(2007/02) February

ah ger, mine will say out loud even if i dun ask her so sometimes i rather mad as the food is not cheap lo. then my hb will mock me say y i treat her so good when she like tat. but i mean she treat my kids well so at least dun ill treat her. when it time for her to take breather i will let her, cos wkdays she takin care of them 100% ley. so if i treat her well, she also paisei rgt.

my frens n relatives also commented zz v sticky. ask me y n i also dunno. my uncle even thot he never meet ple outside 1 tat y so shy. I say no lar. he every wkend def go out so how can dun see ple??

I wanted wholemeal bread bt hb said buy so gd one for wat? Cos A likes white bread...

we nv pamper her w/ too gd food, I've told her numerous times tat we cannot always afford gd food cos it's exp.

ah ger
wholemeal bread is good lar.. for health reasons... same as brown rice.. :x ( i can say all these but i dun like to eat.. i eat junk foods kekeke)

wah garfield, ur maid also v high class leh.. bt she old ginger liao, mine still new breed, so maybe mine is just in time to come? LOL....

I feel, so long as I dun mistreat her, she gets her 3 meals, we dun draw a line wat we can eat & she cant, then ok. When we eat outside, we also try nt to order something too exp, cos I told hb, I dun want her to feel tat hw cme she eats so cheaply, while we eat such gd food.

Yeah, mum always suan me "tis is wat u get for sending him to a $500 class (JG) lor???"

anyway A's no longer attending, & hb felt he's back to b4 like reserved, selfish & nt sharing, hence kept pushing me to send him to neighbourhood PGs.

smurfy, dun u feel u r a maid? pardon me... u really treat her too well liao... haha must still let her know there r limits ok...

ah ger, nowadays zz also wanna his own set of cutlery to eat. sometimes he wanna all the spoons and forks but i tell him one set enough liao. at least he entertain himself while we eat. i will soemtimes put things like noodles, cai cai or soup into his own bowl for him to play. sometimes he manage to scoop then he put them into mouth.

last sun, he ate his dinner by his own. end up his whole clothing full of porridge. face also cos he was blowing into his spoon to cool down hsi porridge. v diff to clean him but at least he is happy.

I wanted to buy brown rice bt then v exp leh.... I used to buy those unpolished rice - red rice... bt then nwadays 5kg rice easily finished in 2wks+ i think. Cos lunch & dinner. if I buy 5kg of red rice & every 2.5wks I hv to buy again, I think I hv to declare bankrupt liao.

garfield, mine is - 1 set of fork & spoon, then if we hold chopsticks he also wants. Basically is a set of watever we hold.

A has bn eating on his own even when he was 1yr+ already, hence really a load off... just hv to watch him eat properly.

garfield
i do feel like i am the maid!!!... but hb those nice ppl lar.. he thinks if u treat others nice.. others will be nice to u.. but definitely not for this maid lor... think she purposely last minute say she dun wanna extend contract to spite us one last time before she goes.. initially i tot just endure for another 2yrs coz she can take care of newborns lar (and that's the main purpose of hiring them in the first place what).. and so many horrid stories of maids ard..

but then coz of doing all these things (e.g. feed QY, last to eat, 1st to finish).. QY very sticky to me (which is what i yearns for the most oso)...so end of the day, still not that bad lor..

ah ger, not so serious la... haha

there r some cheaper brown rice available...

btw, does A like to eat rice only? soemtiems zz only eat the rice n not the food... can faint. maybe he is fan tong.

now zz attending little neuro tree. i feel he is more active now but still rather shy. imagine he still sit on my laps rather than his own seat! my gosh. but at least he does the work, dances when songs r played n lastly give the teachers hugs.

at home, we keep telling him to share his toys w mei mei. sometimes he does listens n even pick up toys that mei mei drops n give back to her. but soemtiems he can snatch her toys too lor.

my scarly cat simply passes toys to others when we tells him to... actually he shares toys/food etc.. he even shares his bao-bei with me.. his pillow n pacificer whenever i "pretend ask" him to..

actually i am glad that he turns out quite healthy, happy, sharing, freindly type.. abeit timid :p

Garfield - I like the red rice more than the brown rice. It's more exp than normal white rice lor...

A arh, yes - he likes white rice kosong! Bt he likes to eat longs beans omelette, so occassionally the helper will cook tat for him. Otherwise lunch will just b porridge w/ panfried salmon, or sometimes will b macaroni (soup or stir fry).

actually food hor..QY still eats the disgusting food that i feel so ashamed to list out ... (those healhty, organic stuffs that i never likes)... but my mum feeds him all the junks in her house.. so he's well balanced lar... he can even eat curry rice, and disgusting things like bittergourds and brinjal :p

A eats wat we eat... things we dun like he'll nv get to touch. heng our helper also hates wat we hate, so nt depriving her of anything. ha ha ha...

tat day I was at Chinatown hawker, I think the toddler shld b @ least 1.5yrs old already... & the maid is still feeding her those gluey porridge. All the food is still mashed kind... even my helper saw already she said she find it v disgusted cos so big liao, still eat these kind... shld learn to eat more solid stuff mah...

smurfy, Qy is so sharing unlike zz.

ah ger, zz does feed himself for some time but he like more to playing cos he doesn't hold the spoon correctly. he holds it upside down n he doesn't wan to be corrected. so most of the times, he is playing with the bowls n spoons while we feed him. so last sun, he finally manage to eat with his spoon uprgt himself. he ate quite alot but also drop some all over n porridge is so gluey so messy lor.

she always complain zz can't munch well. then i say how come he eat chocolates so well ah... haha

when i was in hk, zz also eat wat we eat n not much prob ley. he even commented the food is nice. so... hmm... i dun dare to tell maid if not, she angry n dun cook for him how?

A used to play w/ the spoon, bt doesnt do tat anymore... unless he's full already then he will start playing w/ his food.

Gluey???????? hey - time to change liao leh.... A's eating our type of porridge liao... & also rice & pasta & everything tat we eat like fried noodles & etc... Must let him learn to chew the food mah...

Garfield, Ah ger, Smurfy..Guess u all r right when you say we should treat the maids well..if not our kids will be at risk..I feel they are so oppressed and poor..if we ill treat them then they no mood to work, worse may abuse the kids..Of cos being nice and generous doesnt mean being foolish..we must be firm n dont let them take advantage.

Yr todds still like porridge? Its out of Y's menu for sometime already haha..he eats most of our food except the spicy ones.
I find porride easy 1 dish meal..but I suck at cooking it haha!

re porridge
kekeke mine eats porridge as main meal.. but he can chew and bite well with other kinds of foods quite well :p.. just htat i am lazy to plan and change his diet :p..he's a simple eater.. whatever nice he will eat lor.. :p

A doesn't like to take the gluey porridge anymore leh... Bt since I still hv 1 box of those instant children porridge, I told maid to use them when we run of fresh salmon.

charis
dah~~ tat's what my hb tot.. to be nice to the maid.. in the end being taken advantage for ..
... soooo when r u starting pre-sch? the location?.. argghhh the location will be inconveninet for me right??? hey hey, u can remember jas.. her workplace is in simei near expo right? kekkeke next give her more infor if ur preschool aroundd the area.

eversince he has more teeth suddenly, he been eating better liao. poor chap too la. zz does eat our food but maid still insist to cook for him since it more healtier. so i let him eat lor.

he likes to eat junk too. esp when he caught his father eating chips... btw, zz likes spicy stuff. he can eat n say hot, n ask for it again... haha

he likes to eat rice too but from our bowls.

garfield
QY can be happily eating our nachos during a gathering when all the aunties stopped eating oredi.. kekeke... QY same behavior as zz for spicy stuffs.... still wanna eat though it's spicy... and me likewise ur maid, will insist he be fed porridge coz it's healthier.

Ladies, can I ask u something?

If lets say early tis am tested +ve, then pm if let say something dropped out (= mc already), if we test again, will the kit imm show it's -ve already? Do hormones react so fast?

ehh that's a hard to answer question.

did the kit only showed +ve onli once? (could be fake positive, though most kits claim to be 99.9% corrrect)

for initial pregnancy stage, i guess the morning sample of urine is the most accurate... so u can try testing again tomorow.. though HCG levels doubles every 48hrs during the initial stage

ya i also heard morn test most accurate...

u mean foetus drop out like tat? paiseh, i never hear mc like tat. anyway, test again. if still unconvinced go see gynae.

not u bah?

wow, my fav topic - maids, how can i not have my two cents worth

jazzcy, for us we never have the practice of eating at the same table when its dinner at home. of cos if we eat out at restaurants, we will eat together. but we always order a plate of fried rice for her which is wholly hers then she can take whatever dishes thats served. reason for this is so she feels at eased.

today i was just thinkin wat are the other todds eating..cos i dun like A to eat porridge. Charis wat do u cook for lunch then?

Ah ger, wow potential good news

gd day to all....

thks for the ans... yeah, tats wat we tot also.. could b fake +ve.

garfield - nt me lah of cos... Cherry - u r disappointed arh.. LOL...

Cherry - my rubbish bin eats plain white rice, he likes long beans w/ omelette, pan-fried salmon or cod fish, then stir-fried macaroni, or soup macaroni. when the maid cooks fried egg noodles, he also eat. He also eats pasta w/ tomato base. If he's having rice, then I wil try to add some minced pork for him, cut vege. Oh he likes carrots v much lately too...

Y dun u like A to eat porridge?

garfield, was gonna answer you but our bfeeding expert smurfy gave the model answer liao. Hehe.

Headache lah.. Bethany can snack on all sorts of junk but when it comes to her meals, she prefers porridge ONLY. Lazy to chew.. but only for her meals. Else she can attack steak, nuggets.. you name it, she can swallow it.

cherryale,
Ben has been eating table food with us, together at the table since he was about 13 months old. We cut up the harder chunks of meat and veges. But these days he can take quite large bits. He even sometimes asks for chilli! His favourites are macaroni (in whatever form), pasta, nasi lemak, fried chicken, eggs, broccoli, long beans and fruits.

catz
:p me learnt from all the mistakes mah.. anyway i will not be sooo serious abt bf-ing for #2.. aim is to lose weight.. :p

found an interesting site on bentos for kiddos.. cherryale.. perhaps u can get ur maid to cook these for A??? make her do some work kekekeke

http://motheringcorner.com/

smurfy, wah those bentos become some kind of crazy one-upmanship contest between moms. Maad. Sorry I don't believe in doing all those to make the kid eat. Food is food. Don't eat done. Haha. Oh yah losing weight can begin after having #2. Most of my mummy friends look v good after having the 2nd one.. I guess 'cos close factory already, can start to become vainer.. haha.. same for me, I guess.

PVL, wow... Ben is such a good eater. Beth will gag if she has an entire meal of table food.

catz
wonder how on earth they can find time to get these bentos up :p.. gluey porridge is still the easiest hahaha.. tat's why changing his diet still not up in my mind... hey, tat time u bf tim longer than beth oso ar? hahaha i rememebered how crazy magd was thinking abt losing weight even before delivery.. now i can understand :p

smurfy, apparently they wake up at 3-4am to start on their bento! Siao lor.. sleep is so much more impt that making smiley face bentos :p No, actually I BF Beth 3 months longer.. 'cos she had such bad allergies which thankfully she no longer has thanks to my power BM. Hahahaha..

Oh trust me, it's a slippery slope to becoming a slummy mummy (i.e. opp of yummy mummy) after childbirth. Not just body.. face also must take care. I got such bad wrinkles now that I've hit the big 3-0 :p

thxs smurfy, will try it.

zz doesn't like to eat egg so i was shocked when he eat the egg tarts in macau deliciously.

he is back to wanting to taste our food again. everytime he sees us eating, he quickly come over n wan to eat too. unless he is really full.

besides porridge, he also eat mee sua, noodles, maggi noodles, rice n pasta. but meat wise he still soemtimes lazy to chew. he will spit out if i put some meat inside... but sometimes he dun know n eat ;p

catz
hahah those bentos r nice to look at lar.. but i'm too lazy n practical to do these kinda things... no no.. i die oso wanna lose some weight after #2... not sooo fat like the previous few mths.. u know my pre-pregnancy weight before QY is 52kg.. pre-pregancy weight before #2 is 67kg?????? ho~ho~ho~.. i started going for facial now, having hiatus for 2 yrs :p

garfield
i tot all kids like eggs??????????

Catz,
You're still young. Do you know how HARD it is to get your shape back when you're my age????????? I think I have to permanently wear maternity clothes liao. Before preggy, I already had big hips. Now my hips are beyond any imagination. Suggestions for plus-sized clothes stores welcomed here.

smurfy, those bento sets r so nice looking tat i wouldn't bear to mess it... haha

i use to have these thoughts too but like catz, i also like my beauty sleep!

smurfy, u dun look so fat ley! i was abt tat weight too when i had G. anyway I lost all the weight i had when i carrying G. now still losing but not all the weight i put on when i had zz. think got 2 kids or more can lose weight easily 1.

yes zz dislike eggs, maybe the yolk la. so he doesn't eat fried or half or full boil eggs.

garfield
my dear garfield.. from the time u saw u thereafter, my weight went up up up...:p

pvl
i dun understand leh. u got 3 kids to chase after, u do so much housework.. how come u r still piling on weight????? did u drink too much soft drinks or chocolates?:p

smurfy,
Not piling on weight, just not losing much at all! Never drink soft drinks, don't snack, no chocolates leh. Just wait til you're 40 muah ha ha ha ha!

pvl, i understand. my massage lady is also trying to increase weight but couldn't cos of age issue. cos of the metabolism slows down alot... so now i more determined to lose more weight b4 i turn older!

u can lose too but guess u gotta work HARDER. all the best! I heard of stories tat ple lose alot of weight around yr age so it not impossible.

PVL, I don't think I'm going to age gracefully. Haha. Yah lah you have 3 kids, the weight's not going to stay on that's for sure!!! Not to worry lah.. with bfeeding and running after 3, you'll drop the weight in no time.

Ah ger..Wat dropped out?!
If its early pregnancy can be -ve immediately..But sometimes it takes a while for preg hormones to go down. U doing ok?

PVL..Ya lor give yourself more time lah..can lose still although its harder..When yr hubby's back in the evening..go do brisk walk..half hour will do..every alternate days..n some toning exercises..I dont think u eat much type hehe..so u can do it!

Ive been so busy with school n home..lately no time to exercise..I hate school tat way..when I was in poly I was fat..then I need coffee..that's 500 calories each time for a frappucino!

Smurfy..I know wat u mean..some r very smart..they know how to "survive" then they take advantage.

My pre-school ctr..haha..my partner not very decisive about the location..so we r stuck..think maybe she fearful now cos of the economy..rent is high everywhere. So I'm just helping her do the curriculum and programs when she's ready.
Anyway Im looking into setting up a enrichment school on my own..I cant wait for her lah..I'm the proactive, just do it type..and I need the income..so its driving me..haha.