(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

juni,
i also dun cane la. so far never cane her YET. i realise even if they can speak now, they cannot speak out what they think properly.
hm... i am holding my breath and i hope i also have enoughsleep to deal with her.
maid also agree that tian is overall a good gal. just that can b challenging at times.
so kira also like that? are u also pulling your hair?

Huingee, your mum is easy going type. no problem de. but i feel that for maids we try not to give them chance to stray if possible.

itsadecbaby,
your nick is so long.
i am new to maid hiring so i dunno if i can help much.

1. what do u need to check?
documents from agents
maids belonging when arrives. make a list if u want. i did not cause my maids has clothing, a few rings, that's all.

2. pasports and permit agent will pass to u de. agent will change her name to yours. no worry. the previous employer also want to get rid of the names ma.

3. medical report, i nvr have a copy my maid for but u can ask the agent to give ba.

QQ, yes, and I grit my teeth and clench my fist:)
This is a sign of intelligence when they are so naughty...hahahah! I think you're right, they are challenging but overall they are good. I would be worried, if she only sits there and obeys.

QQ
Thanks for your reply
I ask the maid agency about the medical report
But she like trying to avoid my qs like tat..
Keep talking very fast and siam-ing my qs.
Very tired to talk to her. Also I am not v sure if the reason for the maid transfer is true or not.

itsadecbaby

if she has an agent, the agent shd be doing all the stuff. Why don't you call them to ask? Will you be paying the agency a fee, if yes, then you can lean and relax, I assume.

Star, QQ, SQ + whoever is free, pls join us :
Most impt is where shall we meet? And what time?

Star: You have the right to decide what you want to eat.. Depends on bb's mood that day then.. There is a Wendy's outlet there.. I like their Caesar salad with grilled chicken fillet..
Or Crystal Jade, or Coffee Bean/Club - I'm always confused over these 2, plus a few jap restaurants etc etc..

HN: Hey, don't worry so much. I think your maid is good ler.. At least she is able to perform the household chores..
One is usually able to tell if a maid can make it or not in performing the household chores within the first few days..

AAA,
Thanks, ya she can do the household chores well. She auto put water inside water bottle for the kids and take their school bag. Then will remember to bring the kids to and fro school. She quite quiet but she try to talk to the kids.

Itsadecbaby: Don't be so stressed. If your agent doesn't go by the book, it'll be in more trouble.. So I'm sure everything is in order.

Here's what I know..

May I know what are the things I need to check?
1) The salary payment schedule - you can follow this to pay your maid..
2) Make sure you get a copy of whatever you paid for ie insurance for maid, if you buy the runaway bond, you shd get a copy of that too, + medical check-up report..
3) Any item of declaration from the maid : ie handphone, other valuables, money (ie salary from previous employer)

Maid must bring along her Passport right?
Yes, she'll have her passport. See point below on work permit.

As for work permit, Will agent change it to under my name as her employer? Or i hv to do it myself?
The work permit must reflect you as her employer. The agent will do the paperwork. As for collection of both the passport and work permit, it depends on when you collect your maid. If the agent hasn't collected the work permit from the MOM, then she won't be able to pass them to you and you'll have to collect them in a few days.

Also her medical checkup report is it compulsory I must have a copy as proof?? Shd I insist the agency give me a copy? Where can i verify that she has indeed done a check up? Thanks alot

Which medical check-up are you referring to? Is it the one done on her when she first entered Singapore? The agent will surely have a copy of this.
However, yours is a transfer maid, every maid her will have to go for a basic check-up once every 6mth, so how long has your maid been working here? Also, you don't have to worry the check-up is not done. Cos the MOM won't approve the trasnfer (of employer) process if the date for the maid to do the check-up is due soon. MOM will request that the maid does the check-up first..

Hope this helps..

QQ, Juni: Anna is a model student in school! Her teachers kept singing her praises and I had to make an effort not to raise my eyebrow too high everytime I hear her teachers tell me what she did or didn't do in school!
But it's a totally different story at home or at ah mah's house..

It's almost like she's got a split personality.. :p

Huingee,
cheem hor. we discuss next time la.

AAA, holland V ok.
meet 11.45am also ok!
so we set. holland V, 11.45am.
where? any restaurant.
pregnant lady has no prefernce as long as not western. maybe japanese>? or chinese.
japanese????? same place ok?

AAA: wha i am the queen now. Haha my appetite has not been good cos throwing up almost every meal. Usually will eat very little bit of food. U all decide i will meet u all there directly should be able to reach around 12.

Yes mummies who r free, pls join us on monday for lunch.

QQ, Star: In this case, let's meet at the same restaurant. If we wanna change our minds that day, then just do it.. ok?

Mon 8/11 @ 11:45am... Star will arrive at 12pm..

AAA: jap can i will just nt take the raw stuff. Got soupy stuff can liao.

QQ: i think this mimi n tian incident may just be one off. Dun stress to much. So her elbow n arm ok now? The part where she sprain?

AAA:yes yes yes i think more than a yr since we met there?

Moogen: u also around the area? Wanna join us for lunch?
Joelle: lunch on mon?

Aaa/star/QQ
I dun mind crystal jade if star wants Chinese food
E same sushi tei restaurant we went last time also ok
I thk coffee bean is cool
I like their pasta, so does YE (granted she is Nt gg tt day)
I will hv to bring my notti meimei though

But star says no western food for her wor
So ONI sushi tei or crystal jade I suppose?

Star
U hv privilege to decide since u hv two votes

SQ i am fine for both see which plc less crowded. Can mei mei eat? If she can which plc better for u?

Same for AAA does mei mei need to eat which plc better i am fine for both crystal jade or sushi teh. But i have feeling sushi teh may have closed down cos i tot i saw another restaurant there.

AAA, ya you're right. I've seen Kira at school too, she is very kuai kuai.

QQ, I think we just need to go out and de-stress:)

AA: i have lesson that day.. :S
haiz..

QQ: teng was ike that.. insists on doing himself.. then let him do he also yell.. do for him also yell. sot one.. now better.. so i conclude. it is a phase.. tahan!

If it's Tuesday lunch then I can. Monday cannot. Keke. U girls enjoy!

Huingee
Good la. Happy for u. I think having a good first maid is impt as it gives u confidence as an employer too.

QQ
Can sense your nanny doesn't want to take care of Tian le. If that is the case, just let go.

Aaa
Bring meimei la
Else she stay @ home w maid alone
Bring bring

Paisei din c e whole chunk o posts when i posted tis aftn
So is it crystal jade/sushi teh?
Is crystal jade pram friendly?

QQ,
I wish we can afford for #3 but nope.
Ya I wear very Sui Bian at home, anything that easy for me to latch Cayden will do.
Told hb my maid are more look neat then me lor. Told him now I so call Bo Bian, but after I stop bf I want to change my wardrobe and want him to sponsor me for slimming. Wahaha think he must pray hard I bf forever

My maid first nia, so far ok, hard to say it now.

Tian's nanny seems bit bu nai fan Liao. Did she hint u that she don't want to take care of tian?

ecmom,
nanny is ok de just that maybe she has less time with tian now and she dun really know what tian wants.
plus.. i realised something.
today incident. tian was hungry.
sigh ! cause maid, papa and nainai tot she has deepavali celebration, then dun need to bring snakcs.
tian came back told us that how come other ppl got snacks, but she dun have?
i scolded everyone sia!
cause i told maid to prepare snacks before i went for nap!

sigh! a bit angry but no choice. seems like everyone has to get used to tian first. very leceh.

star, AAA, SQ, crystal jade meok. just that it will be a bit rush cause the crowd. then we might not be able to chat for long.
i anything.

frankly speaking,
i was worried. i went jb today. u all know why la.
apparently shifu told me this maid is ok.
*phew* and he ask me to treat her well. cause he said if i treat her well, she will gan3 en1 and i will have helps.
plus my luck this year is good(except work/career), so until year end, no problem. next year then plan again if got hiccups.

huingee, yes i think the sushi tei moved liao.
besides windmill.

star, u make the choice ba. i am the easiest cause i dun bring anyone.

QQ,AAA n SQ: both ok for me. U all see which one more accessible i just meet u all there k cos i am nt bringing anyone too exp my big tummy!

QQ: PT dun have spare snacks for the children? They cant let tian sit there alone w/o any food right?

I just wanna say sumthing i really like rae's teachers hope they follow her up to N next yr.

Star,
i dunno.
apparently i contributed two types of snacks today for the celebration, but i din see tian eating or bring back any of them. it was weird. i will check with teachers.
we are supposed to pack our own snacks, but i dunno if we dun pack, wat happen cause we never done it before.
plus today got celebration, where has all the snacks gone!??

i like the teachers, and tian also. but this time got communication problem.
so how? i wonder if i should continue to contribute cause i have been doing it for all their parties so far. it is not compulsory for parents to contribute de.
sigh!! what has gone so wrong?
the key is tian dun complain hungry de, she oni will b cranky and angry easily.
sian la this gal. 3.5 yo liao still like tat

Hi Juni

Hi A&A&A
Thanks for your detailed explanation.
The way u answer my qs seems like u are a teacher.. hahah... Thanks so much I think i gonna print out your replies... Thanks and I think i come to the right thread, you guys machiam like gurus...
I see the no of post u and QQ have is really so many... amazing

starfruit/AAA
seth has class on monday leh... dun think can join u gals liao! but sch hols coming soon.. maybe can plan something then? :p

SQ
Koi at clementi central is near/next to giordano... facing posb. heh! but the queue is super long. i get really put off by it..till now no yet try queuing..:p

QQ,
Tian's school never provide snack/food everyday?

last time Elisha also like that, she always throw tantrum, we don't know what she want coz she cant express herself. we only scold, scold and scold. very fan

recently her vocal improved, I try to guide her to speak out what she want. I realise everytime she come back from school sure wanna eat (tho school got bread or biscuit for her) so if she come back and throw tantrum, I will ask her is she hungry or she have problem at school. it work most of the time. but sometime she will talk nonsence lah...

AAA,
still working, so cant meet you guys on Monday. see come dec if u guys have more meet up, will join u guys.
this afternoon i was at amara, and it brot back memories. was thinking how long ago wassit when i met u guys there!

we got back close to 12 today, brot K to see paed in the evening, had dinner with my PIL and K, then brot them to see the ilight festival.
K love the tiles exhibit!, she said its her fav! its wasy quite interesting, will brg my parents when they come n visit :p

Kaexin
Wat happen to k?
Y go PD?
E light festival nice?
Hb always scared hot de so we dun go outdoors

Spam pics!

QQ
Ya crystal jade can't sit n chat de
The always chase pple out
ESP when it's lunch time

<font size="+2">AAA/QQ/STAR</font>
let's meet 1145am sushi tei then

Joelle
U r cool
Nw I know where tt Blk is le
Wat 442 I blur!
But u gimme ris kind o idiot proof directions I know!
Hee. U r my shifu

QQ
Wa u go shifu so often?
Nex time bring me I also 1 2 go
Can ask anything 1 is it?

wat happen to K?
i also feel like bringing ahwill to see dr ong. his running nose is still there leh. got cough somemore. my bm not powerful anymore. haha!!! poor boy.

SQ, ok. sushi tei !
shifu dun say much de. he will ask what i wanna check i just ask lor. then he use the cards check check, let me know the outcome. i ask him if i shoul change job, he said no. wait till next year then check again. now should not do anything.

ecmom, no snacks there la. we bring our own snacks de.

QQ
YE also must bring own snacks to sch
But for kids who forgot to pack their own, e sch will hv spare biscuits
Or e teachers wil take some fr other kids n make tem share
Cos usu can't finish a/w

Oh ur shifu is a man o few words

My meimei n YE also take turns to hv runny nose n cough