(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde: i know why liao, is anthea ok if water trickles down her face? cos when A wash hair, we juz shower from top and water comes down on his face. is tt why u cant shower this way?

autum
my mum just commented that precisely YE will not grow up with that kind of feeling. cos i dun bother to make

yes, the feeling is nice. i grew up with that kind of feeling. yet, i'm depriving YE of it

Autumn,
Nonya is 50% more difficult and time consuming compared to hokkien bak chang. My arms nearly fell off after i stir fried the ingredients.

edde,
I sent email to my colligs 'volunteering' to collect orders and almost every1 ordered! LOL. But nvr mind. Its tiny, so 1 box can be shared by 2 person.

Actually i was introduced to kim choo during xmas by a new collig. She bought some to office for xmas party and i like the tiny pyramaids! Tanjong Pajar Market and suntec have outlets lei i tink.

SQ,
when i shower lett at public pool, i strip her naked, soap her and hold her under the running shower with arms outstretched! kekekeke...

Crystaljade bak chang is not nice to me coz i dun like egg yolk. But michelle says she like yolk, so CJ will suit her taste. I like only 'he bi' + lean meat. Thats the reason i made my own coz it cant be found outside. :p

SQ, mickey, yes yes in moderation. everytime i eat only 1 small cut pc. just now i bought i whole small pineapple!! haha!! must ration over few days liao! haha!

i bought blueberries too. later give anthea with her yogurt!

SQ,
I bath them in the basin at Sentosa that day.

Mejo,
RR bit it and the roller became botak lor.

carol yes this is the prob. she screams and struggles when water trickle down her face! dats why hb has to lug her under his arms and make her "lie" down like salon style when washing her hair. but nvm, this wkend will ask him to wash her hair first then he wont get wet from lugging her liao. i am so "clever" haha!

linda, u like lean meat. i like sam zam bak. no wonder i look SO preggy. *wink wink* WHAHAHAHA!!

linda
hold at arms length also will be wet leh.

i love egg yolks!

irin
at the basin? but the basin can only reach the body. not even the shoulders or the head right? see, this is what i mean by being so troublesome

SQ, haha.. i look VERY preggy tho i am only coming to 4 mths! coz its preggy on top of the fats i hv accumulated. hahaha!!

ok.. gtg prepare my fried rice ingre liao! so fun toking to u guys today! i am still craving for my bak zang... ahhahahaha

SQ,
At public pools, the shower head can be rotated. So i will trial and test to see the water distance and angle before gg under. Usually, my head stays dry.

As for bb, i hold them under the water in the AIR with arms outstretch. :p

edde,
U hv not started rinsing hair like normal?? U still using the bb method ah. I am using the rinse from the head method liaoz.

Autumn,
Yeah, same with me. I will do the cooking on weekends for the kids and make sure its a dish that they like and ask for. Or celebrate festives like Xmas and all the chinese festival in abundance. My hubby always complain that i veri boh liaoz with the xmas tree, xmas pressies, too much mooncake, bak chang... (But he nvr cp abt the bak kwa?? LOL)

But the way i remembered my mummy and misses her most was usually with festival or food! And i wan my children to tink of me as often.

Carol: $170 not that cheap right? is this the long handle LC? Long handle will be more expensive. i tot i remember seeing the short handle LC med size at about $175 at the boutique? u wanna buy ah?

SQ: we have not bought our LC leh.. so siong this mth, over shopped liao cannot buy anymore.. will wait.. hahaha

Mejo: so this means YT will be in GUG for 2 terms before u switch her over to JG?? like this also gotta pay reg fees 2 times lah. no? still siong leh.

Last post b4 I leave the office...

Mejo - at least, I feel better...dun feel like a lousy mum over teh schooling stuff. I am also considering GUG.

edde - EAT in moderation!!

bbmouse - I am into my week 18. I still have pain on one side of the stomach. After 2 gynac's opinion, they said cant see any thing there...so dun worry. To be true, I cant help worrying still. Dun know the gender yet..SGH is like that, everytime, I ask..they say wait until the detailed scan ^*&&(*(!

Good bye, mummies...tok to u all tomolo!!

Autum: i also dun like nonya chang, very oily, i feel a bit nauseous if i take it. very jialat feel after eating. i prefer the regular pork bah zhang, my mum one is the best..hehe cos she use lean pork which i like.
u very good leh, its the wrapping that takes skills, got technique one right? i very clumsy one, cannot wrap it nice and tight. tried and learn for 2 consecutive yrs but still unsuccessful.

linda
YE doesn't like it when she's held at a distance. she always wants to stick to me. so there's no way i can stay dry

star
ya. can wait. haha dun tempt me

linda/autum: mayb i shld bring A over to my mom's place when she's making bak chang. will this work?

star: no la, i not buying. juz checking if this price is cheap

SQ,
for me is opp. I didn't grow up with that kind of feeling.. that is why i want to create that.

bbmouse,
i think we all go thru the period of buying tons of SB stuff.. i have lots.. hee.. I have a trimmer and scissors..

ok i gtg. will login later.

Carol,
U gettg the LC with long handle?? Dun lar. Get the short one. The long one is vvv long and not snug and comfortable.

Tay,
which doc u see at SGH?? My frens gynea from SGH aso lidat and even when her bb was having problems, they aso like boh chap. In the end, i ask her go KKH walk-in. And only den she got her answers.

Carol,
Why not?? I started making at my mum's place as well coz i din know how to cook. Only when i knew the process well enough did i try making on my own.

Autumn,
EJ is blessed with good mama and papa.

SQ,
LOL. I have the same tots.. LOL...

linda
yap. pack to the brim
hee hee...
then the meat of the arm machiam the bak chang when you tie too tight. can see the bak spilling out of the strap.
not a pretty sight

oh, YE has this dog which she likes v much
i've bought a few other dogs which she doesn't like
how ah. i can't wash her dog often enuf leh. usually she will look for it
jialat

Linda: i have a long one and a short one.. i like my long one, the length just nice so easy to carry but not as chic as the short handle lah.

Star,
When i was making my purchase, i tried the long and short many times. Decided on the short coz i am not TALL and the long makes me frumpy and leychey.

SQ,
U meant toy dog?? U bought many!!! I got only 1 and i find it chor deng!

U should try to wash and spin dry in the morning. By the time u return home at night its dry liaoz. Or alternatively, get a 2nd same dog!

linda
that toy dog was a gift. i can't find another one liao

i spin dry at night when she's zzz
i feel like need to dry many days then not so smelly leh

Star,
yea, it's the wrapping that is most tough. but then we really don't care one la.. must start making then can slowly make nice nice. I don't always get good pyramid shape.. not like those bakchang u buy outside.. so perfectly shaped.. but u must know that those outside chang, the people who made them, they make them every day! so of course their chang come out very nicely shaped. For me, as long as look decent, doesn't break when boiling, can liao.. doesn't matter if a bit out of shape lor.. that's the quirkiness of home-made chang! hee..

Carol,
yea, good idea to bring Asher over next time when your mum makes.. actually now our kids too small la.. they won't know. so next time when A is older, then u bring him over. At the same time u can learn from your mum!

SQ,
to each his own la. I can't really cook well and I am lazy to cook.. so hubby is the cook in the house. Actually i make bakchang is also because my hubby is this type of person who likes to cook and is hardworking. If hubby is like me, i don't think i will be motivated to do anything lor. hahah..

hey, how come nobody online tonite? or forum down?

didn't manage to buy any ingredients just now. will have to make another trip tomorrow.

BabyMall Items Have Arrived!

The rompers are so soft and cute!!!

QQ: Your comb and brush totals $3.03

Carol: Your items total $22.55

Jaxe: Your item is $7.

Pls make payment to 150280532 POSB Savings Account. Thanks

Mickey
How come yr items so fast arrived?
My 23rd ON spree items still in the air

Re: Bathing kids
I was laughing at the way u all describe abt bathing bb & not getting wet.
Hahaha...how about wearing raincoat?!?!? *lame*

my KS arrived... i love it.. very aunty looking, exactly my style!!!!! haha.. wha this bag is damn worth the price i paid leh... its 100% leather and i dun think i was charged the ground shipping of $15.50.. so bag only cost US$129, very good size too.. big enuff for all my barang. would have been perfect if its black colour.. but i got it so much cheaper, i cannot hiam lah.. hahah Original price of the bag was US$345.

Carol: hb nagging liao lah, he say why i shop so much when i just started work and bought so many bags, i so scared cos he questions me everytime he sees a package that arrived for me, now i so stress man. i am going tell him all the LSS that is gonna arrive next is for u ok. dun blow my cover or ask me about the LSS when u see me at K's place the sat after next. :p

star
now that you working, can buy mah..
glad you like your bag
bring it out so i can see when we meet ok

other mummies beside star,
ok, how about another KS spree? now got a lot of nice designs that sale dun have leh...

Star,
so fast your KS bag reached SG?! ok, u sound very happy, that's good. I think in terms of worth, yours is better because full leather. Mine is canvas and only bits of leather.. oh well.. but nvm..

SQ,
u know the green bag u posted last time, now got sale leh.

bbmouse,
i just transfered $164.58 to u. It's the $14.58 (for last time) and another $150 (for KS bag + OTC etc.) I know $150 is not enough, but transfer this amt first ok. So when shipping comes in etc.. then cal again. Thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 BabyGirl
Amount S$164.58
Transaction Reference 1737100595