(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star, i dun remember anything about pregnancy except vomitting. jialat! haha!!!
preg can drink la. i also drink. but not too much can liao.

SQ, RR,
I think not corn flour, should be potato flour (shu2 fen3). The one used to make soup or gravy thick.
Must use the potato flour on pork, must put many about 3 spoon so the pork will be soft.
My mum used to cook that, we all love it. Now mine better cos i bought the same brand dark soya sauce as her. She only like tiger brand.

CK, i am slightly slimmer as compared to halloween time. so u wanna come next monday?
hee..
EXCEPT MY STUPID TUMMY.

huingee, corn flour or shu2 fen both also ok de. same comment as RR.

STar: I used to suck on hard candies.. or ricola whatever to keep that taste away..

Kaexin/RR/SQ: wishing ur families speedy recovery..

QQ: yes. teng was like that.. but i wun tolerate all the nonsense. the more he flares.. the more he got it from me.. so that period was immensely difficult..remember that period when i had to smack teng 'non-stop'. mornig DRAG him to school?.. that was the period.. anything and everything also lost his cool.. everything must go his way. . and the fact my mum can be SCOLDING and asscusing me that i MADE teng cry.. what the hell.. wah liew. makes me even more irritated.. as if dealing with one kid not enough. igot two 'kids' to deal with.. that time i really wanted to kill the world!
but it WILL go away... teng is much better now..he can guai guai go to school!!! BUT still tear on seperation.. one second later if u peep in.. he watching tv liao. .. if he sees me, he acts up again. so i conclude. fake one!
these days even if he fuses.. he knows my fuse is only that short.. i do my counting to 5.. by the count of 4. he stops and apologise profusely and insists on hugging me.. i am glad that he is getting better.. sometimes i look at whiny teng and sunny yh.. and also think of easy to take care teng vs want to throw out of the window yh.. i join SQ's camp of 'fair' children allocation!

tahan.. really nothing other than that. but dun give in to Tian too much.. Secure the routines so that tian is not 'disturbed' unduely.. anythign else tian has to learn to try to handle the changes herself.. think the harsh realty is.. the world dun revolve around them.. they need to accomodate and adjust..

Please don't get offended with what I post hor.. i feel for the situation.. it is not easy def having undergone it mmyself.. (at one pt. i thought teng got possessed.. seriously.. how come my angel become like that?! devil reincarnate :S)
.. post here lah. .. we all can emphatise and give moral support.. what terrible twos? peanuts lah as compared to terrifying threes!

ah will darn cute leh.. i see u in ah will..the two of u are alike! the big m is the mei ren jian ah?? ah will is soo pong! :p

ladies.. anyone know where i can 5 pts 'extension' for my stroller ah? the stroller only has a 3 pt buckle..and it is not enough.. yh can wriggle his way out of a tightly fastened seatbeat. squat.. and then stand up inthe stroller.. :S this is .. sooo new to me :S
i keep calling yh a monkey this day. then teng chips in and says he is an elephant.. i think .. teng really got the descriptions right man..:S

SQ: teng's response was.. 'holiday? then dun have to go school.. neh neh li boo boo' !!!! :S

i dunno how to stop teng from being crude leh.. i think he picked up from childcare :S.. start so early.. haiz.. he goes 'neh neh li boo boo.. ihave.. u dun have.' when he gets something. then dunno what .. 'ba la ku gan gui..' what the hell is that!? or dunno what 'ba la ku ku da bian!'... gosh.. :S

huingee, tian also said something like that. dunno what i cannot catch at all.

astro, i am also concern la. i am not zong2 rong2 tian, i do make notti corner for her, i realise the most terrifying thing for tian is BORE... i just let her stand there for v long, then she gets bored and she give in. alamak. terrible.
it is diff for her to accept new things, but she is getting older, she needs longer time.
so i am giving her chances.
i am glad teng is back to happie self, cause i am waiting for tian to do so too!

ASTRO!
YE also does e ni lei lei boo boo thg
Fr sch also
Then e 'I hv u dun hv' thg
Also fr school

Wa QQ
Halloween ONI last wk n u lost weight AGAIN?
*envious*

Y ur sil stressed by mil? Her own mum wor.
Nex time she meet her mil then she xi4!

Star
I duno how to cook curry chix
So cheam for me

I had tt weird taste throughout my preg
Even eat mint e mint also taste weird!
Can try Ginger tea
Else u jus hv to live w it
Can't b helped

Huingee
Potato flour?
It's found in e flour section o NTuc?
Actually I dunno how to cook chix/pork
Cos I duno how to tell when it's cooked wor
ESP stir fry in sauce all e more I cannot tell!

Rr
So goot lat
Go al sway to amk jus to queue for bbt?
*faint*

Kaexin
Park along e road won't gana summon??
U

YE has been sayg she 1 2 go picnic!
Wat food to pack other than sandwiches?
*blur*

Egg mayo sandwich
Sausage
Ham

Wahaha Tt's al I can tk o
Dun wana do fried rice cos we jus had it for dinner 29

haha!!! SQ, i try to tempt CK to come out mah.

my sil also said she cannot stay with her mil next time. i ask her to get someone without mother de. *jialat*

AStro, the 5 pt harness thing, i catch no ball.... cause i anyhow with pram de
buckle can liao

SQ, i oni suan1 her. cause i also feel that got old ppl is good. all the bad points are just temporarily. need to close eyes oni. the benefits are more than the bads.

sq/huingee: neh neh li boo boo still ok.. sounds spoilt nia. that ba la ku gan gui?!!! what the hhell is that?! :S

SQ: monkeys indeed they are.. .. haiz.. he is very scary leh this yh.. i think i see too much seth when preggy with him liao! :p:p. such agility! omg.. *siams titu* :p

QQ: mine stroller only 3 pt buckle. buckled liao the Monkey can still stand up! very dangerous!! so must restrain his shoulders then can.. but i dun think i saw ot 5 pts 'extension' onto the current 3 pt buckles one lei. i never even see before . chiam :S

dun misunderstand me.. i never say u zhong rong tian.. i just am just saying.. go as per usual.. once routines ok.. she not 'disturbed'.. she acts up.. u dun have to give in one.. as in.. when time to eat.. eat.. dun eat .. then dun ea. how cme cut for u.. u still make nice?.. TV is common right.. u get what i mean? having said all this.. gd that u know tian cannot stand boredom.. then good make her stand. face the wall.. everytime must be she gives in to you. never the other way round..
teng.. stand no use. must smack.. till hand pain :S.. then he knows who the boss is.. haiz..silly boy.. how come cannot be as clever as tian? stand better than get smacked right? silly boy...

SQ: pasta.. cooked pasta.. seperate.. then prepared biolognese sauce? there then mix? can buy prepared kind biolognese sauce.. put in thermos so that still hot?

then.. hmm .. sandwiches sounds good.. if u goot la.. a salad? egg salad?

SQ: ahh .. TOMATO salad!! sure hit with ye!

buy some ripe cherry tomatoes.. some fresh cucumber.. then a light vinegarette.. cold storage.. many kind. i think shd taste nice

cK: come join us i am guilty ur book stil with me let me try n remember to bring for u on mon.

Thks i am looking for fox fruit candy now cant find arghh

QQ, I think SIl didn't know Tian's pattern. Kira is the same with her toast. I will ask b4 cutting the slice. Sometimes she likes it cut in triangles sometimes not. this is just being fair and showing her that we respect her choice as well. But if she flares up again abt sth minor, I will talk to her and if she cries, I'll raise my voice to tell her she isn't being fair to me. An the next time, she will remember to ask for things. I've also warn her to express her wishes beforehand. ie, she needs to say that she wants her bread to be toast, with butter and cheese and not cut. Otherwise she has to take whatever I give her. She learned her lesson and now she tells me specifically what she wants. 'mama, 1 slice of bread, toasted, with butter and honey, no cheese pls:)'

oh Astro, I love tomato salad. I love it with chopped garlic and scallots and vinegarette, salt and pepper to taste. I will just make a small portion to put on toast, add some oiive oil, yummy!

SQ: try it! i think shd be nice.. all the pasta sauce taste the same to me.. so i can't recommend any particularly good ones :p

strollers.. haiz. will have to see miser willing to fork with his $$ for new one or not! :S

star: the fox fruit candy.. is one of my fav..

juni: kira is so articulate..

and good parenting!.. just like how I saw QQ tell tian before.. 'dun cry.. tell me what u want.. nicely'.. i just tell teng.. stop crying.. and apologise.. not much human rights there! ha..

astro, haha!!!
if i smack tian's hands, she will cry. sometimes she ren3 and wont cry. so smack her also no use de. haha!!!

juni, true. i also tell my maid, if u wanna cut her food, u have to ask her also la. sekali cut liao then dun want the whole bowl.
actually tian told maid, "auntie, tomorrow u cook again. i want french toast, i dont want cut. ok? " auntie said ok.
if anyone go cut for her tomorrow, i will tie her hands.
juni, see ah. if they dunno tian's pattrn, dun kacau la. dun interfere and gey kiang. end up having war.

Juni:ur tomato salad sounds very good! i like anything with scallot and vinegrette combi :p..
tomato salad is YE's fav fruit/food.. so big chance of a hit! ha..

haha!!astro...
i give them instructions, if dunno what to do, go hide in your own room.
haha!! my house is full of noises now. terrible.

This yh also another kind.. u don't see him always happy happy. he got a nasty temper.. today he quarrel with teng in a taxi! teng sot.. went 'NO!'.. yh got angry.. and shouted 'Na!'.. then teng 'no!'.. yh ' NA!'.. then teng started crying.. while yh looked angry.. :S

Huingee, Kira doesn't like vege too apart from broccoli, carrot and spinach. So I try as far as possible to include these in all our meals. I love to use the pressure cooker to make chicken soup, goulash, pork rib soup. Or I'll steam fish with tomatoes and ginger. pan fried salmon and stir fry broccoli. Salmon with Spaghetti cooked in light cream sauce and fresh tomatoes. grilled chicken with potatoes. (she loves to take the drumstick in her hand and savage the whole thing.)
We eat alot of rice too. I also like to make mee tai bak with minced pork and vege and fish cake in soup for her (easy and fast for lunch)

SQ,
was a bit woried, then i saw so many cars also parked there. came to conclude, no need worry, just par n enjoy the lights. moreover its nite time not daytime when it will be frown upon.

SQ: yes.. though they are still in love with one another.. they do get on one another nerves.. most of the time is yh go and 'irritate' teng..or teng wants to play with whatever yh is playing him.. so he takes it away from yh.. then yh will scream.... i uploading the clip. very funny.. later post here..

Miser has been in the living room since back just now.. today morning he needed to work.. he is listening to his 'soulful' music to 'destress'..which kind of music? the star war theme.. (i dunno the title).. and very sentimental chinese pieces.. since 7 plus.. gosh..

huingee,
i love pork slice with mee sua and always eat together with chili padi, MIL made for my bday last mth. siper nice. and she coated the pork slice with corn flour.

Juni: actually kira has a good diet she really eat a variety of stuff unlike rae alwYs only rice n meat. But today she some tuna in a tuna puff n she likes finally something new.

QQ: i think i need to make some french toast for rae too. Dunno if she will eat.

Astro : ya i think fox candy seems tl be the best remedy for preggies. YH so young n will fight with gor gor already?

Astro: i also like to listen to chinese oldies :p

Went to isetan katong jus nw wha so crowded dun think i wanna go there anytime again.

SQ, I don use ready made pasta sauce apart from the puree tomato sauce or you can get chunk tomatoes in cans too and then add your own seasoning, salt pepper and if you like, add some basil (fresh or powder) And cream sauce, I just buy fresh cream and add whatever seasoning I like. my helper adds in cream of mushroom on top as well and it taste fantastic.