pax only) --> comes with the feed at raffles card. so should be able to save abt $168. the money can then be used to sponsor m-day prezzies for the mummies who will be going for the party!

sandwich: Fri I'll let you know again - I may have a meeting so I can chabot in the afternoon - provided no last min urgent things to work on

sandwich,
i cld make it on Friday as ILs & hubby going for tomb sweeping, rather than stuck at home. can meet u gals instead ;p

mrs lai,
let me know again then. can't wait to meet up with all of you on friday. kaizer's one true love at the moment is *drumrolllllllllllll* his mamaa! he's still in his oeidipus complex phase lah, but vanessa can come in a close second hahaaa =)

1331509.jpg

Sandwich,
great, cher wld b so happy to c kaizer n her frds agn. i m fine w tis fri.

Mrs Lai,
nice cake. can i noe where u bought d no. 1 candle?

** OneRochester @ECP?

1. Augleo + JK + hb
3. Kelley + Ash
5. ixora + Jo + hb
6. coolD + Jordon + hb
7. Gene + Gladys
9. Kris + Kelly + hb
13. sanrio + hb + cher + ash

kris, don't forget to pass on the excess from the previous party to the organiser for this party

Sanrio: Ya at HV one. My colleague almost got smacked by me ... we were on the way there and she said "what if dun have ah?" I replied" don't have i smacked you!" Then she said "ok ok have have have!" And there were only 2 of such candle left (the rest were blue). I told her, she heng, else really got to "jang zhui"!

Mrs Lai,
Nice cake!! Vanessa is so sweet!

Sandwich,
I can't make it this Fri.. so sorry.

Darbebe,
Hope Nicole will recover soon.

Re: Mag Cover babies
All are cute!!!

Michele
That's the one I'm booking! Is this the one? http://www.buritara.net/
How much did you pay for your stay? I booked through sawardee.com and it's about S$150 per night.

Sandwich
I won't be able to meet this Friday coz it's hb's bday.
Btw, bbK is so cute on the mag cover. I think his eczema is getting better hor.

Ixora
Wah, luckily you reminded me. I totally forgot about it.

** OneRochester @ECP?

1. Augleo + JK + hb
3. Kelley + Ash
5. ixora + Jo + hb
6. coolD + Jordon + hb
7. Gene + Gladys
9. Kris + Kelly + hb
13. sanrio + hb + cher + ash

good morning mummies n bb...

Friday meet up:
any cfm venue n time

S/W,
thks for ur suggestions, still waiting for Globetrotters to revert.
OneRochester @East Coast Park lei

Mrs Lai,
thks for the pix, nice nice.

Mag pix:
agreed with ixora, all so cute n nice. esp. the kissing one

darbebe,
hw is Nicole now?
on JK's lunar b.day, he oso ganna 10+ insects bites all over his limbs. big, swell n red hor!

Jesse,
yes pls, check with ur hb n come n join us

u went all the way from SK to Yishun for J hair cut?

Globetrotters has replied, pls review their menu n advise :

mime_pdf.gif

$24_90_menu[1].pdf (45.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

minimum : 25 adults
time : 11am to 2pm (i've requested starts @12pm n end 3pm)

Plaze mkt cafe = nearest MRT City Hall:
S$23+++ buffet
longer time to gather.

Springdance,
thks, pls help to find out more info on the facilities n charges.
some mummies was sharing with me 2 hours of meet up is kindda of short coz might hv no time to chat or enjoy eating.

min,
yes, i do request for cars on the cake.
coz the design i saw on their website is butterflies n flowers which more to girl girl lei.
besides cars, i can't think of any boy stuffs

let me know if u are interested to get from eCreative n enjoy the 15% discount.
modification charges get 15% discount too.

OneRochester = Twenty Six
i get OneRochester from the Twenty Six website:
902 East Coast Parkway, #01-26
Playground @ Big Splash

yes, OneRochester is @Rochester park

Cool_D / Springd,

Yup...dunno where he learnt that from.

He did it infront of everyone during his bday party photo session &amp; end up all the guests were laughing at him..

Ixora,

Thanks... I will contact Benjamin.

hi Ixora,

thanks. I am considering wanna take under Benjamin or not.. You should know lah huh!!
nevermind, i'll contact him by this week. Thanks ya

– 冷一下 –

有人说mas selamat 可能在Malaysia,
因为有人在进入Malaysia的时候看到很大的banner写。。。
“SELAMAT DATANG!!!”

也有人说mas selamat可能已经离开Malaysia,
因为当他们离开Malaysia的时候看到很大的banner写。。。
“SELAMAT JALAN!!!”

-我click-
Datang 在马来文是“来”
Jalan 在马来文是“走” 或 “离开”

Sanrio / Augleo
Now then I realise One Rochester got 2 locations….I only know about the one at Dover.

Augleo
OK! Will go find out about Delta C and let you know….

DLim
Jayden is so sociable...can make funny faces in front of so many people...how I wish my boy also like that...pray hard he won't keep crying at his own birthday party ...

any1 knows?

Kiddy palace:
any members here?
when 20% storewide sale starts?
last yr was in June, this yr?

flash cards:
preferred way to flash =
* do we hv to read out too?
* duration per box / # of times to flash?

michk,
my hb was @LCK last Sunday, jammed for 6 hours+!!!
he was so hungry n tired. no b.fast n lunch @1pm!
terrible jam.

dlim,
last time my nephew abt also like dat .. his was do 'zhu lian-pig face'. And when pple ask him do, he will dudu his mouth n nose .. so cute
I tink kids r encourage by adults .. if they do n we all luff or give him attention, he will kips doing the same.

Taro
I know where is Mas Selamat .. he's celebrating 'Hari Raya' coz 'SELAMAT HARI RAYA' .. a.. hahha .. ggrrrrr **cold** :p

Augleo / Mummies

Just for Consideration only...if we have the M-Day party at Playtime Recreations (Delta Complex), a fixed booking fee of $360 is required for 3 hours booking, exclusive use of the place. If based on current attendance list for the gathering, this means it will be around $10 per adult, not including food.

According to the guy I spoke to, the normal walk-in rate to use the play equipment there is $4/hr (i.e. $12/person for 3 hours). So apparently, with this package, it's cheaper than normal walk-in rate.

Augleo
aiyo.. i tentative order fm e-creative but they hv not submit my credit card details as they hv not got back to me the cost of my modifications as i requested for train on the cake.

how? i liase with lynn.. dunno can apply discount not anot

Augleo,
u know what ??? ask WS to watch my perfect child and he saw the flash cards being flashed so fast.
last weekend, he has mastered the art! he can FLASH jus as fast! wahahaha...
usually he does the ABC 3x in a sitting. dunno whether over exposure or not.

where is LCK ?? as in Lim CHu Kang ?? cheng meng har ?? heard that must kena scan ?? me &amp; K been exempted fm going. so can meet on Friday

i am KP member, but dunno when is their sale

springdance,
thks...

food, means we need to take catering.
think will shortlist 3 places n post later.

min,
thot u are aware of the direct discount from ecreative

the direct discount (15%) :
* pyt mode: COD
* no loyalty points issued.

pls advise if u are still keen to get the 15% discount, coz me dun know Lynn from eCreative lei.

if yes, pls pm ur hp#, email address, dlvy date.

FYI: there are 2 mummies liaise with eCreative b4 they know abt 15% discount (b4 they pay)...they canceled the order n come to this direct discount. still can work it out.

michk,
flash card need to read out anot?

LCK = Lim Chu Kang.
ya lah...jam jam jam. poor hb.
me n JK comfortable @home n my poor hb almost dehydrated.

augleo,
yes, we do read out

i also wanna order leh fm ecreative the cake ?? too late bor ?

u &amp; JK went as well ?? luckliy my IL ask me take day off to take care of K

Augleo,
When you flash cards, you'll have to read it out to them too. 1 set at a time. To speed up, you can use a thumb rubber for more friction

Cool daughter,
haha. Colder than mine! =P

cai2,
yes, during GSS which is likely June.
usually i dun go KP for shopping unless i've vouchers n storewide 20% sale.
heehee! coz i find their items not cheap.

michk,
me n JK din go LCK...at home waiting for hb.

u managed to convinced WS to take eCreative cake?
i've ur hp# n email address, when is the delivery date = 26 Apr?
if cfm, i will send ur details to eCreative.

taro,
WS juz his hands flip,flip and flip. luckliy ask him watch my perfect child, otherwise he will still be thinking i flip too fast liao
now he flip faster n beta than me

yo taro...
oki...will read out.
coz i flash 3 times (same card) but oni read out 1 round.

darbebe,
glad to hear tat

min,
hv included u in the direct discount, pls check ur email n quickly call eCreative to confirm ur order.

eCreative cake : direct discount @15%

in case u hv missed my post (posted 3 wks ago):
hv nego n extended the last delivery date to 4 May.

if u wanna to join this direct discount, pls pm ur hp#, email address n delivery date.