(2007/02) February

bitbit, wah you want 3 kids ah? Waaaah.. I one boy, one girl, close shop liao..hehe

JC, u lucky girl, can sleep so soundly

Ah Ger, my hub also has nose problem, very noisy, like trumpet but I also guai guai just let him sleep. :p

mononoke, yup yup, thanks! Having a little girl.. cose shop.. haha

Maternity clothes - I only really need maternity bottoms.. tops are still fitting, as long as the hemline is a bit longer to cover the maternity elastic.

giggler,

yep 2 boys. i remembered u also two boys right...u ate some medication during this pregnancy so u said u hoping for boy cos if girl gynae said might have penis or something?

mummy2b....ur tummy really small leh....mine much bigger. Usually if it is 1st preggy, the tummy will be small till mid of 2nd tri then it starts to balloon up.

catz...me can zzz through the nite cos i m born in the yr of Pig mah...ha...ha....

mummy2b, now u how many weeks?

though this is my 2nd pregnancy, i think if i wear normal t-shirt pple may not be able to tell that im pregnant also.

starlite, yah lor, same here, don't really look pregnant.. always kidding with my friends tt if i was teenage mother, i can conceal the pregnancy quite well..haha

Ya lor..i also feel tht my tummy is quite small. When I asked my gynae, she said it's ok wor..and she said for my size can not be too big..must balance. I'm in my 24th week now.

Thats why I cant wear those maternity tops cos I'll be swimming inside them hehehe. so now still wearing my normal tops. But I did bought some other tops (not maternity) in M size.

Jas - I saw ur pic. U r so slim! & u look tall!
Well, some ppl like to wear more fitting clothes, bt I dun wanna expand my clothes, still wanan wear them when I go bac to wkforce. it may nt expand alot bt then somehw after some 'expansion' they may expand alittle.

My wking clothes are all those little matchgirl fabric, cotton also then I already put them aside already.

Ah ger, I tried the chart but not accurate leh. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449156/528897.html?1160117065
I got tempted by the above link leh. I'm 54kg now lah, so def exceed 60kg by end of preg.

bitbit, I like to have more kids too but so diff to raise kids nowadays leh.

Starlite, it's true that gals will sayang mum more leh. My gal will ask if I'm ok, if I cough. Cover blanket for me in the nite. Very heart-warming.... My first one is gal and I'm having boy now. You got good memory leh...

mummy2b, your tummy really small leh... Pretty mtb
That's your normal tops? My gynae told me not to bother with what pple said abt tummy being small cos my bb is considered big.

Catz/Starlite, my col didnt believe that I'm in 20weeks liao cos tummy also small.

if I wear maternity wear then can tell very clearly, bt then if I wear normal tee, ppl just think I m fat w/ a buldging tummy.

JC - I hope my bb is cooperative 2mr man........ it's ard noon time, so dunno she/ he will take pm nap or nt. Ha ha ha......

hehehe...ah ger, that's me lah not Jas. Hope you all wont laugh at this 'thick-skin' mummy loh. Since I'm the only member in KL and the chance of me meeting up with you all so like zero, so post up my pic here to 'meet' up with all of you.

Gig - me morning already 57.5kg, then after 1 whole day my wt can go up to 58 - 59kg leh. Liek Giant right?

Oh, foto-u arh, can try lah, very nice shots. I've got frens who tried them & were happy w/ their svc.

sunsweet,
It's accurate for me but then again cant really depend on the chart lah...some ppl when they see my tummy they say must be a boy. During my 1st tri, I had very bad breakouts..then ppl say gal...*sigh* I guess the best is when you see the real thing during the ultrasound...

Ah ger, hahaha... hope that you know gender by tom. How come your wt fluctuate so much in a day? Have u seen your frens' pix from Foto-u? You like them?

mummy2b, you're Msian staying in KL? Can visit you there and you bring us to shopping or not? Hehehe

sunsweet, the chart is not accurate for me too...

giggler, ya I'm m'sian staying in kl. Was surfing for some info on pregnancy and then stumble upon this site. Indeed it's a good forum. Sure, come down and I can bring you go shop, shop, shop and eat, eat, eat...hehehe

hi mummies to-be!
bitbit, congrats on your girl.
Wah, today I was SOOO busy, I didn't have time to come in. But at least I cleaned the house quite thoroughly, and cooked my hubby a yummy meal

I saw you all comparing tummies. Aiyoh, mine is a large watermelon already. I feel like I am already 7-8 months. Compared to my first pregnancy, it is REALLY like 7-8 months. Terrible. But this time round, at least I feel stronger in my legs. Not so many aches and pains although I've put on quite a bit of wt (around 6 kg already). And I don't even eat much!

Anyway, all you ladies, have a great weekend!

giggler, we booked the cruise liao, make it fast and quick as date is drawing nearer. The nearer the date the more ex.

btw, regarding the free omega-3 Ess fatty acid capsule my gynae given me, the brand is "Nature's Care" (Natal Care Plus). It's made in Aust (Triangle Kangeroo logo). The box is golden slivery and there are 30 capsule inside. Each capsule golden in colour contain the liquid Omega oil inside (see thru type).

hv u all tried out the ancient chart where they predicted your baby is a boy or girl? Mine was predicted as gal. Bingo! haha..

sunsweet, I am gg to try out your link and see if it's the same chart thing i had tried.

see ya later

hi Sunsweet, counting myself 1 yr old at time of my born year, and then judge on my lunar conception month, ya the chart is right I will hv a girl.

To use the chart, u all must count your age as "2006 - year u born + 1" and use the lunar month of your conception.

u all enjoy!!

Haha... Ah ger, i was still thinking where u see my photos.

yday having small mooncake festival celebration in the office wif all my colleagues. And "zhi bao bu zhu huo", they all only realise i pregnant as yday was my 1st day wearing full maternity wear-top and bottom.
Actually some of my male single colleagues oredi guessing a few days ago as i wear maternity bottom and my tummy more obvious. So today confirm their suspicious, haha... On the other hand my other female married colleague with kid thot i was just wearing a new loose clothes. They were betting mine is a boy or gal. Haha, so fun!

mummy2be, u look radiant on the photos lei. My tummy just slightly smaller than urs. I am 20 weeks.

sunsweet, the chart is accurate for my case, a bb gal.

Ya, yday in the train, finally first time someone wanna giving up her seat to me. And she is an old lady!!! I only took over her seat after she alight. Think she needs the seat more than me lah. Ha...

Hi bitbit,

for most airlines, you can travel up to 32 weeks if you are not carrying twins. Btw, am going BBK this coming Friday for the weekends and end of next week I will be going to Amsterdam with hb as he is going there for training...will be going for a week. currently, 20 weeks and hving a bb gal
Dr said am fit to travel bt remb must ask Dr for letter.

Can't wait tavel as need a break from work and it's good to travel in 2nd tri.

the haze is really BAD!!! Not feeling very well as my eyes are dry and throat begining to feel itchy. Very angry with the condition of the wheather. How's the condition in S'pore? Is it better?

bitbit,
I've uploaded my pic in word doc. Just scroll up and you will be able to find it.

mummy2b, condition in both Spore and JB was as bad on saturday. Saw from tv, PSI in spore that night is 150! Same for JB. But Sunday not as hazy liao. Better stay at home is possible. My flu and cough still not recover for over 1 week.

This evening gg to see my gynae. See whether he will give me some medicine or not.

very tired today, weekend was my BIL's wedding, the dinner was last night so by the time I sleep was about 2am.(must remove makeup and wash hair which is full of hairspray).

bitbit, envy you can go on cruise. I have been telling hb that I want to go on cruise since cant travel too far but no action from him leh. ANyway also quite expensive if only two of us. How much did you pay?

Ah ger, I bought another two tops from PM last friday. They havent got new stock so nothing much to buy. Think they will have new ones this week..need to get another two tops so that I have enough to wear for two weeks.

morning to all...........

My flu & sore throat + cough back w/ me again. Sat was worse, almost couldn't breathe.

Cherry - I went tare to collect my pants then I chat w/ the gals only. Dare nt browse thru their collection. I told them I haben finish wearing all the clothes I bought + I wanna put a stop to it liao, so no shopping unless necessary.

My update:
Gender - Boy (more or less cfm)
Bb Weight - 493g
Status - 22w 1d
EDD - back to 9 Feb
Length - can't tell (by right now shld b ~27cm), but waist is 17.6cm.

Told mum the news cos she bet w/ dad. Then I told her, wait for detail scan on Wed/ Thurs to cfm. Bt end up she already started spreading to my granny & my aunt. *faint* I guess b4 I can cfm by Wed/ Thurs, everybody thinks it's a boy already.

Hb said he doesn't know hw to tell the pic, so he wanna wait for the final chk b4 annoucing. So far MIL & 1st SIL know only.

I asked gynae on hair dye, he said try nt to dye, he cannot say I can go ahead though medically it's nt proven.

I asked abt the GD test also. He said since I hv no history record, then all my urine tests are normal, + I m nt over-aged nor overweight, I do not hv to do it. Besides blood test might b able to tell. If nothing is wrong then no need to do.

Hi Stella, yeah my mum is super happy until she went ard telling everybody lor......... *faint* I told her, skali detail scan cme out then it's nt then sure very embarrassed.

Congratulations ah ger! Ur mummy must be really happy that's why want to share wif ppl she knows

Check wif u gals, will the weight and length of bb be printed on the photos given by gynae? I've checked my previous ones and didn't see that's why i dun have the measurement. Must remember to ask my gynae this evening.

Hi Ah ger,
congrats on having boy, finally baby is cooperative. Your mum is so happy cos its her dream come true. How about your hb? He wanted boy too?

Jas, thks thks! Yeah she's super happy bt I told her to wait for detail scan to cfm.

Usually wat my gynae does is, when he measure he will tell me the length/ wt (if applicable). Then when he prints out the scan, either 1 or both will show. The las time mine showed both measurements. Bt sometimes also wun show some details like EDD or status (hw many wks) of the bb.

Then I will rem myself then go hme write dwn lor.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22w1d</TD><TD>493g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w6d</TD><TD>418g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19weeks</TD><TD>237g</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20 Weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ah ger,
gong xi gong xi.... ur mum must be really happi...

cherry - thks thks!
Bb tat day was sitting still, then head is just @ my chest area then body dwnwards lor. Just like sitting position. Again sitting sideways bt then gynae managed to sqz some space &amp; took frm buttock view.

@ 1st gynae said he can 100% cfm, bt then I said hw to tell? Hw cme I can't c? Then he said "of cos u dunno lah." then I ask him to explain whare is ware, hw is the bb's position, then he wil show part by part then say bb is sitting then facing ware &amp; etc. So as he move the stick scan, I c where he's moving then look @ the screen again lor.

Tis time round hb also ask qns lah. Nt as block as b4 le. Bt hb couldn't tell the 2 things were the thighs....... Bt I knew cos of CK's scan I've seen b4.

Hb has no preference lah, boy or gal also can.

Koh, thks for updating!
Yeah she's the happiest among all.

Then dad was saying boy also nt our surname, she so happy for wat? She said @ least ppl wun say wah she had all gals then her daughters again hv gals.

Wah, I noticed the princesses number is shotting high also leh.........

Is it true bb boy will weigh heavier?

I read fm the web 22w is abt 450g bt then mine is 493g.

Nw I m looking forward to my detail scan to make sure bb is healthy.

I asked gynae if the u/s machine can detect abnormalities of the bb? He said majority can, bt it is always best to do a detail scan to double check everything.

I hope my bb grow bigger this evening when i do checking. Last month only 9cm at 17 weeks. Quite small lei i a bit worried though doctor said the size is ok.

Think can ask the gynae to input the weight and length on the photos also. Then next time we won't forget and can compare bb's growth from month to month.

Ya, can't remember who mention buying maternity cloth in Toa Payoh? Cherryale? Where is this maternity shop ya? At HDB hub? My clinic is just beside HDB hub.

Jas - dun worry, it's ok one. Sometimes bb abit curled up, tats y the measurement is just a gauge.

Tat time my bb also, supp to b dunno hw many cm bt end up only 10+. Bt nw shoot back again.

Just make sure u eat more healthy things to let bb grow can le.

I 4got to ask gynae hw to c who is absorbing more wt? Oh, I put on 6kg, gynae did nt say anything tis time, I guess it's alright.

Jas, my print tis time din show the wt, only the waist. So when I went back I wrote below the print.

Maternity Wear @ TPY - is Blk 185 #01-334, "Carrano". I noted tat dwn the last time.

mummy2b, is KL really unstable as what papers describe? The haze today is still ok but not on Sat.

Starlite, aiyo... me worse leh, thot you're 1st time mummy...

bitbit, you're very close to your col? I tried the charts but not accurate leh.

PVL, you still got energy to clean up whole house and cook dinner? Pei fu you...

Jas, it was 1st time on Fri that a guy let me his seat. Sigh... think most Sporean guys bu zhi dong one. My gal has been coughing for abt a month and still not fully recovered.

the nuahcouple, so nice that you can go for holidays! Rem to get nursing bra from BKK, think it's cheaper there.

cherryale, think you can be PM's platinum card member liao... hehehe

Ah ger, Congrats!!! Your wish came true hor? You sure your gynae's machine is 3D? Cos I could be able to tell where is where from my gynae's 3D machine leh. The pix is very clear.

Thanks thanks, ah ger! Now i more fang xin hearing wat u said.

My clinic is blk 183, so shd be somewhere nearby bah... Will try pop by this evening if the timing not too rush.

Gynae able to tell us how much of our wt increase absorb by ourselves or bb?

My fren said normally girl will look more like daddy and boy look more like mummy. Then i was like No Way... Bb pls do not inheritate daddy's single eyelid and thick eyebrow!!!

Giggler, think our tummy still not obvious. So many ppl may be thinking themselves whether to give up their seats or not as later if we not pregnant they pai sei. My girl fren ever encounter someone giving up his seat to her whilst she is not pregnant. Haha...

Gig - thks. It's my mum's wish came true lor. She wished for tat during her b/day wish las wk. *faint*

No lah, my gynae's machine is nt 3D one, I din say 3D right? I just ask if the u/s machine can detect abnormalities. Aiyah, to me I can tell the pic bt then hb said he dunno wat is wat. So let him b lor.

Anyway he wun broadcast ard one until we r done w/ the detail scan.

I tried the chart, nt true leh. bt then the gender predictor in obfocus &amp; motherhood.com.sg, is accurate. Cos I conceived in May (Apr was LMP).

I din get nursing bras in Bkk, cos I bought 2 cheap ones in Sin during OG sale. after disc only $11+ then it's underwired one.

jas..

true for me, i look more like my dad.. my bro look more than my mum.

if it happens to my bb , then i very happy..cos my hb got big round eyes and nice lips.

Jas, if I m nt certain, I will nt give up, cos it's very offending, it's like telling ppl she is fat.

Even right nw also nobody give me seat. It's ok lah, can't b bothered by all these ppl already.