(2007/02) February

yest I only had sliced fish soup + a chkn pau - cos no appetite + dunno wat to eat.

PVL, Vane kept crying in the nite too but we still managed to pacify her back to sleep.

JC, think you got the wrong blk.

Starlite, think Spring maternity quite gd.

Seems like most mummies haven really start taking powdered milk. Me also dont like the taste, think I'll go w/o this time round.

giggler, i started drinking enfamum but not everyday lah, i bought the choc flavour. i guess it's good to start drinking now as it's good for the bb.

starlite, spring maternity has more variety, i went there yesterday and bought a demin skirt, one floral top and a draw-string capri.

powdered milk drink like kind of fattening ..
lately i dun like milk ..
so i'm drinking soya milk ...

ah ger,
since must cut fresh then eat ..
then better cut down on cut fruits from food court .. apple, kiwi, strawberries, grapes .. all okie also ..

i just registered for a free sample of shampoo
thanx ..

o... feeling so sick today... just vomited yesterday... my HB says wah.. 2nd trimester liao still having MS... no wonder cannot PS for one month.. all the thing came out from mouth liao.. of course nothing came out from bottom... haha.. haiz... mummies... why am i still having MS now...

koh,

u still havent PS ah? can u call your gynae to seek advise? Think your gynae will also be concern if u never PS for one month leh. U want to quickly go and buy Fybogel and drink first?

pekochan,

$50 for denim skirt very ex leh....

starlite, u mean can find cheaper ones? i thot those non-maternity denim skirt cost around this price, so $50+ is acceptable for maternity wear.

pekochan,

actually i have not started looking for it yet lor. but 50+ sounds ex cos its only bottom and being denim material can only wear on fri and weekends lor.

raffles exchange .. at raffles place mrt ..
there's a shop selling maternity stuff also ..
think the skirts there r cheaper ...

variety also not bad ..

the denim skirt rite .. can wear till full term ..
so not soo bad ... after factor in the length of time which u can wear the skirt ..
else u can get the white or beige one (material is almost same as denim one but is sure fells comfy)

starlite,
i called gynae, she says may be the side effect of the calcium she gave mi... so i am going to buy fybogel today... hope can PS today.. hehe...

CK - if u meant Maternity House - I went to c yest - outside looks nice bt I walked in & c - ok lor.......... they hv another outlet @ Plaza Sin L3 I think.

koh,

1 month no PS is really too long ... hope u quickly PS ...

ah ger,

i dunno wat's the shop name le ..
but i saw the skirts r like 30+ ...
they do have quite a lot of dresses ...
they have quite a lot of skirts and pants ..
should be able to find some u like ba ..

spring maternity is more to separate pieces ...

HI ladies..

Try not to eat those preserved fruits to curb MS..contain some chemicals..which someone mentioned earlier..not good for body to take too much..Maybe go for sour kind of fruits like green apple, strawberries..or strictly dried foods that are not preserved..which is quite difficult to get here actually..unless u in Australia..then they sell so cheap in flea markets..Oh..can try menthol tea too it really helped me with the MS..buy those chemicala n caffeine free type. Anyway MS should be gone in 2nd trimester right..so hang on there..

Hey koh..seriously no bowel movement? Then time to go doc..he can put something (dont know what) in the anus, n all come out right? Cos my aunty also didnt PS for a few weeks when she was holidaying in NZ..then when she came back she had severe tummyache..n the scan reveal a lot of u know what..n doc scold..say its very serious..cos there can be a toxic build-up..n cause more serious problems..Not to scare u..but must tell u lah..cos u are preggie so must be even more careful okie..

giggler,
i drink anmum, drinking everyday since I am at week 4 of my pregnancy. heeehee suppose to drink 2 glasses everyday but I only drink 1 glass per day.. But can finished the whole can in 3 weeks.

btw, anyone gone for the blood tests like Ferritin and Thalassemia?

koh,
are u having iron pills? I heard iron pills can caused constipation.

Oh ya.. I remember someone asked abt the size of palmer, scretchmark cream, it is 125ml.

Hi giggler..

Got their number on the bag?

Hi JC..

I bought the dumex one too..vanilla flavour..but havent drink yet..hehe..Im too lazy n Im not a milk person..But I find all these powdered pre-natal milk ex leh..u think so? But is it more worth than buying those fresh milk kind, low fat Daisy or marigold kind?

Charis,
It should be more worth it. Ammum cost me around $18 a can. and can lasted me for 3 weeks+. Should slightly cheaper then fresh milk.

Anyone..hear of goat milk for preggy mum??

Any feedback...i heard tt it's quite good but need to get more info & detail.

CK - Raffles ware????? Skirts $30+????

Charis - yeah lah - preserved food shld nt take tat much bt then @ tat pt of time if u need - also no choice mah. For me is - I will take a few slices then tats it for the day. nt taking whole pk anyway.

Icy - i m on iron & calcium pills also. I also heard tat will cause constipation bt then so far ok leh - I still do my weekly biz. Wahahahahaha...... sometimes more than once like the past 1 week.

Hi icy..

Previously I took Anmum too..I drank the chocolate flavour..but Im staying off chocolate totally in whatever form..trying too lah..

Hi ah ger..

Weekly? Serious? I think must at least 2 days once..haha. I try to everyday..if not I'll get sick..n when I do need to go..I'll be in toilet for 1/2 hour trying to PS..hahaha!

Ah ger, the info on soybean is from doctor. he told me to stay away cos i got a lot of wind.

I dun take iron pills, so no constipation. In fact ps everyday but this has been so since last time.

Icy, is your baby size big compared to the rest? Am thinking if drinking Anmum or Enfamum helps baby to grow? If yes, I must go and buy one tin tonight..think my baby very small.

Its finally fri, any plans for weekend gals?

Charis,
I took the plain one, my hb dun let me buy chocolate. anyway I am used to powdered milk becos I used to be very thin in the sec school days and have to drink dumex to get fatter.

JC,
some pantang people says cannot consume anything with the word "Yang". So I am not sure if can drink goat milk or not.

cherryale,
I think my bb is normal size bah.. haha I din really compare.. 3.6cm at 10 weeks, should be bigger than average. Doctor says ave for 10 weeks ia abt 3.1cm. I am not sure if milk help bb to grow, but at least all the vitamins are inside.. and I dun have to worry abt not having extra supplements from gynae.

I will be resting at home for this weekend, glad to say that the spottings is getting better now. :D

Giggler,
Yeap, trying to drink 2x a day now...but i think I have more wind when I drink milk. But i will start to feel bad if I dun drink milk everyday, it feels like I forget to feed bb. :p

koh,

ya, quickly go and get the fybogel or the lactus lor. 1 mth really too long. As what charis said, toxic may built up in your body cos PS is one way of helping us get rid of toxin mah.

another form is the insert of like a bullet type into your anus. That one very fast take effect. Maybe 10 mins.

Last time doc fleet me. U know this medicine call Fleet? Its sold in pharmacy. I only use it when got real serious constipation last time.

icy,

thanks, I was the one who ask for Palmer size. Wow....as compared my gynae's brand is much more expensive then. For the same size, my gynae's brand will cost me $50.

Icy,

Last time i got a colleague who take goat milk. She said the taste is very "sao" and very heaty if take too much. So might worsen constipation if u have.

Icy, your baby is big, wow, so lucky. At 10 weeks, according to the babycentre website, it is about 3cm. But big better than small lah, so I will get hb to buy enfamum. Is the taste like normal milk powder or different?

Hi CK,

I am new here... only my 3rd posting here.... i a using palmer too... but i bought the lotion one rather than the cream one cos if you notice, the lotion content is like double of those of the cream one... so much more for almost the same
price... and i heard that besides tummy, should also apply on our buttocks and breast as it all will be stretched... me so scared of that ah...

Hi all mum to bes....

Reading thru all your postings.. so interesting and so much anxiety for each and everyone of us... well, so your colleagues all knoe abt you being preggie already? as for me... very few ppl know.. me working in a bank... super duper stressful... workload super heavy too... dun dare to tell too many ppl although my stomach is showing by the day...

wish all mum-to-bes here happy everyday, dun worry so much.....

Natty

cherryale.. i have samples for enfamama.. but cannot drink cause whenver see milk feel like puking.. u wan it? i can mail to you... pm me ur add if u wan...

starlite,

my future home will be at buangkok ..
u know aspella ?

now i'm currently at yishun ..

icy & charis,

wat's the diff between HL, daisy and powdered form milk ?
which is better ?

wah I go for lunch awhile only then so many posts.

Cherryale - oh.......... maybe individual lah - perhaps can still drink alittle bt nt 2 much. Soya beans give proteins right? If dun take soya bean drink then eat wat got proteins?

Yeah Icy! Told u liao - u will b alright! Ur bb is looking forward to come out in Feb 07!!!

Enfamum is more exp leh. Anmum is cheaper. Tat time I saw @ Guardian is abt $30+? Anmum is less than $20 @ NTUC wor.

Natty - many of my colls know already bt I am nt pantang lah - cos to me it's a happy thing so y scared ppl know leh? Bt some ppl although they know already bt they did nt cme & ask me, cos they scared I m pantang. Only a fw came to me.

When my sis was preggie - b4 she even passed the 1st tri - I think the whole village knew abt it liao except her colls in the sch. Bt the kids were so cute, as time goes by, the kids kept asking my sis is she expecting a bb in her stomach, hw cme it's getting bigger & bigger. ha ha ha........ my sis BTH, dunno hw to reply them cos they hv 101 qns to ask.

Anyway even if my colls dunno, my paternal/ maternal's relatives I guess all know liao. Only hb's relatives know nothing yet.

mum said powdered milk - bb then will b fair, bt then I hv frens who drink HL, bb also fair leh.

I guess powdered milk more nutritious cos HL kind hv abit of flavouring? Then drink liao nt so jer lat?

Hi ck..

I read that powdered milk tends to have more sugar than the fresh kind..so for me, I dont the follow the recommendated servings..I usually make it more diluted..Price wise..I think powdered milk is more worth it. Nutrition wise, powdered pre-natal milk will definitely have extra folic n calcium for preggies..

actually nt exactly wor............

Price - I think more or less abt the same.

Eg - a tin of Anmum is abt $20? I buy 2 pkts of HL for $5? Then I drink 1 pkt 1 wk which means 1 mth I spend only $10?

bt again powdered ones are supp to b highly recommended one lah - I supp like wat Charis said - it's more nutritious.

cherryale,
thanx for ur reply... haiz... i am already 12 weeks 3 days liao... still having MS .. so milk is a totally no to me now... so scared my baby come out dark skin.. haha... but my 1st pregnancy i drank a lot of milk leh... ended up my baby still dark skin like mi... haha.. hope this one will be like my HB.. fair fair one...

icy, you so cute... maybe we shd think this way to make ourself drink more milk. ;)

Natty, welcome!!! I haven let my boss know abt my preg too but a few of my close col know abt it.

ck, think powdered milk got more nutrients that are reqd for mum-to-be.

Mummies, I so happy that I can see my bb moves during my scan. BB is now 2.55cm at 9wks. Before the check-up, I talked to bb, told bb to move to let me know that he/she is fine. The bb really moves, nodding the head and shaking the hands and legs.

koh, hv u tried the labtulose syrup? But u gotta drink alot of water to let this medicine takes effect. Labtulose syrup will draw water from your body to soften the stool so that u can flush out easily. Fybrogel is good too. I like the "jelly jelly" thing, hehe..

Ah ger, there is this Mamil mama in the market also, think it's the "dumex" brand one. It's "Low Fat". I drink Anmum and Enfamama before also. Enfamama is nice. Anmum abit like "gu ni hoon" taste leh..

cham liao if drinking milk is like feeding baby, I think i had been feeding my baby too much kopi and milo, how.. Until now I still have not start on any of the Anmum/Enfamama or Mamil-mama. Tested the samples only..

looks like most of here hv not started to drink or might be the MS so prevent us from drinking.

How abt let's all make an attempt to do it this weekend.....for the good of our bb........