(2007/02) February

Milkie..Congrats on the arrival of TR! Have a good rest ok..dont start going on so soon! Hehe.

Chocbabe..U all must be proud of him!! He is really cute! Cos some tods that young get very stressed on stage esp when the parents are below watching..they jus want to go to the parents.

Smurfy..QY's hair so nice n curly..Hehe..remind me of my bro when he was young.

SAHMS meet/Toddlers' playgroup..Are u mummies on for either this Thur or Wed at my place? Do reply asap so I can make arrangements.

Charis, can't make it this week unless it's Wednesday but it's depending whether Beth still has upset tummy. Just brought her to pd today - she's got a touch of gastric flu so if she's not well, can't bring her

catz,

aiyoh...i oredi "champion" in natural prevention...coz tyra was accident ma....

no la...wun kena so soon..muahahha....recession now...stress....

smurfy,
eh QY curly hair really very cute la...kimage!!! keke...u really willing to spend on stylin his hair yah.....keke...muz cut at the correct angle so dat the curls will be nice....

sunsweet,
bear wif it...think another 2 months should be out of the 1st trimester yah??....

my SIL oso preggy le...according to her its made 1 day after her wedding..keke....so happy to see new addition to the family..then 2Ts also haf another play mate...waakaka..

fatbabe,

nod nod.. will have to learn to manage this 1st trimester..

y it is only after lunch.. i want to sleep liao...

dunno can get MC tomorrow... whaha

oioi before u girls get the wrong idea, i onli use maybe like a 20c size calendula cream on him and it's on weekends nia... his flyaway hair beri messy loR... :p... and i want to wait until nearer CnY kekeke.. GOtcha, i will ask the hair stylist to show his natural curls the next time round :p.. i bet he will hates me for this when he grows older and see his baby pictures..

milkie, you can bear not seeing YR for so many days??? I sure angry if I'm her lor. Hehehe...

Catz, how's Timo's snip snip? everything ok?

cherry, you got everything ready for your #2's arrival liao?

choc, Ryan look so smart!!!

smurfy, first glance, I thot QY is gal leh.

sunsweet, I felt very tired during 1st tri for this preg too. I can just dozed off just after dinner on the sofa. But now more energetic liao. So just bear with it.

Sahm meet/Playgroup..Hmm..No one else replied except Catz..But I'll just take the liberty to confirm it tentative for Wed 9:30am at my place Pasir Ris Dr. 6.
Other mummies and toddlers, do join us if u r free.
Cherryale..If u can come, do PM me for my address.
If Catz cant make it, then we'll cancel it..will sms and post here if there are changes by tonight or latest by tmrw morn at 8am.

Giggler, Fri is the op... I tell you then
Headache mannnn...

Charis, can't make it. Beth has a touch of tummy flu and she's a heckuva grouchy bear.. you guys go ahead?

Sunsweet, hehe

sunsweet,

i tink indon now..inexperience is $280...experience is $320...then maid levy is $170...

filipina probably $50-$100 more

plus her food lor..

dear All

bn a long time since I las posted. Super bz.. nx wk - 3 events w/in 4 days & for diff team! *faint* Nw rushing like mad woman, since fw wks back! New boss, supe onz... no time for chat.

Sunsweet - u getting a maid? I m getting one also.

Fyi - all Indos & Filis - same starting salary already. Either 320 or 330 onwards. Bt Filis no off-day +$20. Experience Filis or Indos can also start as high as 340 or 350. Levy is 170. All by cash.

Agencies fees varies - $88 up to as high as $288. Some better ones prob will waive off all these & u only need to pay the insr. Bt my coll ever kena one for $700!

Insurance is abt $260+ incl of GST, used to be less than $200. Bt tis is gd for the 2yrs, bt NOTE - if u happen to change maid due to some reasons, insr is nt transferable. Tats wat I know, bt I yet to ask for confirmation.

There's another safety course which they send maids to, I think abt another $100 or less.

Est mthly commitment is abt $1k. $500+ salary, then her food is most of the time w/ us or w/ the kid.

I hv selected mine already, in a way, then she's in the process of getting her passport.

Y i came to tis decision is bcos, 1) we she bu de put A in CC whole day, 2) basically they dun do alot in the pm, 3) CC also up price, cheaper ones nt so gd, better ones so exp, can jolly well get a maid to do housewk. Bt we will still send A to PG, @ least the maid can hv some quiet time & do housechores. She wun b cooking for now, as we plan to do tingkat 1st. Once she gets the hang of it, we may ask her to do so.

Food wise - I m nt so concerned. I asked ard, many said they eat light in the day, like bread, porridge w/ the kids & etc, then dinner w/ us lor.

Oh Sunsweet - employers hv to go thru an online study test. Frm S'pore Poly, I dun hv the website offhand bt u can easily find it under MOM url.

if u want Indo maids, I dunno if my agt has it. Cos I m getting a Fili. U want u sms me.. I gv u her contact. I no time sms leh... rather email cos I m at my desk sticking my butt till knock off or even later. Bt i hv no access to personal mails - like JAIL!

Talk to u all again soon, need to jet off for lunch then cme back rush my work.

tata....

ah ger,

sigh like that its like almost 1/2 my pay goes to maid..

spend so much still dunno this maid can help or give more problem..

sigh.. i'm very relectant to have a maid loh..

humm Mummies with 2 kids w/o maids,

How you manage to cook meals with the kids ard?

prep the food in the morning then cook at late afternoon? or?

I think if were me i think i can manage but doubt my MIL can manage with cooking with kids.. sigh sigh..

sunsweet,
think ah ger's info more complete....coz my maid wif me for 4 yrs liao....

eh..but so far..i dun spend 1k per month on maid la...its juz the pay + levy + $15 phone card...and $35 per week for her own food + my kids dinner..so total is about $650...

but you muz know if you get a good one..she can relief you of all the housework..u can rest..and focuz on playing wif your kids...most of the time..i rely on my maid to "entertain" the kids..she will oso bring them to playground below my block..

ah ger,
keke i think its a good decision la...but think must learn to close 1 eye when maid is here...but think good to haf a filipina for now since the cost is about the same...language not so much of a problem...can oso eat pork.

sunsweet,
Depends on what age the kids are. Presently, I cook lunch just before lunchtime, when I sit the kids down to watch an educational video, or sometimes, Barney video.
I prepare dinner sometimes after doing lunch dishes, when Ben is sitting on the toilet in the kitchen, and Sarah is jumping around (as usual). Cook at 5+. Ben might be awake, then I sit him in the kitchen in his high chair to watch. Or else if jie jie is awake to play with him, then they just play lor.
Last time, I would just cook whenever I could, when the kids were napping. Now I'm preggy and tired and lazy
. Just do whenever it's necessary. The kids are quite independent already, so it's easier now.

fat_babe, same here... I think I rely on maid alot now. Sigh...

Ah ger, you getting maid??? Still bring A over to your mom's place or just maid with A at home?

sunsweet, ah ger's info more up to date. If have maid, got to learn to close 1 eye lor, cant be too particular.

giggler,

you now expecting...so maybe less energy...keke...

i always think..go home can catch 30mins to an hour to cuddle 7 tok to them very good liao lor...dun usually reach home before 8pm...

you decided which day to give birth liao??...before CNY yah??...

Giggler, yah lah.. being pregnant with #3 is no joke la. I remember when I was pregnant with #2 already half dead by evening.

Sunsweet, for me, I only prepare lunch for Beth and then dinner is for the 3 of us. Whenever I got spare moment esp when the kids are napping, then I will rush to prep and do as much as I can. But yeah, I agree your MIL cannot cope lor... better get her a maid else she luan, might not be able to watch Lil J or the baby well.

fatbabe,

like many says its really like striking 4D to find a good help.

I dun expect things to be done to perfection, but have to be reasonably acceptable.

My mum used to have a maid looking after myself and my bro. I dun like the maid. but my mum has no choice cos she has not help to look after us.

for my case , I have mu MIL and my Mum. so trying to see if can leverage on their help till the kids grows up a little more.

question:

If get maid, not please with her performance or maybe maid not happy to work for us, we request for a change of maid. Will there be cost incurred by us?

sunsweet,

some agency allow 2 free change of maid...

my hubby's auntie..from last year x'mas till now..change 9 oredi...keke...coz not up to their expectation....quite fussy people..but she's fierce..so maybe the agency give her more choices from transfer maid..cost to agency not so much ma....but still cannot make it...

think for the details..you haf to call from the papers and enquire...not neccessary dat the bigger agency haf better maids...coz from wat i see...they are about the same...

if possible..get some biodata, and you can ask to call the maid to do a "phone interview"....which was wat i did with mine..my another uncle choose a maid who is more smiley, less fierce...sweet looking coz she looking after the 3 kids..so muz be "cute"...keke...so think abt wat you wan focus..

finally hv some time for myself.. guess I wun hv time to come in 2mr & chat bt I wil try to come in & ans any qns if there need to be.

Long reply from me.. *dun freak*

Sunsweet/ fat babe - the $400 ~ 450 is meant for food marketing for the entire family. Calculated to be perhaps $100 per week x 4wks = $400. Fat_babe, ur $650 doesn't incl cooking for u & hb right? Cos for my case, all along we dun cook, hence no mktg costs, only groceries. I take into consideration IF she cooks daily. Bt anyway, tingkat is cheaper cos for 2 pax portion is abt $200, then 3 pax portion is less than $300. My gf said neo's portion is rather generous, can hv extra serving for one more.

Nw we may b v concerned over even an xtra $$ spent, bt if @ the end of the day she relaly lightens ur burden, I think, anybody who is appreciative will just open/ close 1 eye on her requests...

Giggler - NO LAH - bring over let them freely utilise arh.... I will put them at hme... bt will install webcam lor.. investment again.

Y I chose maid over CC I've already indicated most of the pts liao. Other than tat is the fine $$ thing lor.. like nwadays, I can easily work till 6+ 7+, hw to make it on time to go & fetch A?

Sunsweet - yes, some allows free replacement up to a certain period, some req. Usually is betwn 6 - 12mths. If you depot her back then u pay for airfare, if you r changing bt leaving w/ the agency, u just hv to pay for levy. Bt again, they can't remain here unemployed for too long, like 2 or 3wks max only. If by then still no employer then u hv to buy tics for her to go back hme.

Bt do give a grace period of say 1 ~ 2mths cos she's afterall new to ur family (agt advised me), she needs time to adjust herself & get over the separation anxiety frm her family. Esp new ones, hv to b abit more patient w/ her. try draw up a schedule for her, & also indicate wat r the Dos/ Dont's - clearer in a way.

I think if we get a maid at tis point of time, shld b quite ok, cos the kids start to know hw to complain. 4 sure I will install webcam cos no one near us & we dun wanna trouble others too much bcos of our problem.

Y I chose Filis over Indos is mainly bcos they r more educated in a way hence their eng is better. If she has free time, she can perhaps still read books to my child. Understanding them might b better cos they may b more expressive in their language. They r much cleaner & neater in a way. Besides, since both nationalities call for same salary, then the more I wun get an Indo.

On the contrary, ppl may say cos Filis r smarter = cunning. It really depends on how u c it. Look on the bright side lor... getting a helper really needs alot of luck. Indos - cos of their background, they may b more naive & may hv more probs cos of communication breakdown. Bt again, I've also seen my gf's maid who's an Indo & is really v gd, given the fact she's only 23yrs old.

My criteria I feel nt v diff lah, more to basics:
1) age range to be mid 20s to early 30s - cos by then I assume they r more mature in their thinking

2) married or nt married, w/or w/o kids nt as impt - if they hv taken care of prev employers' kids or their own nieces/ nephews is also gd enuff.

3) education - is equally essential to me. Shld @ least get a college quali. I've heard frm my gfs, their High Sch quali is like our Pri sch level.

4) no exp helpers - I am open, must read their bio lah. In a way, it's easier to guide them to do the way u prefer, rather than they doing wat they hv bn taught by their prev employers, which may nt suit u. Exp ones may b v demanding also. I've encountered 1 bio, asking for 370 + 2 off-days. Crazy... ask her go & find ang moh CEO family... me nt so rich..

5) must know wat commitments they hv back in hometown, or know who else in their family (@ least u know she can't play any tricks in future)

6) no off day - I m nt promising them w/ an off-day after 6mths. It really boils down to their performance. If she really can gain my trust & confidence in her, I really do not mind letting her go out. Skali she doesn't perform & I still gv her off then I might as well kill myself. So I will tell them - TBC

7) no hp allowed - by right she shouldn't even b talking on the phone tat often (& I m gng to remv the pte # svc frm my hse phone too)

8) short bt tie-able hair length - cos if they hv too long hair, hw to manage hsework + my child? Perhaps more time is spent on meddling w/ her hair. Neater & more hygenic also.

9) Physical appearance - this is impt. Nt too big size, nor too skinny. Nt fierce or like gila look cos may scare ur child & end up hv phobia.

Frankly speaking, it really took me quite a while to really decide cos it also burns a big hole to my pocket. Imagine we hv a car then hv fix commitment exps & nw a maid. Haiz, we dun hv a $$-printer @ home lor... Bt wat to do? I dun wanna tire mum out either. (Oh, btw my sis popped already & mum's bn running 2 sides, think I heard her saying she'd lost like 3kgs???)

Sunsweet - hope the abv info helps. Dun do phone interview w/ the X no. of helpers u've shortlisted @ the beginning. Run thru the list of bios, none suitable then call them to send u again. Until u find maybe a few, & u zoom in to maybe 1 or 2 best of the best, then conduct interview. Bt best nt to confuse urself w/ too many agencies unless they say u've already seen all those w/in wat ur criteria & yet can't find. If u hv the time, better for u to sit tare & run thru, or else u can always call them to email u.

I agree - nt necc big agencies hv gd maids.... it really dpends on luck. Must ask on the loan period + amt. Most of those agencies ask for 330 x 6~7mths tats makes u pay like 2k+. If lesser the loan amt is, better in a way cos u dun hv to fork out so much $$ frm ur pocket (although ultimately $$ still has to go out bt @ least nt @ tat moment). Every $$ can add up to quite a big sum.

LOL... my fren was joking - choose a maid who is better looking, cos imagine ur kids face her more than facing u, may end up looking more like her. ha ha ha...

Milkie - CONGRATS to u on the arrival of ur prince!!!

Sunsweet - CONGRATS to u on being a pregger again. Or was this news announced long ago? I can't rem... Lol...

Alright, gotta catch some beauty slp le, still hv another long day to go in the nx 8hrs.

Gdnight!

sunsweet
kekeke though cherry and i always complain abt our maids, it does help reduces the burden in some ways or the other. do consider wat r ur reasons in hiring them and how involved do u want them to be with caring for the kids and household chores.

for me she will do some part of child care.. like change diapers, bath him, prepare his meals etc and doing some household chores when he's asleep. playing with him will fall under my mum... (coz my mum cannot squat down for long to bath him)... weekends, i am still the ones feeding him, changing his diapers (unless i am tired).. i just need her to do the lil bits so that it's more manageable.. (like carrying his diaper bag, holding on lifts, providing a support on other stuffs).. carrying him and holding his hands, does not fall under her scope. at times i look with amusement wheni see some mummy struggling with her stroller while the maid carry the child (okeeeeeeeeee i know some strollers r expensive n maids r known to be "dun care attitude about expensive stuffs and spoils them easily, but ain't kids more expensive. imagine if the kid suffer a knock if she carry)

back to the household, then u or ur hb in this case, will constantly hear ur mil nagging and complaining abt her quality of housework and the way she handles the children, it's certain to happen, coz she will be insecure with their "power" with an additional woman taking over part of her duties in the house.

anyway, simply said, i cannot manage and i want the easier way out.. so as to have more time with QY, so i choose the maid. so i gotta live with my problems (and complain abt it here kekeke).. if u think u can manage, u can jolly well continue lil J in her MMI (full time) and let ur mil care for the newborn

sunsweet
again, i do think u can manage without the maid leh, coz u r more independent type, do things on ur own type.. and best of all, ur mil is living together with u, and she can handle lil J so well. kekeke unless u wanna be like me lar, choose the easier way out :p

morning.

I agree. me arh - wana hv some time w/ A + lazy to do housework esp when time is so limited already. + also we doubt mum can handle all 3. Then we dun hv anybody staying w/ us so it's another prob.

We want the maid to help jagar A when we r nt ard, then like bathing & etc, if possible I will prob still do it w/ him at times cos we can do some water play w/ him.

Change diapers & etc - it's nt something so diff to do, so we can do also.

Yeah - if u think Lil J is doing well in MMI & u r ok w/ ur mil's comments & etc, then by all means remain.

Me nw also headache where my future maid is gng to slp. 1 is A's playrm, 1 is our PC rm. PC rm also is our bag-room when we cme back, & all docs r there also... nt so conv. On the other hand, A's playrm - hb wanted his tent to remain tare... or maybe when A shifts over to his own rm & slp...

Haiz.. headache.. bt again - these r small matters lah...

sunsweet, yah, although i always complain about my maid but she does lighten the load for housework. Of cos their standards will not be as high as when we are doing it on our own. eg.when I scrub my bathroom, it is spotless from floor to tap etc. For her, she will take 30mins to clean yet not achieve the same standard. Just have to close one eye. Also, maybe cos my maid has been with the family for coming 6 yrs, she knows how to take short cuts hence there will be things that we do get angry with at times.

I can only hope that when my two kids are bigger in a few years time, we can do without a maid and just get part-time help. Its really inconvenient sometimes to have a "stranger" at home. But in the meantime since I have no other support, maid is definitely required. Just got to bear with it.

Ah ger, i was also having headache of where the maid should sleep initially but we have decided to move her to the storeroom
Now in the process of cleaning up the plc so that it will be a livable quarter for her.

smurfy,

my personl prefrence is to have Lil J to CC (full-day) and my MIL to look after the newborn.

but never know lah her sisters/ kaypoh friends will insitgate to employ a maid to help my MIL out.

my only problem now is as i reach home at 7pm (earliest) i will not be in time to pick lil J up.. so certainly MIL or maybe trouble my mum to drive to CC to pick up gal up say 5.30pm when the day's activities ends.

housework wise.. i'm more keen to get a parttime cleaner to dust the house say once a fortnight. As for daily chores, I think my MIL will manage as per current, magic mop & laundry.

Maybe intially I'll see if they want to do tinkat dinner? but its not so healthy for my gal rite?

Anyway i believe i still have time to "train" my MIL to cook simple dinner so at least my gal has homecook dinner when she returns from CC..

I think my EDD would be in Mid-Jul then 4 mths ML would let me return to work by Mid-Nov.. If i clear my leave at the same time maybe that might drag another 1 month..

does the school offers school bus service? i dunno abt ur mil, but my mum is one who does not like maid/s lor, some old women r like that lar, when their territories invaded. kekeke. go sound ur mil out lar.. i knw my mum don't like but i need lor.. kekekek

she has been nagging forever at me, to stop hiring when QY grows older and told me to put him in CC. but i told her i need them at least for now and near further, if i am planning for number 2 (since i really duno n cannot manage type). and hor, i think my mum is hitching a plot.. initially she told me to put QY at CC..then she starts nagging at me it's time he goes CC.. now she starts bringing QY to the nearby CC and peeps in from the window while doing her marketing.. I THINk my mum more enthusatic than me.. :p

anyway i found this list, some mummies was asking the other time right?

<u>preggie or graduated mummies</u>
1) rachel (graduated)
2) Starlite (graduated)
3) Garfield (graduated)
4) Katie (graduated)
5) milkshake (graduated)
6) pekochan (EDD: 7 Dec)
7) mummy_zeen (EDD: Dec)
8) jazzcy (EDD: Dec)
9) cherryale (EDD: 15 Jan 09)
10) winnie (EDD: 21 Jan 09)
11) jelly (EDD: 24 Jan 09)
12) PVL (EDD: 31ST Jan 09)
13) Giggler (EDD: end Jan/early Feb)
14) Almond Longan
15). Graceofgod
16) jojo
17) doggie
18). Chocobabe
19). Sunsweet

<u>not preggie mummies </u>
1. smurf
2. ah-ger
3. catz
4. fat babe
5. stella
6. charis
7. huskie
8. magz

sunsweet... haiz... lotsa logistic issues to be solved now that #2 is on the way. I faced the same problems too some time back. Maid is not feasible for me since my aunt is not keen to the idea of having a maid at her place. Thot of sending #2 to infant care. Thank god, managed to find my aunt's neighbour who is able to help me baby sit #2. This really solves our biggest problem, but then there are other small issues, as this nanny have part time work in the evening, so gotta leave home at 6pm. Thanks to my aunt again that she is willing to care for #2 if i am not able to reach before 6pm. Then now come to my work issue, i need to travel to china at least once a week in the future. No problem to leave Xi overnite at my aunt's place, but #2 is a problem loh since cannot leave her wif her nanny. Haiz.... Really think of quitting my current job as I really hate the idea of having have to travel every month since my hubby is away 50% of the time oredi....

There was once my MIL's sis "parked" their maid at our place as they were away on holidays..

MIL told me that the maid keep hanging on her Hp. and i told her give her some housework to do loh so she will not be so free keep smsing on the phone..

My MIL says there is not much housework cos early morning maid mop floor liao... only help her prep lunch and dinner later... laundry she prefer to wash them herself and she prefer to bath my gal herself too..

Since then I was thinking its like no point i get a maid.. If I were to get a maid, she will be just additional pair of hand or eyes when need.. or if my MIL is not feeling well at least someone else is there to help..

jelly,

Travel once a week.. is quite a bit..

Possible to reduce the travelling for squeeze to once a month for 2-days?

I know its tough on your Aunt too..nodoubt she's trying to help you too.

Re: Bloatedness
Mummies what cure you have for bloatedness.. I've a bloated stomach not.. very uncomfy..
want to burp cannot burp.. feel puky... feel dizzy... feel tired... any food to avoid and to induce burping??

sunsweet,
I was also quite bloated when I was expecting No. 2... I actually drank alot of coke to help burp out... hehe. Was reading in the forum somewhere, some pple drink 100plus for bloatedness and ribena for puky feeling... good luck!

Ginger tea?

Those instant ones?

Are they really sweet?

I dun seems to like too sweet stuffs this time..

#2 is quite different from Lil J.

When i had Lil J, I was enjoy spicy food, and everything.. now everything also not nice..

I had my fav hor fun last night but i couldn't finish cos feeling v. bloated..

morning to all...

Cherry - storeroom????????? well, ur plc has those small utility rm right? w/ windows? ours hdb doesnt hv such kind, it's basically like a storerm w/ enclosed door &amp; then no ventilation... anyway no space for her also cos we hv shelves inside. Dun think we will put her tare also cos like v chek ark leh.... sorry for saying this... cos for hdb ones - I really dun think it's possible. For pte still can.

Smurfy - I think I will stay v long under the Not-preg name list. ha ha ha... Thks for the update. So peko is nx... time flies..

Sunsweet - ur mil can help to fetch Lil J betwn 4.30pm onwards, tats wat most cc told us when we went to visit them. Yes, u hv someone to help clean up the hse, so nt exactly an issue. If Lil J is nt a monster like mine, I think still relatively easy to manage w/ 2 kids. Afterall, I c my mum was ok though...

We would hv called for a p/t maid instead if we dun hv those care-taking prob.. bt again, ask them cme &amp; do sweeping. mopping &amp; cleaning of stuff, we rather save the $$ also. So our main thing was bbsitting A &amp; do housework. Bbsitter on the other hand is so exp, hence I wouldn't consider..

Smurfy - kids def will get attracted inside. Bt wat i didn't like was one of the CC PRC teacher raise their voice so loudly at one of the kids.. I also got a scare. Instead of use a stern tone to keep them quiet, they used their loud pitch to make them go silence. I wouldn't want A to hv phobia in future.

So, it all boils down to wat u want, wats ur priority &amp; if dun do tis &amp; tat, can u still handle? alot of calculations, braincells-killing discussion b4 u can come to a decision. bt again, dun fret now, still a long way to go... by then, think again. Who knows god has already open a path for u @ the other end????????? ha ha ha...

Sunsweet - I rem I felt bloated when I had A too. Bt I can't rem wat i took to reduce the bloatedness, think nothing, just eat lesser.

Boss went out for mtg, so I came in to skive abit... No mood to do work leh... bt still hv to do cos it's Wed liao! jia lat.. &amp; my things r nt done yet.

Catz,

like to check with you on this.

As you have stayed at the Ascott Residence at Kuala Lumpur before.

I like to know how's the parking like there?

Understand that recently quite a few performance cars are stolen so I am quite concern on the parking at the location loh .

Hope you can share with me some info there.

Also is there supermarket nearby? so I can avoid luging too much food stuff for Lil J from home..

Appreciate your help

talking abt sch bus svc - i think they do cos 1 of the cc told me they hv. there will b a bus asst (those aunties) who will take care of the children. Think they will b given booster seat or just do the t-strap. bt still I dun feel very safe for 1 auntie to jagar so many children on the bus.

Nt cheap also. Mine was like few lrt stns &amp; will cost me $80/ mth.

sunsweet, parking is v secure at Ascott 'cos you need your room card to access if I don't recall wrongly. But think you gotta pay.. hmm.. been a while since I stayed there and usually hubby and daddy handle the parking issues... I just wait out front
But Ascott is secure la. Supermarket - if you walk across the road to KLCC, there is a supermarket at the basement but I've not bought meats and stuff there before. Hope this helps.

wow this ascott... so beautiful.. so expensive. i think hb will kill me if i suggest that for a quick stopver of 1 nite :p 1200 Ringgit for 3 bedrooms

Catz,

thanks for your info.

worried lah cos i used to stay at Crown Plaza, know their conceiage v. well so everytime we are there they auto get me a lot at the valet park area.

as for cooking for Lil J i think I'll bring some stuff over from home.. and play by ear there..

bascially i just cook porridge then she will eat the dishes we take loh

smurfy, go to wotif.com and book from there.

Sunsweet, how come this time going Ascott? Your cousin's wedding is at M.O. issit?
I remember you mentioned before. One thing about Ascott is that their brekkie is quite basic unless Prince or Darby where there is more choice at the buffet. No porridge at the breakfast buffet at Ascott so yeah, you'll prob have to cook her porridge. You can bring over a cooler box with all your ingredients for porridge and pack it with heaps of ice.. should be no problem to reach KL with the stuff all nice and fresh.. just in case you don't want to waste time shopping at supermarket.. 'cos you can shop till you drop at KLCC

Staying at Ascott cos whole bunch of relative from overseas coming so i guess staying at apartments would be more convenient for all cos all comes as a family mah.

yup will bring cooler box.. with the veg to boil the porridge with.. don't think will bring any meat in case it goes bad.

as for KLCC, everytime i go nothing much to shop in KL leh.. maybe more for my gal and maybe my Newborn loh

basic breakfast.. humm how basic can it go? Crown Plaza has very good ABF spread.. i love their waffles w/ syrup with strawberries