Thanks for all the well wishes girls.
yo girls, just a quick update hor. Yday i was discharged by noon but little TR still in hospital for his jaundice. And we intend to try to go totally on full breastfeeding that's why have been so busy the whole of yday and today. Since being discharged, i have been going back to the hospital every 3 hrs to bfeed TR. And even though my milk supply is quite a lot for now, but still finding it hard to pump it out for him...so yday the max i could pump out was 45ml for him and that was mostly by squeezing out from the breast manually. The electric pump was not enough to extract the milk out. Today morning, i woke up at 5plus just to try to extract more milk before i go to hospital at 730am. Managed to get about 60ml today with my manual avent pump.
Regarding YR. According to my husband, YR was looking for me for the 4 days that i disappeared but was still happily playing away with him and my friends and parents etc. I didn't allow YR to go hospital to visit TR and me at all during the whole delivery period. Then yday after i was discharged, my husband and I went to her sch to pick her up. I stayed in car while hub picked her up. He said that she was perfectly ok when he picked her up, but when she saw me in the car, she just went berserk lor. She just cried and cried and screamed and screamed.....and wanted to hug me all the time. I think she really kept her emotions within her for the past 4 days and finally let herself loose this time. Very poor thing. Then I couldn't carry her as well so she was really kinda puzzled.
She didn't even nap in the afternoon when my hub and i stayed in her room to keep her company. I was resting and i saw her keeping a vigil watch over me and my husband throughout the 2 hrs then realized that she probably was afraid that either of us would go missing on her.
Later on, brought her to Mt E at 3pm cos i had to bfeed TR and so far so good. She saw TR and was really friendly with him. Hmmm, a bit paisei to say this lah hor...but we initially had to introduce TR as 'ball ball' to her to let her recall that TR was the ball ball in my tummy. But later on, after I explained to her ball ball is actually TR and that he is drinking milk from me etc....she stood very quietly in front of him and just watched him as he suckled. She also patted his body area.
Then this part very funny. I actually used the hospital's electric pump to extract some milk from my breasts to keep for TR and so YR was watching me. Then next thing u know, she took the extra breast pump and put it on her breasts thinking she could do the same thing as me.....so hilarious lor.
TR's pics i will try to upload when I have more time ok. But he looks like YR but a more boyish version.
Also the pd and my gynae more concerned abt his jaundice level cos if u girls remember, YR had a history of very high jaundice level lasting for about 2 mths so they are more cautious about her little bro.
One thing very endearing is that everyone in the delivery ward still rems me from my last pregnancy so it's very homely feeling this time when i went to deliver. Also, this time round it seems that I didn't feel almost any pain at all from the c-section. In less than 18 hrs after op, I alr had my shower on my own and was walking ard in the hospital without aid.
Ok, I got to get my bag ready to leave the house. chat later....another busy day...