(2007/02) February

hee, mommies, don't anyhow guess... I am not preggers. Hubby doing reservist during this month's "O" period, so how to make baby? :p

Catz,
Yeah, I am still thinking if I can switch to a decent Coach bag, but can't find anything nice on the net now. But it's true that a diaper bag is good to stuff everything in. You and jelly tempting me now!

Eh, can I ask you this silly question?
When you owned your Altis last time, do you go back to Toyota for the servicing? Is it necessary or just go to any workshop?
I pushed my appt to this afternoon, and OMG, was I shocked at how these things work!
Went to the Toyota Bodycare shop at Pandan Crescent wanting to only knock out the 2 small dents + spray paint on it, plus get some stains out from my roof.
The woman started selling me this and that and everything else!

I left the place $1300 poorer for doing all that plus the usual 30k mileage maintenance!

jelly,
The bag is nice!

Charis,
Yeah, I am still using the Baby Couture diaper bag, but its quality is really lousy. My first one (pink and brown one) had its strap broken after only 2 mths, and I didn't even carry water in it cos was bf-g at that time!
Now using a second piece which seems more durable, but super shabby looking.

Yes, I'll let you girls know when I can host you guys!
I tried hosting a few friends a few weeks ago, btu Soph seemed moody most times. One of the mommies said her dd is the same... moody when hosting cos feel upset about other tods jumping on her bed and messing up her toys!

huskie,

you can go to other workshop if you are no longer haver warrenty from them.

where about are u staying? my mech is at tampines he charges resonably

huskie, my giant Carly Large is ok but it's super heavy and thanks to spillage of crumbs inside the bag, rather manky... so I'd rather go for the JJB which has a crumb drain.. nope, I didn't go back to Toyota for the servicing.. they charge too high! I've got a trust mechanic in AMK Techplace whom we've used for a long time. The last knock my hubby made in his ancient Starlet, he only charged $30 for banging out the dent. Haha.

Agreed that Baby Couture bags are rather flimsy. I am super duper impressed with the Ju Ju Be build quality.. I have 2 Lands End ones (too big, use for travelling only) and 1 Skip Hop plus various totes.. I like the fact that you can machine wash the JJB and its interior is antimicrobial.

Big news coming up in next post

Baby Toori has arrived at 3.25kg, 51cm and according to his buay pai say mother, 'v cute'..haha..
Congrats to milkie!

Congrats to milkie!!!
Mr. TR is of very good size!

Sunsweet,
My car is only 2 yrs old, so still under the 3-yrs warranty, although I don't really understand what warranty means? Cos I still pay for my every 6mths/10k maintenance at the Borneo Motors expensive rate?

Thought they're quite weird too - I asked them to change my wiper rubber for me today, and they said they wouldn't change it if my current wiper is a non-Toyota one?! How come?
Of course my current one is still the original Toyota one... hmm, goes to show how much maintenance me and hubby does to the car.
We're so used to rental cars last time that we never bothered to think about maintenance.

I stay in Bishan, so today my cab fare from Pandan Crescent back home was $20!

Catz,
Thx for tips on bag and car... think by the time hubby and I do the next clean-up for our car, warranty will probably be over and we go to a normal workshop.

Bag: Aiyoh, you don't tempt me!!! I need to save money after today's $1.3k damage!
You're really a bag queen!

The other silly thing I wanna ask is: how do you bring a tod girl to the toilet? Most toilets outside are so disgusting... what to do when toilet training them? Soph's always asking to go toilet when she's outside, and they're so eeky.

And now I remember... I also have to bring that toilet ring adaptor... how to carry a stylo Coach bag?! LOL

huskie, no point going back to Toyota unless something under warranty falls apart. Cos what they are doing is basically oil change etc..

Toddler girl and toilet - er... when the toilet seat is ultra gunky, I whip out one of the plastic toilet seat covers I bought off the BP section.. else I'll just wipe down with an antibac wipe and hold her on there.. she's OK with that. No need to lug around that toilet ring adaptor.. wah lau eh you ah... Yes I am a bag lady :p Also shoe lady, makeup junkie.. think gotta gouge out my eyes already.

Catz,
Got such thing as plastic toilet seat covers? Aiyah, I have been away from BP scene for long time, since that not-so-nice book incident.
OK, I'll go check them out.

Thanks for car advice too!

Sunsweet,
I'm with Dr Han How Chuan. He's a Sr Consultant. His queue can be quite long even at tps. Always seems to have some delivery going on.
I've heard the the name Dr Jeanette Chan, but don't know anyone under her.

huskie, yeah.. well, they're a little pricey I guess but they come in tissue sized packs of 6. Save them for a really stinky loo...haha. I still cannot believe you carry the toilet seat around with youl.. Erks...

PVL, how are you feeling these days? I am so tired taking care of my 2 now that it's hols and not having my hubby and parents around at all :p

huskie,
We also never bring our car back to the dealer leh. They charge exorbitantly for just a simple oil change, even though it is supposed to be 'free servicing'. No point. I just go to Motogard at Tampines industrial estate. They do a great efficient job for a lot less.

CONGRATS MILKIE!!!!

Eh, I thought Doggy had good news some time ago, just not announced yet..... Is that correct Doggy?

Catz,
I'm feeling like I swallowed a watermelon and a large pumpkin at the same time. I'm still coughing and that's really annoying cos of the leaks. Today I was so tired in the afternoon, that I fell asleep whilst helping Sarah with her homeschool work. Serves me right for lying down on the sofabed in her room. Hehehe

PVL, aiyoh poor you... Whenever I have an irritating cough, I suck on those pei pa kao lozenges and wash it down with some nice warm water. Do try to rest well...

Think everyone knows dealers are expensive la... only go if you want to fix something that the warranty actually covers :p

PVL,
Thanks for the mechanic's contact.
Seems like I'm like a "big carrot" that got chopped up by the Toyota guys! :p
Hmm... I asked them if I fix the dent outside, what will happen to the warranty and they started telling me it won't cover this and that e.g. if something happens to the headlights, then they won't cover that if I had my front dents done which could have affected it.
Think I must have gotten frightened at the thought of that and decided to fix it with them
Sigh, next time will have to be more firm.

You take care and not overwork yourself with the pregnancy and 2 kids!

huskie, PVL, actually I find that mechanics usually like to take advantage of women.. them and contractors. Luckily I found a mechanic and contractor who doesn't play punk just cos you're female
huskie, I go to EuroAuto at AMK Tech Place.. next time you need the contact, just SMS me. Very honest and reliable.

Hi Sunsweet! Congrats!
Happy for you! Take care!

And Milkie, Congrats on the arrival of TR
Am sure he is very cute la...! Have a good confinement!

jelly, milkie says she transferred the funds a couple of days back and to let her know if received or not yah?

milkie, CONGRATS!!! Pls show off your cute bb asap.

PVL, I've been coughing for weeks last mth too. Coughed till my stomach muscle ached. So sick... now it's Sher's turn to be down. Sigh...

Catz, you really shopping queen.

Congrats milk milk!!! The nurses said TR is the fairest in the nursery, very very red...

Catz... Ya, the dot brown is the changing pad. But it seems too bulky to put inside my oredi very full baby bag.
Mind if i ask which mummy u bot ur JJB from? Last time i bot mine from a BP but the organiser like disappear liao lei...

Charis, jia you!!! Hope to hear good news from u SOON!!!

babe... u MIA for more than a few days wor.... like many weeks have not seen ur posting liao. Wat u up to lately? Hehe...

huskie, this month cannot still got next months. Hee...
Actually i have a Coach multifunction bag which is also a baby bag. But it is not wide enuf and cannot stuff all my barang barang inside. Haiz.... Think will use the Coach bag as my laptop bag for meetings else like wasted...

huskie... I only go back Toyota for regular maintenance. But for knocks etc I went back my hometown in msia for repair. Sooooo much cheaper!!! That time when my car was just 2 months old and i knocked to a landrover which was parking in a shopping mall. The knock was quite bad, so i brought back the car to my hometown for repair. Including repainting of the front part, only cost me less than RM300.

Milkie,

TR is almost or shoudl i say exactly the size of Lil J when she was born..

keke... hope to see the pic of your lil prince soon..

huskie,
I also go to AMK techplace for my car servicing. My car only 1 yr plus but the main dealers really charge exorbitant rates, so i gave up going to them.

Milkie,
CONGRATS!

Went for my detailed scan yesterday. Baby was bouncing up and down and the person had difficulty trying to take measurements. Also very shy when we wanna see the gender. Either cross leg or turn around so we couldn't see. But we manage to see eventually. I can finally start shopping... hehe
It's a GIRL!

Any sprees going on now?? hehe

wow PVL, your news so accurate???
Yes, i'm 18 wks preggy now...have been feeling terrible just like my 1st one. Have been falling sick very often and so much so that i have actually decided to leave my job!!!! Bad timing coz econmomy is sooo bad now.

Doggy!!! U preggy too???? Wah... Congrats congrats!!! So u have resigned? Take care ya....

Gig, no lah, no pic of Prince TR yet. Those are from milk milk's sms to me one....

Hey girls,
Thanks for all the tips on car servicing! I'll SMS you girls if I ever need mechanic contact again *touchwood*

chocbabe,
Congrats on having a princess! You'll go crazy shopping for little girl's clothes!

doggy,

jelly,
Yeah, I think you showed us your Coach tote before... the multifunction tote yeah?
That one is nice and roomy, but still not big enough to stuff your barang?!
I heard from my friend that Coach don't ship to VPOST address?
So will probably have to wait till come mommy in US does a spree, best is if they also have the 25% discount

Hee, yes, I hope can strike next month... then can have a Sep baby, like myself

catz, I WANT diaper bag..hey can organise private spree?? PLEASE

doggy, congrats! actually some time ago I saw u at United sq but u were getting out of the lift so no chance to say hello.

milkie, congrats to the arrival of Prince TR! I am sure he is cute

chocbabe, great!! welcome to the world of girls' clothes.

huskie.... recently many BP on Coach wif 25%. U go check it out! I got show u gals my coach bag mei? Hee... paisei... Ya, still not roomy enuf, maybe due to the type of material used, harder and can't expand much... Actually, u can check out ebay for baby bags! So many to choose from and i find the price inclusive of shipping cost still cheaper than joining the BP wif discount. The KS bag i bot cost less than S$300 including shipping cost from USA.

cherry ah, JJB is full price one.. very hard to spree 'cos hor, every bag is already over USD100. Which one are you eyeing?

Doggy, congrats!

Chocbabe, I kinda guessed you were having girl from your FB status. Heh. Congrats and happy shopping!

huskie, jelly, yeah the Coach 25% is over for this quarter already. Gotta wait another 3 months. But I find the Coach diaper bag too heavy since the hardware is so heavy.

I bought from Petrina, she's a Dec 07 mommy.. not a BP organiser. Never see JJB BP for a long long time already.

thanks all..
this will be my last baby...so suffering for both my pregnancy...everyday vomit...yucks!

Cherry, u saw me? i will be there every sat coz sending Gab for lessons there....do you still bring A down for swimming? I still go there once in a while but recently stopped coz i have not been feeling well...coughing for abt 3 wks now!

pvl, can understand what u mean...urine leaks when cough....so unbearable! feel like an old lady trapped in a younger woman body! cant wait to give birth...wanna stop all this ordeal!

catz, i see, so do we order directly from jjb.com? I like the prints, hmm, I also dun like haversack but i need a big bag as the current diaper bag is full when we put in A's things, definitely no space for meimei's stuff in future.

doggy, is Gab attending GUG? A is so so afraid of swimming since couple months back so we havent brought him. Hey, give me a call when u are here lah, then we can catch up

sunsweet, for me the first trimester, I lost weight as couldnt eat and kept throwing up. BUT now i really feel like I am fatter than when I am carrying A cos my tummy is broader so the entire waistline is really awful. Like a penguin esp when I wear black and white clothes.

Catz, I am eyeing Be All, u think the size is good for two kiddos?

btw, after 1 week of going diaperless in the afternoon, A has started to signal that he wants to go toilet to urinate. Yesterday he urinated in the toilet 3 times and had 2 accidents as maid was too slow to bring him to the toilet. Good, can help me save some money on diapers

at this early stage i starting to see a bludge at my lower abdominal .. i was thinking so fast got bludge liao?? or is it i'm just fat? i try tucking in tummy like not much use leh.. :p

Milkie, congratz !!!

Sunsweet, Doggy, congratz too !

Doggy, saw your comments on Jerlene's blog sometime ago on your pregnancy, but din know that u have not "announced". When is your EDD? Shld be some time in Apr too?

Sunsweet, I also started bulging very early this time, altho my gynae insists it is all gas then. But i think not...as I have put on many kgs liao

sunsweet,
i look very small for 18wks...maybe i was vomitting very badly and always sick. I was like cherryale, even lost weight initially.

Cherryale,
yes, Gab was attending GUG. But we gonna stop soon coz i'm enrolling him to cc. Hope he wont cry coz he is the only 1 in GUG class who cried so badly that every parents "hate" him for disturbing the class...haha..keep my fingers crossed.

Yes jojo,
will be the same period as you too...think we are just a few days apart. I always browse thru' Jerlene's blog coz i like gals alot and like jerlene's smile alot too...

jelly,
Buy Coach from ebay? ebay Singapore or ebay international? How do we know if the items are genuine?

Gig,
Thanks! Hee, I need them!

Hey ladies, I'm so tired..slept ultra late last night (missing hubs) so I wiped out during naptime.. oops :p 'Cos went for HungrY Caterpillar this morning.. shack out. After that went to Raffles City for lunch and Beth indicated poop at lunch... so I rushed to the toilet with her only to find that she couldn't do it.. then went back to Burger King and then she said she wanted to poop again.. sigh... but she did it this time. The worse thing about Raffles City is that the toilets in the basement are so deep in. Walk until shack.

Cherry, BeAll - my friend says it sags when you load in too much for the mommy pocket. It really depends lor. If you need hands free for 2 kids, then go for Packabe which can be slung 3 ways. Else, I would suggest go for BePrepared.

Sunsweet, actually I was v tiny for 2nd pregnancy but that wasn't a good thing 'cos all throughout, Beth wasn't getting the nutrients from the placenta... so putting on weight to me is a good thing

Coach from Ebay quite risky cos there are fakes out there.. even for mineral makeup and brushes, there are fakes.. terrible.