(2007/02) February

JC, same here cos I'm not someone who like to wear accessories, let alone GOLD. So I just keep in the drawers, NEVER TOUCH, NEVER SEE...

Ah ger, that time I really stressed by my mom cos she only told me she wanted certain things nearer to my wedding day. But come to think of it, she did all those things for my own good lor. In the end, I just accept w/o complains lah. Hahaha... maybe your hb not good in his explanation... LOL

smurfy, no leh.. my tummy still round round one.

cherryale, wow... CL for the stars!!! How much she charging? She's M'sian?

CK, same here... we foot the wedding bills all by ourselves.
We didnt expect anything from family cos it's our own wedding mah.

I dun want to touch the bills and i dun want to see the bills coz i dun want to be part of common acct.

giggler
got lar, u go observe ur tummy everynite, then u might feeel one side seems different (like our breasts like that)

Cherry - wah Zoe & Ivy's CL? Must b exp leh........

Anyway I guess whoever bks her 1st will get it lor. Smurfy will discuss w/ her hb after their wedd, + they may hv someone to help take care.

Anyway my gf has nt given me the #, let u know again on Mon.

Off wk le. Take care & enjoy ur wkend.

CK - update me on ur chk up 2mr hor! Bye..........

Gig/Ah ger, dun know my friend said same price. She was supposed to charge $1.8k during normal time, CNY prob also around 2.5k like my this old auntie. My friend said she is very good cos Ivy got twins and she still managed well and got good feedback from ivy.

smurfy, ok... I try to observe my tummy tonite.

cherryale, at least she didnt jack up her prices cos she has been CL for the stars before.

giggler,

ya .. even rom ... my mum wants this and tat ...
i dunno about customary ...
ultimately as long as my mum luv me ... wat she wants is actually for me .. so good la ...
if can i'll give her .. provided in my budget ..

suppose to have customary when we get our flat ... but then now .. got bb liao ..
i also dunno now .. ha ha ..

ya the cream expensive ... must be thrifty in using .. he he ..

currently i have 2 avent moisturizing lotion .. bought from centrepoint mothercare at 13 each bottle ...
1 tube of mothercare lotion tat is finishing ..

as long as is some lotion can la ..
heh e ..
jergens one not bad ..

i now using the mothercare lotion... but sometimes, too lazy to apply. hopefully dun get stretch marks, cos my tummy starting to bulge liao.

ah ger, ur EDD quite near mine. have u gone for ur detailed scan yet? i am going for mine @ TMC on monday...

Hey Koh, I took my entire ACCA course at SAA too. Completed it about 1.5yrs ago. Just to share my experience - to save time and money (apart from being NTUC member), I usu. attend classes for only 2 out of every 3 or 4 examinable subjects each time. It's really not easy having to attend classes till past 10pm after work. But I personally find that there is a very good lecturer there... under his guidance, I passed all the subjects taught by him on the first attempt w/o much effort and those are either the more difficult subjects or the ones that I am terribly weak in. Well, I still don't really know my debits and credits till today but the places that I have worked in all give due recognition to ACCA as a professional qualification equiv to a good degree. So, if you can make the sacrifice now, hope you will see the rewards earlier :)

<font color="aa00aa">helloo gals</font>

have received pm from stella, ah ger, sunsweet &amp; koh....
what abt the rest?? remember to pm me...
nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:

i wld do up a list when there are more response... ok??

sunsweet, thanks for ur suggestion.... ok i wld go see how to put up in yahoo group or briefcase... anyone can enlighten me?? bear with me hor.. i pc idiot one leh... oops..

i've been missing for a long time. Admitted to hospital to sew up my cervix that had shown warning signs of early dilation on tue. So scary, the procedure was under GA. This was discovered when i went for the detailed scan. Scan showed that my cervix has starting funneling, i was admitted straight away and had the procedure during that evening. Spent another 2 days in hospital and under drips and tablets to make sure that the procedure has not caused womb to contract. Dr has order complete bed rest, but with a bit of walking in the house.

i'm sharing my experience with u all so that u can take note and check with dr if u are in the 20+ weeks (esp if u carrying multiples like me). Cervix dilation can be silent like my case. It has not started dilating, but has shown warning signs which luckily we caught it during the detailed scan at 21 weeks. i had thick yellowish discharge twice which i suspected was infection, but i was wrong, it was also a warning sign of cervix dilation. So, do watch if u have similar symptoms, best to check with dr.

i may not be logging in so often now, cos need to take bed rest. Do take care of urselves and i will pop in later when i feel better.

Btw, detailed scan has shown that i am carrying 2 boys and 1 gal.

koh, so sweet of u to look for me at the twins/triplets thread.
i had wanted to post here as well, but overlooked, prob due to the tiredness after the procedure.

Hi Chloe...wow 2 boys 1 gal. complete liao. can close shop at 1 go. Congrats.....
Pls rest well &amp; take real good care of u &amp; ur bbss. Hope tt u can keep ur bbss inside ur tummy as long as till full term.
BTW...it is normal to hve yellow discharge. I do hv discharge pretty often but it is not thick, it more like waterly.

Tks for the info...i will check with my gynae during my nxt visit which is also my detail scan.

wah so many posting, last week 1 whole week no time to log-in, really sianz, coz everytime I login already, read a few then got things crop up and had to solve.

koh, the ACCA is quite siong esp if you start from scratch leh. Do u hv any other cert for A/C which u can use as jump board? I switch from A/C line to Marketing line, perhaps the world now is like tat, ppl always think no cert/paper cannot survive so most ppl are pursing higher and higher juz to get tat piece of paper. Me from A/c line switch to Marketing line and my Deg is in IT, my knowledge seems very useless but only tat paper help me to get into middle position while interviewing that's all.

any1 taking mooncake? I think I better cut down ehh... have been eating them these days.. Yest went to Taka bought a box of mooncake and also buy 2 individual snowskin. The box one will be given to my mum, the 2 snowskin eat ourselves, wow, very nice leh, eat and eat.

nana, what is the below topic about:
nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:

u making a list or wat coz I couldn;t follow up the posty here. Let me know I might be interested too ya.

PVL, I juz saw tat u will have a BOY!! Congrat PVL!!! I will know mine next week, very excited. Me and my hb and some friends had already predicted.. all predicted "GIRL". I am ok with any gender, it's so fun to reveal the mystery soon, will see.

Going to cook my son lunch soon, hopefully got the time to login later.

bitbit,
i don have any cert on A/C leh...
nana is doind a contact list.. pm her if u interested.. she will make up a list then email to us.. so that we can sms each other in future...or for meeting up use...

chole, finally u back here.. hee hee... congrats... will update ur details in the chart.
u take care ok... don walk too much... tomorrow is my appt with gynae.. i have thick yellow discharge like u, will check with her.. thanx for ur info...

Hi Chloe,
Great that u will be having 2boys, 1gal. Do rest well. Thought that is quite normal to have discharge?? Luckily you found out early.

I went to Perfect Mum at Suntec on friday evening and spent so much that I qualified as gold member. But very happy with my purchases. Ah ger, the last time you bought bras from PM right? are they good?

me back from my detailed scan on saturday.
original appt was at 12pm but clinic called me to go down earlier as gynae has a seminar at 2pm. i reached clinic at 10.30pm and proceed for the scan first at TMC level 4 dignoistic lab. did not wait very long and jumped queue.

scan was very fast. gave the sonographer 15minutes of uninterrupted wrk and let her concentrate on her wrk.(thanks for the advice of some). during which, i did not managed to look at what's going onz. however boyboy got a very clear view and hand signalled to me which portion of bb's body the sonographer was looking at. all these while, i was observing closely her face (to see whether any sudden change which may signal something is not right). suddenly she got excited....

wow lao, that moment i damn scared. but lucikly the words that came out from her mouth in split seconds were "u knw the bb's gender? u want to know?" then she told us the previous day, she scanned 9 boys and 3 girls. and today is all boys, no girls yet." then she shift the screen towards me and pointed the penis to us. Kekeke she even said 101% confirmed boy coz of the very clear view of the testicles/penis.

after keying in a few more data, she let me see the screen again and went thr the bb's major organs and body's parts with us. all in all, she said everything's going well from what she's expected to see during a detailed scan. no cleft lips, heart, kidneys, bladder, lungs all look normal.

so happy
confirmed this is a notti bb who does not want us to knw its gender the previous scan and kicks its legs purposely then. this scan hoR, we see it putting one of its hands on the side of the face, near the nose, like giving us a "neh-neh-e-boo-boo" look, "finally u got to see me again and me showing u my penis" %&amp;$%^$&amp;^&amp;%#$#%^%^&amp;^%

koh, please update:
bb is 312 g @ 19wk 3days, expecting a boy

Smurfy..

u mean the detailed scan only takes u 15 mins?

i am sure u r very happy upon hearing the positive results.

i wait for my detailed scan until neck long long already.

<font color="ff6000">good morning ladies</font>

<font color="0000ff">bitbit</font>
yup, i wld be doing up a contact list.... if u interested, can PM me ur details lar...
nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:

<font color="119911">chloe</font>
congrats on ur 2 boys &amp; 1 gal.........glad that u r ok now.... rest well &amp; if u r up to it.... come &amp; chat with us...

<font color="aa00aa">smurfy</font>
congrats on having a boy!!

stella,
yep detailed scan is 15minutes, then she spent another 5 minutes going through the whole scan with us. definitely happy, grinning for the rest of the day. me hoping that it's a boy. and oso scared of abnormalities lor (coz i did taboos like sewing /cutting stuffs on the bed prior knwing pregnancy, and now in the midst of moving house, though i try not to be involved)

nana,
me give u my contact details later

priviledged,
congrats on having the mixture
. yah lor,bed rest for u, dun move ard too much

Ck, so you wont have any customary liao? Guess all mothers are the same, hopefully we wont be that bad to stress our daughters next time. I find Jergens effective for a normal moisturizer, not sure abt as a stretchmark cream though.

Nana, youve got mail! Thanks for collating the contact list for us.

Chloe, CONGRATS!!! So happy for you leh You can close shop after this liao. 2 boys and 1 gal!!! You better take care of yourself and rest in bed as much as possible.

JC, Ive watery discharge too and thought that its normal also.

Cherryale, gold member is different from normal member? I didnt have the time to look for skirts yet. You bot any skirts from PM?

Smurfy, Congrats on having BOY!!! Does it mean that theres really more boys than girls in Feb?

Giggler..

i tot more gals than boys in feb? my mum's friend, their daughter/dil who are due in feb, all carrying gals.

hi gals... did anyone here have signed the Antenatal class olready?

hi smurfy did you have to pay any $$ for your detail scan in TMC?

morning to all!

Tis whole morning bz running all the rpts to prevent myself frm being kicked out 1st. *phew*

All done, so these fw wks will slowly do them.......

Jojo - my reply to u - nt yet! MY chk up tis Sat, then detail scan dunno, might b nx wk might b early wk after nx. Depends wat my gynae says.

Chloe - congrats to u! So u can close factory officially after tat cos u hv both gal &amp; boys! Hv a gd rest, pop in only when u r much better. DUN carry so many heavy things......

Bitbit - I ate bt din eat alot. I went to buy the 717 durian mooncake. Well 9 small minature pcs for $32. PILs say might as well buy durians &amp; eat. Bt again it's an experience lor. Buy once then tats it.

Wah Cherryale - gols member? Same as me! I bought tat time bt then end up I went back to change cos my sis &amp; my gf has some nt worn then passing to me. Bt I feel their bras - very gd texture, &amp; is very expandable.
If u buyit cheap then ok lor> bt anyway so long as u buy over $200 they gave u free brass right? I m thinking of their panties, look comfy.

Smurfy - congrats to u on having a boy! U got ur dream come true cos u wanted a 'stick' right?

Gig - gold member is if u purchase dunno $500 or $600 &amp; abv. Then disc is I think 15% or 20%. Wah....... I can't rem liao. Then normal member is silver card then is 10 or 15% I think.

Stella - wat I know is Feb more boys wor....... according to Koh's list.

hi stella,
I heard that the distribution for infant in Singapore is 2girls to 1 boy. But for Feb 07, I think we have more boys than girls judging from the list compiled by Koh.

Giggler,
gold member gets 20% and normal member gets 15% (i think).I went to PM at suntec and bought mainly maternity tops as I have none. Bought about 5 tops (all around 40+), 2 skirts, 1 pants, 1 dress and a pack of 4 panties. Cost me about $500 plus after discount. I went to Cloud 9 initially but there isnt any more nice skirts beside the 3 that I bought earlier. The PM skirts that I bought are 1 black lycra straight cut and 1 reddish brown straight cut. I esp like the reddish brown skirt as it has spaced out vertical lines, make you look slimmer. think ah ger is also a gold member at PM. The salesgal who served me is Yvonne, she is very nice, pick out nice things for me and also initially when I dun qualify for any discount, she used her suntec card to give me 10%. Subsequently once I hit the amt required for normal member, then the other pieces got 15% discount. So my next purchase I will qualify for 20% discount since I already got gold membership. I should be getting more maternity tops since I need to have at least 10 to last 2 weeks.

Ah ger, I posted without reading yours first..I bought the panties (the one with lace). Yes, they are supposed to give me one bra but Yvonne forgot and called me on sat morning. Anyway, I still got stuff havent collect from them, so will collect at one go. But the free bra is not the nursing type, I think. I think next time I will get the 3 bras pack at $140 plus. Bras do not get discount right??

cherryale,
the PM girls in suntec very helpful hoR. Hahaha I oso went on Saturday afternoon and spent another $325 after the 20% discount. think i chalked up 3 free bras there oredi hahaha (oh those free bras running out of stock for certain sizes)

ralliant,
nope, i did not pay anything during the detailed scan at TMC. but that's because i oredi paid $400 for a package during the oscar test which includes oscar test at 12 weeks and detailed scan at 20th week

ahger,
it's a stick! big clear stick on that day
hope u get ur wish oso now

cherryale,
the free bras which they giving now is confinment bras, not nursing bras. i got the nursing bras 3 pc per pack 1mth plus back then during their promotion, buy 2 get 3rd free. cost is ard $69.90 if i am not wrong

Cherry - I m nt sure if bras hv disc or nt, cos during tat time when I did my bulk purchase, the bra can b purchased @ special price like $39.90 w/ purchase of dunno wat.

Smurfy/ Cherry - PM gals regardless of Suntec or Arcade are all very friendly &amp; helpful.

Smurfy - I dun really bother abt the stick nwadays le, after so long, my enthu also died off liao. ha ha ha....

Smurfy - wats the diff betwn confinement bra vs nursing bra?

Cherry - the panties I saw was the plain one, then low waist one. I think........ 4 pcs for $32.90 if I m nt wrong.

ah ger...

yummy, i find ur mum very super woman. can look after ur niece and at the same time prepare nice dinner.

my mum and dad are off to HK for holiday today. dunno y when now preggie, feel more close to my parents. In fact, when i left their hse yesterday, i feel kinda "bu she de".. aiyoh,, so paiseh

2day I had healthy b/f.

I bought multi-grain bread yest then cheese, &amp; also skippy's peanut butter.

then 2day my b/f is bread lor. Hee hee...... sick of eating bee hoon, kway teow every day. + 2 fattening so wanna take something healthy.

Stella,

B4 our dog passed away, she can even do the same thing also. My niece arh - one thing she's quite easy to handle. She likes to watch vcd. So mum will put her on the stroller, then play the vcd whole day then she will just sit &amp; watch the whole day. She will call for mum only when the cd is finished.

The only thing I peifu my mum is she cooks curry like ABC, ppl sure panic like dunno wat bt she can whip up a big pot of curry in no time.
Last time she cooked more gd food, bt those takes more time + need to go mkt buy alot of things.

I miss her hor fun &amp; her prawn noodles &amp; also laksa.
Gotta steal all her recipes one day. ha ha ha........

Hi ladies..

Congrats chloe 2 boys, 1 girl! But do take care..get los of rest.

I must buy some maternity tops too..I have only 3 pieces so far..n 1 dress.

Wah..the haze's pretty bad lately..so ladies dont stay outdoors too long, n those with kids too..cos can get throat n eye infection, also can trigger asthma.

Charis - yeah the haze is bad. On Sat we still tot it's gng to rain soon, bt end up it was no.

We shut our windows @ hme over the wkends cos we had construction going on outside also.

Charis - since u were lacking maternity clothes, u shld hv gone for OG sale. Yest las day. I went to get some detachable straps bras cos I dun hv.

Then I saw the few maternity brands - Fimi, Blossom - their tops are like $33 then less 20%. I wanted to buy a few tops those tee materials, bt then I told myself, cannot buy le. They r simple tops then sides hv those crease up. Looks ok, nt 2 oldish. End up I din buy any maternity clothes. :p

smurfy... uhhhhh, I think your bed rest msg was meant for Chloe???

stella, my detailed scan took nearly 45 mins. But my baby was SOOOO active, kept moving about, so the poor sonographer was chasing the baby around, and going "c'mon, c'mon, baby, keep still for a moment". And of course, maybe cos they found the anomaly in my baby's kidneys, she double checked everything.

Chloe,
Yah, rest more. Just a few more months

PVL - quickly go &amp; touchwood! Think smurfy wrote wrongly. I also just read over. Ha ha ha..........

Yeah I guess whether the detail scan is fast or slow is very much dependable on bb's cooperation.

Ah ger..Wah..I didnt know u eat bee hoon, etc for b/f..eat out is it? Better to eat in, or pack a healthy meal..For me, I very seldom eat those kind of chinese b/f of fried been hoon or kway teow..I have either cereal or bread with cheese or tuna everyday..sometimes until sian..Quite cheap also..1 loaf of bread can last u a week..

ah ger..my weekend usually rather busy leh, no time to go shopping..Anyway, the maternity brand, is it available in OG orchard? Orchard more convenient for me.

Charis - even b4 pregg, I already hv tat for b/f. Cos tat one then filling mah. Sometimes is vege kway teow, or else bee hoon, or else chee cheong fun or chkn porridge lor.

Charis - gynae say avoid Tuna! Cos high in mercury. Can take sardine instead.

Charis, I m nt a bread lover bt sick of my usual food so decided to hv something 'lighter' &amp; nt so sinful.

Yes - Fimi, Blossom available at OG Orchard, nt all are nice, bt ok lah. For me I wun buy same design diff cols lor.

Bt wasted, if only u did the shopping during their sale. I wanted to hold on to their OG card just incase I need to do bb shopping @ the end of the yr. They only issue the car during their anniv ie 1 Sep - 1 Oct. Usual days can hv 10% off I think. Then if they hv sale, they will also send u mailer.

Bt since nw no more sale, then perhaps u can take a look @ PM, Cloud9 &amp; Spring &amp; etc, &amp; chk out on their 3rd pc 50% promo, perhaps you can get more variety.
Oh, over the wkend Spring has wkend sale also. They sent me email bt I din go. Think was 15% off.

Hello mummies... Had my detailed scanning last friday afternoon at TMC. Baby is growing well and very active inside. The radiographer(spelt correct??) has a tough time to catch nice picture of her especially the face! Yep, my baby is a girl. Told radiographer we ask our gynae not to tell us then she said really ha? Give us 20 minutes to consider while she was doing the scanning. Finally we surrender on our curiosity. But the radiographer very funny. She asked my hubby do i look pretty and is my nose any bigger or redder before she told us it's a bb girl.
But forgot to ask the bb's measurement from her...

Then saturday we went to shop for maternity clothes at Jusco Tebrau, JB. There are 3 maternity shops and inside the Jusco SC also got sell maternity wear. My gosh! Never realised maternity wear so... expensive! Shop from 10.30 to 3.30 and spent abt RM700 for 10 pieces of tops and bottoms!!!

Jas..

Yup..even in M'sia, maternity wear is not cheap..I went to jb 2 weeks back hoping to find cheap ones, but its almost same price as S'pore..but what I like is that they have long dresses..So anyway, I didnt buy any..hehe. Buy food instead..haha.

Ah ger..avoid tuna is it..ok..anyway, I've not been eating tuna for quite sometime.. very 'jelak' already..

So only bread n cheese..If u dont like bread, go for cereal..like banana nut crunch, etc from Post brand...quite nice..unless u like quaker oat? I dont like oat, yucks.

Jas - congrats to u! Finally u surrendered! Ha ha ha........... Gd also lah, since it's a bb gal, then u can go &amp; shop for bb clothes le.

Charis - yeah, since 1st tri gynae already told me to avoid Sharks' fins, mackerel (otah), tuna &amp; dunno wat fish. I can't rem. So I din touch any of them @ all.

I dun like fruit cereals. I bought Cornflakes once, bt end up dun feel like eating. Actually tot of taking tat as a snack. Ha ha ha, tried pouring 1 small pack to ofc &amp; eat bt then tats it, the balance still in my fridge.

Actually I tot of Quacker oats, bt then I scared I buy alreayd end up I dun wanna take, so din buy + hb doesn't like all these...........

Stella, but if you see our table, most of us having boys also smurfy said that her sonographer has been scanning for boys most of the time.

Ah ger, the maternity panties at PM not very ex hor? I regret not learning from my mil her chix curry earlier. No one can make curry like hers anymore. The OG sales ended yday? Too bad I got no time for shopping over the weekends.

Cherryale, wow you sure bought lots of maternity wear leh. Thot of asking my niece to buy from BKK since shes going. But seems like its not very ex here at PM also hor?

Jas, congrats on having gal! Both of you also cant tahan not knowing gender hor?

chloe,

congrats on 2 boi and 1 gal ..

rest well too ..

giggler,

customary ah .. dunno leh ..
probably a small scale one in m'sia ..
i have no idea ..
firstly i hope i can shrink back ..
ha ha ..

last saturday ...
my doc's appointment ...
bb is now 418 gm .. i'm 20weeks 6 days last saturday ..
how long i dunno ...
ha ha .. cause the doc never print the scan let me see wor ..
bb leg is stretched straight .. all straight ..
first time i saw his legs and feet...he he ..
moving his hands as usual ... and facing the doc .. the doc showed me again the little thing ...
bb head is actually on my left side .. legs is on the right ... i think mine doesn't really rotate leh ..
mine is active everyday .. i can feel him moving his hands ...
doc said need to gain more weight ..
already 5kg he still not ok leh ..
i'm a bit puzzled !
he advice not to eat too many moon cakes as it is too sweat wor ..
so far i only had 1 whole mooncake up till now ..

jas and smurfy ..

congrats on bb gal for jas and smurfy for boi ...
he he ...

my detailed scan will be only next 2 weeks ..
the clinic will call me for the date ..
most likely around same timing as ah ger ba ..
detaileds scan will be at NUH ..

Ck..

My detailed scan will be 3-4 weeks time leh..dont know why so late..

I still not sure how to feel baby's movement..so i asked my girlfriend on Sat, she's having her 4th chiild, so expert lah..now me n hubbby trying to figure out every nite, feel if baby move..then one side of tummy can get really tight, so it seems the baby's moved a position..My hubby so fasinated..I try to touch touch, press press to feel baby..then my hubby always push my hand away..so dont press baby..later u press the head lah..so paranoid..but then he can press..unfair..haha.