(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Oh Autum
I also Thk EV is normal
Jus tt E J is v gd boy so Mayb Tt's y e contrast is greater
Else it's jus a normal phase most kids go through

U r lucky EJ was e exception

SQ,
It wasn't hot just now when we were there. We got a windy and shady spot. Now sun is out, all left for home to zzz liao. :D

SQ
Ya but it's quite demoralizing when my own mother kept insisting there is something "wrong" with EV. She said never ever seen such a child who behaves like this

Irin
So lucky to get a nice spot.

Autum, i also say EJ is too easy then he is not so normal. haha!
how many kids have ur mum saw before? her comments cannot la.

RR, Kaexin, u all enjoy la.
i jialat. ah will refuse to latch today. cham liao. means i can only go out without him? or with all the barang barang next time. sigh!!

giolyn, alamak u! photos so small la. how to appreciate your grand work.

happie birthday gwyen.

juni.. this recipe with tuna and sardines. i cannot imagine what it will turn out to be. how ah./? all mashed in the sauce is it? *i v jialat in western food*

today tian is a good gal.but everything she also wants mummy. maybe she knows i am the oni one understand her?
she even tell me that if she not eating, then i have to right to pause the dvd while she wont cry.
but she wants oni mummy and auntie (maid). all others she dun really want them. haha!!

SQ,
we reached there around 9+am. Mich joined us at 10+. It was windy till 12+ so we left.

They can nap or don't nap but looking at the playing/sun/cycling just now, I think they will go to nap soon. :D

Autum,
yalor, quite nice.

QQ, SQ
Sometimes I get impatient with my mum cos she making those comments that doesn't help. But then she doesn't keep harping on it la. I rebutted her a couple of times "what do u want me to do? Beat her to death?". But I said that in a resigned-tone, not harsh tone.

SQ, yalor. today i fed tian lunch, also finished and happily. then mil gave her blueberries, she ate a lot. i told mil, she can eat de, if dun eat then wont bangsai daily, constipation very xin1 ku3. i hope she gets the message.
tian also ok with me even if i beat her. she said oni mama can pause dvd, then she wont cry. hee hee.

autum, hear too much also very fan2. just need to learn to one ear in one ear out. yalor, what can u do? what can we do?????

reyden had so much fun,! can see from the photos.

QQ,
Mich is looking for round 2 programme later. You should look for her too. :p

Autum,
ya, no regrets with this. I'm glad I chose this model cos I read quite a few good reviews about it. Thanks Mich for her recommendation.

So funny that I go read the reviews after I got the camera though.

Juni,
haha, i also not sure how to cook the pasta sauce according to your ingredents. Think need more detail steps.

QQ,
Haha, Tian clever cos all the others dun know what she wants. You know what she wants and aunty will listen to her.

QQ, SQ, just remember the basic steps for all sauce:

step one: garlic and onions, stir fry with olive oil till light brown.

step two: put in meat or fish which needs to be cooked. (pls don over cook.)

step three: add those cooked items like ham or sardines or tuna

step four: when everything's done, add the sauce,ie cream or tomato sauce. If you are adding fresh tomatoes, you shd cook that seaprately till it's all soft and mashy.

step five: pasta shd be cooked by now, separately in boiling water (read instructions on the cooking time), drain pasta. You add a bit of oil and salt in the boiling water to cook the pasta.

step six: serve the sauce with meat and pasta separately. Put pasta on the plate and then put the desired amt of sauce on it.

I hope this will help.

How is the long weekend so far? Wh rr the picinc looks good wat did u prep for the kids?

I went for my check up today n saw my bb this morning. It was sleeping n refused to move even after dr chua asked me go cough. Even saw fhe 2 tiny feet with the tiny toes so cute! Doc say neck thickness looks ok not overly thick cos i made the decision nt to go for the oscar. bb has grown so much since the last so big nw during today's scan. I just hit 11 weeks n edd pushed back to 29 may now. One more week n i am officially in my 2nd tri, cant weight.

Starfruit,
I fried rice and grilled chicken wings for them. Didn't have enough for K cos they joined us last min. Mich got beehoon for her. Also picnic food, haha.

11th week liao, managed to see the gender? Next year seems like a "boy" year, a few friends due next year all having bb boys.

Giyn: Gwynn happy 2nd bday. The pic too small pls enlarge so tat we can appreciate ur hard work.

QQ i also hope rae will eat blueberries cos i love them. N they r so easy to eat.

SQ: i will always fry the meat seperate from the zauce cos i dun like niam niam nua nua meat so fry the meat seperate before i add the sauce.

RR cannot see gender cos bb asleep n refused to move. It was lying on its side so cant see at all have to wait for next check up to see lah.

SQ: we wanted to go out but woke up so late after nap n it was going rain so stayed in lor. We brought our combi stroller to fix this morning wah so many toys at tai sing. After tat went for the famous nasi padang there n only came hm close to 3 pm

SQ,
I've been trying to figure out how to upload pixs from iPhone to forum too. Seems like cannot be done.

Starfruit,
I got the Canon S95. It's a pre-bday present from my mum. :D

hi all. seems like today had loads of outings.. pics spammed showed tons of fun.

I went to a free autism talk. It was very near AA's place. then there was this indonesian lady who is sourcing for information so that she can set up a biz or sort to train nannies who can take care of special needs back home in indonesia.. come to think of it.. it is a very smart idea.. win win in fact.. help the ladies back home who can't find jobs.. and then assist and help the kids who need so much support.. best of both worlds!

I got to know what she was doing.. coz i happened ot bump into her and joined her at a nearby resturant. then she had to rush off coz her girl came to pick her up.. when i finised my lunch. and asked for the bill. then i realsed.. she paid for my meal!!!! alamak. she only ordered a mocha leh.. but she paid for my $30+ atas meal.. god.. i thought it was a mistake and that she was blur.. coz v rich mah.. mocha cost $30+ also nvr mind.. and i still thought need trace her email andrefund her liao. Miser said.. dun need wor. most likely she thinks i look poor and hence out of pity.. paid for me!aiyoh :S

SQ: one of the wheels got dented n the spring in the catch to compact the stoller was damaged. Paid $20 to replace the wheel n $5 for the spring replacement. Need the stroller to be in good condition for our HK trip in 2 weeks time.

Its starting to rain on my side so cooling shiok man.

Astro : how were u dressed? How come miser say u look poor.

star: my usual lor. t-shirt and jeans..
he notti lah. coz u know. the indonesians who can afford to come here and stay.. all darn rich.. so miser is saying. as compard to them. i darn poor lor.. so she is 'tking pity' on me and 'treated' me :S

germaine: wah. the ninja turtle suit a lot of work leh..

Autum: ican imagine ur frustrations.. like we want it to be so? my mother always rubs it in. worse still machiam blame me like that.. at least ur mother is reasonable.. and wun go on and on..

SQ: ha.. does mr choo like liang wen fu also? :p

QQ: aiyoh. u suan jay again :p
anyway. watching tv is good wor. coz loads of information mah.. documentaries are particularly good.. sometimes Miser likes to watch those archeo (forgot how to spell) and v v cheam kind of astromony.. puts me to sleep!if not i wld grab the remote and insists on wildlife documentaries.. ha!

SQ: he bad lah... i still tell him i would go and trace that lady pay back.. i said ' i good right?'.. he replied.. 'aiyoh.. pple look down on u lah. u so poor looking.. pple treat u lah.. u think everyonelike u.. so blur.. if u were rushing off.. then high chance a mistake.. coz u never look at ur bill and sign liao.. all the time!'. duh...

ya. can't be done. i tried to.. dun have the browse button leh.. hmmm..

Star
tks all are fine at home. Ethan is already 5 mths old, he has started to crawl n is a strong boy. He loves jie jie n will turn whenever he hears jie jie's voice. Goin to sch with chloe is a happy affair every morning. She is no longer the cranky toddler that need to be carried everytime. She is much more manageable now. oh btw so when ur bb is born, he/she will be same as Ethan, May bb

SQ
spheggheti? we just had that for dinner, so bloated now.

Star: YH was induced though. :S anyway. welcome to long queue Gynae's club.. hahaha.. i quite like the clinic.. i think they got use some aromatheraphy there leh. when i go there. i feel calm.. ha..

Astro: i schedule early sat 1st or 2nd appt. Arrived at 8.15 siged in then go for breakfast by the time come back at 9 am its my turn liao. So nt too long a wait. The long wait was to take blood test today lah. Dr chua looks so tired this am i think she had an early morning delivery.