(2007/02) February

Ya interestingly, more boys here in our thread than girls, but the world population in general, there are more females than males..

Gig - yeah nt exp, tats y I say can buy. Bt when I went to Bkk tat time I bought some le. Then I like to wear the Wacoal sealess panties, so comfy. Bt 1 thing it's nt as expandable as those cotton or spandex kind. U can go PM & chk out. They hv it in a pack - black, cream, white & dunno wat col, think light pink.

Yeah, the sale ended yest, tats y I rushed dwn while hb is out for his class proj.

Gig - already told u b4, PM pricing is nt very exp. Bkk nt alot + nt exactly cheap. Then designs wise, so so lor. If u go to dept stores then of cos their maternity wear will b exp also.

CK - by right hw many wks shld u b? Did Dr Tham say ur bb is growing very fast bt nt the mummy? Ha ha ha........ Yeah if 2wks time then shld b ard my period bah. I can't hold for 2 long cos tis Sat I will b Wk 22, then nx Sat will b Wk 23 le.

Oh gals, over the wkend I can feel more of bb's movements. Then my bb is also a nite owl as me! Las night 11+ still moving. I can feel legs @ the bottom, hands are someware middle of my abdomen. Hands momvents are lighter then legs. Bt again still can tahan, nt tat strong. Morning call @ 8+am arh......... bt I din care, cont to slp. :p My bb also most of the time in same position, so far haben run over to left side yet.

Charis - hw many wks r u already? CK & I, our gynae's practice is go ard Wk 23. Bb movements - when u r sitting dwn or standing, u will suddenly feel something popping, either bottom or middle, wherever the hands/ legs r. Oh, whenever bb kicks/ moves, I will rtn a respond like pat where I felt the movement. Then pat all the way to the head area.

Hi Koh,
I'm expecting a boy too...pls update for me.

Hi Smurfy,
your wedding over? how is it? I was rather busy with work recently and just have a quick look on the postings....

hi Charis,
Have you signed up the course @ Mt A?

privledged,
hanor, sorry typed the wrong name in my haste. pai seh pai seh :p kekeke dun think u want 2 + 3 oso :p

chloe,
rest well, dun move too much hor.

ah ger,
i not sure difference between nursing and confinment bras. did not look when she gave me. one thing, confinment bras cannot remove straps. maybe cover whole breasts without the hole to breastfeed? oh, now u will feel the bb's movements more actively liao
and u will start hoping bb to stop moving when u r trying to sleep ahhahaa

jas,
congrats on having a active girl

doggy
wedding not over. next monday.

Ah ger..Im 20 weeks this week..seeing gynae 2 weeks time, then he schedule me for detailed scan so that can be 1-2 weeks time so around 23 or 24 weeks..

Doggy..Nope, but will sign up soon..cos 24 weeks then can start the course..anyway, I checked it out..the course begins every month, so most likely by the time I sign up n join, it would be Nov. Have u got the maternity brochures from MT. A? COs they sent me by mail, including the pre-admission form. They will send u the course brochure too..If not u can download the form from Mt. A website.

ralliant,

forgotten to reply u. I have signed up for the anatnal course at TMC. When I told the recept. my EDD, she gave me the dates in November to choose from. I choose the saturdays 2pm class by Mdm Wong, after hearing all the raves about her. Wkend classes r more expensive than wkdays evenings. oH they have classes on sunday as well.

bac frm lunch! Indeed I had mee sua again. Ha ha ha.......... wonder if bb wil hv a mee sua face when cme out.

Doggy - long time nv hear frm u! Congrats! Another boy input to our list!

Smurfy - nursing bras are those w/ a clip, similar to those PM gave. Tat time I got 1 frm them free also cos I exceeded the amt. It's nursing one, cos they hv a clip then u rmv then can breastfeed.

Smurfy - I think bb might follow my pattern, since I dun slp early, neither will bb. Then when I wanna slp is I m really exhausted. Guess bb is also tired by then.

Charis - y dun u call & ask the clinic again? Shld b Wk 23, which is norm cos my SIL also had her chk up ard tat time. Bt of cos some can perform the detail scan earlier like some of the gals here.

ah ger,
ohh i tot earlier onz u asking what's the diff. between confinment/nursing bras. sorry never noticed them. just get the stuffs and left it at home :p.

exhausted myself on saturday, woke up at 8am and slept at 1am. sunday totally concussed out and tired. this morning still feeling tired and poor appetitie again. body start to sign signss and vomited again

ohh good news, i got the excuse letter from gynae,stating advice not to travel for next 3mths
this really makes my day coz i knw i get tired easily and is really not in a good position to be overseas for a week type.

yo ah ger,
ya, has been very busy! Hows your scan ? Boy or gal?

Hey charis, i will start my class in Nov too...maybe will get to see you there
Gynae will help me to book the hospital and was told i will rec'd some brochures from Mt A.

Hi smurfy,
Congratulations is advance! Rest well coz that day will be damn damn tired!!!! Esp now you are expecting a bb
Also, congrats on having a bb boy, i remember you was hoping for boy rite?

dunno y after i preg, i find that i got a lot of free time on hand, esp now my hb works shift and studies part time.

seems like while some preg feels not enuff rest , i feel very free leh. intend to go for some cooking classes in nearby cc. too bored after work liao

stella,
whahhaa me exact opposite from u. go read more books, on breastfeeding, child's development, child's growth, anything and listen more music.

yio chu kang grassroots club. i know that day is a good day despite being monday. my boyboy's company 70 employees, 3 ppl get married on that day. yah yah,me hoping for boy kekeke :p

smurfy

i held my wedding dinner there also. I booked function rm 1&2.

I like the venue and guests give thumbs up for the food.

hi hi, paiseh, just MIA to do something.

Doggy - I haben gone for my detail scan yet, then bb nt co-op las fw chk ups so I dunno yet. Ha ha ha.....

Smurfy - gd! Then u can show tat to ur boss. Bt rem to ki a copy for your own ref incase HR lost their copy.

Yes - I did ask diff betwn confinement/ nursing bt then I tot only has one type? Confinement is wearing nursing bras already right cos u tend to breastfeed?

Stella - I also feel very free. Ha ha ha...... my colls here all ask if I feel tired? I said ok lah bt maybe lazier during wkends. I also feel bored after wk bt then once I rch hme I dun feel like gng out again.

Wow so many postings...

Haha, ya... finally surrender and glad to know it's a bb girl.

The detail scanning in TMC is $105 inclusice of GST. The lab is at level 4. The whole scanning took about 30 minutes, think the radiographer waited quite some times to catch bb's face. Ya, not able to watch the screen during the screening process. Regret not asking the radiographer to turn the screen a bit to my side so that i can see too. During last part of screening, she finally turned the screen to me so that i can see the face, spinal, legs and hands of bb!

Chloe, congratulations on the triplets. Do rest more and take care...

Smurfy, please try to rest as much as you can since ur wedding is only next week. Are u still working or on leave oredi?

Mummies, how many pieces of tops and bottoms do u think we shd be getting? I am thinking of getting some more tops and bottoms for weekends. Think bottoms easier to buy, tops difficult to find nice one, especially now my tummy still quite small, and the tops look so big. Today is supposed to wear but still end up wearing my old clothes. My sister said better borrow some old maternity clothes from my SIL to wear for smooth delivery. Anyone heard b4?

Stella - no prob!

Wait for Nana to compile the whole list then we can contact other already. Maybe ct also quite free, can ask her out.

Jas - I hv clothes enuff for abt 2wks. Tops I hv 8 pcs, then bottoms - I hv 2 3/4s, 1 capris, 1 berms, 1 jeans, 3 pants, & also 3 dresses. More than enuff to survived me thru.

stella,
i heard alot of good comments abt it. but i went for the food tasting last week and was disappointed. it seems like good food cooked poorly leh. the fish meat so hard and not sweet. maybe change of chef. i feedbacked and made them wrote down "select fresh fish" on their menu copy :p

ah ger,
letter dun dare to show boss yet. maybe wed when i am back in office.

jas,
still at work now, on leave this tues and friday. but sneaking off later to do my stuffs. boss went for external meeting oredi. i'm now consolidating mth's end statistics and preparing report, so cannot go off early this wk. needs to wait for counterparts to send me infor. but boss said if i can complete the report this wed, thursday can dun need to come in.

jas,
me oso got enough bottoms and dresses to see me through. maybe just need to get more tops along the way.

got 5 pants, 2 capris, 3 dresses, 2 cardigans, tops i never count and i oso dunno <- oh another reason why i am getting so much now is coz mama told me i need to prepare new clothes as part of my items for guo da li.

yep, i heard of the old wives' tales on hands-me-downs. and that oso applies to using hand-me-downs for bb's clothings and cots. for me, if the sizes is okie for bb, i dun mind coz bb outgrow very fast and will save some $$ lor.

u all beri free, go read some books. good for u and good for tai-jiao.

Smurfy - tell u a frank comment I had @ Grassroots. Long ago I had it tare once bt the food was nt really tat gd. The spinah w/ sea cucumber, the spinah was very siap taste. Dunno y........ overall food was ok, bt we din like the stage, cos it's @ a corner then very cramp.

Dunno if it's still the one u r having. Bt anyway the dinner I went was like 3 - 4yrs ago already, so things may hv changed for the better.

Smurfy - u r nt taking xtra days to rest arh? Just Mon &amp; Tues? Tot Marriage LEave is 3 days? or u r taking Fri off also?

Jas,
I have 4 pants, 2 capris, 5 tops for working, 3 - 4 babydoll tops for casual, 3 dresses, 7 skirts. So I should have enough bottoms but not enough tops. I didnt buy maternity top until recently cos tummy is small so dun look nice, now at 20 weeks, tummy is obvious already so cannot wear the normal tops. Too bad, I do not have anyone to give me anything be it maternity or baby clothes.

giggler, PM prices not too bad, on average each piece after discount is about 40+. If you go with Ah ger or me, can get 20% discount. I like their tops too, quite fashionable and bright unlike those from spring maternity...very auntish.

ah ger,
its's okie with those comments, coz i was not impressed with the food either. shark's fin soup, the fins n the crab meat so big, not appetising oredi. the giant mushroom, beancurd skin with abalone color all the same, look oredi oso sianz. fish oredi mentioned.

oh me refering to this week (tues n friday on leave only), next wk me on unpaid leave whole week. intend to R&amp;R and get the remaining stuffs in for the house :)P many daily essentials still dun have ar). marriage leave is 5 days but can only claim after 1 yr service, will claim next yr, straight after maternty leave :p

Cherry - Spring alot of florals. Small floral prints, some are ok, some r nt. To b on the safe side, I choose mostly plain ones so they do nt go out of fashion the nx time when I wear them.

One more thing to add on for PM, if after our member's disc, u purchase $200 still, u can still apply for their member's card.

Wah Smurfy - marriage leave has 5 days arh? I rem I had 3 days only.

Oh, nx wk when u go stl ur hse stuff, try nt to b involved so much in the shifting &amp; etc. Some ppl say while preggie actually nt advisable to move hse. bt again it's old wives' tales lah.

How come the standard of grasstroot drop so much? used to be nice for food leh.. or am i lucky that during my dinner, the chef is in a good mood?

In fact i got a number of guest thought i ordered high end menu, which in fact i took the 400plus menu only.

Since the std drop so much.. i wun recommend my friends to hold their wedding there

ah ger,
yep, marriage leave 5 days, can use within 2years of soleminization. yah lor, let the man handles everything
. so good, got excuse.

now waiting for my counterparts to send in data. hopefully this is a quiet month with no accident, then dun need to follow up and can disappear on thursday.

and oso waiting for boyboy to come fetch me.

dunno why today so tired but breathing very fast :/

smurfy - u feel exicited, tats y u r breathing fast lor. ha ha ha......... on ur wedd day u will feel even more excited! The heart will kip thumping.

stella,
dun recommend hoR. ppl oredi asking me abt the resturant phone number, i added in saying the food tasting session, i had with them was not good. i choose the $598 set for weekday (original is $588, silly boyboy had my live drunken prawns changed to scallops coz he pity the prawns drunken in liquor before dying). oh the fish they have hor, is frozen fish, not fresh fish.

ah ger,
if this goes on, i will hyperventilate arr. but cannot relax now leh. this is oso no good for bb's development if it carries on.

Ah ger, yah, I always walk into spring first cos its the first shop at suntec, then will walk out dun like floral tops, then cloud 9 tops also so-so only, display looks ok but when u see it inside, like nothing much. Only PM has more decent tops I feel, maybe they carry clothes that suit my personal preference. hehe, the two of us like advertising for PM hor..

cherryale,
i go PM coz i lazy to shop ard. And the salesgirls will help me pick dresses. the rest of the stores sales services not that good. :p

Cherry - same lor. When I c Cloud9, like very nice, bt when I walk in, nothing much. Seems like the prettiest is already on the display. Ha ha ha........

^5 - I also feel PM more suitable for me leh. Erm, yeah hor, like advertising for PM. ha ha ha, must go &amp; ask them for comm le. PM ones can b use for casual or wk lor cos they hv those tees material then also those iron materials.

Gals, u all realise ur belly button getting shallower &amp; shallower? ha ha ha.......... I told hb, like almost no more belly button.

Wow, u gals getting so many maternity wear oredi. I asked the shop assistant in one shop how many pieces shd i get? She said abt 7 tops and 3 bottoms. My colleague said get 1 week supply, repeat every week.
Now i only got 5 tops, 3 pants, 1 3/4 and 1 skirt. Haven't got any nice dress yet as they all look so big too me. Hubby encourage me to wear one piece dress, his colleague said after pregnant can also wear mah. But i think normal dress diff from maternity dress lei, unless my size remains as big after giving birth else not nice to wear lah... Where is PM? Seen ur comments interested to drop by too...

smurfy, u so good to have 5 days marriage leave. I had 3 days only. Hope no issues on ur this month closing then can have a few days rest b4 ur big day. U r shifting house too? I just shifted mine last Sunday. Was at IMM throughout the whole moving process. Only went back to new house 4 hours later to pack the stuff. Very tiring but hubby and sisters are helping so still ok.

I heard was close to fina stage ur belly button will pop out instead, then sometimes u feel very uncomfy.

Jas - if u just get 1wk supply, I think in no time u will get sick.

Another alt is - buy as u c, dun buy one shot. In tis way, 1) u dun c so much $$ flowing out, 2) u get to buy new arrivals. Bt disc might be u dun get to enjoy as much disc as when u buy in big purchase like Cherry &amp; I, like 3pc 50% &amp; etc, so may end up spending slightly more.

My dresses are those bb doll dresses - empire cuts one. So it's ok, can wear anytime.

PM - Arcade, Suntec, Kovan @ Heartland Mall. Then I dunno le.

Wah..u all got so many maternity clothes..I only hav 4 bottoms(2 jeans, 2 pants), but only around 6 tops to go with them..Im still wearing my previous clothes..skirts n tee shirt material fitting tops..still can wear..but tummy can see cos so fitting there..

Wah..smurfy excited anot? I rem feeling really excited but nervous also towards the big day..Well now I also excited..cos got another big day..arrival of baby!

Smurfy, wah 5 days marriage leave.. that's very generous.. use it to rest hor

Chloe, hope u are ok.. so is it bed rest for the rest of the pregnancy?

My girl is really very active.. her kicks and punches are a lot more aggressive than my son's. Fierce girl..haha.. sure bully her kor kor next time.

Ah ger, thanks for the advise and the address.
Will pop by suntec/arcade one to see see look look. Ya, i think so too, wearing the same every week. That's why i prefer buy two pieces ones at least can mix and match.

Hmm..I think I no need so many maternity clothes..cos I dont work in office..I only go out 3-4 times a week.

Chloe, Congrats. I'm a twin myself and has always wanted to give birth to twin. But no luck this time. Maybe next time. Heehee... You take care.

ralliart, I signed up Antenatal class with TMC last week. Heard that Mrs Wong very good so I kiasu and called last week lor. My SIL and friends all recommended her. I will be starting in Nov too.

Ah ger, yes, my belly button is disappearing.

Smurfy, for some of my friends, the belly button gets pushed out and its very ugly. But some people dun seem to have this problem.

Jas, I think its not enough to have just 1 week supply. For me, laundry is done only once a week, so I get very stressed if the clothes dun dry in time for the next week. I think I have sufficient bottoms now..actually I think i missed out a few pieces when I listed them in my earlier posting. Bought a top from 9mois but expensive, cost me $89!! about double of PM. I still some more tops. I read somewhere that the ratio of tops to bottoms should be 3 tops to 1 bottom.

I go to PM at Suntec, ah ger goes to the one at Arcade I think.

Charis - if u r nt wking of cso dun need lah. bt for wking ppl, I feel 2wks clothings for rotating is advisable. b4 ppl get sick of u wearing those clothes, think u'll b the 1st to get mad! Ha ha ha.........

cherryale,ahger
hope that our belly buttons dun get pushed out. looks so obvious and ugly leh :x

m&amp;m,
which day is ur antenatal class in TMC?

charis,
is nervous, excited but oso tired n exhausted. can hardly open my eyes now :x

catz,
kekeke my bb oso beri active n strong
. but relieved lor hor?

maternity clothings
bottoms can be lesser coz normally of the same color range n others will not notice them but it's the tops that's more obvious and makes a greater difference

Cherry - I also do all my laundry once a wk - over the wkends, dark col 1 wash, light col 1 wash.

I went to both outlets b4. Bt Arcade more conv for me cos I wk ard tare mah. Their stock more or less the same.

Smurfy - I also hope so......... bt then tat is uncontrollable by us wor....... skali bb kicks 2 hard then the belly button gets pushed out also can't b helped.

wonder if we push it backwards can or nt hor? Ha ha ha......

Charis, u still wear ur old clothes still ha? Me too lei though i have bot some mw. Hubby said if continue wearing old clothes we may hurt our bb. Is it true? Or is it more or uncomfy to us? But I am still feeling ok lei... Of cos those too tight ones i dun wear liao. I wear those skirts more loose ones...