(2007/02) February

Smurfy,

My class on Wed cos Mrs Wong only conducts classes on Wed and Sat. My HB prefers a weekday so that we can do our housework and stuffs on Sat.

Charis,
if I am not working, I wouldnt buy so many pieces of mw. I will like to recommend this shop at Harbourfront centre (ex-World Trade Centre)for weekend clothes. It is called Mademoiselle on second floor. I bought my babydoll tops from them, on average about 20+ to 30+. This is not a maternity shop but some of their clothes can fit pregnant women very well cos its elastic top and flare out. Very nice designs too, I usually wear them on weekends when I go to town/church. They also carry dresses. I bought a dress from them recently for my BIL's wedding, only 30-40+. Best thing is, cos its not maternity, u can wear them after giving birth.

octbride, yay, another girl

smurfy, yah lor, it's a relief to feel baby kicking.. but hor, it can get mighty uncomfortable in the 3rd tri when the kicks can pack a real punch! my son v poor thing.. i was v v small so he was all squishy so he did a lot of stretching, not much space to kick... hehee

for maternity, i've still got loads of maternity clothes but i've learned my prev mistake - i only need maternity bottoms.. for tops, i will get normal tops from marks & spencer or the angmoh shops.. tops that are long and can be used even after popping (to hide big belly)

Octbride, congratulations on bb girl.

cherry, i do my laundry twice a week - 1 for white and 1 for dark colour clothes. Think 1 week not enuf for me also. Thinking of gg to PM at Arcade this evening. Ah ger, is PM at ground floor or 1st level of Arcade? Wat time do they close? I can only go after work and from my work place in Bedok to town hopefully by the time i reach won't close liao.

m&m, wat time is the antenatal class at TMC on Wednesday? How much is the charge?

went for gynae appt yesterday, baby weigh 500g and i weigh at 45.8kg.. gain 2.8kg...
everything ok... see a bit of baby face... diff from son's scan last time...

congrats to all mummies who have knoe their baby gender...

here the chart.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Weeks</TD><TD>CRL(cm), wt(g)</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp </TD></TR><TR><TD>(koh)liling</TD><TD>2-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22w5d</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Saphira</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>22 Weeks</TD><TD>388g</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>3-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD>364g</TD><TD>Dr Yu Suling</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummy2b</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>15.2/356g</TD><TD>Dr Tang</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>chloe</TD><TD>5-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2 Boys,1 Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr L C Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>7-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC/MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Ger</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>19w4d</TD><TD>13.4cm</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>starlite</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>vambbit</TD><TD>9-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20weeks</TD><TD>14.8cm</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>koi</TD><TD>10-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SL Low</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>ck</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20w6d</TD><TD>418g</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazzcy</TD><TD>11-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>12-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>chews</TD><TD>13-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggy</TD><TD>14-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>PVL</TD><TD>15-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>charis</TD><TD>16-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>12cm</TD><TD>Dr. Goh Y.C.</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>lawpei</TD><TD>17-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SY Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catz</TD><TD>18-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>octbride_78</TD><TD>19-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ho</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rae</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherryale</TD><TD>20-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19w3d</TD><TD>312g</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>natty</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20 weeks</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>thenuahcouple</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Heng Tun Lan</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>barbara ong</TD><TD>21-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>MEH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bitbit</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr H.C. Han</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>leomom</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>chea</TD><TD>22-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18weeks</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Henry cheng</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giggler</TD><TD>23-Feb-07</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr K.H. Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>moodymum</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>m&amp;m</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr C.H Koh</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17w3d</TD><TD>9cm</TD><TD>Dr Koh/Dr Chu</TD><TD>JB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little Oxygen</TD><TD>27-Feb-07</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr W.B. Chan</TD><TD>MAH </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princes</TD><TD>16</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princesses</TD><TD>9</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ck, maybe you're underwt before you're preg so doc wants you to put on more wt?

Ah ger, ok... then I might as well get myself in Spore, dun want to trouble my niece liao. Thanks. It seems like you having mee sua almost everyday hor? Our tummy is expanding that's why the belly button get shallower.

doggy, congrats on having Boy!!!

stella, you like to cook?

Jas, never heard that shd borrow old maternity clothings for smooth delivery. But 2 frens of mine passed me their maternity clothings so I didnt need to buy much.

cherryale, you prefer PM to Spring? You got lots of skirts hor? My fren passed me tops, pants, dresses but they didnt have any skirt. 9mois belongs to higher end of maternity wear bah... My fren got 1 dress, 1 top and 1 bottom, spent nearly $400.

smurfy, not all belly buttons will pop out leh. I rem mine didnt popped out much. But some popped out till you can see from your top.

Catz, think my boy is those gentle type leh. I feel his movements liao but very soft type.

Octbride, congrats on having Gal!!!

koh, good to hear that bb is doing fine.

HI Giggler..

yup i like to cook , but hate the washing!!!

but my cooking not nice one lah.. only for non fussy eaters

morning gals

ah ger,
yah...my belly button also very shallow now......scared it will pop out anytime leh... :s

koh,
glad that ur baby is doing well....
wah u r so petite...

charis,
i also not working.......so not much maternity wear also... i have 5 bottoms (2 capris, 2 bermudas, 1 shorts), 5 tops &amp; 5 dresses... 2 can wear to those dinner thingy one... then one casual... the other 2 i find very big... so when 7-8 mths then wld wear bah....
so now even though i not working &amp; normally go out only during wkends or when travelling to &amp; fro mum's place... still feel like nothing much to wear...haha
can understand those gals who r working... definitely need more clothes...or else wld be very sian wearing the same thing day in day out hor...
last time when i working hor... my normal clothes can last me for more than a mth without repeating... hubby complained i got alot of clothes.. ;p

have rec'd details from:
ah ger, koh, stella, sunsweet, pvl, giggler

for the rest:
bitbit, charis, smurfy, jas, catz, octbride, cherryale, m&amp;m &amp; others i have missed out..
do pm me ur details if u r interested in the contact list, ok??
<font color="ff6000">nick:
name:
hp:
email/msn:
area staying in:</font>

morning to all.........

Bz tis morning then kena fly aeroplane by some clients. I prepared all the F&amp;B then end up las min cx the whole mtg.

Hi gd morning gals,

Wow...seems like most mum already get to know the gender of their bb. Congrats........

Mine ....going for the detail scan Thur. Yuppi can see bb again. Miss him.....

Talking abt clothing. Infact i din buy any thing this time. I got hand down from my sis but the pants are all too big. Still thinking to wait till tummy big big then wear or go get new ones. Other then that i dare not wear most of my old maternity dresses. Cos they are too "lau tu" already. almost 5-6 yrs ago. Only keep a few nice pcs of dresses.

oh..me suddenly wt gain alot over the past few days. Am abt 52+ already. So far already put on abt 5-6 kgs....Aiyo...wonder if it is too much.

Hi nana, i have sent you mine.

Giggler, i only know when my sister told me. So maybe will borrow a few from one of my SIL loh. I got some pass down from my hubby's sister, but those are of out of fashion one with very bright colours and i dare not wear.

Koh, glad to know ur bb is doing fine. Ya, u so petite...

Having sore throat again. 3rd times so far during my pregnancy. Dunno izit during pregnant more prone to falling ill. Hardly fall sick before.

nana, I will PM you later today. Thanks for collating the list.

Giggler, I dun like spring. Only bought shorts to wear at home from them. Yes, I prefer skirts to pants cos I am worried that my thighs will expand a lot then can't fit into pants later. 9mois is also made in Singapore but why is it so much more expensive than shops like PM??

Congrats Octbride!

Jas - Arcade PM is @ L2. U take the elevator right @ the entrance, then u walk straight in, u will pass by POSB ATMs, then shortly u will c PM on ur right.

Jas I dunno wat time they open until leh. Managed to find their card:
1) International Plaza L2 (62262030)
2) Tg Pagar Plaza (the one w/ NTUC) L2 (62241370)
3) Arcade L2 (62204678)
4) Heartland Mall (Hougang KOvan MRT) L2 (62828678)
5) Suntec City, Tower 2 L3 (62386869)

Gig - nt everyday lah, can't afford to eat so many eggs. Ha ha ha..... Bt it's easy to digest lor, then it's nt so jerlat, then it's soupy &amp; easy to eat also. Dunno y, mee sua as compared to noodles/ rice are so much less filling, doesn't give u the bloat feel. Then just nice I can still hv my dinner by then.

Actually I also prefer skirts cos easier to wear bt then I hv 3 pants so hv to wear @ times. My sis passed me her Spring maternity wear, I hv nt even touched them yet, all still in my wardrobe. Her tops need ironing so I m nt wearing them. :p

Nana - I was telling hb, luckily the belly button is clean if nt I'll feel nauseous after seeing it. Wahahahahaha.....

Noticed that all your babies are heavier than mine. At 19 weeks, my baby is only 240grams and I have gained a total of 1 kg since pregnancy. Should I eat more?

Thanks thanks ah ger, will try check them out this evening if they have not closed...

For the weight of the bb, we need to ask our gynae then only they will tell us rite? Normally they won't say much one i find...

cherryale, as long as gynae think urs and bb weights are ok and both of u are healthy then shd be fine lah.

JC - I haben know my bb gender yet! *sobs* Mum said hopefully tis Sat can c.........

29 gng back mum's hse for dinner again. Bt I dun think she's cooking a feast lah, since yest had wanton noodles already. *yummy*. Bt 29 I know I m gng to eat brown rice porridge. Tis is high in fibre &amp; is healthier than white rice.

Cherry - u gained very little leh.......... is it bcos of the portion u hv?

Care to tell us wats ur daily meals? Then perhaps we c wat u can do to increase ur wt? My bb 19wks+ is @ 274g.

Jas - I just added their tel. Perhaps you call &amp; ask them b4 u go, if nt waste ur trip.

Wt of bb - no leh, mine was shown in the print scan.

stella, I try to cook during weekends for my family too. But only try simple dishes like steam fish, fried egg, etc...

nana, though I've quite alot of clothings but I tend to wear only some selected few leh. Not sure why also.

JC, 5-6kg within this mth? If that's the case, then it's too much hor?

Jas, could it be the haze recently? Both my gal and hb not feeling well cos of the haze.

cherryale, think they got their designs from overseas that's why so ex? You only gained 1kg??? Cos you lost some wt in 1st trimester?

Ah ger, I got 2 tops from Spring maternity still ok leh but got to iron lah. I dun think mee sua is filling enough for me leh.

cherryale....only 1kg. did the dtr say anyhing?Is it too little. One of my coll now in 36 wks so far on gain 6-7kgs. If ok...then u won't have a headache to loose wt after tt.

Me eat as per normal leh...3 meals with afternoon snack if still hungry. nite snack is only a glass of dumex mamil milk. Duno why suddenly put on so much.

Ah ger...brown rice...i like too. Just cook tt for dinner last nite.

Giggler - mee sua is filling bt then it's nt as jerlat as eating a bowl on handmade noodles those kind of filling. U get wat I mean?

I am a Feb MTB too. Have been secretly reading this thread but have not post anything.

Ah Ger,
Can't remember if it was you who posted this, but I remember someone saying that bottoms bought from PM can be sent back to elongate the elastic band? If you have done it, could you let me know how much it cost and how long it takes? Thanks!

JC - I hv a coll, until her 8mths she put on abt 8kg, bt then towards the last mth, she let go, eat anything &amp; everything like snacks &amp; etc, then she managed to put on till abt 12kg.

Dun kip thinking of maintaining the wt 1st cos u hv to think of bb's health &amp; whether he/ she has sufficient nutrients while in ur stomach.

Bt again I think it depends on body. I dun snack, only 3 meals &amp; nt extremely heavy meals also put on 5.6kg already.

Brown rice - I like it in porridge form cos rice is 2 dry.

Humm slowly i'm feeling my ankles getting puffy..

Issit i'm walking ard too much or is i'm been sitting ard too much..

My job is desk bound and I try to go window shopping after work like 2x a week.

Any idea how to reduce the puffy ankles?

Stella, I seldom get to eat cos mum hasn't bn cooking. Bt tis wk she's slightly more motivated to cook, so tats gd news. @ least I dun hv to think of wat to eat when I m @ my own hse.

Sophie, I din send back to elongate, I went to MM to hv them change the band cos they sew it 2gether w/ the seam, end up I can't pull. Bt u can try calling them w/ the tel given &amp; c if they can do so for you.

Usually alterations takes abt 1 - 2wks. I only know you can send your stuff back to ask them re-sew for u anytime w/o extra charges, cos my PM pants' threading came off, then I heard nt advisable (old wives' tales) to sew during preg.

Sunsweet - plc a box below your desk, then while u wk, u rest them on the box instead of on the flr. So tat there is better circulation. I always do feet-flexing exercise &amp; stretching. So far *touchwood* all are still fine.

I also walk alot, esp ard the ofc. Bt I guess u hv to do some exercises. While sitting on sofa, hv a foot rest, lift ur legs up. Night time b4 u slp, plc ur feet against the wall 90 deg for 5 - 10mins, to let the blood flow backwards. If can, plc a pillow as ur foot rest during ur slp so tat blood can flow.

Ah Ger,
Thanks for info.
I just called PM at The Arcade - the girl was very friendly, asked me to bring back and she'll check for me if it still can be extended. Says takes 1 or 2 days only

JC,

the guidelines that my gynae gave me was not to gain more than 0.5kg in a week.

so now im seeing him 3 weeks once. so my weight cannot go up more than 1.5kg when i see him next fri....

sometimes i felt quite stress to go on the weighing scale cos dont know my weight will exceed or not.

i got GD last time so think my gynae will take a closer look at my weight gain. from the last visit 2 weeks ago, i gained a total of 2kg.

i hope my weight gain can be minimum while bb still develop healthily inside me. sometimes i felt that my tummy is not so big for a 2nd pregnancy so will start to worry whether bb size is alright.

Nana - take gd care of urself........ hv a gd rest! We can chat anytime........

Sophie, tat time they told me ard 3das bt end up abt 1wk. So give urself 1 - 2wks just incase their tailor is bz. When I go tare they already know my name liao. Ha ha ha.......

Starlite - though wt gain is an impt issue bt again tat is a guideline, bt then again, even if u exceed, it really can't b helped.

U shld nt restrict urself until like tat, if nt everytime when u eat something, u will b thinking "m i exceeding 0.5kg?". Dun u get paranoid? Besides whever u eat a meal, the wt will get heavier by abt 0.5 - 1kg, after it gets digested, will ur wt go back to b4 u eat is another issue.

I also worry bt again, I dun wanna stress myself until like tat. So long as I dun gain 2 much w/in a short period is fine already.

My gynae always say gain 12 - 14kg is the ideal size, bt if exceed also no choice. Most impt is bb can get enuff nutrients while growing inside. Rather than waiting for bb to cme out then provide all the nutrients. Slowly then u think if way to shed off the wt.

Ah Ger,
1 to 2 weeks?!
I think by that time my bum would have increased so much I cannot wear it even if extended

Starlite,
I think ah ger is right on the weight gain theory. Me being a bit crazy, I actually weighed water and found out that 1 litre of water is approx 1kg, so if we just drank a lot of water, it'll contribute to our weight at that moment too?

I think what the gynae don't want to see is "sudden" weight gain cos I read that that is a sign of GD, that's why gave you a guideline of 0.5kg per week.

Hello girls,
Congrats on mummies who found out their bb's gender and in good health.

Hi Starlite,
We have the same gynae. our gynae is quite strict about weight gain. It's good cause I also don't want to have stretch marks and hard to gain back my original weight. He mentioned once that mummies can get diabeties if gain too much weight. I think I am the only one who gained the most here. I will be at my 24th week by this Saturday (6 months) and already gained 7kg. I am now 51kg. My stomach already 33inches (near belly button). Original was about 24 inches. I am reducing sweet stuff and keeping to natural and freshly cooked food.

so that's mean i hv to forgo my little chocolate treat. I ate it almost alternate day.
Think can only eat 1 small pcs a week

JC,
Ya better be careful with food selections. Take more of healthy food than chocolates, biscuits and cakes. In my 1st trimester I eat like normal (lots of chocolate, biscuits and some candies) cause i never gain weight after reaching 21 years old. Thought I don't have to worry. But now already gained so much.

Ah ger, thanks for the number, dunno we can go back to previous posts to amend. Just called PM arcade, they open from 11am to 7.30pm. Shd have enuf time for me.

I have 2 gynaes (Spore &amp; JB) but none ever mention abt whether my weight is ok. When my hubby asked, then they said it's ok then i suppose ok gua... My last visit at 17+ weeks oredi gain 3.4kg. Now coming to 20 weeks think have gained a few more kgs. Most important is bb is healthy.

giggler, think my sore throat is due to not having enuf water during weekend and not sleep well for the last few nights. Now keep drinking water before the sore throat turn into cough.

Ah ger, Giggler, I lost about 2kg in first trimester, then I managed to put that back to pre-pregnancy weight. My last appt on 26 Sept showed that I have put on 1 kg which gynae said its ok and normal. He also said baby weight is fine within normal range. But of course I hope baby can be heavier.

I eat normal food - maybe u can help me to analyse where i can add more food.

Breakfast - 2 slices of bread (either with cheese, jam or peanut butter) and 1 cup of milo mixed wtih enfamama

Lunch - normal food like dumpling soup (6 dumplings), duck rice, beef noodles etc

Dinner - normal foodcourt meals

I hardly snack in between meal.

Only on weekends then I try to eat more red meat like beef and for breakfast I will have oats/cereal etc.

Giggler, I may be going to Suntec PM to collect my stuff this evening after work. You want to join me? I think I want to buy a few more tops also.

bac frm lunch. Had BK w/ my gf. Both of us were nt very hungry so we shared an upsized Chkn sandwich meal.

Weight gain - as we progress, we tend to gain wt faster than prev stages. Such as 1st tri is lesser, then 2nd tri is more &amp; 3rd tri is nightmare. I guess so long as u dun put on like 2kg in 1wk, it shld b fine. 0.5 - 1kg per wk is acceptable.
Just eat whenever u want, if weight really goes up bt u &amp; bb remain healthy I think it is relatively fine.

Sap - 7kg nt a lot lah.......... tats hw I feel, since u r left w/ 3wks to proceed on to 3rd tri. :p I also gained abt 5.5 - 6kg @ Wk 22, then ain't I even scarier?

Koh - u wanna take maid? It depends, my uncle/ granny got gd Indo maid, bt according to my gf, she said Indo maids hv the highest bad records. Phils are naturally easier to communicate cos they understand Eng more than Indos. Bt again, there r gd &amp; bad Phil maids also. It all depends on luck. I hv gfs who hv gd Phil maids bt also hv relatives who hv bad ones. Phils are more cunning cos they r cleverer.

Cherry - I c ur meals like quite normal leh...... nt 2 heavy nor 2 light.

Like me:

B/f: bee hoon, kway teow, chee cheong fun, porridge or 2 - 3 slices of bread w/ cheese + milo bt sometimes can b a pc of carrot cake + a glass of Milo

Lunch: mee sua (ha ha ha), fish ball noodles, wanton mee - majority soupy stuff w/o oil

Dinner - vege rice, fishball noodles dry, bee tai mak, or hor fun

B4 bedtime - a glass of AnMum, + a spoonful of birds' nests (if I rem).

I also hardly snack. Even on wkends, I take like 2 meals a day only. So dunno hw I managed to put on so much!

Bt Cherry, since u lost 2kg during 1st tri &amp; u managed to put back + gained 1kg, tel urself all in all u actually put on 3kg &amp; nt just 1kg. Shld nt calculate as ur pre-preg weight cos u lost it. This is hw I felt it shld b calculated lah.

Jas - we can make changes to our posting if it is w/in 15 or 20mins since you posted.

ah ger,
ya thinking of getting one, so that can bring my boi back and gal no need send back, can work part time also and housework no need to do liao... but was thinking have to pay bout how much in total ( including levy,salary...) per month for a maid...

any idea?

Koh, I've calculated that b4.

Indo is abt 250 - 300 (I think abt tare)
Phil is abt 320 - 380 (I think abt tare)
Levy - if have kids is $200? W/o kids I think is $280.

So in total u hv to fork out abt $600 for a maid. All these nt incl her daily necessities. Employers hv to pay for them.

Then agt fees I think is abt $1800 - 1900. This one, can either b broken down into 6mths where you pay for the maid to the agt directly 1st so 1st 6mths she has no pay; or every mth u pay the maid then she pay the agt (either one way u find it more convenient). U also hv to sign a bond of $5k (bt no need to pay cash, just sign).

Hope tis info helps.

Note that nw Phils are entitled to 1 off day per wk. Bt b4 u cfm her, make an agreement if she is ok to hv just 1 off day or no off day. Then if she req 1 off day per mth, then tat day happen she din take off, u r to compensate her an amt, think guideline is $20.

Wah I realise I m like info counter leh. Ha ha ha.......

Koh - just added 1 para @ the bottom.

yeah, it's exp, cos it's supp to b their airfare + dunno wat thing. So we employers pay for them to come. If I get the right idea. Ha ha ha.........

Me nw gng to source for another option - Car! Haiz, since hb is nt agreeable to maid, then I m thinking of another option. Tryign to get my sums right b4 I ask hb abt it. I wanna do secret planning &amp; calculation 1st.