(2007/02) February

Charis - my calf is pain cos of the leg cramp wf days back. Nw still on the recovery stage.

Huh? Ask me to walk less? Cannot leh, used to it liao, even my gf also said I walk very fast. Bt I already slowed dwn quite alot le, esp sometimes I feel lazy.

Cherryale - I def can't slp early. So wat I did was I borrowed all the Korean drama serials frm my gf & watch till abt 12am everynight then KO. ha ha ha........ bt bb's bn very active lately, when when I m on bed, he/ she is still nt aslp yet! Hb said must train mummy to slp early 1st then the bb will follow.

These fw nights, I dun even feel like waking up to go toilet cos tired. Imagine I watch vcd frm 9pm - 12am leh. Bt bcos I m a very light sleeper, hb has this nose prob, he takes very deep & hard breath bt is nt snoring & I can't slp. I will kip waking up in the middle of the night. I tried asking him to change position bt then end up he will toss back. I can't do much bt to kip pressing his nose to stop it.

Talk abt gaining wt. I told my coll I put on like 5.5 - 6kg, & they said they can't c the wt on me except on the stomach. Which means it could b the bb absorbing all the wat. Gd news for me leh if it's true.

Sleeping position - initially I was still slping on left side, bt these fw nights I find it hard to slp sideways, end up I face up, & doze off immediately.

Tailbone pain. Tat time I tot mine was tailbone cos was frm the bac dwn to my buttock then to my upper thigh. Bt I showed my gynae, he said is nt tailbone. He said can't b helped cos the uterus might b sitting on the nerve.

ah ger, u make mi gan cheong ... so fast counting down... hee... imagine... 18weeks more to go... then 18 days more to go...

Koh, no lah, I m counting my days to escape frm here mah. tats y so happy lor.

ha ha ha......

Time flies, & we've bn chatting for mths already.....

Hi Girls,
Happy mooncake festival. Any plans? Mooncakes are on sales now since almost ending. I bought 2 pieces of durian mooncake at 50% off.

JC,
Condition of your weight progress is very similar to mine. At my 17th to 21st week, I've already add on 4kg. I gained 3kg during my 1st trimester cause I didn't have much problem like morning sickness. So total I've already gained 7kg (now just reached 24th week). I am very careful with my food intake now. I only eat freshly cooked food. No packet drinks, no fast food and packet food, take sunflower seeds and nuts when i feel like munching something. There are a lot of good pregnancy book in Kinokuniya. They are very nice to read and helpful.

Starlite,
For my sugar test I will eat like normal before the test. Rice with 2 types of veges and a meat.

I am trying to sleep on my right more now and try get to get use to it cause I can feel my back not feeling so nice if once I sleep on my back. According to my gynae, he said it's ok to sleep on your back unless u have some health issues. yesterday stars to noticed that my legs gets tired easily. Felt numb on the whole legs after sometime of walking. Guess I better make a point to swim.

Wanted to share also about what I read in a book i bought recently. It says potatoes are very nutritious (as long as it is not fried). To maintain the vitamins, cook with the skin attached. I guess steam with the skin is the best.Remove skin only when u want to eat. Be careful with veges or fruits which are mouldy or the skin appear to look weired. It may contain something harmful (cooking will not help in this case) for the baby.

Ah ger..

Must slow down liao..if not really get bad swollen feet..I dont go out so often I already getting foot pain..

I have backache also..near the tailbone, at the butt area..I spend long hours in church sitting at the keyboard (play the keyboard for most church services) n also hearing sermons, so that should be why I got backache. Going to IKEA to buy a nice cushion for my back today..

Saphira..wah mooncake sale is it?! Got lots of mooncakes at home including durian..so far only eat a small tiny winny piece a day..my FIL who has diabetes eat more than me leh..

Yup time flies..We should be having a gathering soon right..when all of us are at the 24th week mark..

Try to make our gathering on Sunday afternoon ok..pls.

Saphira..potatoes are yummy..esp when its fried! BUt well..I say only..but I dont really eat french fries, unless I share it with someone..super health conscious all along..I recently made potato salad..cooked them with the skin..but had hard time removing the skin!

catz,
ic ic .. can see face ... he he ...
mine is 18th .. so still need to wait around 1.5 weeks ..

ah ger,
ya ... my calf aches ....
nite time trying to massage massage ... lucky the cramp wasn't as severe as the first time ...

cherryale,
my bb heavy ? ha ha .. i think i'm heavier ..
i'm now like JC liao ... 52kg liao ..
he he...

Hi all back from scan liao..

i ate alot of mooncakes but the urine test show neg of glucose, luck me.. no need to do OGTT.

My son will hv a younger sis, maybe "upstair" approved to let me "close shop". Koh can updz for me? my baby is 20 week exactly as of 5 oct 06. Weight and length duno.. the u/s said want to tell me but didn;t measure for me leh..

yest the u/sonographer wrote a report to my Dr saying that better to let me re-check again due to small baby. Later my Dr founf that that the u/s ppl mistaken my week as 21 instead of 20th. that's why the baby appear to be smaller than average. scare the hell out of me. Luckily everything went on fine.

me was the last patient. think quite lucky of me a salesgirl went in before me and given my Dr few boxes of Omega-3 sample. A boz is about $30 over but my Dr gave it to me for free. Lucky baby, hehe..

my hb was equally excited and quickily sms me from camp. He told that he was having night shooting and at the same time thinking wat is the result. so good my hb coming back tonight liao.

will come in later again..

hi bitbit....congrats...1 boi & 1 gal....perfect family....can really close shop liao. so hapi for u too. Take care....

koh, yup I'm still carrying my gal. She only wants me now.

Saphira, didnt have any plan to celebrate mooncake festival. How abt you? Will potato help us to incr in wt easily?

Charis, you know how to play piano? What age did you start learning? Ok with Sun afternoon for me but got to bring my gal along then.

bitbit, me too... can consider to close shop liao. That's why thot of taking studio pic of my tummy since may not have chance to be preg again liao. What's the brand of Omega-3 that the doc gave u?

Charis - I m only Wk22, 2 more wks to go!

U gals arh, put on so much bt still just abv 50, mine arh, almost can smell 60 le, in another fw wks' time. Ha ha ha........

Hi bitbit - congrats to u! Hopefully 2mr my bb is gd & show me the gender to ease everybody's curiosity. Ha ha ha.....

Giggler,
My company is going to have a mooncake festival party at one of my colleague's condo. Will try to buy myself a nice lantern. I love the traditional lanterns. Reminds me of my childhood time.
I was actually planning to cut down on potaotes intake cause afraid of carbo but after reading the book, I am eating everything in balanced quantity to get a balance diet .

Been MIA for a while. Wah...so many postings already. Glad to hear that all mummies and their babies are doing well.

I should be in my 24th week now (lost count already...hehehe) as my EDD very close to Saphira. Talking about weight...I recently weigh myself and realised that I've put up 5-6kgs. But I cant see myself getting fatter just tht my tummy is bigger. Am still wearing my old tops. Even friends n coll. dont believe when I told them about my weight gained.

On food wise, I am not that strict leh. Just drank a 1/2 cup of ice nescafe...hehhee. So far, my glucose level is ok. Feel tht its very hard leh to control my diet...guess could be I had a very bad 1st trimester. Cant eat a single grain of rice. Only liquid. Got a bit of phobia thinking back my 1st trimester.

mummy2b, ever since tummy start to buldge, I change to maternity wear already, dun wanna spoil my ofc clothings. Besides, sooner or later we hv to wear them then might as well wear nw. + it's so much more comfy. Then also fully utilise the $$ spent on buying the maternity clothes.

Think 29 I m gng to take pics of my preggie stomach, ballooned up alot since my last self-take shots.

Hi giggler..

Started learning in Pri. 2..took really long to finish my grades..haha.

If sundays good..then we'll arrange sometime soon..

Ah ger..I above 50 also..I started at 49..put on 2 kg so, 51kg, I think this month put on 1-2 kg more..Before my 1st pregnancy, I was 45kg, below the BMI index..after the m/c, I put on 2kg cos gynae said must put on some by my next pregnancy..so 49kg was a good weight to start off..

Mummy2b..same here..my weight gain cant see much..but my thighs n hips are getting rounder liao..not so toned already..stop exercise months ago..my tummy not expanding drastically..rather gradual..

bitbit,

congrats on a having a gal...so happy for u...

can consider close shop liao really.

im expecting a boy....hubby never say can close shop cos 1st one is a boy boy too...

are u hoping for a gal actually? I mean, what would u feel if this one is a boy too?

Ah ger,
I am wearing maternity pants now as the normal pants definitely cant fit anymore. As for tops, most of them are cotton type so they are fine and I also wear some babydoll tops loh. I only own 1 maternity top and the rest are just normal top (mostly empire cuts) as I cant seem to fit into those normal maternity wear...so BIG on me.

Last week I bought an evening wear (from eclipse)also empire cut..me still wearing their small size leh..at least I can still wear them again post maternity. As for bottom definitely need maternity pants.

So far I have 1 jeans, 2 3/4 pants, 1 working pants and 3 stretchable long pants (no rubber waistband-something like yoga pants, but all in L size)

bitbit, congratulations on ur bb gal!

mummy2b, i also only start wear my maternity top today
though start wearing maternity pants two days ago. So far quite happy as really like a pregnant woman loh. My colleague said i shd feel proud to be a mummy soon so no need to pai sei to wear mw lah. That's how i overcome myself.

I am lucky to have no pain on back and leg so far besides some small cramps on my feet especially when doing housework. Like ah ger, still walk as fast. But hor, yday my feet bleed as the new flat shoes i bot not comfortable so my poor feet suffer loh... Find it difficult to buy nice and comfortable shoes to wear for pregnancy.

Last nite made myself bird nest soup add with red dates. Yummy...

Ah ger, its ok..more weight go to baby also good..anyway, we cant compare how much we gain, cos we all different heights n build..so not to worry..I must remind u my SIL put on 10kg by her 6th month, n I jus heard from her ytd, n she's still going..haha..she said her gynae said she overweight liao..Oh ya..she's going to appear on Evelyn Tan's show "Hey baby" next Sat..with her husband n dog Cookie! Look out for her..she's my hubby's sister's (my older SIL) hubby's (so my BIL),his brother's wife- get it?! SIL lah..easier..

Jas, ya should feel proud of ourselves. As we are carrying our beloved child inside us. I like the way my tummy look
. My tummy is very round leh..look like a ball!

Me started wearing maternity pants quite sometimes ago and i dont feel comfy when i sit down (wearing my normal pants). And it's very important to get a comfy shoes. As our tummy is getting bigger and putting more pressure on our spine, we do need a good shoe in order to support our back.

I bought a pair of clarks (flat one but not very stylish loh)few months ago and it was a sent from heaven! Really comfy. Although its quite pricey but better than jeopardising the back.

Going off soon..MIL n SIL meeting me at IKEA..going to buy a house warming gift..n also a nice cushion for my aching back..to use in church. Kind of bored today..cos no one's home, including the dog (went for grooming!)..suppose to do ironing, but my FIL sleeping right next to the ironing board (he works night shift)..how to take it..piaseh..That's how it is living with in laws..I want to do laundry also scared..cos my MIL hogs the washing machine almost every other day..hav to wait till Sunday, cos they are all out, before I can do washing..

Mummy2b..YUp..good shoes are a good investment..I intend to buy a schol soon..I got a comfy but nice one from guess where..BATA..only 20plus..but the heel kind of high to wear it in 3rd trimester.

starlite,

My tummy is so big. My tummy is round, alot of ppl guess correctly that I will hv a ger. i can't believe i would hv a daughter, I am so excited!!! Actually I dun mind evenif it's a boy coz hubby and my mum would be veryhappy, but I want a daughter this time round!

My mum actually think I will hv a boy. Perhaps old ppl are like that lah coz my brother have ger (after my son), so she is expecting next grandchild is boy again lor..

my hb wan a boy said easier to take care. he think too far as in how to bring up a ger etc.. lah, He feel unsafe for ger to go out alone at night and need to fetch her whenever she will return home late. Also he said he duno how to tell her if she wan to go camping, night out etc.. also he saw a lot of gers are problematic in school (my hb is a teacher), so he worried alot. He afraid that his words might hurt his daughter and he keep asking me that I am go and learn how to bring up a ger. Actually adding more stress to me leh. I also no experience what..

any1 of you gg for short trip? Heard that we preggy cannot travel after 6th month. I will be 24 week by end Oct. Hb decided to make me happy by deciding to go for a short trip on cruise despite it's quite expensive juz over the weekends. My mum and son will be gg also, I am quite excited and looking forward to our cruise trip before Oct!!

mummy2b, u mean you are still wearing normal clothes? I couldn;t fit in anymore. I started my maternity wear 2 weeks back. At that time ppl can already tell I m preg.

I guess as bb grows, & our placenta & water bag cme along, we will hv more wt w/ us. Read someware each item holds a certain % of our overall wt. My coll said after delivery, water bag & placenta is abt 8kgs off.

mummy2b, I din care, most of the tops I wear look loose to me still except those tee-shirt material kind which looks more fitting.

I find those yoga pants elastic bands are quite hard, nt as soft as maternity ones. I hv a long pants frm Gio, those track pants bt I find them nt as comfy.

Charis - my gf's SIL also happily putting on wt bt she said she can't help it cos she kips feeling hungry. bt she has already tried to ctrl her food intake as much as possible.

Charis, it's nx Sat or 2mr's Sat?

Hi Jas....me too made birdnest for myself & my girls too. They just loved it. Hmmmm delicious.

Oh....finally i bt a maternity pants. Bt it in Toa Payoh @ $24.90. Look good & quite comfy.
For mums tt doesn't want to spend too much on clothing...check it out in Toa Payoh. At time they hv quite good quality & nice design. (not all the time).

Starlite...dun worry. 2 boi also good. So can motivate u to try again for another one like me.
During my time...most of our friends had 2 boys, only 1 couple & ourselves had 2 girls.

I have 2 girls....to be frank, it was quite disappointing when knew it was another girl. My hb face all change during the scan. But after bb is born....all forget liao....she gets all the love & attention as much as the big sis
Infact, my 2nd girl loves me & very close with me & my hb. Guess what she is my favourite too.

With 2 gals...so that's why me also want to make hb happy see can "po" a boi or not. Thank god...lucky this time...at least he has someone same as him to play with. As for me complete my job liao....

talking abt shoes - I din even buy any shoes till nw. Erm right frm the beginning I bought 1 pair of Vivie shoes frm Metro then till nw & it's only $19.90. When I was in Bkk, again I bought a pair of flats 199thb! Ha ha ha......... flat & comfy, cos it's soft fabric kind & can match any col of my clothings cos 1st pair is grey then w/ purple green & brown strips. Then 2nd pair is bronze bt I haben worn it yet. Fri I will wear slippers, so tats it!

Bitbit, so long as ur body can take it, ur gynae is ok, u can go. My gf went 2mths b4 she's due. & she went to HK - mai dong xi chi dong xi. Shiok man!

hi bitbit,
Congrats on having a baby gal. Same as me
. And I will be going for a short trip as well (3days) but not overseas,me n hubby are going on a 'eating escapade' all the way from KL up to Penang. Just want ot take a break. Been feeling quite bored and have not been travelling since pregnant. I'm the kind who cant stay too long at a place...ehhehe

Yes I am still wearing my normal clothes but only the tops as most of my tops are cotton type and the designs are like those baby tees (dunno how to describe). So it's not tight but definitely can see the tummy bulging out lah..cos i dont quite like the normal maternity tops (with tie-back). Let me see whether I can take a pic of me now and post it on...but dont laugh ya...later ppl thought i 'pai seh' leh

bitbit,

For 1st one,i hope for a boy cos my mil at that time having all 4 grandchild, so i think she wants a boy and somemore my hb is also the only son in the family.

For 2nd and subsequent children, if given a choice ,i would prefer gals cos i feel gals are generally closer to the mother and when they grow up they will also accompany me to go places where boys may not want to follow e.g shopping.

Also gals may generally be more filial and will take care of parents more when they are old. I very scared next time my sons got married and listen to their wife more than they listen to me...

But then again, I always tell myself that i shd be grateful that bb is healthy so far...so as long as boy or gal nvr mind. Health is definitely my 1st most impt priority.

JC,

I think my hb will want to try for a 3rd one. though he nvr say think he will also prefer a gals this time round.

i very scared if try again, and its boy again then how? Think i will faint with 3 boys leh.

starlite....sought off. Also lucky cos my hb suppose to travel that day, but got change in plan. And also we ben trying for almost 1 yr+ still no sign, wanted to give up liao. Hb say if by 2006 June still dun hv will drop the idea already.
Then...there come the good news in June.

Just now browse a website selling maternity wear, saw some nice tops all below $24 plus they will bring for u to try first, like then buy. Some photos to share:
attachment_icon.gif

MW1.bmp (40.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>
attachment_icon.gif

MW2.bmp (40.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>
attachment_icon.gif

MW4.bmp (40.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Can someone teach me how to upload a pic (i mean only the link?) I've tried to upload but when i preview the my msg, the whole pic shows up in the post. I just want to post up the link leh...

mummy to b2, all my maternity wear has no tie-back leh. Mine all comes w/ the elastic @ the breast area tare, so it's stretchable.

Starlite - actually I m opp of u. I like gal for a start cos she can help take care of her siblings after tat. Bt for my case nw, I hope to hv a boy so tat can kip my mum happy. Will try again (if I hv the courage) for #2 then nx time then hope it'll b a gal &amp; I can close factory by then.

Jas, thks for the pics bt then SO SMALL - hw to c? My eyes turning kuku eyes. ha ha ha........ I m nt thinking of buying already......

Oh gals, if u still r looking for those tees material clothings, along Bugis Village, walk deeper in, towards the end, there are a efw shops selling tube tops, or even slv tees only $15. Cheap! Accept Nets though, so dun worry. I got a top tare &amp; is still wearing!
Bt of cos design wise, nt as many as those maternity shops lah, bt if u r nt picky, 1 design can choose many cols.

Mummy2b - if u c beside "Preview/ Post message", nx to it is "Upload Attachment". Ur file size mustn't b 2 big, or else u can't post.

Ah ger, dun worry... I also reaching 60kg by the end of preg. You take pic yourself? Hehehe... me thinking of gg to studio to take leh.

Saphira, so cute to see adults carrying lanterns leh. I cut down on potato cos of carbo too.

mummy2b, think you shd eat when you feel like eating but try to cut down on junk food will do?

Charis, you only started learning in P2? Thot of letting my gal learn piano but not sure what age to start her.

Starlite, so you gg to have 2 boys? I got the impression that you're 1st time mummy leh. I realised that we bb-dance on ovulation day itself this time round and got boy leh. We didnt really time it though.

Jas, I started taking birds nest this Wed too.

bitbit, you book your trip to cruise liao? Think it's good to go on cruise lah, at least dun need much walking...

JC, how come 2nd gal closer to you than the eldest one? Think it's god's will hor?

Starlite - hv u tried checking if this chart is true for u? Conception mth, for eg maybe shld nt b ur LMP, bt instead if u count back, the mth which u actually hit the jackpot. If this predictor for u is true, then u can agar refer lor.

http://www.obfocus.com/calculators/gender.htm

I dunno mine for nw, bt IF I get to know 2mr then I can tell u gals if mine is accurate. My mth of conception shld b considered May instead of LMP which is Apr.

ah ger, but muz get gynae approval letter right if you say she went oversea after 6 month?

JC, forget to congrat u on having a boy. At least your hb happy liao.

For me, close shop at 2 is really too fast. I want 3 (like u) and I hope the next one is boy! So hb in charge of that 2 and I will take care of my daughter.

Starlite, i definately agree with you. Ger is more filial and will be close to mummy. As a chatterbox myself, I really hope someone to talk to me when I am old. I dun think my son would be there to sit down guai guai talk to me... he is such a mischevious boi anyway..

mummy2b, I have to use tie back maternity pieces leh. No choice, my size is like tat, and I cannot fit into sleeveless or spag strip. I tried but very ugly due to my fat limbs. I am still finding baby doll but my hb think i am too plump for that, argh..
536873.jpg

Gig, infact my sis DIY herself every mth leh. I took mine like fw mths back. I din even snap anything @ the beginning cos no mood. Sis said she wanna show my niece in the future.

Dress up a little then put on abit of lipstick then snap lor. I put my digicam on the tv then self-time. Ha ha ha......

Studio - very exp leh, cut costs!

U reaching only by end of preg? Mine is maybe even b4 I enter 3rd tri. ha ha ha......

bitbit, no leh, I think no need. Din hear her say wor......

Anyway frm the bks, they say after 32wks then dun travel.

bitbit - u very big size meh???? I seldom hv bbdoll tops. Buy those tat cuts just below the rbeat can le, mine all like tat. I dun liek tie back, so troublesome.

I've post up a pic of me (hopefully successful). This is what i normally wear to work. The one i'm wearing is my normal top. But I do wear a coat over when i'm in the office. And I'm wearing a maternity jeans. My tummy quite small rite??<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Pic1
pic1.doc (36.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>