(2007/02) February

good morning ladies,

ah ger ... this morning my right leg cramp leh ..
arrggg ! spoil my morning ...
thinking isn't tat i did not take enough calcium ...
is going to ache the next few days ...
haiz ....

soo ridiculous ... my boss ask me to stay back till 7pm just to serve guest drink ...
i think i can be called a maid liao ..

sunsweet,

congrats tat bb is alrite ..

smurfy,

haven't finish the reports ?

sunsweet,
congrats on having a ger

ck,
i,is sitting here waiting for japan to submit something online. now that guy is in a middle of a meeting and i sit here stupidly waiting. needs to confirm submission is in and okie before i can send an email to corporate. the toopid things we do at wRk...

hungry again. nowadays hungry beri fast.

woke up this morning hungry. had a pc of bread and some biscuits and some grapes in office. 9plus hungry again. :/

CK- Thanks for your well wishes. As for OT, if u get OT pay for it its fine :p

Smurfy, U work for jap frim too? hehe i have to work on such silly stuffs as well esp waiting for regional office to start work so I can chase them for their reports.. haha

Lucky its not US office where our clock is 12 hrs diff.. haha

Good morning girls,

SUNSWEET
Congratulations on the scan. I am also most probably getting a girl. I guess girl is hard to confirm. Was having a hard time scanning the gender too.

Starlite
I was confused with the test I am taking. I called up to check. Actually I am taking sugar test ($25) on Monday. Test to be taken after lunch (2 hours apart). If the test result is no good then only proceed to OGTT test (will cost about $20-$30). OGTT test requies a bit of fasting.

Giggler, any other things to avoid if we want to bf? The info on pork liver was good! I didnt know about that. My hb huh, ok lah, not too bad. In fact on certain nights, I am too tired so tell him no need, then he reminded me that I mentioned before he has to apply the lotion for me every night if not, if I get stretchmarks, its his fault. So, at least got someone to force me to be discipline in applying the lotion. I am so tired today, last night went toilet then cannot sleep after that. hoping for weekends soon so that I can catch up on sleep.

sunsweet,
is a US firm but our side is asia office, so that's why japan needs to come back to us first.

still waiting and hungry...
pantry only got free coke :p

Smurfy,

Ic ic..

Eh i think its not advisable to take too much coke.. i think its bec it will reduce our calcium intake esp will caffeine in there.

Saphria,
Maybe u are right Gender for Gals usually will not be confrimed so soon... so sick hor.. dunno how to start prep the arrival of bb with cofidence ..

SUNSWEET,

same here..i am expecting a gal but also scared last min turn out to be boy!!! it happens to my colleague leh..

sunsweet, congrats on having Gal!!! Good to hear that bb is doing fine.

ck, so sian to be stayed back to do such things hor?

smurfy, so fast you feel hungry again? Since you get hungry so easily, you shd stock up biscuits in ofc.

cherryale, I only refrain from pork's liver, the rest I just eat lah. "Moderation" is the key word lor. Also depend on bb, if she feels unwell after I take sthing, I'll stop. But my gal is not 'fussy' with food lah, can take anything... hehehe... But some books will say to refrain from cabbage cos of wind, etc.

stella,

It happend to my colleague b4 too..

And its no 1 but 2 colleagues.

1 is scan boy, birth girl
the other is the opposite.

Well so much for baby playing tricks on mummy and daddy .. keke

BTW mummies,

Like to ask if I were to do all my chk-ups &scan at KKH, and my MC is running out. you think the gyne would give us Hospitalisation leave instead of MC when if they would want us to rest more in the later months?

Do not wish to eat into my annual leave cos they are very limited keke

hi sunsweet

i think most gynae gives hospital leave , but its up to the co whether they accept or not. some co they only accept hosp leave when employee is really hospitalised.

Hi ladies..

Last nite, I lied awake thinking about how paranoid i'd be if i had to do an epidural or C-sect..I heard putting on the epidural is really painful..

I've been experiencing pain in my foot at the arch area..not so frequent, once a week, but pain can last whole day..Goin to ask my gynae about it..But I checkedd on the net, it seems to be comment during pregnancy n not serious, unless there's a more serious condition of pre-ecamplsia.

Wah, super pain leh..its like someone squeezing yr foot really hard or sometimes it feels like a dozen needles poking yr foot.

Saphira..I'm not sure how painful is painful..haha..But I've heard of women being on epidural n they had back pain after pregnancy..my MIL n SIL all complained of back pain after epidural..

I went on the net to find other women's stories about epidural..it seemed very few complained that inserting the epidural was painful..they keep talking about how painful their labour was until the epidural..but even with epidural, u can feel some pain during delivery it seems..

I think I'm more game to go thru the natural labour than having a needle poked into my back..I really dont like needles n being sedated..I also go rather go thru painful labour than have a GA or epidural to do a C-sect..Having experienced a natural miscarriage at home, I remembered that when the pain is so bad, u become naturally sedated..haha..so Im counting on that..so Im really praying that all conditions will be fine to go thru a natural drug free labour..so its only left me to tahan the pain..can I do it?! Hehe..

today MC coz later gg for y detail scan.

me had not been at my own place since Monday coz staying over at my mum place with my son. today after sending son to childcare, quickily come back to clear my mail, newspaper etc.. Now then hv some time to sit down and had my magee mee and chatting with you all.. Since the past days also no time to login in office. Very sianz like almost given up my job. Our section got 4 local staffs. all 3 left within Jul06 till now. And left me, the rest are new staffs. Walau my this ex-coll tendered his resignation on Tues (3 oct) and win liao lor, last day = 6 oct...

told my hb I aso dishearten, maybe it's timme for me to go also coz alot og 3-8, xiao ren and ememies around (tatz y our section one by one gone...)

My hb still in camp reservist leh, cannot accompany me to detail scan today. My mum said want to go with me, scaly tell me to go mysef. Last night my hb called back, felt my tears rolling down coz seems like people "leaving" me, duno is it I too emotionall or wat... (hb not around, my mum decide not to go checkup with me & coll leaving office suddenly)...

Chloe juz read your posting about sewing up cervix. Oh u really muz take care coz you are holding 3 inside!!

Saphh / Starlite,
I think I will not be spared for OGTT aso coz my mum had diabetes. I had GD during the 1st preg.. I still eat mooncake recently leh, how, so sweet, so scare today my urine test show GD again hv to go back for that stupid OGTT.

koh, hope that I can updz u my baby gender into your list soon.

Going off already, today have to take blood for my tyroid screening and detail scan, so going early to queue up hopefully can finsih everything fast and go home.

ck, why not ask himself to serve packet drink so that u can go back early?

smurfy, u work in Japanese firm?

Same here, yes I agree with you the way u waiting for the toopid report is really toopid thing at work. I face toopid thing like this aso. Say wat muz meet deadline (close in 30 Sep etc..) everything muz come in and be done. The other party already go back boss expect I sit there and wait till Monday when ppl is back to do a back date invoice meh? Siao. Since nothing can be done, let us go back lah. Wat is work? So serious for wat?

Saph and charis, regarding the epidural thing, I heard from a nurse that if you would had epidural during labour, during the after hour rest is quite important. Try not to move so much during that whole day the epidural was administred. But duno how true. For me is a half-body GA C-sec. Not sure is it also epidural thing was given. I juz remain in the same position for almost the whole day till night after the epidural was administered because I am so scare of pain with even a slight move. So far so good, my son is 21 months already, I don't have any back-pain.

Saphira,

I also did that 2 hr test before and the result i got is 109 lor....

But i think that test is very subjective leh...cos it depends on what u eat also. I mean before i the test i took normal vege. rice with no fruits or drinks thereafter. So i wonder if i eat others like fried kway teow or something more sinful, will i pass the test?

I thought OGTT would be a better test to confirm whether we got GD, do u think so? So far have u ever failed your urine test for glucose?

bitbit, good luck for your scan later. update us when u got home ok?

Same qn also: have u failed the urine test b4 for glucose?

bitbit,
thank you for the info. Was it painful when they give u the epidural?

Starlite,
Urine test is good all the time.

hi ladies, really too busy to login these few days.. on tues, brought my FIL for his pre-op procedure at TTSH, then the surgery got brought forward to yesterday.. so rush here rush there.. aiyoh.. then today went to the zoo 'cos my poor boy has been pestering for such a long time to 'go zoo, mom bring go zoo'.. very tiring!!

anyway, had my detailed scan yesterday, everything seems OK. bb was very naughty and she's squeezed right underneath my placenta and occupying only half of my womb!!! so had to go outside and walk around but she still didn't leave her cosy corner.. arrgghh.. but yeah, from the scan, her side profile looks exactly like her big brother - same 'kok tau' and nose and lips
hope she's as pretty as my son! heheehehe.. she's about 50th percentile on all the measurements.. average josephine lah!

ck, aiyoh, u poor thing, vomit.. must take care hor. glad to know tt u will see ur bb more often.

hope i don't kena GD.. my gynae says she wants to do the OGTT on me but i keep begging her.. i hv been quite guai lah, i don't eat durians and mooncake EVERYTIME i crave..hehe. hope it works man.. anyway, acc to my gynae's records, i'm having zero net weight gain since wk 6 of pregnancy.. so it means i was really fat when i conceived.

giggler, neo gdn menu is really the best leh.. really hope to order fr them.. if not, i think i will just order their normal tingkat dinner lor, esp for the first month.

charis, the epidural doesn't hurt at all.. they put a local anasthesia on the injection sight and ask u to curl up like a hay bee when they insert the epidural. for me, i was trying to go drug-free but after 20 hrs, i hadn't dilated past 4cm.. after a lot of tears, i decided to get the epidural and dilated 6cm in 2 hours.. so it was really that i was too tense.. if not, i would choose a drug-free birth too. but it's not painful and my midwife/doula friend says that the likely reason for back pain after epidural is tt during pushing, the nurses push your legs waaaay too far back.. if u weren't on epi, u would feel the strain but 'cos of the epi, u dunno tt u've been pushed too far and hence end up with back injury.. for me, i was lucky, i got my husband to hold for me lor so he never anyhow push too hard. so no backpain at all.

bitbit,

if he wants to do it then he won't ask me to stay back ...

the only motivation is get pay end of month ..

i find that working at this place ... everything tat is ridiculous will happen to me .. ha ha ..
good for training .. ha ha ..

catz,

so long never see u here liao ..
u seems busier now as SAHM ..

sunsweet,

sorrie can't advice on the MC and hospitalization .. cause my office 0 coverage, no MC ...
anything i gotto take AL one ..

CK - my left leg is aching like hell nw......... esp when walking dwn the stairs. Las night I tried to rub the leg myself *ouch*

Sap & SunSweet - congrats to u on getting a bb gal! Sap, I can't rem if I've congratulated u b4, so I just do it again.

ck, yah can see bb's face from front (eyelids are still fused shut)...look like alien.. and then side profile lor

yah i'm busier as SAHM but happier lah.. even my gynae commented i looked v radiant, unlike before.. haha..

any gals has any digital weighing machine at home? i plan to get one to monitor my weight but not sure which brand is good.

any recommendation?

went for my detail scan this pm.
bb is abt 379g & now is 20wks+5days.

weigh in the clinic. wow....53.5 leh....suddenly put on so much. from day 1 47 to 53.5 (6.5kg) liao.
Dtr says me this mth put on a little bit more. Try to stay at 2 kgs per mth. Dunno why suddenly shot up.....anyway got to control liao if not later like fat pig.

koh...pls help to update.

Hi catz..

Thanks for sharing yr story..Hehe..

My SIL got very bad backache after her epidural C-sect..anyway, she had a long labour..she was induced, then cervix was not dilating so well..end up C-sect.

Catz u seriously no weight gain so far?!! I have gained 2 kg so far..but next visit to gynae should have put on another 1-2 kg..if not, I think my gynae will put on some supplements..

Anyway, anyone still taking folic acid? Must continue to take after 1st trimester? Cos my gynae didnt give me anymore folic.

Ah ger..I also got foot pain, not really leg pain..I found out that all these leg, back, foot pain is caused by the increased pressure/weight of the uterus on the nerve/muscles of the pelvic area, n can also pinched nerves that run from the leg to foot..So can counter this, by not walking too much, not carrying heavy load, raising the legs when u resting at home..but I think some walking n stretching exercise is good..provided u not experiencing the pain at the moment at the first place..when there's no pain then can do exercise..

Hi charis,

I am still taking folic but instead of 3 tablets a day in 1st tri, it has been reduced to 1 tablet.

Catz,do you have better sleep now that you are SAHM?

Gals, are you all sleeping on your left now?

charis, after 1st tri, just take normal dosage of folic lor, no need to take extra folic already. yah seriously no weight gain but then hor, i am also starting off heavier than my first pregnancy no thanks to the fats i gained during my 10 months of breastfeeding..hee..

cherryale, yah i sleep better now.. even my gynae commented tt i looked happy and radiant and wondered what happened to me. told her i quit and she said yah lah, good idea 'cos i was looking so shack. but occasionally i do wake up at 1-2am but then usually can fall back to sleep *phew* anyway, i can fall back on a small dosage of the promethazine to help me sleep if my cycle goes wonky again..

as far as possible, still sleeping on my left side.

cherryale,
i still prefer sleeping with my back on the bed leh. sleep on left side very hard to fall asleep and sleep is very impt to me now. will try to re-adjust to the sleeping on the left position next week :p

starlite,
i am using camry digital weighing scale. got it from guardian. at $20+++. can't remember the exact price. i like it coz of its sleek glass look. it reads to 0.1kg. all home digital scale will not be very accurate after 1-2 years of use coz we dun do calibration at home

sunsweet, think most gynaes are ok to give hospitalisation leave?

Charis, dun worry... I had epi c-section and it's not painful lah.
I've frens who went thru natural delivery and they complained abt backache too. I feel that we have backache cos we got to bend to carry bb more often lor. Not really due to epidural. I couldn't even rem how the pain of the epi was like leh, so it must be not very painful lah. If not, I def rem rite? Me not taking folic acid anymore, taking multi-vit, calcium pills and fish oil.

Saphira, I didnt feel much pain during my epi c-section.

bitbit, your col didnt need to serve one month's notice? How's your detailed scan?

Catz, good to hear that your gal is growing well.
Think I'll get Neo Gdn's trial and see how it goes. Hahaha... look more radiant cos dun need to face silly things in ofc anymore mah. You gained wt during bfg? I lost wt during bfg but gained wt after I weaned my gal off.

JC, you took too much mooncake?

cherryale, no... I dun sleep on my left.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w5d</TD><TD>320g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w6d</TD><TD>418g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w5d</TD><TD>379g</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Giggler,
Me ....din really eat moon cake. So far only eat 1/4 of bake skin &amp; 1/2 of snow skin...that's all. Not sure why the wt shoot up so much.

Giggler...do u intend to do Epi-Csect again this time? Or u wanna try GA. Me still thinking which one. Actually I hv tried both.

Cherryale....me sleep on the left side most of the time.

bitbit ...anyupdate from u. how heavy is ur bb?

Thanks Koh for updating.....looking at the Chart. ur bb is the heaviest. wow....how u managed to keep bb wt so good but ur wt so low....?

JC, maybe my baby is the oldest so become the heaviest loh..haa.. but i think the wt only estimate one la.. my stomach very small leh.. i don belive my baby so big... my wt ar, i also don know why onli gain a bit.. but i am very short leh, if i gain a lot, then will look like a ball rolling on the floor while walking on road... haa...
i rememeber i gain 12kg till the end of my first preg.. then when baby came out, i lost 8 kg...
also don know why this time round like that... but gynae says its ok...

Jc/Koh,
ck's baby also quite heavy. My baby is the lightest, at 237g at 19 weeks. But koh u really maintain your weight very well.

I realised that I have put on another 1 kg (using my bathroom scale) so maybe my baby also has grown heavier. Will detailed scan tells you how heavy is baby? I am going for detailed scan 1.5weeks from now.

Looks like most of you sleeping on left side now. I still cant sleep on left, in general cant sleep, think I must take medication like catz in the past now

cherryale,
some detailed scan will show u the bb wt, maybe u can ask the doctor doing the scan for u how heavy bb is...
i also cannot sleep well, cause everynite tailbone will become very painful.. don know why... everyday sleep at 2am++ ended up look like pregnant panda... haa.. but i don take medicine, i just ask hubby chat with mi till i sleep... so he also look like panda now..
maybe u try watching tv show...

koh, your hb is so nice, chat with u till u sleep. My hb sleeps immediately his head hits the pillow. actually I am tired but when I lie on the bed, just cannot sleep cos cannot find the right position.

JC, I'll def go for epi c-section cos I want to see bb once he's out from tummy. Also, hb can be with me to witness his birth. Do you feel that you feel weaker having GA as compared to epi? Maybe bb is heavier now that's why the wt gain?

koh, hahhaa.... I look like a ball now leh and my frens dont believe that I only gained 4kg so far. LOL.... Your tailbone also painful? Mine also leh, I so scared that there's sthing wrong with my spine.

cherryale, sthing bothering you that's why cant sleep?

cherryale, first pregnancy is like tat.. i also like u when i am carrying my son... maybe when times goes by... u will sleep better... did u tell ur gynae?

giggler, i also think like u, thought something wrong with my spine, maybe we sprain our spine, i feel very pain especially at nite.. tell gynae, but she says baby put pressure on our spine... r u still carrying ur elder child now?