Somebody here is gng to Bkk in Sep right? I cna't rem who le.
Ok, here's my updates.
Trip tis time round w/ my gfs - I walked more, shopped more.
Food wise - we were nt very particular, we pooled a sum of $$ for our treasurer to kip for F&T. Total 3D2N - we spent 1200thb. We took alot of taxis.
It's cheap - my birds' nests (dun say Grade A lah) is only 300thb (~S$12), then while u eat u can see the birds' nests also one.
Oh, we had Hi-tea @ Erawan Place L2. Each pax is 150 thb nett, where u can enjoy 10 types of small little hi-tea food + a pot of tea (free flow).
Thereafter, we cheong all the way liao, we went to MBK, went to Siam (the connector to MBK one), their shoes dirt cheap - all 199thb!!!!! I only managed to buy a pair of flats, bt my gfs bought like 5 pairs of shoes! I dare nt buy cos I dunno hw much I will expand.
While @ MBK, my gfs also bought some shoes frm another shop bt I dunno wat name. Oh gals, I heard if u wanna buy med, it's cheap in Bkk. U know the Siang Pure Pil or something? This drug store - April 27 at #02-30 I think, is much cheaper then other drug stores. & they acept credit cards.
Oh, we cheong until ard 9+ Sin time then went Nam Xing for dinner (w/ the gals having sharks' fins while I hv birds' nests).
After finishing our dinner @ 10+ Sin time, we decided to go hme. Bt as we came dwn the bridge, we saw those roadside stalls, then we stopped to c c look look, then my gfs they all also bought shorts 100thb! Cheap right? bt I can't buy. By the time we rch hme was ard 11+ Sin time cos traffic was very jam & we decided to walk back bt the journey was like 4ever no ending.
Day 1 I couldn't slp........ nt used to new environment.
Day 2 - woke up 8am Sin time, then bathed then had b/f then we start to cheong again. Went Pratunam Mkt. Oh, I bought 3 pcs of maternity tops frm Pratunam the wholesale section. Cheap! 90 thb per pc bt must buy 3 pcs. Then I also bought tees & belts for my sis.
Then we went to City Complex (aircon!), it's near Amari Watergate Hotel, a basement shopping centre (bt nt shown in the map leh), they do wholesale also. I can't resist bt bought 2 wking skirts - cos each pc is 170thb only w/ min purchase 3 pcs. Cheap right?
Then we went over to Platinum Mall, if u r into scrapping stuff, there is a shop tat sells those beads & riboons & etc - very cheap.
We settled our lunch @ the food court upstairs. After tat, we walked ard awhile more b4 gng for Thai Massage. I tot I could do just foot massage, bt when I rch tare, my gf told them I m preggy, they said can't do, nt gd for me. Bt they gave us a bigger rm, so tat I can rest also lor.
After tat we went to Siam Paragon, wanted to eat @ food court bt dunno wat to eat. End up had it @ The Nineth (or something) - nt cheap & nt filling! We went jalan ard awhile more then ta pao Dunkin Donuts back for supper! Slept rather early lah, think abt 1+am? I took the flu med then can KO, if nt I'll hv another slpless night.
Day 3 - b/f then cheong to Chinatown. Bought alot of those cutie waxed side carry shoulder bag & those cutie zip flat pouches for give away lor. Thereafter, we cheong to Central World Plaza Isetan buy panties (oh, I realise their bras very limited designs) then bought lotsa stuff frm NaRaYa also.
Then we went Erawan pray to the 4-faced buddha, then went to MBK foodcourt makan. Their Tom Yum Kung shiok!
After tat we went back MBK cos my gf need to change something she bought wrongly tat day.
Then we took cab back to our apt to re-pack our stuff lor. 5pm Bkk time took taxi to airport. Wah jam like mad........ then rch airport, flt delay. End up instead of arriving 11.30pm, we rch ard 12.30am ~ 1am. Super tired............
End of update!