Discharge yesterday, suppose to discharge abt 6pm but after I hear the convo within the parent and nurse opposite our bed I ask hb to leave asap coz the boy is having HFM.
Today I slept the whole day, finally have good nap with Cayden. I still feel so guilty when I see Cayden smile with me. He very good boy, wake up never disturb me, play by himself till I wake and say hi to him. This morning his eye and head had quite few red patches, scare me, luck is juz fake measles result from the high fever.
He also no appetite this two days, quite worried.
Thanks SQ
Astro/QQ,
The doc @ KK quite conservative, they dun comment anything keep telling me maybe.
When I ask how do prevent it since no deff answer, they just told me to clean him often, so I assume it most likely from the diapers not his kidney problem.
Astro,
We done blood test, show negative, mean not spread to other organ.
Next we need to do ultrasound to see the kidney shape and size.
Then need to do a check (can’t remember the medical term) to confirm his kidney is function well.
Last reflex test.
the tests need to take 6mths to finish, really too long to wait, now everyday like a time bomb to me, so afraid another episode start again.
Bunnie,
Thanks, no need to dig, dun feel like reading any article abt this sickness till if we confirm Cayden got it (touch wood hope this wont happen). Feel very worried liao, dun want to add on. (very ah Q hor, run away from fact.)
The doc told me might be (ya might again
), think they also suspect that why she told us to do the test 4-6mths later.