(2007/02) February

doggy just the belly rite ?
mine is 32.5 inch ..

waist is 27 + a bit ..

getting a little sad measuring .. ha ha ..

Smurfy - yeah, can't resist their colourful clothes right? Tats hw I spent $700 the las time. :p

Mackerel is otah - i mentioned in my post abv liao.

Salmon - no raw one! Take all cooked fish. Be it watever food u r taking, all shld b cooked & no raw!

CK - gd for u, appetite increase in very gd, me arh, still eating as normal lah, hope my weight will gain slowly.......

I often get mixed up w/ Suntec Towers. Shall I meet u @ Carrefour? Do u wanna eat then go shop or wat?

I haben eat alot of spicy food lately, hence also pass out less gas.

CK - u take exact size nw arh? Cos I ks, I dun wanna buy 2nd time, so I took a larger size, to accomodate my big size nx fw mths dwn the road.

I dun understand wat u meant by she said normally ppl dunno hw to wear? Like wat?

WOW ...

u all so slim??

even i before preggie waist already 27 liao

now arh... tummy area 33 like that...

my nick in ofc is humpty dumpty

doggy,

the size is kua chang rite ?
ha ha .. but as long as can fit can liao la ..
hehe ..

the other skirt.. tat one i gotto take M size ..
i think different design different size ...

i'm not slim lo ..
from 45 .. now i'm 48.5 or 49 .. or 50 ..
been eating too much ..

Doggy - is the elastic band @ the wasit is it? Damn easy mah........... just pull & button lor. As buttock & tummy gets bigger then release more to loosen it lor. Wats so diff?

I m still wearing 1 of my normal skirts, bt I think getting tighter soon cos the elastic band is rather right liao.

CK - u still got wasit 27+ arh, mine long ago dunno go ware liao. Ha ha ha........

hi ck,
oh, then your tummy must be quite obvious. u know hor, mine waist and belly also same size...haha...thats y cant tell i'm pregnant
today my colleague comment my nose look bloated...oh mine...so fast and i am so scare!

oh ah ger, there are band sinside the skirt. so, you can adjust the band as your tummy grow bigger...the salegal that we idiot lah..haha

me so bored today,...nothign to do at all...btw, u galsgo keep peeing or not? me have been waking up many times at night to pee....so, din sleep well

ah ger,

tower 2 downstairs is where mango, g2000, ashworth, nike is ..
upstairs will be the maternity shops ..

carrefour is at suntec tower 4 and 5 ..

wat u wanna eat ? i meet u there ...
normally u eat first then shop or shop first then eat ?
he he .. i prefer eat first la ... then at least the food can digest first ..

v shape skirt rite .. wear bellow the belly ..
the sales claim that i won't know how to wear ..
then the straight cut skirt .. just need to fold down then wear .. tummy get bigger then dun fold ...
i bought the size not really just rite .. got room to expand .. but also can't take a size bigger .. cause will got too must access at the hip .. dun look good le ..

doggy,
i have that problem as well, since the start of pregnancy till now.

average is 2x.. at times is 3times..

is like whole day water will retent in body, nite time all release out :/

wow ladies,
seems like many of you only weigh 40+ to 50kg before pregnant,....oh mine, this has nvr been my weight leh! though i fat fat one, so far i oni gain 1 kg for this pregnancy...which is very unlikely for pple like me lor...

Stella - same thought as u lor - they all still so super skinny after so many mths.

My mum also kip saying I m fat liao, getting wider.

I can't rem my stats le, anyway they are no longer called as waist anymore, it's tree trunk. Ha ha ha.......

CK - yeah diff clothings diff sizes, tats y I told u the PM berms I bought I had to take XL. Anyway they only hv Free size, L & XL for certain clothings. 2mr when I go shop w/ u, make sure I really pei u only & nt shop & buy w/ u! I will faint!

haha ck,
think we bought the same black skirt...she told me that too...is it a black straight skirt? she claimed that they bring in 1000 pc all sold! my fren bought the same one too...tummy bigger then dun fold lor...

doggy,

i think so too .. yup .. it's black and straight cut ..heh e .. i pretty like tat skirt .. is comfy but not much design though .. she din tell me sold 1000 pcs leh ..
ha ha ..
i can't be too bothered also..
she sell lots is her business ...

ah ger,

my mum never say i fat leh .. she just asked me to show her my tummy .. think overall my face is a little chubbier ..

smurfy,

ya .. i wake up once a night to go wee ...
my night sleep also not tat quality ..
dunno is the tummy getting bigger so less comfy ..

Doggy - many ppl say swollen nose = bb boy leh, typical boy symptoms lor. Bt again, nt all preggies r like tat lah. My gf also swollen nose bt is a gal.

The stupid salesgirl - tell her - It's nt the 1st shop we buy clothes!

CK - oh, if tats the case then I meet u @ L1 lor. We can eat 1st then go shop, if nt by the time we finish shopping, dunno still hv food for us to eat or nt. Bt eat wat? Suntec foodcourt? we eat those chop chop one then can cheong earlier.

Doggy - my wt mths b4 I was preggy was 50kg, then I think when I knew I was preggy, my so-called b4 weight was 52. 48kg was 2yrs ago during my wedd & 10yrs ago when I was in Sec sch time. Ha ha ha........

If u say u r a fat person, then I read b4, they said usually ppl who r on the plump side, put on lesser cos they hv fats storage or wat inside, so @ the beginning stage they will nt put on alot. & until full term, usually they wun put on 2 much also, as compare to ppl who are much skinnier.

Me also put on like 4kg?????? After meal lah. If nt early in the morning when I weigh is still ard 54.5kg, as compared to my b4 52kg.

Wonder if I still do nt put on weight b4 my nx chk up, if Dr Tham gng to scream @ me or nt. Ha ha ha.......

Wah you gals are sooooo slim. No wonder I have trouble finding clothes to fit me. Everyone so slender, clothings shops don't have clothes for pudgy pple like me. Anyway, I managed to buy a few bottoms from Carrano TP. Very nice and comfy to wear. My tummy is bigger too, but it isn't the baby, which is down below the bloat. Haiz. So fat.

talking abt sleep.
how u all sleep arr?

I sleep normally with my back on the bed

then i tried to get used to the recommended position of "sleeping at the side- left side", so that it is easier to sleep next time when the tummy grows. But half way through the nite, i find that my tummy resting on the bed liao arr, later BB get squashed :x ahahaha

I also bought some maternity clothes yesterday - 3 skirts from Cloud 9, 1 pair of shorts from Spring and 1 pair of black pants from PM. Very happy today as I dun have to worry what to wear to work, at least now I have about 10 bottoms already can can swap weekly. I only have about 2 - 3 normal skirts that I can still wear. As for sizes, it very funny wan, really depend on the cut. For the black pants from PM, I am wearing S and very very loose but 2 of the skirts I bought from Cloud 9, I had to take L cos it is very clingy and hugs my butt, not professional enough for office. My first time buying L size leh and my last weight 3 weeks ago was 48.5kg, better be able to wear till full term.

Ah ger, ck, won't be joining u all tomorrow since I just bought. Enjoy your shopping ok!

Catz, congrats to becoming SAHM. Dun think I will be able to do that.

Stella, your description of the stroller is really funny. Definitely need to buy new one lah. recently I have a lot of problems with MIL, dun know whether I am more sensitive/emotional now that I am pregnant or what. Just dun see eye-to-eye with her.

aiyoh, very hungry now..

CK - my mum say I got wider, bt my face, arms all these nv change. My hairdresser also told me I din change. When my sis went tare for rebonding, she also told my sis I din change. My mum said my tummy so so small, I ask her want so big for wat, scared later stage nt big enuff arh?

While I was in Bkk, their stairs hor, aiyoh........ so steep, then my gfs all asked me to b careful. Cos I dare nt carry my backpack behind, so I carried infront, looks like my big tummy. I told them, I can imagine nx time hw ugly I will b w/ a big tummy. My gf said she had to walk sideways while taking the stairs.

Ha ha ha.......... the salesgal so boh liao, tell u her 1000pcs of sold skirts for wat? They sell alot is their biz mah.

me nwadays seldom wake up to wee, cos I try nt to drink 2 much water b4 bedtime. Bt these fw nights I was so thirsty, I drank lotsa water then night time wake up so many times just to go toilet. Tis morning woke up, my mouth was also very dry, end up I drowned myself w/ a full glass of water + a full glass of milk.

cherrydale.
u got 10 pants oredi? that's a lot. I intend to have 4 workpants only (coz friday is casual dressing), then wash and next week wear again. so expensive and must save $$. d

Priviledged, Spring clothes I find it for small sized ppl, though they hv bigger sizes too, bt then small pc then nice mah. Lucky thing u r nt wking so dun need so many clothes.

Carrano TPY nice arh? Hmm.............. I tot of gng to look c leh........ hb's coll told him the one @ Beauty World (nt sure if it's Carrano), bottoms can buy, tops nt nice.

I also dunno all the wt I put on so far, is it me putting on wt or is th ebb taking my wt, hopefully bb guai guai takes all the additions lor.

Smurfy, usually I slp on the left hand side one, even b4 I was preggy, bt when I wake up in the morning, I will find myself back flat on the bedm tummy facing ceiling. I asked my gf, she said can slp like tat still, bt we hv to try put a pillow as leg rest so tat blood circulation flows. She also told me every night to lift up my legs against the walls, for abt 5 - 10mins then I go slp. Can improve blood circulation. U know wat I m talking abt?

Cherryale - wah, u hv 10 bottoms already arh........ I hv 3 pants, 2 skirts to wear, then 4 bottoms for wkends. I still hv dresses though bt I haben wash them yet.

No prob, since u bought yest. We can arrange a MTB dinner some day also

My weight gain still slow leh,
was 51.7kg before pregnancy.
during 9th week was 52kg
during 12th week was 52.7kg
at home i weigh myself in the mornings, only ard 52.8 to 53kg
boyboy even said i seem to lost weight

only waist and tummy forever still expanding... hahha

ah ger,
maybe really got 1000pcs (tho non of my biz lah)...see, now ck, me, my fren and maybe cherryale bought the same skirt...haha...she wanna prove this skirt very sellable...haha...

so sian...cant wait till knock off time!

Smurfy, my wt increased rather steadily during 1st tri - 1kg every 3wks.

bt since I step into 2nd tri - nt so steady lah. My las chk up din really put on bt again cos I went w/o meal. Tis time round when I m back frm Bkk, my wt remains the same.

nvm lah, nw lesser weight is ok, cos I know dwn the road, the wt will increase until u r scared. Ha ha ha.....

ah ger,

wat u mean by swollen nose?
only the nose swollen ?

a lot of ppl dun realise i'm preggy yet ..
cause all my tops r loose at the front ..
but as it is getting bigger lately .. i think soon cannot cover liao ..

dun worry .. me and u .. gain about the same weight ..
r u saying only your hip wider now ?
so next time must ask massage lady to wrap the hip back .. he he ..

here got a lot of food to eat leh ..
my food court here the ventilation not so good ..
so after food will smell like food ..

kfc, mac, bk, delifrance,kenny rogers, nydc, olio, ren thai ... crystal jade .. muthu's curry .. and many more leh ..

wat u feel like eating ?

cherryale,
is okie ... we meet some other time ..

ah ger,
drink more water is good .. think u walk walk too much liao at bkk .. need more water to hydrate back ...

Hi Smurfy,
not 10 pants, but 10 bottoms. I got 5 black skirts, 1 brown skirt, 1 beige skirt, 1 black pants, 1 black/grey stripes pants, 1 brown/white stripes pants. I dun like to buy pants cos I dun know how much my thighs will expand. 10 bottoms just nice for me so that I can wear 5 bottoms for 1 week then next week got another 5 to wear. I dun have casual fri so everyday got to wear office cloths. I also have 2 capris, 1 pair of jeans and shorts for weekend. So far, I havent bought a single maternity top as I intend to just wear either babydoll or upsize those normal stretchy tops from Mango/Zara. At least I won't look so pregnant. My tummy is showing already, everyday there are colleagues asking me if I am pregnant. I just ask them in return "why, do I look pregnant to you?' usually they will be embarassed and said 'no lah..' then I will ask them 'then why did u ask me?' haha, very bad right??

Doggy - ha ha ha, then like tat means alot of ppl wearing the same pc liao lor. Cos they hv mass production!

Then shall I boast tat PM clothes dun hv so many pcs? Then once finish they wun replenish the stock liao? Ha ha ha........ *Joking*

gals, wats for lunch? I miss Sin food tb I dare nt take so much chilli le.

CK, some gals u will c their nose like bcme Jackie Chan's nose like tat one (ha ha ha). They say it's typical carrying-boys' symptoms lah. bt again nt everytime is true lor.

My colls - those tat I din reveal one all dunno. Bt some kpo ones gossip ard liao cos they heard frm someware lah. I also can't b bothered.

My hips wider abit, waist bcme tree trunk, breasts bigger abit. Other than tat all still the same lor.

CK - tot the food court undergone some reno sometime back? Still bad ventilation? Gosh......... erm, we can decide wat to eat when we meet up again lor. I m fine w/ anything, u can think of wat u wanna eat lor.

Yeah, I walked alot in Bkk, feet also abit sore every night when I rch the apt, bt then it's shiok lor......... nw slowly replenishing back the water I lost cos I also perspired alot.

Cherryale - the pants I bought all r stretchables or straight cuts one, so dun hv to worry.

Ha ha ha......... Cherryale, u nt gng to let them know u r preggy?

Anyone planning to go travelling?
I planning to go Beijing. Anyone been there before? Can feedback if it is advisable to go places like Beijing?

hi ah ger....welcome back. looks like u really enjoy urself alot.

Giggler........me will not go for ligation. just leave it lah.... cos i am those type tt quite difficult to convieve...so shdn't be a problem.

talking abt wt..me b4 preggy is 47kg. Now in the am i weigh 48. Nite i weigh abt 48.5. so din really put on much yet. Tummy wise still not very big. Still can cover up if i wear certain clothes. but hip & arm gets slightly big liao.
my sis saw me over the weekend ...she said i look like not preggy also but my face is getting a little wider already.

wow....some of ur MIL so good. make "bu" for you girls. my MIL so far never make anything for me also. Lucky i know how to DIY...do not depend on her. Bascially, i dun really communicate with her much ...maybe that's why. Also we are not staying together ...hardly see each other. My hb follows me go back to my mum place more often. Almost every week we will go back for dinner.

Hi Octbride, when are u going to Beijing? I been there before but if u want to see the sights, then must be prepared to walk. I dun like the food there though, always the same and salty.

I am travelling for work to Shanghai in Oct, dun know whether should go or not. My only worry is to carry the heavy luggage from the belt at the airport. I am travelling alone so no one to help me..

Octbride - I just came bac frm Bkk lor.

During preggy period - u can go travelling if u r suitable to. Chk w/ ur gynae. Also try to avoid plcs ware u hv to take jabs for immunity.

I dunno hw safe is Beijing, chk w/ ur gynae instead. if he/ she says u r in gd condition to go, & Beijing is fine, by all means, go & enjoy. Cos 2nd tri is the best timing to travel cos ur tummy is nt big & u can walk briskly & easily to almost anyware. Only thing is - shopping, u will get sad when u c things tat u can't buy bt very much hope to buy.

JC - enjoy cos I get to stay away frm ofc for a fw days! Bt nw back to sq one!

JC - my MIL is chin chye type. Mum will do the cooking while MIL does the tonics lor. Ha ha ha...... usually when I m @ MIL hse, I dun eat alot one. I just entertain her only cos I dun like her cooking.

I dunno hw to DIY so I hv to depend on MIL. Anyway I hv my own birds' nests so even if I dun take tonics frm MIL side, I m still fine cos I still hv my vits & supps frm my gynae.

Cherryale, I also carry my heavy stuff, though my gfs kip saying they help me carry. bt since I can take it, I dun wanna trouble them. Hw long will u b away?

I c those food in China, always like very oily one leh, then I find it gross. I m quite fussy in food - too gross looking or oily I wun take. Tats y hb always say I will b the 1st to die if there is a war.

Hi ladies..

Im starting to wear maternity wear now..jeans comfirmed cant wear..cos cuts into tummy..so I wear maternity ones. Pants can still wear..but I notice when u wear maternity wear, u'll look pregnant..but if continue to wear normal clothes, it seems to look like u r fat, not preggie! Haha. Anyway, I still dont have ppl giving up seats to me on MRT or bus..haha!

Charis, ha ha ha....... yeah when u wear maternity clothes, really look like preggy. Bt when I was in Bkk, my gfs all couldn't tell I was preggy, until when I wear tee shirt then they say my little tummy protruding out lor.

Someone gave up the seat for me once while in MRT, bt I rejected. Bus arh - I dun need them cos I sure hv seats one.

Hi stella..

U quite small size right? Can afford the weight gain lah. More is better lah..means u eating well...good for baby.

I put on less than 1 kg only..but gynae say better put on in 2nd tri..if baby too light higher chance to be premature. But thank GOD my baby growing well so far..I think he or she take in all the nutrients from wat i eat..cos I never gain much leh..haha.

Ah ger, I will be away for at least 1 week so my hardcase luggage will be very heavy plus I am carrying laptop. That is my only worry.

cherryale,
where r u going off for ur business trip? ur gynae say it's okie? i can understand ppl travel for holidays during 2nd trimester, but to travel for work during 2nd trimester is very tiring right? plus the additional workload and no one to take care of u, then have to be extremely careful coz on ur own.

same here no one offers me their seat on MRT guess our tummys are not showing.
The other day i saw a mummy wearing a shirt with a cute print " I'm not Fat, I'm just Pregnant"

Haha i think its a cool shirt to have.. at least ppl will take note of you esp on public transport.

As for gaining weight, on my 10th week check i put on 1 kg and my last check at 12th week i actually lost 0.5kg. i think bec i was sick for 2 weeks that why lost 0.5 kg.

most of my clothes are from Blossms which i available at OG and this kids shop at IMM (Near my office) they clothes are maninly tees and streachable bottoms.. so no need to iron *yeah*

Dare not buy to many clothings cos it will only last me a few months now trying to buy clothes that can last me thru out..

I got a problem finding comfy bra as I'm already a C/D cup.. now grow to E cup.. later stage dunno how.. Maybe should buy nursing bra.. but the lady at triumph told me bar size may change when u are to breastfeed so best to buy them when we are about to deliver..

Headache.

Ah ger, I only let those colleagues who are close to me know. In fact they knew while I was in first tri and have been taking care of me. But these people who asked now are those whom I dun really talk to, so they are just kpo.

i got those nursing bras from PM.
they use soft wire as support
they measure by normal 34, 36, 38 and not by cupsize lor, which i feel is good, at least dun have to worry abt expanding cup size...

if only our system is as good as in Japan. In Japan, pregnant women are given a lil accessory which states they r pregnant, and they can just hang on their bags. Then ppl in trains will give up the seats to them oredi, despite whether or not the tummy is showing. <- saw it in the news a couple of weeks back

hi cherrydale
Going beijing on end sept.. My sis advises me not to as she says not hygenic and too much walking for me. But i seeking for another opinion cos i really want to see those palaces and great wall as well..

hi Jen,
Ur situation is the same as me. I seldom communicate w MIL and seldom go back. Go to my mum place every day, with my hubby to accompany me. Its okie if MIL also didn make any tonics for me

if we were to make a badge indicating we are preggy would you wear?

its kinda werid maybe its just not a practice in our society

sunsweet, you are very BIG leh..wow, I think for me even with pregnancy, at most can go to C cup (hopefully).

smurfy, I am going shanghai. Seeing gynae tomorrow so will ask him. Dun know whether can see the gender tomorrow, hopefully baby is cooperative. It will be very tiring cos at night I still have to login to check my emails from Singapore office after working in the day in Shanghai plus I have problems sleeping in unfamiliar place. I am worried but dun know whether I should cancel the biz trip or not cos it is quite impt. sigh...dun know wat to do.

Hi cherryale..

But yr hubby wll accompany u there right?

Jus be careful, dont walk too much, n eat food that are well cooked..avoid meat like pork n also those kind of weird food..they are not clean. Drink mineral or distilled water..dont take the ice. Im not sure if u should take a flu jab..check with yr gynae.

Stella - me also abt 4kg leh.......... if I weigh myself in the evening, it's 4.5kg! Sobs......... Dun cry, I put on 2gether w/ u.

Just nw 1 of my coll asked if I've bn eating alot cos she said my dbl chin is out liao. *SOBS* I said I din leh..........

2nd tri put on more cos tats the time when bb absorbs more than usual. When it comes to 3rd tri - u want it to slow dwn also can't slow dwn liao. Ha ha ha.....

Cherryale - bring lesser clothes then do laundry service tare. Can u claim for laundry?

Smurfy, I hv some ang moh colls here &amp; prev Co also travel during their 2nd tri coming to 3rd tri also like tat. Bt of cos they hv to learn to relax themselves, can't get 2 uptight as b4 lor.

Cherryale - oh......... those ppl who know in my Co - alot of them r those I dun really tok to cos I also dun like them, bt they kpo here &amp; tare then heard abt it lor.

Smurfy - yes, PM nursing bras r quite gd bt then I hv them frm my sis so tats y I change them.

Oh, I saw the news abt preggies in Japan.

Sunsweet - if they give me a badge, I wun wear. Cos tummy itself is clear enuff to show we r preggie, if the ppl r nt auto to give up their seats to us, even if u bring the badge to their attn they also wun care.

Sunsweet - OG is having their anniversary sale in Sep, 20% off, so perhaps u would like to watch out for it then get some clothes?

Wah u r indeed big! Scared u will b like Zoe Tay or nt?

sunsweet...u .soooo big ah. What is ur secrets?
I really hope i can maintain like these even after give birth. But it also shrink to "xiao de ke lian". my hb said just maintain like this now. i wonder how.......

cherryale....it's really hard on you to travel for biz while preggy. if really need to go...take good care of urself. don't over exert urself.

JC - 2 big is no assets leh........... B or C cup would b more than fine enuff, if nt ur burden in the future will b very heavy. Ha ha ha......