(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: u very good leh, still can wrap, i totally cannot wrap at all.. my bundle will come loose and pichar when its dropped into the boiling water.

hello mummies....

wah...i saw the word KS spree....i dun know my cc bill how much...otherwise...sure chiong again. hahaha

re : bathing baby without getting wet
now dat k can stand...i bathe her standing lor. She will support herself wif hands at side of bathroom wall...dan i soap her. When washing off shampoo...i ask her to put head down..and close her eyes....1st few times...a bit pissed off...now...okie liao.

Autum: I finished the kit last nite! As I told SQ, some final touches need to affix the pics first, then enhance with other add-ons. Was informed there was a package at home, suspected it's the babymall items. And indeed it is! The material is so soft and nice.. Kekeke.. I like the rompers I ordered for A&A.

Ok, will check the transfer.

Star: Wow! That was v fast! Glad you like it.

Star,
will your mum be making any bakchang this year? maybe u can go over to her place and try to wrap a few.

Angel,
haha, u really like monitoring stock.

mickey...
i saw popular bookshop selling the pattern scissors...for like 7 pairs for $5. Its part of their specials. One is the full scissors..the other 6 i tink...are just the diff pattern tips. Erm..dun know how o explain.

SQ: no lah, does not mean working can buy non-stop. i am still watching my spending very closely lah.. cos so many items arrived within such a short space of time mah, so he think i keep shopping lor. actually the LSS from baby girl was like many weeks back liao and then now this KS cos of the additional discount. i think my shopping will def tone down by next mth or so. nothing much left i need to get, only the LC bag.. hehe.. oh ya and maybe a coach if got discount lor..hahah

Autum: yes yes i am very happy with the bag, must thank baby girl for posting the pic of the bag up, which help me make the decision to buy.

BTW: my brown KP bag has a navy lining with gold dots.. this polka dot lining is KS's signature hor..its very cute leh.
Today i saw a girl carrying the navy and white stripes with red trimming KS bag, it looks very nice too leh. love the red leather triming, makes the bag so much more interesting.

mickey,

From Account POSB Savings
013-41072-0
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 mickey
Amount S$7.00
Transaction Reference 1737147098

Audrey: Yah, I saw the pack of scissors. Dunno whrther they are sharp or not. I ordered 1 set from OTC - It has 2 sets of 6, sharing one set with SQ. Hey, I can't find any paper trimmer at popular leh. I think I'll definitely need one to trim the photos. What's the price range like?
And did you see the website I posted on the SB stuff? The papers look very nice and price is reasonable. The organiser has 15% add discount. I ordered quite a few items. She told me to buy cardstock as well for the papers. Why huh?

Star: No ned to thank me.. You're decisive enough. I didn't even order for myself. One day you carry and show me ok?

baby girl: thanks to u leh.. heheh that i picked up such a good bargain....anyone else bought this design? or only me?

linda: i still owe u for the wasable mats leh.. how much har??

re: bathing baby
i bath josi in the sink. i let her stand there, so she's the same level as me, then use the shower head. fast and wun get wet.

Autum, Linda: Speak of the devil! Just got an email alert. Your KS bags just arrived at Borderlinx. Shipping is $32.02 for the 2 bags.

audrey: u also waiting ah? i am waiting for the 20% coach lah.

baby girl: haha.. dunno if u will find the bag aunty cos of the brown, its quite aunty looking. black would have been more chic. heheh ok i carry and show u the next time we meet. anyway u will sure have a chance to see when i come over to pick up my gymbo stuff or when we all next meet for lunch lah cos now i only have this bag to bring to work, my black one gave way liao..and i cannot find a lot of my other bags.. so very good that this KS came just in time.

wow wee..alot of archives to read le..i just jump jump read here n there la

pink/ linda/ angel
aiya #2 not easy le i cant depend on pete 24 hr to PLAY with the kid even if he is hands on le..he works shift, alter wk at nite after i get back from work i hv to jagar myself wah sian. once i really need to go toilet she dun allow me i m DESPERATE liao! on days chloe sick wah i damm stress le.n hubby not ard lor. i always tell him i hope he dun need to work shift so we can hv dinner together every day :p i know he wants son cos i oredi INTERROGATE him, when my 20 wk scan that time, he look disappointed when doc wong says high chance a girl. i ask him , but he refuse to admit le. but recently i ask him again he finally admit quote BEST TO HAVE ONE BOY :p i replied: then die lor.. i lagi stress if not a boy lor , i ask him how but he dun how to ans me :pP

linda
he likes to play with boys la..my nephew also like to play with him, wah since when i tell him he work in zouk wahhaha..he ever work in nite life before la not right but close!!

pink
u mean pete bin orrh orrh when he comes to our outings? he like to play la..stimes maybe he bored cos nothing to say lor. he dun talk alot one.

tay
i m so busy handling my whiny girl that i didnt really talk to u ..YES i had ur beehoon! alot of liao nice nice

also didnt really talk to moon, edde, angel, carol (except say byebye to asher), HJ & Pink & astro lor.

joelle
forgot to say the bubbles really nice n fun le..at least the kids & adults alike were delighted at the sight of so many bubbles! fun!!

SQ: my answer to ur question is to wear a raincoat before bathing bb outside in those show cubicle with no detachable shower head.

angel: ya which KS u aiming for har?

bbmouse,
this shipping is the shipping that bordelinx charges right.. not the ground shipping from KS right? if it's $32 for both bags, then we will be within $300 yeah.. no GST!

for cardstock, buy from Spotlight when they have sale. less than $1.

mickey...
there are two kinds of papers that you normally need for SB. Patterned paper. Those diff kinds/colours/ddesigns etc. Cardstock paper are one colour paper...of diff shades. So depending on the colour of your patterned paper...you need diff colour cardstock to match. Spotlight quite cheap...abt 10ish for a pack of 50 pcs....if have the 20% sale.

most people would use cardstock paper to put their photos for cropping. Of can use the cardstock paper as a base...dan put patterns/embliishments all over.

the paper cutter...dun nid to get so ex...i tink i paid mine for like 30ish. Its by toyo...does the job quite okie i feel. But some people would want better more ex cutter lah. But it muz be able to cut A4 size paper. A3 too small. Popular got 20% coupon for members this month.

when you going for the MWL classes?

SQ,
bathing outside u mean at places with those fixed overhead showerhead arh? i think hard leh. if like tt i will bath her at the sink also. or wrap a towel ard myself first

mickey,
which area do u stay at?

star
raincoat?
forget it, i'll just bring extra clothes for myself next time

last sat v rush cos hubby going to work

next time i shall wear my bikini inside so no stress about being wet!

jaxe
ya. i mean like when we went to sentosa last sat. how to bathe her without being wet myself

btw, saw your quiche recipe. so cheam. i cannot make it. will pay starbucks for theirs instead
you are really multi-talent. can do so many things!

hi. am back.

tay: he was eating tuna baked rice . the 'creamy' thing u saw was the cheese covering it. fyi, teng seldom take porridge.

linda: pardon me. i not too sure what i meant.

star: i think weakened germs is the best adjectives

i want to join in the playtrial and i have the free voucher..

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo
10.Astro

i want to complain. i very pissed with my mum again! actually i was in good mood.. coz went with colleague shopping! had a great time. i instructed ellie to cook BIG pasta with cheese and meat and such coz easier for teng to poke with his fork. encourage self feeding. that time at sentosa. he could grind/chew/'make disappear' a relatively big cube of raw pear!.. just needed time.. then i thought what is pasta to teng?..

actually i already expected that she will make noise.. come back only give me black face.. asked her what's wrong. she told me gum pain.. then i asked somremore 'sure nothing?'.. she said no.. then i went change and wanted to do soemwork..

then she stopped me.. questioned me . what ellie cooked for teng.. and gestured.. with her fingers.. 'so big?'.. hello! she gestured like lao po bing size! kaoz!

then i told her. i instructed ellie to cook that. she said.. teng cannot manage.. must cut small small piece.. damm it.. i explained to her.. if teng can handle pear.. what is cooked pasta? she said she is talking for teng's 'good'.. i retorted, " I am also doing it for teng's good" and came into the room..

*angry* then she asked about teng standing up and sitting up by himself etc.. i said yes he can. she said she never see and teng never do for her to see.. of course la! everything also say teng cannot do.. i try also want 'ruin' my efforts!! let teng off the highchair.. and run aaround the house.. mash all up his food!

sorry pple.i damm pissed! so ranting here!

Autum: Same as star, they put $500 as value for the 2 bags. I chat with them and they changed it for me. There is no ground shipping for the bags you forgot har? Yah, no gst. Don't worry.

Jaxe: I stayed at Normanton Park. If you come by AYE towards Jurong, it's the exit before Buona Vista. This condo is very special. The exit is especially for the condo! I also dunno why.

Audrey, Autum: Thanks for the clear guidelines. Hey, I bot some glue right? I think it's qutie cheap, 12m and comes with another 12m refill free. Costs $4.20. It's the Tombo brand.

SQ: ya lor the black one gave way, cos i scratched one of the straps and it started peeling. then today, CMI liao. ya wearing bikini inside is a good idea.

autum: dun worry, BDL uses 1.38 to calculate and they dun include any ground shipping in their calculation for GST. so def won't hit lor.

belle: pete working late today? hey talking about coach, did u get the bag u posted and were asking us the last time (a few mths back), u were deciding between the white and pink right?

autum...
the art frenzy at vivo...got sale on some of their older pattern papers...got 50% for the family tree paper. bot like 12 sheets..for only 8plus...

SQ: yes it is my mum again. i can never get myself out of this stupid cycle! *very pissed*

sorry. bad mood.. sorry for sounding harsh..

blur, i just realised we forgotten to take photo of the 3 12 march babies tog AGAIN!!!!

SQ, did i read u wearing BIKINIS ?? WAH!!! WEE WU WEE !! *drool*

Audrey, Autum: And the kit I bot, it costs $26 only. Sale price, original is $49.90. It comes with a 20-pg post-bound album, all the papers and embellishments required to do it up. Am v happy with the purchase.

mickey...
yesh yesh..you need quite a fair bit of that...its super good buy now.
now on sale..i bot like 8 sets..which means now...i have 16 rolls. WOoohoo....but i havent scrap yet. After i grad dan i will scrap again. But its relaly goot to use lor!!!! I use it to wrap presents...glur envelopes etc.

star
pete behind me watching his sports channel keke..

NO eventually i didnt le..i scared to buy online scully the colour different le..but i want to buy another bag but i duno wat bag haha.

hey i saw rae's latest kawaii pic so cute!! her two ponytails with the jap uniform look wahhaha. i think she can carry the look , imagine my botak monster wear that instead. u got an opp effect lol.

trial again? i wanna go this round, last round i was working so duno wat it is abt le..

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo
10.Astro
11. blurbelle

mickey...
sounds goot...dan you can get one for aaron..and one for anna.
i got 3 books..one for me and hubby..one each for each kid. But pages not filled yet lah. hehehe

SQ....
shoes to match each bag.
bag to match each pair of shoes.
so the shoes comes 1st...or the bags? hehehe

Audrey: You also bot the glue? It's the Tomyo brand right? I have no clue which to buy so I go for the acid free, and this is the most value for money. I bot 3 sets.. Hahaha...
This is permanent, there is another type which is repositionable, is it necessary to get this type as well?