(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Sanrio
its me who went for the coffe club gathering not claire

anyone got the group photo of my boy taken with the rest of the BB at coffee club? i took him away too fast when you all are taking photo

anyway, nice meeting up with u all!! i think coffe club is a good place to meet up. the staffs are quite attentive!

Sanrio
No probs. Next time wanna go IMM can jio me.

Ixora
Ok, hope to see you again soon!

Cindy
The other boy is Dhillion, not Malcom.

Michelle
Gladys looks like boy mah.

Augleo
Wah, you very kua zhang leh. Put such a big bow on JK.

Michele/ Kris
Your pig head really very big leh. Paiseh, I'm going but now the iB website is not available leh. I'll try to transfer by tomorrow k? Sorry.

Kris
You go Genting for what? You queen of gamblers leh. *huat ah*

Min
Your hubby working but you can go alone one mah. I also going alone. How?

Yo! good morning to all

more mummies need to work on 8th Dec n can't join us X'mas party.

Carol,
JK using XL mamy poko now?
y? any cheap lobang?

Mrs Lai, Michk n Gene,
hv more gua Zhang ones but din post. wahahahahahahaha!

Ixora,
surprised u? heehee!

michele,
X'mas party attendance:
i've tried to reach few mummies, think u can remove bububear name too.
the rest of mummies will advise us on Monday.

michele: Think take us out. I doubt I have the energy to go. Cuz my "assignment" ends on 7th Dec but i still have to go back to work as normal on mon to rush other things out. And I will be busy cleaning my place cuz I would have not stayed there for 3 weeks by then!!!!

If I do go, I'll just pop by to say hi and bye ... but hor .. v unlikely, cuz it's the other side of the island ;P

Augleo,
JK sooo adorable! He looks like he's one of the Christmas presents... Can I have him? heeee...

Sandwich,
Ya my mum told me she met you and hubby and Kaizer. Sorry abt Matt's behaviour towards Kaizer.
too bad I dun have the chance to meet you. Matt inherited his eyebrows from his dad... I dun have much eyebrows hahaha

wah the bbies for sale are soo cute!! haha, too bad i cant make it for the marina sq gathering as I was held back in the office.

Any way bb have flu on that day too, and it seems that she has passed the virus to me. Sianz..now soo sick how to take care of bb

Will do that. But hor, can I still breast feed my bb? COz my mum insist that i go on FM for this few days till i recover. But I am afraid tt bb will not latch on after that and that supply will drop

cherryteq, kaizer was very excited to see matthew and kept banging on your boy's pram, hence caused matthew to wail. it's kaizer who's naughty, not matthew, hehee! actually kaizer also caused catherine's malcolm to cry the other day when he disturbed malcolm in the changing room. my boy's ultra mischevious towards other babies.

sandwich,
you've got a extrovert in the making. kaizer's so sociable, sure to have lots of friends in school next time. Maybe Kaizer sees himself as a big gor gor, so gets very excited to 'take care' of others.
Saw on his blog the way he 'bullied' Caitlyn's teether. so funny!
poor matthew's only met Kaizer so far... only 1 friend...

claire, if you're having the flu bug, your body will be producing more antibodies in the BM to protect the baby. maybe if you're feeling very terrible -- drowsy, having a dripping nose, or coughing incessantly -- then can express for your mum to feed, while you rest. but DO NOT INTRO FM to your baby during this period. your baby needs the antibodies from your milk to recover from his/her own flu.

cherryteq, yah, he was just grabbing caitlyn's toy and wouldn't let go for the longest time. come and join us in our gatherings! we try to meet a few fridays a month. or there's always the occasional party like the x-mas one on 8 dec!

actually, i can bring kaizer to your mum's house to play too. cos we're both bored at home (i'm an extrovert too!) matthew's there on weekdays right? i'm on leave on tomm and friday. let me know if your mum is interested for the two kiddos to play in the morning. since it's the next block, i can just walk over to her place. my hp no is 92748734!

sandwich,
ok I'll ask my mum and sms you. Yup matthew's there weekdays. How come you can go for gatherings so often while having a job? Envy...

I won't be able to join the gathering on 8th Dec. Have to go back to work, argh!! irritating...

Hey sandwich, thanx for the advise but I have another concern and that is I can only pump out a little bit of BM, tried last nite and it was very discouraging as only 1.5Oz was collected. Argh!!
Dunno if bb will be malnutrition anot

claire
i think is ok to latch on anyways. you wld already be infected with the virus even b4 the symptoms show and your bb wld have caught the virus as well. and the antibodies in your milk has been protecting her. i checked with experts - even if you are having breast infection, it is still alright to latch on or feed ebm. there's no need to throw. but if you really must give ebm and is not enough can always top up with fm after ebm feed lor if she wants somemore. last time i used to think that fm is dirty cos it leaves a smell on milk bottles as opposed to ebm and always dun like giving fm. but i realised that it's all in the mind, you get used to it.

ValC
Thanx for the informative advise. It was certainly encouraging to see that, and I shall inform my mum and try out ur method.

Kris, *Mich*,
I tsf the remaining $15 in the evening today.. do chk.. tks!
Btw, think my hb's work is being rescheduled on the 8th dec, he can make it to the party.. still ok to add him?

Yah Kris,
u at Genting now? brot Kelly along?

Re: 08 Dec gathering
so many mummies can't make it..

Carol,
bb Jo oso using mamy poko..

ixora: i wana also see baby joanie *another of my cutie list* but to be fair to my family and ababy also, I need to really clean up my place and spend some time with baby. Like this morning, before my baby wake up, I'm already out of the house liao... this 2 weeks will be like tt lor, so really quite bad

In fact last nite I had one of the WORST nitemare I had in a longest time.

I dreamt about work - I got lost on my way to a schedule place. Just cannot find or even rem where and when is the place I'm supposed to go!

Then suddenly I realised, who's looking after my baby? no one!!!!! so had to run all over the pl;ace to look for baby ... so baby was wailing her lungs out ... but l;uckily baby still wanted me ... but the guilt that baby was left alone for the past few hours were overwhelming ...

*sigh* hope i dun get this kind of dreams again ...

1089940.jpg

1. BB love + bb
2. Gene + bb
3. Springdance + bbJ
4. dreamygal + naughty Glynnis + skinny hubby
5. sweatcorn + baby (shanice) + hubby + elder son
6. ciarie + bb + hb
7 Snowflakes + Hb + BB Xavier
8. Moxi + HB + bbM
9. Ambery + HB + bb Faith
10. Beyond + HB + Xyrus
11. J&R + Chanel + HB
12. Apple red(chyun) +BB + HB
13. sanrio + hb + bbCher + boy
14. pageup + Hb + bbT2 + gorgor + maid

i've removed the names of those who said they have paid (pending verification from Kris) or are not attending. The rest please transfer to Kris asap. We have already confirmed the caterer and prepared the party packs

augleo ,
JK is so cute with the big bow . since he can sit real well , u shd not put him on the baby chair lah . put him in a prezzie wif his head popping out

sandwich , kaizer is ultra cute and mischevious
notti boy :p

Morning,

All babies at the MS gathering look so cute!!

Mrs Lai: are u okay? Dont be so stress if not u urself will feel everything is hay wire!!

Augleo: funny la.. make ur bb wear such a big ribbon..

Michele: ur pig head dont look scary at all..hahha

Carol: my gal uses mummy poko at nite.. why?

Mrs Lai: Dun over-stressed yourself...baby Vanessa would understand one...I also have a nightmare similar to yours...after I wokeup, I just keep watching my bb (& even check his breathing...*xiao*) dun worry...our babies can understand...try to bring baby Vanessa out for our Dec gathering lah..maybe she would be even more happy to have so many playmates...

SpringDance,

Nice meeting u last sat. My boy really enjoyed himself on that day. While we were driving back home, he was so tired that he felt alseep on the car.

"Guessing Game"
the guessing game has ended.
thks for your participation, hope u've enjoyed and know alittle bit more of mummies here

3rd bride album = the last 2 guess
1. cherryteq = Ann
She met taro n family @Kidzloft

2. Dlim = Doreen
She the pretty mama tat Kelley met her on "Hey! bb Contest" @Suntec.
she will b joining us on 8th Dec, chat with her more.

1090521.gif

DLim
Good to have the chance to meet up with you. Too bad you can't meet for lunch else we would have more time to chit chat.

Your boy has such beautiful eyesdouble eyelids lehenvy envy.

Orrr....you submitted your pic in album 3 ah. kekek..Guess I am No. 2 mummy in April thread to have met you then. :p

i know some of u dun like Nestle Cereals .... and ur babies are using HT brand
But hor , i went to Cold Storage just now , i saw Nestle selling "Buy 1 get 1 Free "
cheap cheap :D

cai2,
fyi! i've found the L size teats @Mkt place (Raffles City branch).
there are few pkts hanging there selling @$5 for 2.

wow augleo ...tot u said not for u , why u went to kaypoh
i bot mine 2 for $6 . after 20% disc 4.80
wow , this place no disc , only $5 ??? ok hor .

<font color="purple">Springdance</font>,

Oh u all went to the restaurant above the NTUC for lunch ya? Who else went? Ya lor..too bad I cant join.

Actuall his double eyelids not deep lah...sometime can see & sometime hidden one. I like your son dimples!! So sweet & handsome... And ya, he has very thick hair!

<font color="green">Graybecky & the other mom which i forgot her name</font>...Nice meeting u too!!

hey my baby vomits everytime i give her small piece of baby bite. she gags then she vomits. any ideas anyone?

Hello..

ya hor, today is as quiet as last friday.

haiz, I took urgent half day leave today. MY girl down with fever.
THe fever fluctuates since yesterday night. Gave her medicine from the previous visit but no use. So have to take her to the doc just now.

Valc,

do you give her water before she bite the bbbite? i normally dip the bisc. and let it wet and melt a bit then only feed Ning. So far, she's ok with it.

Mrs Lai,
*Hugz* can understand how u feel.. I ever dreamt of leaving my gal alone at home and I got so worried when I tried all means but cldn't get home.. so scary.. perhaps we all think too much.. know that u need to work.. juz try not to get too stressed.. like what Cat mentioned, am sure bb Vanessa will understand.. if u can't make it on the 8dec, we'll see u another time k..

Augleo,
tks for creating the guessing game.. it had been fun..

Ya today forum so quiet.. I'm very very tired actually.. today dun feel like cooking.. juz gv bb Jo cereal, myself drank milo.. feel like sleeping..

ixora,

not feeling well?? today me also lazy le.. give Ning cereal also.. easier! mix with her milk then can feed her liao.. plus one piece of Pigeon bb biscuit.. me such a lazy mom hor.. hehehehe.. then, for me, i cooked instant noodles for lunch plus some bisc. If my mom around, Ning sure will get nice porridge, twice a day(lunch and dinner) hehehehe..

Kelley, doc says partly might be due to teething. Another reason is that she is sick. Cos teething temp wont be higher than 38 degrees. My girl's temp hits 38.5.

Ixora, thanks.