(2007/02) February

I've bn watching Princess Hours (tonight Ch U starting 1st Epi) - nice show!

The Prince hor, erm, a kind of handsome charisma, I think he acted very well & carried the prince's role very well. He's tall then his nose is sharp. Though small eyes bt then I like him! Everytime when I c him, wow, I always drool. Then I kip telling hb, he's so yan dao! Ha ha ha...........

Ah ger, congrats to you. Happy to hear that you will be getting a bb boy.

*sigh* today the haze is very very bad..i guess so far is the worst!. It rained this morning (for like 10 mins) and then the haze got worse. A few of my colls already sick. Right now looking out the window also make me sick. Just want to hide inside the building. I HATE THE HAZE!!!

Jas, some pple ever asked if I'm preggie before giving up their seats to me...

Ah ger, I thot you mentioned that your gynae's machine is 3D? The chart not accurate for you also? Hehehe.. you really tried out all charts hor? $11 for nursing bras is cheap. Heard that Korean show is nice too but not sure if I can reach home by 7pm to catch it.

I prefer my boy to look like his daddy cos my hb is very cute (esp when he is a little boy). So now I make it a point to see my hb's face clearly everyday then hopefully baby resembles him..haha, dun think this works lah, but just try my luck.

Gig, I think if they have that category, I may qualify. But I am very focus, only buy things that I need (which is tops only). They tried to ask me to buy white pants, white skirt etc but I told them I have enough bottoms to last more than two weeks without repeating so NOT buying anymore.

Koh, thanks for updating. My detailed scan is so long away - 18 Oct..wait until neck long, hopefully I will know baby's new weight by then.

stella, ppl used to say i look like my mum but now ppl said i look like my father. Maybe they got "fu qi xiang".
Eh, i hope my bb will look more like me than my hubby as dun think my hubby will look pretty as a girl. Haha...

ah ger, I will do likewise like u too. My girl fren is not fat just a bit chubby but she likes to wear loose dress loh.

These days finally can feel bb's kick, more like popping my tummy. Saturday when sitting in hubby's car, bb pop again. Quickly ask my hubby to see. He so excited. Wait and wait then finally bb pop again, then he quickly go tickle the area where bb pop. After that he keeps asking me whether bb pop again.

btw, any of you got rashes due to pregnancy? I have some minor red dots that look like rashes on my thighs, dun know whether it is the palmer lotion or just naturally occured? I thot there was someone with rashes in this thread some time ago? Any treatment for it?

ah ger.......congrats...lucky ur bb "kuei kuei" let u see his little stick.

Jas....Talking abt looks...for me not quite true.
my elder one look exactly like me whereas my 2nd daughter look like her dad. Maybe my bb will hv a mixture of me & my hb looks......can't wait to see him.

Ya...princess are catching up.

Ah Ger congrads for having a BB Boy..

Eh.. BB girl will look more like dad?? eh i hope my gal will have my eyes at least they are dbl eyelids and they are larger then daddy's keke.. but hopefully she has nice eye brows like daddy.. haha well wish that all the good qualities of us to be on her..

my hubby keep saying if bb is really a gal die liao.. cos he got the feeling that she will be more hiao then mummy haha .. :p

Ah Ger congratulations! So happy 4 u

Would like to ask, is it important to have Soothing Nipple Oil if i'm planning to breast feed? have you all book a massage lady yet? Who did u all book?

mummy2b,
KL haze is supposed to be quite bad, yah? Maybe cos it's in a valley, so the haze sinks down and cannot lift up. Stay indoors and drink lots of water. Dunno how this haze will affect our babies leh.

Ah ger, finally your gynae arranged for a scan for you. I'm sure you're looking forward to it.

cherryale,
Ask your gynae about the rashes. Some pple are allergic to the pregnancy hormones. Some pple get bad bad rashes at 3rd Trimester called PUPP. Dunno if yours is the same or not. My sis also had rashes all down her legs during pregnancy.

Giggler,
Yah, some days I'm quite motivated and can get a lot of housework done. This pregnancy, I feel much healthier and stronger than with Sarah. Maybe cos I have been more active this time, with the regular housework and swimming. With Sarah I was very lazy, small home, not dusty so no need to clean regularly, winter time so cannot go out. Then I got all sorts of pains in my groin, hips etc etc. This time all I have is a big watermelon everytime I eat too much. hahahaha.

Saphira,
When you first start breastfeeding, for the first couple of weeks, your nipples might feel really sore. A soothing nipple gel or cream usually helps, but get the kind that you don't have to wash off every time the baby wants to feed. Apply after the feeding session. If you persist in breastfeeding, the nipples will soon get toughened and you won't need the cream.

wah, i've bn away for a short while then so many postings.

Mummy2b, JC, Sunsweet & Saph - thks thks!

Mummy2b - 2day haze very bad meh? I only know my nose feel like dropping off. No rain when I was on my way to wk leh...... 2day I still find it's nt as bad as Sat, bt the air is terrible, hot & humid. While spreading my bread in the kitchen I was perspiring then when I was changing in the rm, I had to on my aircon.

Gig - no lah, tat time I ask my gf, she said 3D, then when I ask gynae is nt. Cos can't c features one mah. Bt anyway it's also clear enuff to c watever is needed to c. Nt jus a D can le. Ha ha ha......

As for the charts, I tried playing w/ it even b4 I knew I was preggie. Then when I got preggie initially, I tried to chk again, only till nw then can verify. Even the golden something link I showed you, I think is nt accurate for me also.

Gig - the show starts @ 10pm mah, isn't it? I tot Liao Zai is finishing. Yeah, the show is cute lor. 29 gng hme to follow the show again.
Wanna c the charming prince! *drool*

Cherry - me also. They will ask me buy tis/ tat bt I will say I hv enuff already so nt buying tis/ tat.

Cherry - ur detail scan is same as CK. Do rem to update us arh! Mine def has to b tis wk lah if nt I will b over 23wks.

Me everyday can roughly tell when bb's gng to move so I will put my hands tare & wait lor. Ha ha ha.........

Yes, many ppl say gals look like daddy & boys like mummy. Bt then again, cos my family all gals, so only I look like my dad while the rest like mum. Ha ha ha.......

Cherry - my rashes @ on the chest area. I just use aloe vera gel to apply to prevent my itchy hands frm scratching.

JC - when gynae asked if the las time he managed to let us c the gender, I said tat time nt clear bt can't catch the bb. So tis time round bb was sitting still, dun rem him moving alot though, tats y can catch buttock view easily. Ha ha ha.......

Sunsweet, my sis has phoenix eyes + dbl eyelids then my BIL also has dbl eyelids, bt end up my niece is single eyelid.

Soothing nipple oil I dunno yet, bt logically speaking it shoudl b essential cos some bbs really use great stength to drink, & some mummies really get swollen nipples. Mothercare I think is selling a sotthing nipple cream for $5. Dunno if it's effective or nt.

PVL, my gynae's clinic practice detail scan only @ ard 22wks+. So tis wk I m entering 23wks.
Looking forward cos I wanna c bb's development though everytime gynae says bb is doing very well, then kip asking me to kip it up.

When I m done w/ the detail scan then sometime later will b blood test lor.

good morning ladies ..

talking about eyelids ..
me and my hubby both single eyelid ..
so bb become no eyelids?
ha ha ha ..

some said i look like my mum .. some said i look like my dad ..
he he .. i wonder who is correct ?

talking about clothings ..
i just bought 3 pieces of cloth .. bringing it back for my mum to make for me 3 pieces of dress .. wanna be a bit budget. .
next term coming and need to foot for school fees soon ...

mumm2be,
thanx for the pix .. u look pretty ...

ah ger,
your scan faster then me leh ..
mine is 18th leh ..
i gotto wait till neck long long ..

my bb one kind one leh ..if i cross leg .. he kept on pushing me ..
then when i lie down on left side .. he dun like also ... kick kick ..
lie down on my back he's okie .. and he likes the fan i guess ... when fanning he's okie .. when i put my warm hand on tummy only .. he moved away .. and kick also ..
very naughtly leh ..

cherryale,
i also got the same symptom ..
right thigh having this spots of red ..
last saturday .. my whole tummy area rashes ..
i wonder wat happened ..
so i stopped using the elancyl ..
i use the avent one ..
seems subsided ..
not sure if it's the cream or not ..
curios also ..

recently i floss teeth .. also bleed easily ..
i wonder wat is happening ..
is it cause not enough calcium ah ?

Saphira,
I think for the best brand available here, other mummies must help... Giggler, bitbit, Catz... any suggestions? I delivered in the US, so I was using "Lansinoh" brand. It's is pure hospital grade Lanolin, which is hypoallerginic. I haven't seen it here. The hospital gave me samples, then after using a little, I decided to buy a tube. (Very ex..US$8) I only used a little of the 2 oz tube, so I have a lot leftover. Cos after a couple of weeks, the nipples get used to the sucking, no need anymore. Unfortunately, my tube expires in Jan 07. But I think can still be used lah. I'm going to put it into the fridge to preserve it longer. At least until end of Feb/early March, should be OK lah.

Today is smurfy's wedding day rite?
kao_wedding.gif
Congratulations smurfy!!! Wish you and ur hubby a blessed marriage and happiness always.

ck, did you ask gynae about the red spots? Sometimes they are not itcy but I cant stand them, so ugly. I dun know if it is palmer so I stop using it, dun know wat to do. My appt with gynae is 25 Oct after detailed scan, so still long way to go. Dun want to go all the way to GlenE just to show him the red spots leh.

ck, me too! My teeth always bleed when i brush my teeth. Even I brush softly also got bit of blood. So scary... So now try get as much calcium as possible.

ck, ur bb so cute one. Know how to play wif u oredi.

ah ger, the show starts at 7pm. Think me not able to reach home in time to watch also.

mummy2be is in kl. Think kl haze quite bad. Better stay indoor. Over here the haze seems to be cleared since yday.

today the haze is still quite bad, cant see CBD clearly from my office. Recently there is this norovirus (dun know whether I spelt correctly), how to protect ourselves against it?

CK - mine is faster cos I m 1 - 2wks earlier than u, then I can't exceed 23wks to do scanning mah. No worries, it's just next wk tat u r doing yours.

Jas - start @ 7pm arh? Oh.......... then u try to go off on the dot lor. It's a cute show. Bt then their pei yin very awful. I m in Episode 14 already I think, total 24 cds to finish.

to9 definitely gg to miss it as got gynae appt. Hope can catch most of the rest of episodes. U watch vcds ha? me dare not, as once i start i cannot stop.

ck, jas,
don't worry too much about the bleeding gums leh. I don't think it's due to lack of calcium. It's more like your body is producing more blood now, and some of your connective tissue gets also a little more soft. Just brush gently. I also had bleeding gums occasionally in my first pregnancy.

i'm into my 5th month now .. am experiencing numbness on my left upper thigh these few days .. done some research on the internet and seems to cause by the uterus pressing on the nerves as they pass thru the pelvis .. wonder is anyone going thru the same symptoms ? :p

Jas - yeah cos I dun like to sit tare & watch day by day. So if I hv vcd then can watch @ my own time. Every night I will watch frm 9 - 12am. 1 cd = 1 epi = 1hr.
Last night I also slept @ close to 1am. Hee hee....

I've bn watching vcd since wks ago cos I was bored, so I started watching some old cds like Love @ Harvard, then my SIL 19yrs old then nw Princess hrs lor. When done, I will watch Lovers in Paris. Then wil borrow more frm my gf.

Hi longan, it's true the uterus is pressing on the nerves. Tats wat tat happen to me, I get aching/ soring pain on the leg when I take long bus rides.

cherryale, what's norovirus?

JC, my gal doesnt really look like me or my hb. She looks more like her god-ma instead.

Saphira, it's not a must to have soothing nipple oil. I rem I didnt use much the other time, the nurse taught me to use my milk as moitsuriser. No, I haven book any massage lady yet. I got the Medela nipple cream that time.

PVL, your appetite is very gd this time round? Then good for you cos you exercise so much.
I used Medela nipple cream, only used once or twice leh, find it very wasteful so this time round, I wont get it liao. Going to use my bm instead.

Ah ger, no leh, the Korean show starts 7pm tonite... Heard that it's good for son to look like mummy and daughter to look like daddy lah. But not sure how true. Maybe your niece's double eyelids have not shown yet? You bot the whole set of "Goong"? My bro only got Part 2 but not Part 1.

ck, it could be lack of calcium that's why your gum bleed. Your bb so responsive to your touch... I got a feeling I'm having a quiet bb this time round.

longan, welcome!!! I realised I got numb limbs more often also.

Gig - my niece already 1yr old, only when she wakes up or she rubs her eyes 2 much then can c the dbl eyelid. I told my sis to hv early investment, put stickers on her eyelid. By the time she grows up she has beautiful eyes. Ha ha ha......

I din buy, my gf did. Hers is like a book kind, 24 episodes in all. I chk @ Giant yest, just in a normal box is selling @ $24.90. The title is "Gong" bt then Ch U says "Ye Man Wang Fei".

Hi longan, are you new here? Welcome to the thread.

giggler,
My appetite is OK. But I cannot eat too much cos my watermelon is too big. If I eat too much, my stomach has nowhere to expand except upwards, then I feel I can't breathe. It was like this in my 3rd trimester with Sarah. That's why I say this baby is like 7 months already. Hahahaha.

Yah. I find the nipple cream wasted cos I only used it a few times. So I don't want to buy new one. I'll use the Lansinoh from the States if I need it. So I'm preserving it in the fridge. Maybe some of you ladies could buy one tube and then share around. Squeeze it into little cream canisters. Then not so wasteful. I guess they are not cheap. BM is quite good too. But maybe sometimes we might need something more viscous that doesn't evap so fast.

Ah ger, take more vitamin C to build up your resistance. No good to get cold and flu so often. Makes you weak. I drink Delrosa for extra Vit C. Or you can try Redoxon. In the meantime, drink lots of water. Eat balanced meals.

PVL - I dun usually get sick so often. Infact I recovered already bt bcos I hv very sensitive nose & I hv mild sinus, tats y alittle change in environment can make me sick.

Btw, I asked gynae on lozenges, he said any brand on lozenges also can b consumed cos they r mild.

Ah ger, hahaha... my hb's niece told me to do the same leh. Buy stickers to paste on my gal's eyelids but I didnt do it cos not sure if those normal ones can be used on kids or not. Not sure how many episodes are there in total leh. Guess the haze is here so you got runny nose?

PVL, you also find wasteful? Though the tube is very small, I only used once or twice so it's like never been touched. But I didnt keep in the fridge so dun think it can still be used.

Gig - I hv runny + blocked nose. Exactly of wat I had in Sep lor.........

Dunno if theose can b used on kids or nt bt then if it's something tat they find it irritating esp on their eyes, they will def rub mah, so stick on also no use.

Hi Giggler & PVL.....i got some sample nursing cream (Palmer brand) from the gynae clinic.
Maybe u can try asking urs, see whether if they hv some sample.....

<font color="aa00aa">hello gals</font>
nvr logged in since last tue....
how's everyone doing??

ah ger, jc
congrats on having a boy!

sunsweet,
congrats on ur gal!

cherryale, ck
i'm the one having rashes the other time.... is related to pregnancy... mine wld be itchy too...
now better le.... but some parts still patchy a bit... hope it wld go completely off after delviery... cos doc said during pregnancy, might have pigmentation problems... so might not go off completely yet...

allo ladies,

v busy these days.. will be moving house end-nov.. :p hope my bb will grow ok inspite of all the stress!

pvl, giggler, er.. I also used Lansinoh but only used once as I didn't really kena sore nipples. Timothy latched really well. Heard Medela is OK 'cos u don't hv to wipe it off before u latch either.. but I think u might be able to get Lansinoh from Moms in Mind.. if I'm not mistaken.

Ah Ger, congrats on getting boy boy like u wanted!

Had my routine check yday. Doctor shows us the 3D scan of the bb's face, he joked the round nose is just like my hubby's. Haha... By the way, bb weighs at 332g at 20W 4D. Koh, please help to update. Thanks a million!

So far mummy has gained 5.5kg.

ck, doctor ask me not to worry on the gum bleeding as he said it's normal and one of the symptoms during pregnancy. Even we take lotsa of calcium, the gum might still bleed.

As for the cold and flu, he asked us to drink lotsa water, abt 3 litres per day. And take Vitamin C too.

nana, how does your rashes look like? Mine are tiny red spots, not itchy most of the time but very ugly. But when I am hot (which I think I am starting to heat up already) it gets itchy.

Catz, moving house next month?? Where to? No longer in east huh?

Jas, u may want to try flossing your teeth twice a day if you are not doing it now. It does help with bleeding gums. Actually its good to schedule a trip to the dentist now to clean our teeth.

I am getting paranoid again, last time when I saw baby was 2 weeks ago, dun know if baby is still ok??? Must wait until next week for detailed scan then can see baby again..so long.

morning to all............

Hi Nana - thks thks. Hw r u?

Catz - thks thks. Will update you all again when I go thru the detail scan. Hope it isn't a a false alarm. Ha ha ha..... My gf said the scan is very obvious that it's a boy though.

Cherry - dun worry. U know the day b4 my chk-up, I was almost scared to death. All along my bb will kick @ 11+, bt perhaps tat day I was bz moving ard &amp; by the time I settled dwn, was close to 12am. I din pay attn to the kick. So while I was watching tv till 1+, I kept thinking hw cme today no kicks frm the bb? So I panic then I tried to feel the heartbeat bt can't feel. I almost wanna cry out. Then I pat my stomach lightly hoping bb will react. Alas, nt long after, my stomach has reaction. Thank goodness! *phew*

cherryale, yup, moving house in about 1.5 months time.. will be house-hunting around thomson area..no more pasir ris.. not many good schools around lah.. haha
me too, 1 month is just too long btw scans. too bad hubby not tom cruise, cannot buy ultrasound machine..

speaking of dentist, i'm super paranoid.. very scared of sitting in the dentist chair.

Talking abt dentist, hb said we have nt bn to the dentist tis yr, so better make an appt soon, esp when I m pregnant I need more dental care. Bt agaiN I told him some ppl gets decayed teeth during pregg is bcos they did nt hv enuff calcium, so the bb took away most of it frm the mummy.

Ah ger, ya... think my gal wont allow me to paste sticker on her eyes also lah. She doesnt even allow me to tie her hair. Sigh.... Guess it's more obvious to see that it's boy?

JC, your gynae so good, gives you sample. Dun think my gynae has such lobang leh.

Catz, you moving house next mth? Must be busy packing now? Yup, think Medela doesnt need to wipe off too but it's not cheap lor and wont use often. My gal managed to latch on well so didnt get much sore nipples too. So this time round, I not gg to buy le. Thomson got good sch?

Jas, so your bb looks like your hb?
Good that bb is growing well. 3litres of water is quite alot leh.

Ah ger..

i same as u..if i dont feel bb movement at the destinated timing,,,i will stimulate her to move.

ah ger

i think chances of boy becoming gal is rare lah... penis very obvious one mah.. gal becoming boy more high chance leh..

cherryale,

sorry for late reply .. was pretty busy at work ..
mine is dots of red on the right thigh ..but not itchy ..
my appointment with doc is on 20th ...
so no chance to ask him till then ..
seems subsided now ..
and i'm continuing with the elancyl cream ..

jas,

thanx for updating on the gums ...
guess need to see dentist as well ..
in case got any tooth got problem ..

catz .. me too ... scared of the drilling sound and the sensitive tooth that he is drilling not the chair
heh e ..

cheeryale, have not seen dentist for quite some time. Think time to make an appointment.

ah ger and stella, will learn from u to stimulate bb to kick more often.

So tired last night. Left clinic at 8pm then took train all the way to CCK then bus to Bukit Batok Driving Centre. Ya, we just booked for November to sit for basic theory test to convert our Msia driving licence to Spore licence. Bot a theory book too. Now a bit worried will fail the test as me seldom drive. Some more getting more absent minded recently, keep forgeting things. Like yday, forgot to lock my room in office b4 i left. Luckily my colleague still around...

Gig - I think shld b lah. My file is 2 big to b posted here, then the software in the PC is limited, so I can't change.

Cos my coll said her gynae said hers all along also boy. Until when it's the detail scan then she realised it's gal. Bt I showed her my film, she said she din get buttock view b4, so my angle was gd. &amp; she laughed tat finally my bb is cooperative.

Jas, bt b careful, if u agitate ur bb so often, nx time u will hv a hard time arh. Ha ha ha.............

jas - basic theory very easy to pass one. Advance is the trickier one. bt mine was long time ago, dunno hw they wk right nw.

Wah........... Jas, ur memory is failing arh. Mine still ok, just tat I dun wish to add on more things to rem.

Ah ger, I've heard of story that all along scan it's boy but come out to be gal cos it's actually the finger in bet the thighs. LOL