(2007/02) February

pvl, sunsweet, my hb is just as lazy. sometimes if he got mood he will do it. but sometimes he dun. like kitchen light can dun repair for many wks! until i wun tahan n see myself.

then recently he got angry when i dun off the tv for him. i just wanna take revenge. cos everything I touch, like if i on the fan, i must def be the one to off it even when we leave the room together. since he so calculative with me, i do it too. then he get angry. men!! they r never intiative like big boys

recently my hb is quite good, will offer to feed meimei milk, carry her, and pretty fast too. Yesterday I sms him around evening that the yellow part of the medela pump is chipped off, he straightaway went to get it from mums and babes. Maybe he is less stressed at work now but he is travelling soon and each trip is about 1 week..sianz

walau my maid, just thot she not bad, then she showed true color again. Just now I set alarm to wake up at 3.15pm to pump milk. When I woke up meimei was sleeping on the sofa, there was a pot of boiling soup in the kitchen and my maid is no where to be seen. She was actually in the storeroom..then meimei cried, I purposedly didnt carry her to see how long it takes for her to carry meimei. She came soon enough, then I said she cannot sleep in storeroom with the pot in the kitchen wat if there is a fire?? She replied that she didnt slp, so I said, yah, sometimes u sit sit till u slp, u also wouldnt know. Then she just smiled. How to fangxin with her alone with meimei?

cherry, yr hb rather hand on liao ah. maybe he like gals? some ple say most daughters closer to daddies lo.

mine plain lazy la. then yesterday told me he might be goin business trip in July. wau lau. july i already fan abt maid issue. then got G 1st birthday bash to think. I think if he really go, i take leave anyway so wat as well all go with him.

as per your experience which electrical breast pumps is best?

Hoping to find one electrical one dual pump if possible..

better if can be battery operated then can use in office too..

sunsweet, i using Ameda dual pump. can be battery operated one. rather good for me as I can pump as fast as 15 min n it done.

PIS is also good but ex lor. so see yr budget.

smurfy,

i was looking at freestyle.. but i saw here retailing at $900+

a bit too exp..

Garfield, the amenda you are using is it noisy? and what type of batteries does it use? if recharageable need to recharge how frequent?
For 15 mins you mean to empty both breast?

sunsweet I got a freestyle from spree, pump cost S$477 and S$22+ for shipping. First few yrs selling for $799 at their stores, u can take a look there and decide. I like it cos its v lightweight and handsfree

cherry
do u need to change the power adapter, coz it was some issues faced when buying PIS in US right?

how often you pump with freestyle? will it become loose after using sooo frequent? i am refering to the hold onto the breastS?

cherry,

humm recently i got a note from spree ist $500+ b4 Vpost cost..

yah as smurfy ask.. will it become loose?

i saw the sample set at United sq.. and is quite impress by it..

Cherry for freestyle how long you need to pump to empty breast and of how much BM you have pumped..

sorry need so much details :p

sunsweet, quite ok w the noise lar. there r a few time i did it in toilet in hk n ple can't hear i pumping.

i using rechargable n i charge every few days since charger w me almost everyday at my desk.

ya 15 min for two breasts. i also using a handsfree kit so tat i can do work when i pumping.

gd day to all....

Sunsweet - my maid costs $350 + 170. I dun pay any agt fee so long as I pay loan in full. :p In a way I saved some $$. I pay for her call card (so I get to decide when she can call), her food & lodging.

She's bn cooking for us; she eats simple (I provide her w/ cereals, biscuits, coffee powder, bread & fruits) & she shares lunch w/ A. I let her eat fish (better life than the employers!!) bt she knows A shld b eating more cos he's growing. Hb ever seen her eating the fish & porridge, she took v little only. We told her we can't afford to hv seafood everyday cos they r exp & she saw the prices at the market too. Bt I dun wanna deprieve her of nt having fish lah (afterall she had fish daily back in Phil). Night time is mainly vege + meat lor. she cooks only 2 dishes & she doesn't eat alot (cos she scarfed fat). Which is more than enuff for us. She would add either carrots, fish cakes, mushrooms in the vege & stir-fry. We est marketing costs to be abt $50 - 60 per wk incl A's fish.

We will usually buy salmon & threadfin & she tries to cook both daily bt do alt cooking method like steam/ pan-fry/ add-onto the porridge. Occassionally she may cook stir-fry macaroni w/ minced pork & crabstick & some veges/ fish.

So I would say $520 for maid's salary, marketing is abt $250 (nt incl wkends). Wkends she is off, no need to cook. Est to be abt $10 per meal for 3, so frm tare u gauge lor.

I feel lah, def life is nt as b4, cannot go & dine as & when we like cos hb & I dun earn alot... bt @ least in rtn we get to hv home-cooked food which I've bn longing for, & hse is clean, A is well-taken care of.

Smurfy - I m gng L's housewarming.. bt nt to sure when, cos my gfs all said they may b late... Duhz....

RE toilet training. I told my maid to do. Either on pull ups then bring him to toilet, or if she's daring enuff to try him out on shorts ONLY. she did w/ the shorts. whole of las wk, v bz soaking shorts. Cos he simply refused to tell her he wanna pee. I told the maid, every 15mins must ask him. Even if he doesn't want, bring him to the toilet. She did, bt each time after much struggle, he would hv pee-ed on the shorts by the time they rch the toilet.

Mon showed some improvements. He called for her, bt end up a lil bit of urine came out, bt nt too bad... @ least he bothered to call her. Yest he called her 2x, & she successfully brought him to the toilet. Hope 2day I can heard gd results also.

fat_babe - #2? Nt so soon lah... when the time is rite i will let u know when I wanna b a mummy again. :p

garfield

i went to Mum R Us to see the ameda dual breast pump. it does not have any pad on the funnel.. so it is painful when pump?

also what kind of batteries you are using?

cherry, v scary leh... so far when I monitor my maid over the IP camera, she doesn't take nap one. Even when she does food prep in the kitchen, she will occasionally take a peep outside & c if he's woken up or nt.

ah ger, tat good. at least she look out for him. but does she know there a cam?

sunsweet, i bought mine at Isetan the other time when there is sale. so it came w a bottle warmer plus some bm bags. cost me around $320. then I bought the handsfree kit from mumfairy. also at offer but i forgot how much.

yup it doesn't came w pad like avent. I was at first scare that it may be more pain but turn out alrite ley. in fact not as pain as manual. only tat it cannot be turn to manual when u need to. think pis can be converted to manual. batteries wise i m using energiser.

garfield, we have tat b4 she came. Hb did ask her to clean the device bt she nv once asked wats tat, I guess she didn't bother bah... she also nv act strangely like trying to hide away frm the camera.

We hv one in the kitchen, 1 in the hall. In the beginning I was still quite onz in checking, nwadays I simply cant b bothered, unless I hear cries, then I c wats happening.

ah ger, well i c. but some of my frens do tell their maid so as to warn them tat if they do anything funny, they be captured. they also tell maid so as to respect their privacy.

but seem tat she look decent. at least u dun need to bother abt housework anymore n somemore home cook food. good rgt? then if no.2 comes along, u not so headache too once this maid get the hang of it.

ah ger
har? u onz urs soundspeaker at work to hear or wat? how much u spent and what brand?

i, going to her place early i guess.. during noon time... then hang around until QY makes noise to indicate that he's sleepy.. then will bring him home to nap.. better timing for me.. so that when he naps, i can oso sleep :p..

i nv tell her lah... bt if she ever asks, I will just say for home security purpose lor.

Smurfy, I dun on it loud, just little bit only. We bought frm D-Link, then self-install. 1 is a direct view of 120deg, the other is w/ rotating pan for up to 270 deg. View can b tilted up & down/ left or right. So we put in a plc ware we can c almost 90% of the hse.

Smurfy - her hse warming is 1 - 5pm right...

ah ger
Dlink can self installed one? i tot is get someone to install for u? u got the model number? how much? that's a very popular brand right? then got maintenance fees or not, since can view from computer? ehh can u give a write up on installation and how to use process hahhaa.. u need to drill holes to install?

i check up with her leh, she got 2 rounds, 1st round is 12pm... her relatives n some of hb's friends.. so i try to come ard tis timing lor.. lesser ppl.. and i oso wish to catch up with one of his hb's friend who was my sec sch friend as well... if i cnanot make it at tat time. then i will come in ard 4pm + after QY's nap..

smurfy, yup the handfree rather good. it can be adjusted to neck to breast level and bet yr breasts so rather secure. if no vacuum, the pumps will still be fitted to the kit, which is secured around yr neck. they do demo during fairs. not sure if this coming motherhood fair got their booth. think chocbabe seen their livedemo b4.

when u pumping, at first of cos still need to hold, then after a while can release liao.

yah the hands free secure or not??

i think i'll wait for sales.. the ones selling at mum r us is $388.. no bag whatsoever.. just the pump with 2 bottles..

we bought the wireless ones, hence slightly more exp, like $100+ & a $300+, total spent almost $500 I rem. Heartpain lah... bt if can ease ur worries they r worth.

So long as u hv a power point u can plug in liao. Bt if u need to fix it like at ceiling level, then yes, u need to get somebody to come and do a point for u lor. I think is $60 for a socket point. wire we try to run more discreetly, so tat it's nt running all over the wall. ha ha ha... the one in the kitchen we just leave it on the tabletop, stick it w/ bluetack. We didn't expect to view whole kitchen, so mainly would be cooking, washing & his steriliser area only. The view we tried very long... so can only view like 50% of the kitchen lor.

If u need ppl to cme & help u do the installation like connection & etc, then need to pay. Bt hb tried himself, follow instructions, & he did it. I m an idiot arh... but u can ask DLink to help u w/ it. They hv helpdesk 24hrs. Internally yes, bt externally was a delay cos we just couldn't get it connect.

Then 1 fine day I was so sick of waiting cos hb v lazy.... I called D-link, they asked for permission to access my hme PC frm remote & then w/in like 30 - 45mins - everything done. :p No need to pay a single cent also.

My ofc cannot access personal stuff, so I m like busier than my boss lor, 1 desktop, 1 laptop on my table. Then I subscribe my own MaxMobile then plug in to my personal lappy.

No maintenance fee arh, cos u dun subscribe to their service. This is an IP camera.. the external IP address - u can log in frm any computer tat has internet access. Hence sometimes my mum will also monitor A frm her hse lor... (no wonder she doesn't miss him tat much lah when we go over on Sat).

We dun on/ off it when we rch/ leave the hse cos afraid tat we may forget.

U can refer to this link. http://www.dlink.com.sg/products/prodlist.asp?idCategory=221&type=consumer

We bought the 920 & 5220 series. Nt sure if there is any newer models or if there's a new for better one or nt.. since our drawf hse is SO de BIG!

ah ger
i am an IT idiot leh.. but hey, the cost is not much.. i'm considering this option.. so that some days in future.. when my mum wants time off (she worse than me, no mc no AL),. or she needs to run errand, i can leave the maid and 2 kids at home, without the need to apply AL..thanks thanks for the infor.. i go save it up now and show hb over the weekend.

i guess i just hang ard her house until too many ppl is there or when QY gets cranky.. :p

smurfy, here r the print screens. taking into consideration they are IP camera shots, they are considered v clear liao.

Yes - now we dun hv to rely on our parents anymore.. which is a great relief.

& I purposely remv the pte number display for my hse phone, so tat if she ever needs to leave the hse like bring A to sch, she has to report to me b4 leaving & after reaching hme. :p

Once u've seen let me know, I will remv the pics.. if nt my whole hse will b shown to public liao. LOL...

ah ger:

very very clear.. kekeke impressive.. no wonder ppl always recommend DLINK

1. the external IP address <- a specific address provided by Dlink for your 2 cameras?

2. how are IP shots captured?

3. This is live right? can u store it? for how long?

the image can b adjusted one.. likeu adjust the LCD projector for it's clarity.

wah me also IT idiot leh, if nt I wouldn't lao jia DLink to do for me liao cos I dun wanna kill my brain cells on all these...

a) external IP address - they did for us de leh... bt we need a dunno wat dynamic address lah.. they say I just ans them "orh". LOL.... done liao ok then ok lor...

b) I just do right click, copy, then go powerpoint &amp; paste lor. B4 i save as a ppt file, I just right click &amp; "Save Picture As", &amp; I save as a jpeg file. I was trying my luck to c if can do tat as a print shot. I nv bother to learn hw to save the shots frm their settings. ha ha ha.... Or else easiest - print screen &amp; paste lor...

c) I dun store them cos I didn't record. I know for the 5220 series can lah, 920 I dunno. I also dunno can store hw long.. I dun bother... Yes it is live. The panning one u can c movements all the time, the non-panning one, jumps every 3secs.

Paiseh, think u hv to read frm the specs or even call to ask them for more info.

ah ger
thanks thanks for the details.. i guess my onli issue is that i buy then never watch oso no point right? :p see how it goes first.. still a good option for me

but thanks

i will just leave it on lor.... sometimes when u miss ur child, it's gd to watch it once in a while though. ha ha ha...

tats hw i realised A is v lonely... &amp; he lacks space to move ard in the hse.... &amp; tats also hw I know A has bn bullying the maid!

if the maid is gd, yes, I find it redundant. Bt again, like the news las time. the employers tot the maid was gd, so they log on to chk on the video cam &amp; realised their child had actually bn abused by the maid. Rem the bb in the sarong &amp; the maid swing the bb real hard?

So at least buy for the sake of a peace of mind lor.

wah.. #2 v big investment lah.....

too many things in mind... hse, #2, $$$$$$... cannot cannot.. must hv planning...

tis yr - cannot anyhw risk liao... u'll nv know wats gonna happen to u the nx day.

actually #2 investment is not that big lar.. alot of things can recycle.. :p.. the good thing is u got a maid to help u out now...if kena axe... then axe the maid and take over her job lor ? kekeke

smurfy - i dun wish to do tat to the maid, cos she also v poor thing. came here to earn $$ to support her bb. So if i do tat to her, is as gd as retrenching her also? She wun feel gd, like I wun feel gd being axed also....

so everything must b careful lor...

Shall take each step slowly.. If all goes well, like I said, may start lubricating my factory in May....

heard that alot of employers are sending their maids back coz pay cut... retrenched.. but if suai suai axed.. of coz cannot afford to keep long term mah.. not our choice oso right?

true lah....

bt if this thing really happened to me, I guess my nx cut will b car &amp; nt maid.

Cos for sure mum can't handle 3 kids... so I still need a care-taker. Childcare centre also nt cheap, after all the subsidies, so I rather live w/o a car for now....

smurfy/Sunsweet, i think for freestyle no need to change the adapter unlike PIS..anyway I have a medela adapter, should be able to use that. BTW, I havent use the pump, it just arrived in Singapore, am collecting this sat, so after I used it then I report on whether its good ok?

Sunsweet, today one of the Jan 09 mummy and I went robinson and she bought the ameda dual pump for 388. She used to pump about 160 to 180 I think, but with the new pump, it was 230 or so. Quite tremendous improvement as we were joking in the cab that even 20ml more is bonus but it was a lot more than that.

ah ger, the dlink thing sounds good. Can u believe that we bought two yrs ago, until now havent installed? I just asked my hb about it upon reading your postings.

I should monitor my maid at my inlaws plc when I go back to work in april. MIL just asked me to change her again today but on the other hand, we also do not want too many changes for A. A has just started cc, weaned off pacifier, got a new sister, so already a lot of changes, dun want to change his 'auntie' too.

Ah ger, which brand of pullup pants does A wear?

yesterday so heartpain.. as u all know.. i tried to advocate positive discipline.. n onli knew that i failed badly yesterday.. QY loves to open the fridge and hang out there, coz of the cool air.. and he loves taking stuffs out frm the fridge (chocolates, his rasins etc).. so i always tell him to close the fridge otherwise waste electricity...waste money.. things get spoiled then no more fresh food ... when things does not work, i will say action and say "do u want to get ur hands beaten?"..

yesterday while he played with the fridge of his kitchen set.. he keeps on repeating opening the door and with the words n action.."fridge... beat hands"... so xin suan.... dunno whether to laff or feel sad that he can associate fridge with beating hands .. :/

Cherry

I still hv my Nepia, hardly touched. Cos when A was @ mum hse, he was on PetPet since mum like to change diapers so frequently, I can't b letting her change exp ones....

Cme hme then wear Active &amp; MP.

Bt yest - 1st time, other than napping time, maid let him totally diaper free!!!! we tahan till at night, then 8+ then we put him on Active. He refused to tell me he wants pee. Bt whole day at hme he will call "auntie" and then hold tare.. LOL

Once he gets the hang of being diaper-less, we prob will use the diapers less frequent, other than going out. I try nt to buy anymore diapers cos I wana free my cupboard space.

Smurfy - gd tat he knows... mine will nv bother lor... he simply boh chap!