(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: mayb i only experience ashlyn so noti when she refuse to sleep n get grumpy.. besides tt she is quite ok...

gtg home liao.. bye!!!

Pink, Mejo: Sometimes out of the blue Anna will ask me if she's a notti girl. And my answer will definitely be that she's a good girl, and only sometimes when she beats didi, or when she doesn't want to bathe etc then she is notti.

True lah, different kids will take up with different types of discipline. We just have to trial and error..

AAA
if there is a hole on the door to peep thru :p

Mejo
There's also Lyla/Laila - i assume these are pronounced as Lai + La :p

AAA
recently when we watch cartoons together, she will scold the villians for pushing the heros, i will take the chance to tell her tat Leia should not push people as well. Hope it works.
but this temper control issue is a bit tough to tackle. on the other hand, maybe these kids are more direct in 'expressing' their emotions?

something interesting..my galfren has 2 gals - she calls the first one angel sent from god, 2nd one is the 'devil' supposedly more notti. now 1 is 8 and the other is 6. recently i was told that the angelic one is the one who 'backstab' them and tells tales to the PIL behind their back while the 'devil' is more direct, shows her emotion when she is unhappy etc...hmm

Pink: Don't have. In the beginning I place my ears to the door and try to listen out. After a while, I know her pattern. I know she's not the type to hurt herself (such as knock her head on the wall etc) when angry so I am more fang xin. And there're no windows for her to climb up etc. The place chosen to be the "lock-up" needs to pass certain safety tests lah.. I also believe kids want to be loved and affirmed and are afraid to be left alone. So this method has worked with my 2 kids.
Not sure how it'll be with #3.

AAA
sincejie jie and kor kor follow your method, im sure mei mei will follow too.

how's ariel? i find tat enya is very sensitive, whenever i eat or when i place my hand on my tummy, she will start her kicking routine. Leia was a sleepy bb in my tummy.

Joelle: I want! please save a slot for me can? I can do it only after the 5th Dec.

Pink: I found the dora towel - it's been washed already but not used. I'll pass to you this sunday. strange though why it;s with my stuff!

Leila = Lay+Ler?

Ok going to order pizza for dinner ...

Pink: She's getting more and more active. And she responds very quickly to music. Will surely dance in my tummy when there is music or singing. I'm getting Anna to place her hands on my tummy to feel her movements.

Hard to say with the discipline method. They may grow up thinking mummy is very cold and fierce. Good thing hubby balances me out by being on the other extreme. That's why hubby and I must stay together. If we separate one day, am afraid all the kids will want to follow him. :p

And one more thing.. When we're having fun and we ask anna if she loves papa or mama more, she will always reply "I love papa and mama." She's always politically correct.

AAA,

Haha, Anna is so politically correct. YT is outrageously non political. She will reject any and everybody in favour of me but on the hand, when she is being punished by me, everybody else is better than me, haha. That day my mom go and ask her if she prefers waipo's place or nai nai's place and YT answered "nai nai", opps.

AAA
wow your anna really know how to make mama pleased..
my gal goes with the wind...whoever scolds her, she will turn her back and tell the person upfront tat she doesnt like him/her...really no EQ.
im just glad tat she loves me as her sleeping partner, other than that, daddy is her favourite.

Mejo
YT too. Mama's gal. all your hardwork is worth :p

Mejo,

oh, no wonder lah... wan bao always got such "juicy" news... i told my hubby abt the news, he also say the 2 kids very poor thing.. sigh!

Belle,

yah, my maid very scared of the mums in the agency, she say they are very fierce, especially the boss. hahaha... i witnessed for myself how the boss scold one of the returned maid... wow, fierce leh. That's y i tell her, she behave herself else i will return her to the agency.

Pink,

My X also bad temper, he ever throw temper in the public as well... at shopping mall, he rolled himself on the floor. We dragged him to one corner and let him throw his temper loh. Then let him cry loh, after that when he quiet down then we talk to him. By doing this way, X attracts alot of attention loh, u hv to be abit thick skin loh.

Pink,

oh yah, sometimes i will beat X's hands if he throw temper by throwing his toys.... then he will ignore me for a while... hahaha... I am the fierce mummy. Then my hubby will come and console and tell him what he did is wrong. Basically, one plays the devil role and another the angel who rationalise things w him lah.

Discharge yesterday, suppose to discharge abt 6pm but after I hear the convo within the parent and nurse opposite our bed I ask hb to leave asap coz the boy is having HFM.
Today I slept the whole day, finally have good nap with Cayden. I still feel so guilty when I see Cayden smile with me. He very good boy, wake up never disturb me, play by himself till I wake and say hi to him. This morning his eye and head had quite few red patches, scare me, luck is juz fake measles result from the high fever.
He also no appetite this two days, quite worried.

Thanks SQ

Astro/QQ,
The doc @ KK quite conservative, they dun comment anything keep telling me maybe.
When I ask how do prevent it since no deff answer, they just told me to clean him often, so I assume it most likely from the diapers not his kidney problem.

Astro,
We done blood test, show negative, mean not spread to other organ.
Next we need to do ultrasound to see the kidney shape and size.
Then need to do a check (can’t remember the medical term) to confirm his kidney is function well.
Last reflex test.
the tests need to take 6mths to finish, really too long to wait, now everyday like a time bomb to me, so afraid another episode start again.

Bunnie,
Thanks, no need to dig, dun feel like reading any article abt this sickness till if we confirm Cayden got it (touch wood hope this wont happen). Feel very worried liao, dun want to add on. (very ah Q hor, run away from fact.)
The doc told me might be (ya might again
), think they also suspect that why she told us to do the test 4-6mths later.

HJ,
good to know that he's better and discharged liao. Appetite will pick up de, don't be too worried.

The boy with HFMD is in the same ward as Cayden? That time when Reyes was warded at KKH for HFMD, they put us in the isolated ward and instructed us not to anyhow leave the room.

irin,
think they 'mis-place' the boy there, before hb leave he hear they preparing a isolated room for them.
we run fast, no matter how still have the virus around.

for mummies who missed my announcement this morn..
remember i mentioned i've got a friend who teaches art and craft? she has some programmes up for this dec. here's an abstract:-

<font color="0000ff">Dear friends,
I will be conducting art and craft workshops for young children in December. The first workshop will be a felt-fabric collage. The older children will be invited to do some simple sewing (yes, with colourful thread and REAL needles). The children will work with an array of supplies such as felt, buttons, glitter, sequins etc.

I like to work in small groups so each session will have max. 6 children. This way, I can cater to the individual child's needs/requests. All completed works will be framed/mounted for you to put it up on your mantelpiece :)</font>

<font color="ff0000">Theme: "Spirit of Giving- Christmas"
Duration: 1 hour
Dates: 1- 12 Dec 2009
Cost: $25

sample works:-
3221235.jpg

3221236.jpg

we can form our own groups and arrange our own dates with her. =D

<font color="0000ff">Spirit of Giving Art Class
Date: 6th Dec (tentatively?)
Time: tbc on majority preference?
Venue: Depot Road (TBC)
1. Bunniette

Pink,

To Account DBS Savings Plus
xxx-x-xxxxxx pinkpink
Amount S$51.01
Transaction Reference 2543076987

QQ,

To Account POSB Savings
xxx-xxxxx-x QQ
Amount S$34.11
Transaction Reference 2543078540

Dear friends,
I will be conducting art and craft workshops for young children in December. The first workshop will be a felt-fabric collage. The older children will be invited to do some simple sewing (yes, with colourful thread and REAL needles). The children will work with an array of supplies such as felt, buttons, glitter, sequins etc.

I like to work in small groups so each session will have max. 6 children. This way, I can cater to the individual child's needs/requests. All completed works will be framed/mounted for you to put it up on your mantelpiece :)

Theme: "Spirit of Giving- Christmas"

Spirit of Giving Art Class
1. Bunniette
2. Kelley

HJ: glad to her that cayden is beta.. sometimes it jst happens cos heaty..

Mejo: To Account Mejo
Amount S$4.60
Transaction Reference 2543372882

QQ: To Account QQ
Amount S$14.80
Transaction Reference 2543374550

Mejo,
it says children placing their fingers in the stroller’s hinge mechanism when the consumer is unfolding/opening the stroller. Any brands of strollers will cause the same hazard too, right?

wha so serious.. a lot of maclaren afftected leh.. cos it includes...

The affected models included Volo, Triumph, Quest Sport, Quest Mod, Techno XT, TechnoXLR, Twin Triumph, Twin Techno and Easy Traveller.

our day tripper is not on the list.

Joelle,

If at depot road, then me okay... what's the timing we look at huh? I put my name first.

Theme: "Spirit of Giving- Christmas"

Spirit of Giving Art Class
1. Bunniette
2. Kelley
3. Mist

RR,

I don't think my stroller have that problem, cuz there is no "hood" on the hinge. The most get giap, not amputated...

RR,

And then hor, this is a problem with unfolding and opening. Giaping can only occur with my stroller when closing. Unfolding shouldn't pose any dangers wor.

star,

You are here, tonight I'll be coming over to your place. Will be passing SQ's shower cream (from QQ) to you too. Will sms you at night to confirm time.

Mejo,
hmm ... so meaning all those umbrella strollers will have this problem or only Maclarens?

Starfruit,
I think Daytripper also has the same problem then. You have an excuse (reason) to get another stroller liao. hehe. :p

ash, how was your trip.

hj, good that cayden is back. u rest well.

joelle, this workshop looks interesting. i just cannot bear to part with my $25. cause mimi doing this with tian free la. haha!!

Mejo,

i also cannot find the model tt i'm using in maclaren's website... aiyo, i thot mine is Maclaren XT or something... mine got those umbrella shades one loh....

SQ, the CB cream.
i take one tub, star takes another tub.
left 4 tubs for u. is it too much? if too much then i help u lelong.
if not enough then next year order again.
i am lor sor, must use drugstore dollar this time. ok?? january 2010.
u place your order when u are in confinement.

Yvonne,
I think the recall is with regards to the hinge, not canopy. Anyway the canopy's hinge is rubber, not metal, right?

RR,

I think it is the "hooded" hinge that pose a problem. Cuz the hood can cut right? Anyway, I don't have a maclaren, dunno how the hinge looks like exactly.

ya, i saw the report too, the giaping is at the hinges not on the canopy.

Maclaren Recalls One Million Strollers

British stroller maker Maclaren and the Consumer Product Safety Commission is recalling approximately 1 million strollers after the company receiving a dozen reports of children's fingertips getting amputated by a hinge on the strollers.
Popular stroller maker Maclaren recalled more than a million strollers.

The strollers in question were sold between 1999 and today.

It's a big recall in terms of the number of units affected, and because the potential injury is irreversible.

The hinge mechanism is located on the side of the strollers, and injury has occurred when children are getting into the strollers as well as when they're already seated in the strollers.

The recall includes all Maclaren single and double umbrella strollers, and the word "Maclaren" is printed on the stroller. The models involved include Volo, Triumph, Quest Sport, Quest Mod, Techno XT, TechnoXLR, Twin Triumph, Twin Techno and Easy Traveller.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ukpress/article/ALeqM5h6sm5iyX1LL9V2N_R6F_dy1LtnvA

there is a part... saying " A Maclaren USA spokesman added: "Consistent with our unwavering commitment to child safety we are providing US consumers notice of a voluntary recall of all Maclaren umbrella strollers sold in the US."

so sg how? our daytripper also consider unbrella strollers? hmmm... anyway they are just going to give hinge covers... so it will still have the prob?