(2007/02) February

he he ..

ah ger, enjoy the scan session ..
if mine is morning i can't make it le .. i can't wake up also ..heh e ..

in the end i din go for the hospital tour ..
but i did went to see nursery with my mum ..
can see one bb boi ... sooo angry .. and crying so loud .. cry until soo poor thing .. with tears some more ..

CK - I hope I will enjoy the session.

Oh, I prefer morning. Bt then nt 2 early lah, if nt gotta take cab dwn again waste of $$. Cos frm our hse walk out is a distance to the interchange. By the time I m well-dressed then rch interchanged, I perspire again.

Which flr did u go to? They hv nursey on 5th & 6th flr.

ah ger,

he din tell me eat more ..
guess my weight gain is pretty alrite ..
total increased of 3kg up till now ..

my tummy is pretty protruding ..
he he ..
i always wear top tat is a bit looser .. so ppl can't really see ..
my office ppl ah ..
think they know liao ..
i can't hide too long anymore since belly is protruding liao ..

ah ger,

i went to level 6 .. then no bb in the nursery ..
so i went to level 6 ..
got 4 bbs ..

tat's when i spot the noisy one ..

even after changed diaper still cry ...
angry little bb boi ..

I think he wun say anything abt my wt also. Bcos as I slowly recover, I m gaining some wt le. So he shld b happy. If nt, imagine Wk 12 tat wt, Wk 19 also tat wt he sure scream say I din eat. bt I dunno exactly hw much yet. Must c Fri, then compare if my hse & clinic's machine is same or nt.

hv u started wearing ur maternity clothes? Oh did Suntec call u to collect ur things?

ah ger,

not really .. today i'm still wearing old clothes .. just this morning kena lecture by boss over not helpin him check in to get good seats ..
sometimes i wonder .. if u want me to do it .. just let me know .. this ppl just want to blame ..
he can send me email from airport just sayin this .. his heart not wide enough ..
not happy with airline .. blame me ..

ya .. the nurse bo chap ..
maybe is normal to cry ..

clothes collected last friday liao ..

but still haven't start wearing ..
worn the white skirt once last week ..

so far u got put on 3kg ?
if got then doc should be okie ...
i think the machine at doc place .. weight me heavier le ..
he he ..
maybe 400 gm heavier .. maybe cause i put on my heels as well ..

Sunsweet, ya... our tummy not big enuf now. Shd wait later... hehehe Must show us the pix if you take hor?

Ah ger, not sure if Rochor and Selegie are the same. I can finish 2 bowls in one go leh. Which stall that you got the tau huey? No, we gg to bring maid with 2 kids over to my parents' place. We got to get maid cos my mom cant handle 2 toddlers with 2 bb.

Blisse, welcome! I got a gal who is 2yo too.

bitbit, you intend to go for cruise? I thot of gg cruise too but after some calculation I find that it's ex leh. I only feel nipple pain occassionally but not breasts pain. I've been eating from Amoy mkt till I so sian leh. I feel that the food here has too much duplications.

smurfy, relax... I rem tat I got nothing much to prepare for my wedding leh.

cherryale, Congrats!!! You shd concentrate on building up your health now.

ck, your bb really active hor? I still cant feel much of my bb's kicks yet. Must tell bb to let me feel his kicks liao...

cherryale, Congrats too.

My belly getting bigger and bigger. I think I've already put on 4kg plus.
I guess I have to put aside $10k for baby's delivery since I can't claim anything

Did consider delivering in Malaysia but don't know if I can bring baby with me to Singapore or not after delivery. Maybe too young to travel. I don't want me and my bb to stay apart. Also, I have already paid the gynae $$ - package $1.6k.

Hi ladies..

Didnt log in today cos guess wat..I got a relief teching assignment at a sec. school. First day kena teach all 4 levels..surprisingly the sec. 4s are the most well-behaved..n the sec. 3s n sec. 2s were quite disobedient n rowdy! Quite a new experience for me..not that stress..but my feet ached like crazy..cos I so used to teaching in childcare n learning centre in bare feet..I wore low kitten heels..faint lah..So jus now, I bought a comfy pair of Bata shoes..find the least aunty looking one..hehe..no money, if not I buy more branded ones Schol or Clanks. Working this whole week..so wont log in the mornings. Hope can tahan all the way..1st day today, already so tired..thank GOD I dont have to work full day.

Cherryale..

Good for u! So glad that your baby is fine n healthy! Take care ok..no more worries ok.

Smurfy..

Understand that u mayb extra emotional at this time..with wedding preps n also the pregnancy..U know I was pregnant before my 2nd wedding in Jan this year (I had wedding dinner in Nov also)..I knew I was going to be tired etc, I left most things to hubby n friends to settle. Then the miscarriage came after that..So wasnt an easy time. But I jus learn to let go..n concentrate on our new life together. It was this time that my hubby 'grew' to be more loving n caring..n I saw him as my pillar of support that GOD gave me.

Do take time to spend with yr hubby..n talk about how u feel..n learn to trust him n be patient with him..like someone said earlier..the marriage is the more important thing u should work on. The wedding is over in jus 1 day. So dont worry..relax, enjoy yr time as newly weds, discuss the future in good spirits n enjoy the wedding preps n the wedding ok.

Alrite ladies..guess most of u are going home, dinner, etc..Chat tmrw.

Ciao.

thanks for listening to me yesterday. thanks for the advice as well. talked to boyboy last nite. apparantly it's not just me who is drained out, he is as well. just take one day at a step and see how things goes.

koh,
thanks for always updating the chart

cherryale,
glad that the results are normal. remember to take ample rest now

Charis, good for you that you managed to get part-time job. Maybe you still not used to standing for long hours thats why so tired.

smurfy, just relax and dun be too stress up with the wedding preparation. Glad that you talked with hb, at least both of you got mutual understanding now.

smurfy...relax. Dun worry things will work out well. Most important dun stress urself up.

I think i am abit paranoic. I kept thinking tt i din put enough wt & tummy not big also. Think i must be a bit mad liao.
In the morning i wt 49 & at the end of the day wt 49.8 sometime 50.
so far only gain 2-3 kg. Dun know why kept thinking it's not enough.

Yesterday, after lunch got bad tummyache then go LS lah.....so worried tt i ate something wrong & will harm bb. Think i am going siao liao.

JC,
It is best to check with your gynae on your weights. My gynae is very concern of weights. Everytime during the visits, he will tell me if it is ok. He tolf me not to put on more than 1kg a month.

JC, you're not alone leh... For me, I got worried that I still cant feel bb's movement leh. Worse, saw last nite's 9pm show abt the lady lost her child in 2nd trimester. She couldnt feel bb's movement for few days and it turned out to be cord strangulation. In the end, I couldn't sleep the whole nite, kept trying to feel bb's movement but still cant. Not sure if I shd wait till next Tue for my appt to see gynae or if I shd make appt and see him today. My gynae will not be happy if we put on more than 2kg per mth. To comfort you, I only put on 1kg so far.

Saphira, your gynae is even stricter than mine. 1kg wt gain is very easy to achieve leh.

giggler, hw many wks are you now? don't worry too much okie, i tink usually from 20wks onwards then u can feel the bb movement. my fren oso cant feel the bb movment until ard 28wks.

my gynae the best, everything oso can. but in moderation and have healthy selection of foods.

me not worried abt bb. coz everyday tummy like protuding out a lil. think this will be a healthy bb. coz poor mummy is suffering on its behalf .... :/

though this is my 3rd preggy. I am just like any new mum here.....

Giggler...me too. was trying to feel bb last nite. oso nothing......
urs next tues....quite fast already lah. me got to wait for another 3wks....ahhh.....
plus tt day accident makes me more scare & worry for bb. though gynae scan & say ok but i still worry worry like tt.

me eat normal lor....i will make an attempt to take beef at least once a week.
Breakfast & lunch is noraml, dinner is usually quite light.

Ahhhh...think all of us will hv to go through this phase....worrying, suspending, waiting & ..................

JC,
I don't have a weight machine. I only check it when I visit my gynae. My weight on my first first was 44.5kg. 4 months later about 47.7kg, I think.

Don't worry so much. As long as we are eating proper meals, having enough rest, it sould be fine. Try to eat freshly cooked food and advoid precooked or packed food. My gynae also mentioned that home cook food is the best.

Giggler, my auntie gave me the baby listener.. it's just an amplifier and although it's not as advanced as doppler, u can hear bb's heartbeat if he's in the right position.. really gave me some reassurance tt bb is ok, esp when u dun feel the kicks in the beginning of 2nd tri.

aiyah, i am scared i will get too fat :p since i am craving durians..haha.

pekochan, I'm in my 16wks now... Maybe it's still too early to feel bb's kicks now.

smurfy, my gynae also leh... everything also can.

JC, hahaha.... so glad that I'm not the only one. Told my hb but he kept telling me that everything is ok, dun need to worry too much.

Catz, can loan your bb listener or not? Hehehe... Me opp as you leh, whole fridge of durians but dun feel like eating at all.

Giggler, my bb listener lagi precious siah.. i v kan cheong spider one hor. Quite cheap lah.. $50 can get..

CK - I read ur post abt ur boss. U bk his tics thru Corporate agt? If so, ask them to log his seat preference in his profile. Then hor, he takes Y or J class? Y Class even if put also subj to request only, only J Class then can appoint the seat upon reservation.

As for wt arh, yest night time I weigh, I put on 5kg. Ha ha ha......... bt I think morning maybe abt 4kg lor. 2mr I will know liao.

They say if u always weigh in the morning, then take morning wt, bt if u take in the night then take the night. I ks, I take both, to monitor.

JC - dun think 2 much abt the wt. Nt putting on wt doesn't mean bb is nt growing. THINK TIS WAY! Anyway my gf said during her preg, there was a time her wt went stagnant, so did another of my gf, so dun worry. Later stage, u want it to slow dwn also diff. Ha ha ha......

Giggler - I was abt to say tis also. Infact as u go, u shld start monitoring bb's movements, esp when u can feel the kicks easily. Bk says it's more obvious frm 28wks onwards. I think daily is abt 10 - 20 kicks, I can't rem, must ask gynae bt again gynae will advise u. If there is anything less, u shld infm him/ her & hv a chk.

I m wondering - if like Ann Kok's case, the cord twisted ard the foetus's neck, then the bb's dead, then will there b spotting?????

Durian! I wanna eat bt my cough nt completely recover yet. Las night I stop my med, instead since they say eat birds' nests can ren fei, I take tat instead & monitor lor.

Yeah, 2mr no need to cme in & wk liao. :p

giggler ...urs is boy also right. Itiz got boy tummy smaller & also eat lesser. I remember when i had my 2 girls. i m very big & eat planty.

Now opposite !!

Hello mummy,

sad sad last nite when for check dco says still can't see the gender yet..
me 16 weeks liao) Guess the machine was not too clear.

She told me to wiat till Oct 4th for my detail scan then we can know the gender.

I was thinking to keep the suspense however hubby wanted to know gender asap.. so last night a little dissappointed as I told him some mummies got to know if they got a little princess or prince.

Talking abt bra cup.. mine really grew 2 cup size.. now I'm a E cup.. for more comfort I had started waering nursing bra .. haha i wonder when BFing will they swell bigger?

There's great variety of Nursing Bra.. the most economical ones are from the brand Beauty.. OG selling at $17.90 for 2. others goes from $50+ to $70+.

So far i've put on 4kg.. manz i think i should watch my diet.. i have to limit my weight gain btw 10kg -12kg... seems like difficult.. but have to try else after birth will suffer..

anyone had problem getting a little overwight? I wish every mummy and baby here happy and healthy

ah ger..

if like umbical cord case, there will not be any spotting or bleeding.. thats the scary part

ah ger

umbical cord case.. dun have spotting or bleeding.

most cases, it is only found out during routine checkup when there is no heartbeat detected.

giggler,

beginnin week 17 i can feel slight movement ..
now week 18 .. the movement is slightly stronger .. but generally is bb moving the head a little .. so i can feel ..
even day time i can fell as well ...
my bb dun think got somersault though ... just moving at current position ..

ah ger,

my boss is Y class .. if he take J class all seats will be good seats ..

is okie .. i also tahan until next year ..
must be optimistic ..
looking at calender .. so fast my classes ending on 27th Sept. .. so delighted ..
end of oct, 3 days exam .. then tat wrap up this half year of studying liao ..
he he ..

i worry how to go class next semester ..
i sure hope to continue ..
i want to complete my course on time ..
also worry bb going to be neglected
haiz ...

5kg is good enough ... i put on weight pretty fast from week 16th onwards ..

JC,
for me my tummy pretty protruding ..
quite big also ...
this is my first pregnancy .. so i'm not sure if i eat less or not .. but i'm sure having better appetited than my usual meals before preggy ..

Sunsweet - dun b sad.......... u will soon c the gender.

I wun b surprised if 2mr I go, then bb is still nt cooperative cos bb maybe is same as mummy - STUBBORN!

Sunsweet - ur breast swell so much? Mine still very small. Ha ha ha......... bt slowly also gd lah, dun b 2 big. I dun quite like nursing bras leh. Cos I m used to bras w/ smooth surface, while nursing bras has this line across, makes my breast like very sharp, so ugly. Ha ha ha.....

Sunsweet - hw cme u hv to limit to 10 - 12kg? Gynae told me mine is abt 12 - 14kg. Bt again even if exceed also nvm, cos he said gals hv very strong determination in SLIMMING DOWN! Which is true lah.

My guy fren, happen to wk in the same bldg saw me tat day, then ask me if I m preg. Then I said yes, obvious is it? He said of cos lah. Bt he dare nt ask cos all along he knew I wasn't so keen in starting a family yet. Then I told him, if I ever put on wt like tis & is nt preg, I think I will go commit suicide. ha ha ha......

Ah ger,

abt birdnest.. if you have phlegm, then bird nest is not the food to take.. Instead buy "nan xin" and "bei xin" (1 Tbsp each) with wu hua guo (5 pcs and halved).. boil for 30 mins with 2 bowls of water

Drink it like twice a day and it helps to reduce cough.

I was given the prescribtion from the medical hall and find it helpful to reduce cough.. if you have no phlegm, you may add the dried mandarine orange for extra flavour.

Just a pc of info i read from taiwan magazines, bird nest and white fungus have similar properties just that one is animal protein and the other is vegetable. so i guess if your budget is tight alternate btw the 2 for the benefits of what bird nest can promise.

ck - then if tats the case, u just ask the agt to set in his profile. Everytime he flies, hv them req tat particular seat for him. Bt it's only on request. Does ur agt do pre check-in? Cos my agt does. So everytime they will try to get the seat according to their preference.

5kg is scary arh! I dun wan so fast! I din chk on my morning wt though......... 2mr I will know. :p

My coll went thru her degree when she was preg. Bt of cos during exam time it's stressful lah. Ask ur bb to b gd lor.

Gng for lunch le, chat later!

Stella - huh, cord twisted is no spotting/ bleeding. Very scary leh...........

Sunsweet - thks for the 'recipe'. Later I cme back then I take note. Nan xin & Bei xin - wat r they? Hw much do they cost? My cough, actually is abit of itchy throat lah, tat makes me feel like coughing out bt tat little bit of phlegm just din wanna cme out anymore.

sunsweet....wow...ur cup so big ah. now already E later got milk how. Very heavy one u know. Gotta wear good support bra if not later will sag alot..

just wonder does anyone here experience this. The tummy will get tight suddenly then after a while it will loosen out.

CK....wow ur bb very activity hor....everyday u also can feel him moving or kicking.

me trying hard to feel .........

Every morning when i wake up. I dun feel so pregnant. But as the day goes.....tummy grow bigger ...i felt tt i m preggy. Then the nxt am again ...tummy loose & small again......

ah ger,

my agent hor ... very terrible ..
krisflyer no dun help me put in sometimes. .
then ask me to call airline to check direct ..
wonder why is my company paying the service fees for ??
so we r changing agent very soon ..
if i request seat lagi worst ..
i think 24 to 48 hours before departure i call the airline itself to check in ..
dun want to get into trouble again ..

hah a ... u have good appetited lately ma ..
tat's why eating more ..

i want to eat more also .. but i feel kind of bloated if too full ..
so lately i try not to make myself feel bloated ..
morning i just started taking the supplements from dr tham .. hope i see my bb grow bigger next time i see him ..
dunno if my bb is small or not le .. is now 13cm at 18w1d

stella,
that sounds scary ... if we were to get the bb heartbeat listener .. must listen everyday or every few hours ar ?

JC,
ya .. bb like to move move a little ..
i do feel the tight suddenly at the tummy but after a while okie ..
just moving .. rarely kick ...
i think he dun like when i lie down flat ..
but i like cause i can see him move ..
he he ..

Sunsweet...

white fungus and birdnest similar properties??? thats great cos white fungus is much more cheaper than birdnest

Stella,

Thats wat was said on the article..
well i do hope they are really similar.. cos one cost $100s the other just a few bucks.. keke

i think alternate your consumption would be good.

bac!

wa liew........... AXS Machine is so stupid, idiotic & slow! Me Q behind 2 gals only also hv to wait for 30mins! @#$%^&*()_

anyway my appt changed to 2day....... cos 2mr Dr Tham has another case, then actually ask me to change to 2mr evening 7+pm. Then I asked any other days, she said Mon bt also 6+. Then I can't b asking hb to take leave again. Then I asked if 2day hv, she said also 7+ lor. So I rather take 2day.

My gf said ask for 2mr's mc to go stl my stuff since I already hv plans liao.

JC - my stomach in the morning is flatter, then by evening wah bigger lor, like balloon. Then as I pass out the gas then stomach is looser lor, bt if got food then tighter lor.

CK - ur agt hor - once u set tat in their profile, whenever u bk a flt, the itin doesn't show the seat, bt on their system they r able to c the req one. If nt everytime u make an extra effort to ask if they allocate his pref seat or nt lor. Then u hv to tell ur boss Y class is on request only. Bt upon issuing u will help him to try get his pref seat. Like tis then he wun blame u lor. If he can't get upon issuing, then ask him to try again upon checking in. U need to dp pre-chk in for him one arh? If so, then u fax to SIA faster, then give them the seat tat he likes. Like tat also can cover ur backside. Kip all req u make. SIA shld cme back to u whether successful or nt.

When I mean request seat, agt can only put on the itin, upon issuing, they can try to get the seat for u liao. Pre-chk in vs seat request is diff one. Pre-chk in he no need to rch airport so early. No chk in luggage then only abt 45mins - 1hr, if got chk in then need abt 1.5 - 2hrs. My agt will help my staff here to do pre-chk in b4 they dept so tat my staff here no need to go tare so early.

Just nw I had Viet food. My gfs all ate the beef noodles, bt I scared 2 much beef makes me jer lat, so I had the dry vermiceli w/ fried battered fish - NICE! Bt nw very smelly cos it's an enclosed restaurant.

bt white fungus need to cook w/ soup wor........ can cook as dessert or nt? Cos I dun cook @ hme.

ah ger,

ooh ... changed to tonite ..
also not bad ...
can see your bb today ..

message me when u know the bb sex ..
i also very very curious for u ..
he he ..

ic ic ...
my boss e-mail to me .. is asked me to the phone check in or fax check in or internet check in .
so he get a confirmed seat ..
he dun want request one .. request means not confirmed then i will sure kena. .
lucky only sq got this facility
if the rest have .. i'll be super busy callin and callin ...
seldom he take sq .. *phew*
my boss hor dun accept this word "request"
he want's options and options ... and if i dun give rite .. he'll give me the very bad face lo ..
2molo he'll be back ... but next week he going flying again to mumbai ...
good for me ..

remember to help me ask on the cream ..
u should put it in the night as well ..
now i feel little scared over strecth marks appearing at later stage ..
so since tuesday .. i started applying one time after bath in the night and after bath in the morning ..

also if his scan is 3D or 2D .. and when is he scheduling the detailed scan ?
he he ...
tq tq ..

suntec food court is the same as the enclosed restaurant ..
cause they dun have ventilation one ..
they just pump in aircond ..
i also dun like eating at my food court downstairs .. always pack back ..

the white fungus is the one u put in cheng teng rite ? soup or dessert also can ma ..
my mum was tellin me boil more barley with dried bean curd and gingko nut ..
make bb complexion smoother wor ..

White fungus can be in the form of soup or dessert.

Soup - Chicken, Chinese mushroom, white fungus and some Gou Qi.

Dessert - Red Dates and Rock Sugar