(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

I'm still about 5kg to go leh. But actually ok la, since I'm in the 'average' range. But then I eat supper on a regular basis leh. Not 'once a while' lor.

Darbebe,
so it's you!! You were at the library having contractions and yet still so cool about it. Are you the one? Me kaypoh hor talk to you... hee hee. We must meet up one day!

Mrs Lai,
Thanks. I'm glad that he's happy though he looks sadly at me when he sees me with his milk bottle :p

Mrs Lai
Don't worry about that coz ultimately, she'll know who's her mummy. I understand how you feel coz sometimes I get jealous too when bb prefers someone else other than me.

Yes Yes, Taro thats me! No lar, where got kaypoh. Friendly should be the word to use.

I was admitted to the hospital that night and delivered the next day. Im not cool la, the pain was still bearable then.

Mrs Lai, my bb prefers my mum more than me. It was so obvious yesterday when she keep wanting my mum to carry her.

But dont worry la, as Gene said, they will know who is their mummy utimately.

<font color="ff0000">SpringDance,</font>

U mean 8th December - Christmas Party. I am not attending.

The class at Parkway Gymboree is ok. How about your Tumbletots at Jurong last Saturday? I have not decided whether to join the Gymboree yet. We shall see. How about u?

8th Dec = X'mas party
hurray! next wknd is our bb 1st X'mas party le.
PIC any more updates to share with us?

besides the S$10 gifts for xchanging n our good appetite wat else can we help to bring along?

believe lots of mummies hv nice X'mas songs to share.
* Joy to the world
* We wish u a merry Christmas
* silent night
* White Christmas
* i saw mommy kissing Santa Claus
* Rudolph the red nosed reindeer
* Jingle Bells
* Santa Clus is coming to town

1093180.gif

augleo: =~( but i not going ...

kelley: cuz ... after the hospital stay back to work liao mah ... and this few days i clocking 730am to 7pm - so when i leave the house, she still sleeping, and she normally sleeping by 8 plus PM. so by the time i reach home is 730pm, talk to her a little, have dinner, then by the time i start pumping, she's ZzzZzz away liao ... how to spend time with her? My only consolation is she still prefers me than to her daddy ;P

this morning i lie next to her, but guess wat? she crawl over to the maid and lean on her *SO SAD!!!*

aiyah Mrs Lai , nvm lah . just take consolation , maid will return to her kampung 1 fine day , her stay wun be long . u are bb V's mummy , connected thru blood ties . like that u also jealous :p

Mummies.....

Any mummies encounter this problem ? pls advise.
my boi is 7 mths and 1 weeks and 4 days now. how come he still cant sit without support ????? any problems ? i worry le....

Mrs Lai : i guess it's like tat when we hv to work to give them what they want and a beta life rite?? my gal also closer to my MIL and SIL than me leh.. haiz.. wat to do...

applered: can't help.. try to let him sit more often??

apple red, there are a lot of developmental milestones besides sitting w/out support. why don't you check out a generic webpage like http://www.babycentre.co.uk/baby/development/07mth/ to see what a 7mth old baby is supposed to be able to do? if his development is 2-3 mths slower, then you can bring to PD for an assessment, otherwise, if he can acehieve at least half of the 7mth skills, he should be alright. sitting is a 8mth skill according to this website. don't unduly worry, just enjoy playing with your baby.

Mrs lai
can we give peach to BB?

Applered
my boy can only finally sit for 1-2 min when he was 7.5mth. so need not worry ok

now duno when he can crawl coz he show no interest.

anyway, boy always very lazy.. except for kaizer

kelley
same lah.. when my hubby comes back from work and don't carry my boy.. he will CRY!

when my SIL comes back, he will kick his legs in excitement

for me.. he like got no reaction.. look at me for a while then con't to watch TV.

got used to it liao lah.. think he regard me as one who change diaper, wash his bottle or a.k.a HIS MAID. hahaha

min, haha kaizer have some things that he cannot achieve too. ie he just cannot manage his fine motor skills like using his fingers and hands properly. one big reason is because i ALWAYS restrain his hands from scratching his own eczema. no choice, just let him develop his finger/hands a bit belatedly for the sake of an eczema-less face

ON Spree
1st package from ON arrived already. Waiting for 2nd package to confirm shipping cost. Who wanna collect first? Or all going to collect when come over to my place for x'mas party?

Min, Coffee Club
What did you eat/drink @ Coffee Club last friday ah?? I look at the receipt but dunno which is yours! ;)

gathering this week
anyone?

Mrs Lai,
come n join us....with ur maid ba.
so...when can i pass bbV's socks to u lei?

Ps_Gal,
if u r asking where to obtain these pix, i can't rmbr le. if is uploading n post in the thread ...is the same hw u upload the pix. click "upload attachment" then "browse". is easy.

min,
yest, JK has tried nectarine.
according to the http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm
can introduce as early as 4mth.

Opps, I think Im going to fall sick. Felt extremely cold in the office today and whole body aching. Vomited once after lunch then now the feeling come again.

haiz...I dont want to fall sick.

augleo
yes.. its Nectarine!!! thank you.
coz i box one small basket of it from COld Storage.. looks very pretty!

Augleo
cold storage.. selling a box for $8.95. think got more than 10pc. but small ones lah

so need to steam or we can jus smash it then feed BB?

Min: ya.. my gal also like tat only sometimes see me excited.. cos she know only I bring her go gai gai sob sob.. suddenly I feel very fillipino.

Darbebe: ni you le

thanks mummies!!!
hopefully he will be ok. n can sit without support soon.
i think he is a big boi liao
he talks a lot... hehe......

kelley, not preggy la. Not feeling too well. Thinking of taking M....C... tomorrow. Can I or not? haiz. Lets see tml how.

*Time to dash out to tiffany/ loewe/ LV/ chanel le*

<font color="ff0000">10% mall-wide rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre</font>

On 28 November 2007 only, enjoy a 10% rebate at Takashimaya Shopping Centre, including all luxury boutiques, retailers, restaurants and Takashimaya Department Store.

Exclusively for DBS Treasures Black Elite American Express and DBS Black American Express Cardmembers.

General Terms & Conditions:
Payment must be made with a DBS Treasures Black Elite Card or DBS Black Card.
Valid for locally issued DBS Treasures Black Elite and DBS Black Card only.
Applicable for purchases made on 28 November 2007 and up to a maximum of S$5,000 per card account only. Per card account refers to main and supplementary cardholding combined spending.
Not applicable on instalment purchases made on promotion date.
Valid at the entire shopping mall: Takashimaya S.C., Ngee Ann City, from B2 to L5 Aromatherapy & Fragrances Art & Paintings Beauty & Hair Salons Books Cafes & Restaurants Children's Enrichment Centres Cosmetics & Skincare Electrical Fashion Health Hobbies Jewellery & Watches Optic Services Sports Telecommunication Products & Services.
Rebate applies over and above prevailing in-store offers and promotions, and the rebate amount will be reflected in your March 2008 statement.
Other terms and conditions apply.

Mrs Lai : My hubby's doing loh. He said he wanna make his girl CEO wor. And i am Glynnis's staff leh.

Gene : PD prescribed Glynnis
1) Rhinathiol for phlegm,
2) Polaramine syrup for flu and nasal congestion and
3) Bricanyl syrup for cough
I had a hard time getting her to take those medicine.

Min : I've just checked with CFO. He said April mummies we give dual embroidery wor. Front and back.

applered
dun worry, my son cld sit at 8mths. and crawled at 12mths and walked at 16mths. v v late. but at 2.5yo he can now read. but simple wordes only lah.

Moxi: dun have those cards ;P

Kelley: u feel only, I LOOK LIKE ONE AND EVERYONE THINKS I AM ONE!

Min: You can steam if you not comfortable about giving raw fruits yet, but at this age should be ok. Just rem the 4 day wait rule if you are feeding your baby the food for the first time.

I dun dare to give mangoes yet, cuz i rem my friend had a very horrible allergic reaction to it. And since my gal dunno how to express it, then i better not give until she's older lah.

Augleo: we can meet after 8 Dec - after 7 Dec that I can take leave *MUAHAHAHAHAHA* Going to apply leave for 14th and possibly17th as well

Morning,

So quiet last nite.. wah.. all KO liao ah.. even the well known michelle also nt online?? Hhmmm

Darbebe: so r u on M C today?? Kekeke.. take mc no need to ask me one hor..feel free!! At my expense!! hahaha

Mrs Lai: forgot to tell u.. feel like one sometimes.. nw I cut my hair short.. I look like one also.. haiz.. lazy to doll up myself anymore liao.. now with #2.. I feel super duper tired!! Any remedies?? When I had my ashlyn I was not like tat leh..haiz

kelley: i think different pregancies u feel differently lah ... so if u tired, the only remedy is SLEEP

i use to take naps at work .. sometimes i was so tired/ drugged out by the anti vomitting pills i'll even nap for an hour after lunch :p but my colleagues know so they leave me alone. but i do my work no matter what so quite ok lor ...

u can try sleeping at 9pm everynite~!

can u start taking tonics yet?

cool_daughter,
hahaha I never doll up leh. only after giving birth but only for a while. My bb's a boy. so is it true then?

Kelley,
when i was preggie, i slept at 8-9pm every night.
But i had to wake up real early.

mummies : for those who are still breast feeding ... when do u plan to give up? I'm pumping like twice a day, now only about 300ml a day. I dunno if I shd just slowly phase out pumping but i feel so ultra guilty ... *sigh*

on one hand I'll think, ok maybe 1 more month can stop liao, next week maybe can reduce to 1 pump a day

then i'll tink, shd i get goat's rue tinture? then each session i pump will have more ...

*argh*

last 2 nte no chance to come in coz i maid at home..
after dinner, still have to wash up the dishes, clean the kitchen, do laundry, do k's laundry!! so lazy liao

Mrs Lai,
I stopped breastfeeding when bb was 1 month old. Kudos to you for bf-ing so long. If you feel guilty, then how should I feel?

Kelley, feeling better today so came to work.
I also heard before that if feeling ultra tired and no mood to doll up, means preggy with boy.

Dont bomb me! I heard from ppl and I dont know how true.

Btw, any commented that you look uglier?