(2007/02) February

last nite zz become a monster again... goodness he is really selfish. i wonder y as we really treat him well.

when he eating his dinner on high chair, he heard mei mei sitting on the rocker playing those musical toys on it. he quickly get down chair and run into rm n insist he wanna sit on it. I refused cos cannot always mei mei had to give in to him n also he shld be eating his dinner. he cry loudly.

then when maid is feeding mei mei on high chair, he wan maid to hug him. I so angry tat i give him time-out which didn't work this time

he still insist on maid. then i cane him. he still wan... so stubborn rgt? think last nite whole neighbourhood heard us. anyway i so angry that i put him in my rm n close the door. he managed to open the door after a while, crying for maid. then i ignore him then since he doesn't wan me. sob sob. when his dad back, i told him to be messager to boy as I dun wanna tok to zz.

then nite time need to sleep, he still purposely ask for maid n look at my reaction. %&&**
then middle of nite also wake up askin to hug, but i say no. then he ask for my pillow which i throw to him then he back to sleep. then this morn, after drinking finish his milk, he still wanna maid. v stubborn really. then later while i complaining to maid how noti he is, he wink n say goodbye to me and fan kiss! really dun know wat to say...

sorrie for long post... but y zz is so noti i thot he loves his mei mei already... really disappointed.

garfield
zz seems jealous and wants attention.. instead of selfish..and now he has reached the terrrible twos, so plus the tantrums he's throwing.. the situation seems worse? i would secretly think that he's trying to make u jealous as well by insisting on the maid onli, since he "felt" that all of u wanna him to give in to meimei, and that u always punish him (cane... timeout) and never punish meimei.. these kids r smart and they knows how to manipulate emotions now..

i tot the private times spent with him in HK would make things subside?

charis
hb's friend oso thinking of enrichment sch.. but there r sooo many out there... and a few quite established ones.. how would urs stands out?

Sunsweet, thanks for the cc address.
We gg to a few centres to have a look. So far, I've shortlisted Cherie Hearts, Mulberry, PCS...

Gig - my gf put her gal at Ace, at Jurong East tare, c if u wanna consider. Or else Agape at Jln Bahar I think has 1 branch?

I dun wanna destaroy my brain cells over all these things yet... wait till when I m ready to send A to sch...

Till nw I m still contemplating whether to send him to PG. U guys think it's necessary? Our helper is playing & teaching him things everyday...he's learnt hw to draw circles already... although I dunno if this is considered early or late. :p He's always saying 2,2,3 & nt 1,2,3!

Oh, something great to share w/ u mummies. after 2wks of hard work, A has started telling the maid tat he doesn't want the diaper. From the moment he wakes up frm his pm nap. Which is gd news! & best of all, she's successfully put him on potty which he rejectd all the while. which is also gd cos then my maid doesn't have to carry him over the WC to make him pee.

the only thing is - poo. I think the maid is still doing like wat we r - carry him over the wc & make him poo directly frm tare.

Ah ger,
Your A is doing better than Ben! My Ben very seldom tells us that he wants to shh-shh (pee). I was hopeful that he would be more consistent, but he doesn't even mind sitting round in wet pants!! So it's back to diapers for him, and more encouragement on his communication skills.

garfield,
Our toddlers will always have some jealousy and sibling rivalry in them, no matter what. It's the age lah. Don't be discouraged. Ben is super-jealous now. Keeps wanting me to carry him when I'm carrying Gabriel. Difficult to tame. He also is very demanding. And won't take 'no' for an answer. His demands will get louder and louder if you say 'no', as if by yelling, we will give in. I just have to learn to ignore the demands, or tell him to be quiet and refocus his attn onto something else. Very difficult.

hi girls!

ah ger *wave* how are you? I've moved, not staying BP anymore. I'm on ML now, going back to work in 3 weeks time.

Are you all discussing about toilet training your todds? my girl now only wear diaper when she sleep and when we go shopping. She know how to say shee..shee but sometimes she just cant control and pee..luckily it only happened at home.

Anymore gathering? I have never attend one before and I'm looking forward to one.

ah ger, tat good news! zz still refused to sit on potty, nor does he like being over the WC too. so we just let it be, till he ready.

i guess he jealous lor but we already treat him v gd liao. like smurfy say, we spent the wk in HK w him. i dun wan him to grow up demanding his own way. sometimes we try to divert his attention like when he insist to sit in the rocker. but it fail. after a while, he still rem to sit in rocker. n he will cry really loud! he can cry until he out of breath...

garfield, actually I will hv to ask my maid. Bt again, we've bn trying a few times b4 she came, bt he wasnt ready.

my gf taught me, to consistently bring the kid to the toilet like 15 - 20mins... make them hv the practice of knowing they hv to go to toilet. If they refuse, when u carry them to the WC, just do the whistling sound or wat then they def will shhh shh... my mum did it las time also just nv did it consistently.

Initially he will def reject, & hb said dun want him to ctrl his bladder, ask me to gv in to putting on diaper for him. I told him I didn't ask him to ctrl, he could hv pee on the shorts. Bt if he pee on the shorts, we will hv to tell him it's nt right, so nx time must rem to tell anyone of us tat he needs to pee.

Slowly, he started telling the maid, though it was a little bit late. & eventually he succeeded in telling the maid each time. Even if he didn't say, she will also try to consistently bring him to the toilet.

Then nw it bcmes a habit to hv him go to the toilet & let him sit on the potty. If he would prefer to stand at the shower area to pee, by all means, so long as he has tat habit, and then slowly learn to go to the right plc.

ah ger,

sorry for popping by! n thanks for shaing how to potty train

this am just kenna scolded by my dad ..my own dad...

said i not good mum ,my own fault
my boy still not toilet train,still cant self feed..still cant wearown shoes....said i sahm shd have moretime to train!!

n my boy going to sch in term 3liao...i did try potty train when he turn 24mth brought him to toilet every hr stand there ..but he only pee a few time..later he didnt want liao..once i put back diaper he will pee in it..so i stop train for a while...till recently i start to train..

if i am not yim jin i can let him go diaper less during day...but the sight of urine/poo make my heart weak...plus i am alone...unlike my sis whom stay with my mum can help juggle..i cannot imagine my boy pee in his short..then still try to step in his own urine and me trying to clear up the mess

but still i have to start training him..

self feeding too..i cant stand mess...but hub ald bought alot of those big big clear plastic bag.will ccut a hole n let him wear to self feed so tat i wont feel uncomfortable

my MIL the best.guess wat she said when i told her i nid to toilet train /teach him self feed??

'Aiyo let the teachers do mah.he so young how to self feed/go toilet??' my GOD!!!!

so i ask her in a sarcastic tone'so yr only son(child) also lah...spoon feed til pri one lah' she answered 'yes lah'!!! OMG!!!

thanks for sharing here...now i am more motivated to toilet train my boy

ah ger, mine from 12 mths onwards, suddenly dislike his potty. dunno y too. now v scare of potty so no matter how we coax, he dun wan to sit lor. he do tell us tat he wans to poo or in the process. but if we bring him into WC, his poo suddenly gone... haha. then now we dun dare to force him so that his poo can everything out.

nowadays when he pee or poo, he tells us then we acknowledge n prob ask him to squat n then tell him tat he shld go toilet nxt time. i wonder wat in the toilet/ potty tat he afraid of... hiaz...

choo,

my boy also haven't toilet train. take it ez lar. diff children have diff ways n time. my boy is now more to feeding himself liao but can be messy too. but we encourage him. at the most wipe the floor . yr boy can still wear bib, zz refuse. isn't it worse?

wear own shoe? think most of the kids here dun know too bah. mine try but not so successful. he just put the shoe on his soles n ask me to help him. but slippers he can slip in.

choo
never know u r a sAHm.. until now.. ;)..

ohh both my mother n i can't stand mess and QY's sooo slow... .. so we always avoid letting QY self feed himself totally lor :p... we will just give him a small bowl to play n feed himself while we have a main one that we do it oso.. faster n less messier :p

GOG, saw that u have joined a spree to get freestyle! Good decision, its a really really good pump

brought A to the PD for review today. He has to continue with the inhaler for 6mths as he has sensitive airways. Well, I am only glad that he can go back to school on MOnday.

Was told Lil J cried the whole morning at CC from the time we drop her off till ah ma picks her up (lunch time)..

Ah ma also cry cry.. how how.. i dun know what to say to ah ma .. ah ma like also not happy with me insisting to send lil J to CC now..

But its for ah ma's good so that when #2 arrives then she can manage.. if i start Lil J in CC next year how is going to handle 1 crying toddler + 1 infant?

i have to be strong willed to keep Lil J there and let her learn to enjoy CC..

actually i feel so heartache when Lil J cries this morning..

mummies who have successfully bring your kid(s) to school how u handle it? how you better prep your child for it?

So far I've shared with her what she will do in school, she loves the playground, how her teacher is mummy's friend who will help me to look after her when mummy and daddy is working..

what else shall i reinforce to make her feel better?

Garfield,

u are using ameda dual electric pump rite?

How long can re-chargable batt last?

also i saw many selling 2nd hand pumps had send their motor for servicing/ change. why is it so?

sunsweet,

u got to monitor lil J. if she really behave diff at home as well, it good to stop a while. diff kids have diff adaptability. like mine n stella's, it affecting their daily lives. so wat u thot will help in long run might backfire. wat is best is their wellbeing n development. anyway, they take time to adapt. how long has she been there? u can ask Cherry or chocbabe for mroe advice.

for ameda pump, i have not send for any service yet. still quite ok. but i was wondering if i can still sell after prob 2 yrs later since i wanna still bf? if scaly spoilt after i sell so paiseh rgt? hmm i pump 4 to 5 times a day n the batteries last me abt 3 - 4 days. cos i find it weak by the 4 day n i will charge again. but sometimes i never wait for it to charge finish then i use liao.

i used to have one extra set but i lost them on my trip to HK...
too smart lo... took out the batteries n use main dc then forgotten to bring out of hotel! boo hoo...

Garfield,

Lil J is in school only Day 4..
I'm expecting the crying phase to last 1 mth +/-

called the school at just now to find out how she is this morning. As ah ma says she was crying thru out.

as from the principle, she went to help up in her class at about 11am. she told me Lil J was not weeping anymore just walking ard in the class. then she tries to eat some lunch.. only cried again when its shower time..(she had been crying since shower time since day 1, so i did nto let her shower there..taking things 1 step at a time)

i think if thats the case when she manage to calm down after the crying in the morning.. i guess she understands she needs to adapt..

yah i'll observe her more closely these months..
i'm sure she will be more clingy to us..

i remembered as a kid i was like that too .. cry cry cyr.... now i know how my sad my mum felt when i cried badly for her at nanny's place..

Smurfy..Yup quite saturated..but quality programs not many out there..Well how would my stand out-Im working on a program very much on creative movement and a concept called Brain Dance..its even suitable for newborns.
I'll ask all of u here to come for free trial lesson when I have my venue..haha..dont know when tat will be!

Sunsweet..Sorry to hear that Lil J's not adjusting too well to cc..As for preparation, think not much can be done cos every child is different, by telling her about nice stuff in school is a good start..Try not to linger around the goodbye time in the mornings..or pop by unless u ready to take her home. Do tell her that u r going and u'll pick her up later..dont hide and disappear..It better that she sees u go then realise later tat u r missing. She'll adjust..its also how teachers handle..for this age the best is directing the kid's attention to other things like playground, or books.
But if she gets very affected, nightmares, change in appetite etc, n very serious then guess she jus not ready for school..wait till she's older.
In my years as a teacher, I've seen some toddlers cry for just a few minutes every morn, some cry for 2 weeks or more, some adjust immediately..n some though more rare get very affected n need to be taken out of school.

Anyway congrats on the princess..gals are cool to have..more the better! They be of great help at home next time..hehe!

Sunsweet, congrats on another princess!!! Thot i will be the only one as most mummies here have a mix of boy and girls.
U will enjoy ur princesses just like i enjoy my pair thoroughly!

Re: toilet training. My aunt told me these few days Xi starts to tell her she wants to pee and a few times successfully pee in the potty. We are glad she starts to show the willingness to use the potty again after our almost success attempt in January.

The two girls have started to sleep in their room next to ours since Monday. Glad that Xi is adapting to her new room from day 1. Of cos, i still need to accompany them to sleep lah. But really not easy to put both gals to sleep, especially Ru is such a light sleeper, and she sleeps soooo little daytime, and nighttime only sleeps for 9-10 hours. So little for a baby!!! While i try to coax Ru to sleep, Xi always like to lean against the playpen and makes the playpen shakes. Aiyoh... When Ru finally sleeps, then Xi's turn. She always likes to sing and talk before she sleeps. I always have to Shhhh her to make her talk softer so not to wake her sister up.

Ru is still on tbm and most of the time i direct latch on her. Also try to store up some ebm as i am gg to start work in 2 weeks time. So fast my maternity leave is ending soooooon...

sunsweet
congrats on another princess. do be patient with lil j lar.. think she belongs to the independent type as well.. give her some time to adapt k?

jas
whahaha still tbf? that's very very good.. so fast starting work, u r taking how many mths of ML?

charis
would be waiting for ur good news then..

Sunsweet, congrats on having princess!!!

jelly, I got to supplement with fm liao. My bm ss not fantastic this time round.

So sorry... need all your help again... MY CONFIRMED CONFINEMENT MAID PLAYED ME OUT!!! Rang her a while ago and was informed that she has taken on another assignment!!! Actually, she has already confirmed with me that she will do confinement for me in May but because I havent met up with her so she took it that I am not going to engage her anymore... Now, I am in a real desperate situation cos baby is due soon and I might not be able to find one now. Can someone help me please...

GOG
when's ur edd? hard to help leh... my cl oso booked oredi as far as i know.

last nite QY kept on reciting n mumbling TIAN HEI HEI (in hokkien) sooo funny.. why can't my mum teach him more scholaristic stuffs like "chuan qian ming que guang?" or "san zi jing"..

gog, sorrie to hear tat. hard to find good ones at this stage... but u can try agencies if really can't find? who will help to take care of bbs other than cf lady? or it is just u? able to get any help from ils or parents?

long time nvr come in...wah alot to read...

ah ger,
wats happening..wat + liao then -???? so strike oredi not??....muz let us know le..

sunsweet,
congrats on 2nd girl...!! me only haf my sis...& both of us are v close!!...its nice to haf sisters!!..closer to mums too!!...kekeke...

smurfy,
i forgot le..u detail scan oredi not?? is it girl girl oso??....eh...think muz chop chop find replacement...if not like me...be 1 or 2 weeks maid...v siao one...somemore u going to pop in a few months time...good to haf a new one..& train her too!!.....sometimes i tink..it would be good if she auto resign herself...like me..wanna change dun wanna change...but if maid "fire" me herself...i lagi happy...

my maid's pay v low la...maybe dats why she dun wan to work hard...320..keke....everyday $7.50 to cover her meals & my kid's dinner....but i dun see her eating...not becoz not enuff money...but she wanna keep herself slim..

GOG,
aiyoh...cannot help you...maybe garfield or cherry can intro you theirs??...i nvr use confinement lady before...but not panic yeah...you giving birth in april??

giggler,
did i miz out any baby photo not??? how's #3?? sherwin adapting well to his "new role" as big bro??

catz catz catz,

anytime soon you doing EDM spree not??...seems like they dun haf the "try out" combinations anymore le....

if u doing let me know can can??

smurfy,
ti orh orh, beh lok hor is it? Hahaha, traditional songs are good also lah!

Tang shi is too chim for poor toddler lah. My Ben sings children's songs too. Sounds so funny and ang moh. Hehehehe

GOG,
Must have confinement lady ah? What about catering confinement food then doing the rest yourself? Do you have a maid to help you presently?

pvl
yah!! tat's the one... i onli know the stephanie sun's version.. those 2 sentence u wrote above.. but QY knows the whole song.... sooo funny..

my mum is teaching him "san lun che" now... he always answer the last part... "bu qi guai"... silly funny boy..

Hi I'm a Dec08 Mom. Looking for old unwanted milk bottles in order to exchange for discounted pigeon bottles for my bb. Anyone can spare me a few? Kindly PM me. TIA.

Day 5 at CC,

Lil J cries as expected.

Me also cry cos i feel bad abt it loh.. but its kinda its the best arrangement for now..

The world can blame me now but I feel its for the good of everyone.

Trying hard to read how to make the goodbye less teary..

Last night bought some biscuits for her, telling her we share with frds and teachers at school.. it didn't work..

sigh i feel xin tong leh..

grandma like blame me for making Lil J so sad.. but sigh now will cry, next year if she goes to pre-nursery/ MMI workgroup will still cry mah rite?

sigh.. Very Fustrated.. there is no best solution..

GOG, you can try my confinementn lady if you like but i am not sure if she is booked for May. Her tel no. is 628127098655. She is Indonesian Chinese and only 38yrs old. I like the fact that she is easy going type (will listen to instructions) but the negative thing is that she is not knowledgeable about breastfeeding (which doesn't matter to me as we are already second time mummies).

Timothy is also not toilet trained yet. Yesterday, he changed 5 pairs of shorts in one morning. So angry with him... he seemed so resistant to go diaperless.

speaking of maids, i relented when my maid asked to make a call home. I guessed I am really so soft hearted... I volunteered to pay for her calls home and she can do it twice a month. Anyway, my maid has quite a good life in Philippines so I do admire that she choose to come here as a maid instead. She and her hb travel to work by car, sleep in air-con room and they have a large double storey house and farm. Her hb and her are keen to have us visit Philippines and stay at their place after she completes her conntract. haha. Thanks gals for all your sharing about how you treat your maids... I think we are all good employers ;-)

Hi mummies! Long time no log in. Just popping by to drop a quick hi before I go back to my milking duties.

Sunsweet,
Congrats on your littleler princess. Gals are so sweet
Just to share... Ethan cried for 2 weeks before he settled down in school. The first 3 days when I accompanied him, he was fine. The first day I dropped him off and left, he cried so heart wrenchingly I cried too. Told hubby to just forget the whole cc thing. Hubby decided to be the one to drop him off instead cause he is too sticky towards me. Worked out better. He'll cry when hubby leaves but would be fine after a while (according to the teachers). After a few days of that, we decided to let the maid try dropping him off. Even less tears
After 2 weeks of trial and error, he stopped crying when maid drops him off. After 1 month he even waves bye bye happily when maid drops him off

Some suggestions:
- start with half day instead of going full day immediately?
- find out which teacher J prefers and request for that teacher to try and bond with J a little more for the time being. For Ethan, there was a teacher he kindda got attached to after a week and when maid passes him over to that teacher when she drops him off, he would not scream and kick lor.

Smurfy,
missed the opportunity to complain about my maid :p Hehe. Talk about high class... this one still got maid to serve her back home one hor. Got once I heard her scolding someone on the phone and asked her why she talks so rudely to her relative back home and she said she's scolding her maid woh. Wah biang. We also don't scold her at all here she still scold her maid. Then always like to tell people her first husband was japanese and she stayed in japan for a year. Machiam some expat tai tai like that. And, and, her pay is $420 leh. Hubby said her pay used to be $320 when we had 1 baby so not guo fen to give her $420 when she needs to jaga 2 now lor. Aiya, little Ean calling me. Otherwise I got a whole list of frustrations to vent man! :D

Typing with one hand while I bf little Ean...

Mummies ah, I feel very pek cheh about having to bf leh. Very bad hor. But it really ties me down leh. Very tempted to just express all the way from here but I think I will regret it the day I try to latch Ean and he refuse
But currently I think I'm also not giving him the best milk if I have to constantly put him down halfway to see to Ethan while bfing right? Very worried he might not be getting enough to eat/ not enough hindmilk. Oh and when he falls asleep while bfing I always happily put him down cause I can go do my own stuff. Think he might actually be capable of drinking a lot more but bad mummy is not patient enough to let him finish

Jazzcy,
my maid has a cellphone woh. She never even asked us whether she can keep one. Just had one with her from day one. Hubby told her as long as she doesn't use it when she is taking care of the kids it's okay... hmph...

jazzcy, winnie, wow yr maids also pretty high class or rich ah. how come they wanna come here n slog?

winnie, good to hear Ethan adapt well! yup tat time i also let hb send him instead of me. but for the whoel period he refuse for hb to carry him anytime. haha then hb commented tat he has become the wicked person. anyway i realised he was not crying as much as the first 2 wks. just tat i realised he wasn't as cheery as b4 lo.

sunsweet, prob u can try winnie's method. be strong mama! dun let it affect the bb inside too.

Winnie,

Lil J is now on 1/2 day she goes back after lunch.. she didn't like the shower time in school so no point let her cry there.

I think Monday will let Daddy will drop her off. Sees if its better this way.

For Teacher, yesterday she was pretty acceptable to one of the teacher but this morning that techer was not ard .. i think the teacher take turns for the morning duty. so no choice...

I really look forward to the day there is no more teary goodbyes...

maybe Gals are more emotional so they tends to be more "sticky"

winnie, u just do yr best. it much tougher now since we have one toddler w us now. i also pump fully liao. i v long never let G latch liao eversince she bite me... sob sob... i rather pump n give her n she happy lo.

Garfield,

I was also thinking for daddy to be baddie.. keke

but i see even if these week i've been baddie, Lil J still sticks to me..

last night i went home, Lil J a little relcutant to come to me for a hug.. but she still did..

I can sense that she is less cheery.. maybe whole morning of weeping she is tired..

I think now my prob is more of how to handle Grandma's expectation... as for Lil J we still can work on it.. but grandma... sigh.. dun want to let her think we are forcing our princess to be unhappy.. We dote our lil J no less then her.. but somehow i feel that she doesn't think so.

i hope i won't snap at her one day..

jazzzy
urs really a high class maid oso.. soo rich and still wanna come to sg to work.. but be careful the novelty of working just to support the kids to those rich schools might die off k? and for her type, i am afraid u gotta treat her well oso.. otherwise she can simply go back home and be her own tai-tai

winnie
ehh is she that #1 maid u have all these while? tot she's very okay... ohhhhhh i know.. u r just jealous ur hb sooo nice to her kekeke, right right? tell ur hb not to be soo nice to them, otherwise like us.. kena play out... pls continue to latch onz k?

me and an old friend doing some face/handwriting analysis of some maids biodata.. hopefully can get better luck by pulling in her help..

sunsweet
getting the daddy to bring her to school is a good idea...espeicially if she is less attached to daddy as compared to u and grandma.. this helps for QY in his enrichment class.. my maid's going with him now.. and so far the teacher's very impressed that QY sits through story telling.. onli flip side.. all parents leave their kids with maids and go for breakfast when this is supposed to be parent-kid bonding session :x

winnie
i hope u r bringing in good news with the pregnancy radar when u logs in.. though i have a feeling of what's not at the moment.. :x

Humm since the Daddy strategy works for you gals.. i think i might try it..

Smurfy, as for the bonding part.. why not you guys bring QY for his class?? since the class allows parents to join.. QY will misbehave with u guys ard? I tot as parents we can control them better..

In the past either me or grandma brings her to the MMI (adult accompanied) so thats why our bond with her is strong that daddy feels left out at times.. I like that strong bonding.. cos like me and my mum we are very close since i was little...now still the same..

sunsweet
QY acts-up when we r around lar.. instead of sitting down, he will wander off to look for toys.. when the maid takes over, he guai guai sit down n listen to story... he's very close to us and knows he can get away at times by bullying us.. now that u mentioned.. whahaahaha i lead a very miserable life leh, maid bullies me... son oso bullies me... whhahahaa

sunsweet, dun give up, I am sure with more time, Lil J will get used to cc life. The initial week is the toughest. A also cried a bit when we left initially but once he knew we are gone, he will stop and start to play with the kids there. Maybe girls are a little more sticky to parents cos I do see little girls cried from the time their parents left throughout until they come and fetch the kids. My cousin who works in Pats said most kids take about 1-2 weeks to settle down, as long as lil J dun cry thru out and can be consoled by the teacher, it is fine. take care, dun blame yourself ok?

jas, winnie, my girl is rejecting FM, each time I introduce FM to her, she will vomit out. I need her to accept both BM and FM cos when I go back to work, my ss will drop as no time to pump, so definitely have to supplement.

catz, when are u doing drugstore spree? I want to get first teeth toothpaste, desitin, vitamins etc. let me know if u are doing okie? if not, I got to search the spree threads.

both kids asleep now and I am having my black mask on
getting ready to bring A to town once he has his dinner
then meet hb for dinner.

cherry
wow.... semi tai tai's life ar? doing mask and bringing A to town after his dinner ;).. hey, u still can pump at work.. just schedule 25minutes each day... 15minutes for ur good pump to express everything out and 5 minutes to set up and 5minutes to clean.. (the sterilizing of bottles n pump, can ge the maid to do it the moment u reach home!).. u had tried soo hard these 2 mths in bf-ing lor..a lil bit wasteful to stop once u go back working

Garf,
I think there was too much going on in zz's life then bah... with the new meimei and all. Moreover, your hubby insisted on going full day from the start right? But of course as mummies, we just want our kids to be happy lor. So as long as zz is his usual cheery self now, school can wait lah

Smurfy,
yah, it's my #1 maid. She went back for a while and came back again. She's ok lah. Otherwise I wouldn't have agreed to let her come back. And after the 2 downright lousy maids I had before her, I'm actually quite grateful for her to be back lor. But still like to complain when the opportunity arises cause she really doesn't behave like a maid man... I can overlook that but the worst is that she's always trying to upstage me when it comes to Ethan >
that I cannot tolerate lor.

Hmm... never hear from huskie for so long... dunno got news there or not. Hehehe

Cherry,
enjoy your paktor!
Why don't u try mixing fm with bm first? Eg, 75% bm and 25% bm and gradually change the proportions?

Chery,

I try to give Lil J 1 month loh..

i only scare it will affect her cheerful self for now..

This weekend hubby and me plan to bring her to her "happy" places to cheer her up

All of us need to balace up a bit.. keke

winnie, i guess so cos now he attending wkend school n enjoying it. of cos i follow him la.

yr preg radar working again? u v chun hor... where huskie?? hehe

cherry, u good life har...

smurfy, mine opp... zz bullies maid obviously... haha he knows i no play play. i always encourage hb to take over the class to bond w him. he doesn't have the guts... hiaz. anyway i m better at diverting his attention.