(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Kaexin: mistake lah i dun go PP one the last time i was there was the playdate at gymboree parkway when rae was 9 mths old haha have nt ventured there since cos damn crowded n diff to find parking which i hate. Isetan katong having sale rae wants a pair of my little pony sandals n only there have so went there lor.

SQ,
The queue was soooo long. Got time before dinner, nothing to do so went to get.

We are going for picnic tomorrow too! Hope it doesn't rain. Thinking of going ECP to cycle and picnic. I just prepared the ingredients for sandwiches and fried rice. You can fry beehoon for YE if don't want fried rice. I got apples and blueberries too.

Juni: my hm made cream pasta sauce also uses only cooking cream. I will fry onions, garlic add mushroom then cream plus salt pepper n its yummy n easy to cook n fast too. SQ u can try.

RR: is there an isetan at nex wha u more informed than me. Hehe i only know there is gonna be a carls junior there shaw cineplex library n esprit. Haha

Astro, seems like the little one was having fun annoying gor gor:) So adorable!

Kaexin, I think we wrote too much on toast, now you feel like eating it:)

Star, true, she eats quite a variety of stuff. But it wasn't always like that. She is a meat lover too. I just keep letting her try new stuff and discover slowly her likes and dislikes.

wah, nex really looks like it going to be super crowded!

star,
coz i remb u mentioned, weeks or mths back , that you gg to PP

juni,
i thk so too, yest aft K's paed, i ordered mushroom soup for K and it came with a lil bun. i only managed to eat 1/2 of it, had to share with K. juz love spreading butter on it.

star, yes very easy and fast:)

SQ, I can write some more pasta recipe for you if you like. But it's all around there, playing with ingredients and then add cream sauce or tomato sauce.

star: ha! dunno which female singer.. something 'rui'.. su rui? miser likes her singing.. he says her voice got power.. if not if it would be liang wen fu's songs..

Starfruit,
Ya, Isetan should be the biggest tenant there. There'll be NTUC and Cold Storage too. Opening end Nov, can do Xmas shopping there.

juni. not oni SQ. me also.
thanks.. i also want to see see your pasta recipes.. haha!

astro,aiyo.. these two brothers so cute! v mild la their fight. so si wen. haha! haha!

kaexin, roger. no problem. anytime! come.

Sq, here's an easy one and yummy too!

400g cream
pepper and salt
1 lime (squeeze in the juice)
400g spaghetti (or any other pasta)
400g fresh salmon
freshly chopped spring onions

Astro, I find your HB very cute leh. Stress and then listen to music, very you wen hua:) mine will just go play solitare!

QQ,another easy one:

500g flesh tomatoes (big fleshy ones)
2 cloves garlic
1 small onions
2 sardines (can)
1 can tuna
olive oil
juice from 1 lemon
pepper and salt
2 tbsp of chopped pasley

QQ: i can quite amused by them .. when i am in the mood. coz yh keeps irritating teng.. he can slap teng one! teng most of the time gives in.. but of course he will whine and complain.. then yh can 'na!' back at him! this yh is a terror man..

Juni: he is like that one. he doesn't play games in general.. only game he likes is.. capitalism (those set up factories.. sell units. change demand or supply factors.. BORING games).. or san guo yan yi! :S
ha.. ur hb needs some solitude hence go play solitare :p

RR: i think the entire NE ppl will crowd into nex scary. Haha but yes cant wait for it to be open i really need a cineplex near my hm.

Kaexin : its me? No leh nvr go PP in a long long time cos hb hates tat plac maybe i went katong for rae PS n u got mistaken.

Starfruit,
Good to have a new mall around and also to take some crowd away from Compasspoint. That place is horrible on weekends.

star: i find them nice.. i wun say i like them per se. but i find them pleasing to my ears.. me more ang mo piak.. if i stress.. i go listen to the phatom of the opera.. the music of the night.. or the colours of the wind.. i believe i can fly.. or disney songs (little mermaid era kind).. not now one hor...
or i listen to some dizi solos.. those 'soulful' kind.. not noisy kind.. or symphony pieces.. star world theme i also quite like..

Rae just said something which i found amusing. She say " calendula cream is ouchy" haha saw rashes on her neck n told her i wan to put some calendula on it i think she scratched till slight open wound which when we apply cream on it it will be painful. I hope she wont think tat calendula causes pain. funny ger!

today we went to little india with Kira. Every where was playing bolly wood music, and she was dancing all the way. And then we got her a jasmine garland for her hair, she was thrilled! And we ended in Banana leaf restaurant and she ate 3 naans. I think she enjoyed every bit of little india:)

Juni: i just finished a game of exciting reflex 'popping bubbles' games on my iphone.. miser came in and went 'sigh'.. ha.. if i play his strategy games.. i will fall asleep..:p

Star: ha. ya. i think we are quite opp.. but there is something in common too.. can't really pin pt that.. we both quite philosophical. and our taste for music quite similar..

star: teng.. whenever i say 'ouch!'.. he says ' later apply calendula cream for u ok???'.. to teng.. calendula cream is the elixir! will cure all pain! hahahah. so cute, rae and teng opp!

juni: u like the popping bubble game also? i think it is exploz something. i got the halloween version.. i like the invasion mode.. i find it theraupetic to just keep popping.. but og couse.. u also kept on alert.. else game over. i just had another best score *smug*.. hahahah :p

SQ, huingee,
The shu-fen is tapioca flour, not potato flour. Buy the flying man brand or is it flying baby. Can't remember. Corn flour also same effect.

Re: green veg
my kids must be weird. They love to eat green veg! All kinds. Spinach, xiao bai cai, nai bai, Shanghai green etc. They love bell peppers too. All colours.

SQ,
I always tell myself EV is normal. My mum kept insisting that EV is a problem child. She said I will have a hard time with EV in future and I won't be able to handle her. Oh well.

Kaexin,
hope K is better soon. Sounds like stomach flu.

Autum,
Thanks, heehee i not so sure. Think normally i buy the corn flour cos i remember the corn picture on it.
So good your kids like to eat veg.
Dun worry, EV is normal just EJ is too guai last time. Hence will find EV more difficult to handle.

Kaexin,
Is K better today?

Autum no worry about EV cause she is normal.

Astro, so when miser is stresss he listens to musics. got wen2 hua4 and xiu1 yang3 leh.
jay watch TV nonstop if stress. anyway not stress he also tv nonstop. terrible. midnight cannot sleep also watch tv. so now he is sick. he din even take the midnight shift and fall sick. so terrible.

juni, let me copy down your recipes. thanks

yo mummies good morning, early morning kenna wake up by 2 monsters.. cant sleep liao.

wake up to surf hehe..all mummies still very STRONG here le :p since i returned to work, cant catch up liao. eyes cant concentrate n wanna sleep!

QQ
nice catching up w u yday :p u look good la, i like will's 2nd pic can go buy many albums to put liao le. Chloe got so many pics i didnt slot in album cos not enuff album! later if i can pull pete up from bed, we might go amk hub to do some grocery shpg.

Star/ moogen (if u r reading this)
congrats !! was telling QQ i didnt read archives but 2 nites before read sthing abt HV outing, then scroll up n saw a sentence that says ask the QUEEN.. that got me curious hee.. gong xi gong xi!

Holidays coming, me holiday mood. Got central outing bo? Was telling pete chloe no one to play w except class mates n didi haha.

OMG germ
I can't believe tis
Gwyen already 2 yo?!

Autum
Tks fore tapioca flour info
Else i go buy potato flour/starch

Rr
Where u gg for picnic?
Hb say Nt gg cos he still feel sick
101 excuses
Poor YE
Yday YE got so fedup w him ask him stay home take care o meimei while she n mama go out
Hiak hiak

Cant rem Wat else I 1 2 post le

SQ,
U know the pearls in bubble tea? They are made using tapioca flour. So that's why the pearls are sticky n chewy. So the idea of using tapioca flour (or corn flour) in cooking is to seal the meat flavours in, create a sticky soft coating, or generally to thicken soups or gravy.

4702956.jpg
4702957.jpg

This is the turtle costume which i made. But too bad 派不上用场。 cos the kids stick to us like koala bear and Clyde was digging his nose when performing.