(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda, me go jurong island!!?? WAHAHAHAHA!!!

mummies, check this out!! BAK ZANG!!!
http://ieatishootipost.sg/

autum u hv recipe for bak zang?? i dunno how to make leh tho i wld love to make them myself!! then can put in ingredients i like!! salted egg, sam zam bak WAH!!!!! last time when i was a kid i always request my mum to make the kosong one, coz i only like the rice haha!!

Linda,
when i say I make the bak-chang, my job is just to wrap.. hee, all the hardwork of frying and seasoning etc..then the boiling etc.. all done by hubby!

bbmouse,
the hammer one is not for brad. hammer is more for eyelets. for brads, u can just use a needle or pin (thick pin).. place a pc of sponge underneath.. then poke thru.

the food i make even YE doesn't wanna eat
only my hubby will entertain me

autum: u so gd, still can make ur own bak chang. i'll only wait for my mom to make then i go collect n eat. i like nonya ones too

Irin, Carol – Really…keke…see my “proud” face!!

Jaxe – I regretted not taking the whole piece of apple crumble.. next time, must make it up and have 2 piece when u are baking for us again. Keke..make up for the lost!

edde - nvm...got chance one.

Mummies - I was looking at all yr little pretty gals at Sentosa, I really wish for a little gal gal now. Haha...hope that my wish will come true..pray for me, Mummies!

autum
your hubby really steady. he can do so many things! and he's not working but just make all these for you?

actually you both v hardworking hor? it's not ez wrapping also

where can i find good nonya chang? i wanna buy AFTER the festival cos i dun wanna squeeze with the crowd

edde/sq,

i wanna intro you gals my company's so called pdt !
no keys required. juz scan your fingerprint, door will open for you

tay: i didnt see ur boy at sentosa. mine was sleeping in the stroller after i came back from shower. i think i'm the only one who went off to shower cos A went into the water

SQ: You will definitely have the patience. You crochet right?

Autum: Ok,ok.. I'll just use a needle to poke through for brads. Have no idea what's an eyelet yet. Kekeke.. There are too many terms for the different embellishments. I think I just figured out what's cardstock paper vs normal paper. Haha.. I think the best thing I like abt SB is to collect all the nice stuffs together.

michelle, this yr zang sure ex coz everything inflation!!! yeah, everything EXCLUDING our salaries. now $10 macham so small, i was just telling dave now we took out $10 from our wallets so easily and often, macham $2. $10 only can buy so few things.

SQ,
yea, make the bak chang.. aiya, just trial and error.. this will be my 4th yr making.. me and hubby dun care one.. we just anyhow make. They don't taste fantastic.. but edible.. as time goes by will improve one la. Just like my muffins! hee..

edde,
u can try this recipe. but i don't follow 100%.. in fact, i only use this for ref. a lot of the steps we dun follow.. but if u first-timer, at least it's somewhere to start.
http://kuali.com/recipes/viewrecipe.asp?r=307

it's so much easier to shower boys. just strip naked and splash. gals can't do it in public and got to go inside the toilet. then my whole body wet also

SQ,
Steaming is the EASIEST part! LOL.
The thing with Gap, ON stuff is that for lil tots, its cute and pretty. But for big tots, its all very teeny poppy liaoz. Anyways, Lavonne seems to like FOX for now, so i am only to glad to stick to this economic brand.

edde,
Come, come... Now the order reached 20 boxes liaoz... :p

Autumn,
Wahh.. u hb veri eh sai lei!! U make me wanna go and make some liaoz. Mabbi i 'instruct' my maid. LOL.

Star,

OIC. Hmm, for me since YT is going to start GUG in June, I won't feel so sim tia to pay 2 schools' registration fees.

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo

tay,
ws was looking at the stats so far, and it seems to be gal. so you stands to have a very gd chance.

jmons - adeline
1. kelley
2. autum
3. yvonne
4. edde ???
whoelse ?? germ???

only bbgal is boy!

oh yes speaking of NOT bathing ourselves when bathing our kids, anyone has any idea how to eh?? besides bathing them naked like mejo lah! my hb was just asking on sat coz he has to change a new set of clothes aft bathing anthea each time!

Edde, Autum, SQ: I thot the bak chang festival is over, no? I love nonya chang.

Autum: One more question on SB. What are you using as a paper trimmer now?

edde
can be done with detachable shower head at home
the prob i have is in places like sentosa, the shower head will spray on me instead of the kid! maybe i need to bring my own pail afterall? aiyo, i need a bigger car liao

Tay,
Char Bo! Char Bo! Char Bo! *chant*

Autumn,
Its good that u 2 make an effort to make the bak chang. Next time on this festival, EJ will tink of mummy and papa's bak chang!

Michelle,
Buy the crystal jade bak chang. Everymonth u bit aso got egg yolk..... >.<

SQ,
YE is still a bb, nvr mind lar. Even til now, i change lavonne in the open after swimming. But i wrap a towel ard her lar. :p

why everybody likes nonya chang? actually i also like, but dunno how to make.. and somemore hubby don't like.. so don't think i will have a chance to make.

bbmouse,
err, what is a paper trimmer?

Irin,

How come your aquadoodle roller spoilt? I dun think you can get in singapore... actually no need to use the roller, use the pen also thomas will follow.

linda, bak zang craze on jurong island!!!!

mickey, duan wu jie is on 8 june, this coming sun!!!!!

SQ, he uses a detachable shower head still dum dum leh.. hahahaha!!! think must practise more.

autum, i also find yr ah lao very familiar leh.. but i am very sure i dunno him... i think he looks like a HK actor, those always act as bad guy one.. eh! the 10pm doc show, he acted as one of the doc too, but not the leading roles. the one at A&amp;E always black faced one...

carol - my boy KO at the shelter...so only I walked back to join you all.

Astro - I saw that Teng is still eating porridge..he not eating rice yet?

*Preschool*

Today, I kana "stressed" out during lunch over preschool by my colleagues. They all say I very relaxed, have I thought where to send my boy to. And even told me that St James Kindergarden had BB registering once they get their birth cert and there r a long waiting list for the good school. How about you all? Have you all started thinking about it? Or I am the one and only relaxing mummy here...???

SQ: i strip him naked at the outdoor washing area. he cried but i juz dun care n quickly get it done. little gers can also strip naked rite?

edde: when i bathe A at home, i get him to sit inside the tub then use shower head. this way, i wont get wet

linda
crystal jade bak chang nice?
i go buy and try tomorrow. haha... die

aiyo, not nice leh. i feel like bringing a big sarong to condone off the washing area so me and hubby can bathe her in the open. but dunno how to hang lah. mafan.

michelle
i will only bother to do that if i lift in a landed property. for hdb, forget it!

carol
gals not nice lah
i very particular about her stripping her top liao. the diaper is a no no. though i do it now and then when we're just too lazy to go to the loo

michelle, yr hints not obvious enuf!! haha!!!

linda, i was just saying crystal jade bak zang not nice one leh.. nua nua one.. i love nonya zang too!! esp Kim Choo's !!! gosh i am such a KC fan!! haha!! maybe coz ihvnt tried this yr's batch haha!

edde,
Can anthea stand on her own?? If she can, u can try showering her standing up but make sure she is holding onto something. Lett holds onto the WC. :p
After wetting her, shampoo and soap and then rinse while lett is holding onto the WC. So far, the adults (me, papa, maid) are all dry.

Or my mums way is to make her sit in the tub while she shampoo and soap her.
After all done, she will rinse while lett is still in tub and when her hair is cleaned, Lett stands in the tub and gets rinsed down.
When finished, Lett steps out and juz use shower head to rinse her 1 last time.

Tay,

Eh, I also very relaxed... wah, I think only the famous schools waiting lines are so scary bah... Maybe I'll just register at a nearby preschool or GUG.

edde
it's bb soap, so should be fine bah

linda
teach me how to shower bb in public toilets without me being wet when the shower head is NOT detachable! but those overhang in the ceiling kind. i hate it.

even when i shower myself, die die must wash my hair cos by default it will be wet!

linda, she can, but my toilet has this shower screen that divides the wash area from the WC !!! actually washing body still ok, the tricky part is washing her hair coz gotta lug her under the arms, then our clothes will get wet liao.

oh! i know liao! wash hair first !!!!!! hahaha!! this wkend ask hb to try!!

me frying rice with pineapple later!!! i hv been eating lotsa pineapple lately leh.. no gd for preg hor.. cham..

SQ, Edde, Thanks. I blur. Thot duan wu jie is already over. This means it'll be another quiet day in the office next Mon for me cos HK will be on holiday.

Autum: I feel like buying and buying the SB stuff. Paper trimmer - erm.. I mean what are u using to trim your papers and photos now?

Tay: How are you getting along in your pregnancy? HOw many weeks? Know your gender yet?

Linda,
yea.. that's why we make bakchang and now i start to learn how to bake muffins etc.. cos i want my kids to grow up with this kind of feeling.. it doesn't really matter if what we make doesn't taste fantastically nice.. but it's the whole idea that we make this kind of foods, for festival etc.. i think it's a nice feeling (to me la).

SQ,
actually bak chang not that difficult to make la.