(2007/02) February

I agree with Ah ger..
bing big diffcult to find clothes.. i hope after preggy and B/F they will reduce to B/C cup.. which is more normal..

but for me i'm born big size thus i guess its the genes that makes me..

I just hope they does not sag.. keke

cherryale,

Do consider carefully the pros and cons. I'm in a same dilema. But mine's in Nov, in Shanghai for a week as well. U have mentioned all the factors that I am considering as well. Add in adapting to the food as well. My main issue is the extra long wrking hrs, flight journey and the extra workload that comes after it.

I did it once, in Japan during the 7 weeks before I knw I am pregnant. And when I came back, I was like totally burnt out, exhausted.

Think you better consider fast. U dun have much time left. As for me, I think I will reject my boss and tell him that I am not fit to go (with or without gynae's approval). If nothing goes wrong, it's okie. If something goes wrong, you will regret for life.. :/

kekeke i oso dun wanna breasts become even bigger after giving birth,

last time oredi breasts is the center of attention in tight fitting/v-neck clothes. dun wanna it to be center of attention in future again, especially it's even easier to sag for big breasts :x

Ah ger & sunsweet --- Aiyo...me b4 preggy only A smaller. only when preggy then it is fuller & nice B. I only want B. I still remember when i was bfeeding my girls...i actually have to hold on to the breast while i run ...even a short distance.

Sunsweet - if u scared it will sag arh, then ask hb to do more exercise for u lor. Wahahahaha........... *joking* dun b angry arh.

smurfy,

u see wat your doc say first .. then u think and talk with your hubby and see how from there ..

ah ger,

ha ha .. i'm here .. took a pretty long lunch ..
bosses not around .. so relax ..
he he ..

JC - me arh, was slightly bigger than A bt then B nt full, nw fuller lah........ bt I think body bigger also.

Ha ha ha hold on to the breats? Sure or nt? U r so comical leh........

Ah ger,
I'm the one going to BKK in mid Sept. Thanks for the detailed report
Aiya, cannot do reflexology ah? Sad sad... was really looking forward to that. In fact that's one of the main reasons why I'm going. Basically, my itinery will be to eat, be massaged and shop a little. Hmm... Actually read somewhere that reflexology is good for preggies leh. Nowadays I use the osim foot massager at home quite often too. Very shiok afterwards leh. Can sleep better at night. I definitely won't risk injuring the baby by doing thai massage but I think I will still go for the reflexology lor... very naughty mummy hor? Oh yah, did you buy any birds' nest there har? I bought some at Hock Hua yesterday and noted the prices. When I go BKK, I'll compare the prices and buy some if they are cheaper.

Stella,
I've put on 4kg too
hahaha, no worries, we can be fat mummies together. Aiya, when it comes to weight I think I win hands down here man! I'm 165cm and as of Sat, doc says my weight is 60kg!!! Cham ah.

Doggy,
I've been eating a lot of otahs too. Didn't use to like otahs but recently I really love it leh. Cause nowadays I enjoy the teochew fish porridge a lot (you know which one I'm referring to?) and they sell otahs as a side dish. So whenever I order the porridge I'll order the otah too lor.

Borrowed this book called "Blossoming Beauty" the other day. Returned it after reading a few pages. Cause the book claims preggies will naturally crave for healthy food that is good for the baby and usually the food we crave will contain stuff that our bodies are in deficit of. Told my hubby it's bull****
so didn't want to read anymore. Very bad hor?

anyone tried cooking porridge in slowcooker?
I tot of leavingit overnite to cook so i can have porridge for breakfast. but afraid it might just turn gluey..

sunsweet,

overnite porridge is not good ..
the reason i dunno but tat's wat my auntie said before .. overnite porridge dun eat too much ..

why not u cook it for lunch or dinner on weekend ?

ah ger,

he he ..
today the ladies in office all on mc ...
then only me ..
i slowly go down buy lunch .. pack back up .. then slowly eat in the conference room ...
he he ..
reading paper at the same time ...
kind of full ..
had laksa yong tao fu

Winnie - yeah u take note of those places I went to lor.

The lady actually say - nt advisable. Then she asked if I wanna wait for their in-hse doc to cme in then chk & do for me, bt by then my gfs already done 1/2 way liao, so I rather dun do it lor. Just do my own feet stretching when I can lor.

Yes, my gf also said foot massage is gd for reducing water retention. Bt hor, when I saw my gfs they all doing their Thai massage - the way they do the feet - is cannot one lor cos they will do like accupunture kind. I dun wanna take the risk lah. We went to Healthland Spa - very nice & cosy plc.

I din buy anything cos 1) dunno hw real r they & I dunno their pricing.

Winnie - try to cut dwn on otahs if u can cos they r usually mackerels.

Sunsweet,
I use to use our slowcooker quite often (make stews, boil soups etc). Found it very convenient cause I just throw all the ingredients in before I go to work and leave it on "auto". When I come back in the evenings, food's ready. But my mum says slow cookers are VERY energy consuming. Cause something that will take the stove 20 mins to cook takes hours on the slow cooker and so is very costly. Think she was right. Since I stopped using it so frequently, our electricity bill has gone down.

ck,
laksa ok for you ah? The coconut milk not a problem? I guess you no longer suffer from MS is it?

Sunsweet - I think if u start cooking them over the slowcooker, by morning it is done, it shld b ok bah cos it was still in the cooking process while u are sleeping. bt if u say u cook then u leave it overnight then nx day then it's nt advisable. bt perhaps u can ask ur gynae, we r nt prof enuff to tell u tat.

Wah CK - Laksa YTF............. I haben had YTF for a long time. The one I took las wk while I was on leave, was nt satisfying enuff.

Winnie - Laksa all these can take lah, dun take 2 much or finish the soup lor. When I was in my 1st tri, I also take until like nobody's biz. Ha ha ha........

Winnie - CK already said ever since she met Dr Tham, her appetite turned for the better? Ha ha ha, Dr Tham has those "increased appetite" look.

humm so no overnite porridge for me..
how got craving for porridge in the mornings.. cos i got sick of bread...

maybe wake up early to cook? sigh cannot catch more sleep in the morning liao..

Ah ger,

My gf recommended healthland spa too. Which outlet did you go to? She says they are very professional there one. In fact, they offer prenatal massages too. But you gotto call and book in advance lor. Maybe I'll try that
in the worst case, I'll do reflexology but tell them not to rub too hard or tekan the accupuncture points... just a feelgood footrub to release the tension in the ankles and calves I guess.

Catz,
are you here today? Wanted to ask you to try that too actually. Soak your feet in warm water before bedtime and use the feet massager for a while before you go to bed. Might help you to sleep better.

Sunsweet - does ur ofc nearby sells porridge? Usually u can look for those selling chkn rice. They will usually sell chicken porridge.

I also buy tat to eat in the morning when I feel like it.

winnie,

ok leh ... ya no more MS as of now ...
think is has subsided ..
tat's why u see me increase 4kg liao ..
ha ha ..

ah ger,

foodcourt downstairs the yong tao foo long queue everyday ...
i stopped eating since 1st week of work at this office ... only this week i started eating again ..
i prefer laksa cause more creamy .. but also filling though ..
the yong tao foo here is fresh and the clear soup also nice ..
my office one lady .. use to eat yong tao foo every day ..
ever since she saw me eating all kinds of different food she also dun eat yong tao foo soo often .. she changed to every alternate day ..
she claimed the stall here is one of the better YTF

ck,
I'm still suffering from MS leh. Sad sad. Already in my 14+ week. Everyday tell myself today will be the day it goes away
But with MS, I've already put on 4kg. Can't imagine how it would be without MS hahaha...

Ah ger,
think I need a Doc that has "decrease appetite" look
I still try to minimise intake of coconut milk cause it's very disgusting if I puke it out later

Winnie - we went to the one @ Sathorn. They hv an in-hse doc, like I said, tat day they told me the doc will b in ard 5.30pm, by then my gfs already done 1/2 way so I sayd I dun want. It's really up to u lor, I dun wanan take the risk just bcos I wanna relax my feet.

My gf told me Rustic Nirvana has these pre-natal massage also......... bt I dunno hw much lah.

Sunsweet - I dun take bread & I dun like bread right frm the beginning. So my b/f is always heavy like bee hoon, porridge or chee cheong fun. bt b4 I leave my hse, I will take either soy bean milk or HL to prevent my stomach frm rumbling.

CK - gd that u can switch to diff types of food every day. Cos if u tend to stick w/ the same food, when u get sick of it & it's gng to b very hard for u to try to even eat that back. So far I've bn ok w/ eating mee sua so I dun mind eating that. Only prob is - got egg.

Winnie - after Wk 14, perhaps into Wk 15 - slowly u will feel better. Perhaps u change to taking soupy + more vege stuff? Try to minimise ur meat intake for the time being. Maybe ur stomach is still trying to adjust?

U need decrease appetite looking doc? Ha ha ha........ erm, go get a Bao Gong lor, then u wun even feel like seeing him. After seeing him, maybe u wun even feel like eating liao.

oh ya, just went for my checkup on Sat. Baby's 8.7cm... seems a bit small for 14w2d... but nevermind lah. As long as all is well i guess. Doc says cannot tell the sex. He didn't even bother to try cause he says it's too early so sure cannot see one leh
But being the KS mum that I am, I went to look through ultrasound pics of other people online hoping to get a clue. Just to share with the rest of the mummies who are intersted, take a look at this : http://www.scielo.br/scielo.php?script=sci_arttext&pid=S0100-72032001000400008
The article is not even in english but basically, they show 2 pics of babies in their 11th-14th week. One is a boy and one is a girl. I compared my ultrasound pic to the 2 pics there and find that my pic look very similar to the one of the boy boy leh. The "birdie" they point to in the pic is very obvious in my pic too leh. Don't know if it's reliable a not. Those who already know the sex of their babies take a look and share hor.

Doggy - I dunno abt the pricing at Rustic, & I dun wanna find out. Hear the name already very high class liao, I m nt up to tat level yet.

I rather do my feet exercise @ hme.

i take 2 slices of bread with cheese..
in the end half the portion ends up in the dustbin..

u all have very good appetite hoR? Everytime I think of food, I oredi sianz liao

Winnie - my bb is in neither positions when I went for my last chk up. So I can't tell.

Sunsweet - ur 2 slices of bread is nt heavy wor............

2 slice of bread call heavy ah??

there is wat i took this morning..pls dont be alarmed..keke..

- 1 glass of annum
- 3 tablespoon of oatmeal, cooked into half a bowl
- 3 wheat crackers with peanut butter.

ah ger..
usually me dun take breakfast.. now taking 2 slices ist alot to me.. keke

so now i like have 5 meals a day.. :p
b/fast, mrn tea, lunch, afternoon tea, dinner..

Stella - ur b/f also nt as heavy as mine right? Fried bee hoon or porridge in the morning or else chee cheong fun!

Sunsweet - actually it's gd to hv 5 small meals a day. For me, I dun hv the habit to snack so I take only 3 meals.

stella
ur bb's position very funny, like purposely dun like u see :p

kekeke hopefully the visit this sat will be a smooth one.. and BB will be cooperative ;)

my breakfast ah ..
is 2 medium chicken pao ...
kind of heavy ..
half a cup of milk and 1 slice of cheese .

i usually take 1 mini char siew pao for breakfast before preggy ..

this morning breakfast is one slice of pizza .. leftover from yesterday lunch ..

just realised tat pizza hut dun sell anymore seafood lasagna .. only have beef lasagna ..

ah ger,

he he ..
ya .. dr tham got the increase appetite look ..

winnie,

looking at the scan .. and comparing with my scan .. seriously i dunno how to see ..
ha ha ...
sorrie can't help

ck,ah ger, stella,
Thanks for your comments. Don't worry, for fun only lah. Just enjoy guessing baby's sex. Don't really know how to make out the different parts from the ultrasound pic too.

The day before the doc's visit I told baby must co-operate. Let mummy see the sex. Then when I go BKK I can buy lots of nice things for him/her. But then hor, actually I also don't know what position is good for doc to check the sex. Hahaha
So cannot blame baby cause mummy never give clear instruction mah. Nevermind, I am going to the doc's office the day before my holiday again. So got 1 more chance.

CK - wah............ I long time din eat chicken pau already......... Hmm.......... maybe 29 I buy that for my dinner cos I m lost wat to eat already - 3 meals outside everyday.

CK - u better try nt to take overnight fast food stuff, dunno healthy for u or nt esp nw tat u r preggie.

Yeah lah - Dr Tham has the increase appetite look, tats hw I manage to gain 1kg every 3wks mah. Ha ha ha......... Everytime I tell him I put on wt, he will say gd wat! *faint* Then u sure can't complain u r fat, he will say so long as u r w/in & bb is absorbing then is gd!

I wonder wat I shld eat for dinner 29. So bored............

Oh, it's 5pm soon! CK, rem to tell ur hb 2mr u r mtg me for shopping leh, if nt he thinks ware u go. Then rem to get the atm card frm him!

Winnie - I also told bb tat bt end up salar position. Maybe bb thinks sideways the gynae can c the gender. Haiz.......... bt nvm lah.....

U can still grab unisex clothings though....... I still hv a few frens who r gng to Bkk, so if I can tell the gender by then, I will ask them to help me buy.

ah ger...i like to eat chee cheong fun too. I hv to eat every weekend. There are a few stalls selling very good chee cheong fun in Bendemmer hawker. Long Q....very nice.

Me b/fast is 2 slice of whole meal bread, sometime with egg...stime with cheese.
apettite quite small this time round. THat's why till now din put on much wt.

I will eat a piece of beef steak once a week. more meat think bb be stronger.......

I think drink powdered milk will grow fast & gain wt fast. what do u gals think.....

JC - I eat the one @ LPS - cheeo cheong fun + a soon keuh *yummy*

Powdered milk I heard all along also put on wt faster. Anyway till nw I m still drinking HL.

ah ger,

me only today took one slice leh ..should be okie la ...

me thinking of wat's for breakfast 2molo ..
he he ..

me also same .. 3 meals all outside ...

suntec kfc renovated liao .. looks nice ...
they got the 8.95 buddy meal ..
4 piece chicky, 2 coleslaw, 2 potato and 2 coke ..

ah ger,

he always say he dun trust me with the atm card ..
i'll pay from my side then claim from him later on .. he he ..

winnie,

bb should be facing the device the doctor is using .. which also means the face, body and legs face the doctor ..
he he ...

Hi Charis,

So far i've also gained 1kg. I'm actually feeling good that im not gaining so much weight as my 1st pregnancy i think i gain weight too fast cos i really heed my gynae advice to eat whatever i want. So in the end, i almost gain 3kg every 3-4weeks. And in the end, ended up with GD. So sad

My gynae was in fact monitoring my weight quite closely. Initially when i gain .05kg in a week, he said im gaining too much weight and ask me to cut down sugar and all.

He said the guideline is i shd gain only about 0.5 kg every week and not more than that.

CK - tell him u to chk the balance, then pass u the card, then whatever u buy u pass him the receipt, then ask him to chk the balance. No pt paying frm ur side then claim frm tat card mah.

KFC - hmm, if we eat KFC, we hv to chop chop also? Ok, i pray my sore throat gets better then we can eat the buddy meal 2mr.

my b/f arh - if it doesn't rain 2mr then I will take chee cheong fun. If it rains then I will just buy frm the bridge.

k lah, gotta run - bye!

CK - I think I hv the coupon - do u hv it? I shall bring it along then!

Starlite, my 1st tri was 1kg every 3wks. So gynae said it's ok.