(2007/02) February

Milkie,

your hub can whack 2 mega big macs AND a fillet o fish?!?! Wah biang, think I better take back what I said about buying you guys burgers if you come to my place :p But for you, no prob lah... especially since you'll probably need to lose that 20kg you gained the last 9 months after your confinement. Hehe.
Yah, compared to Mac's, botak jones and crazy angmoh is definitely better. Tastes like real beef for a start.

milkie

ur hb really an eater..

anyway have a smooth delivery!

cherryale

dun worry abt cc kick A out if he cries... cc staffs are v used to crying kids.

Milkie..Haha..u hor..naughty girl..kekeke.
Wah yr hb n u got good appetite..eh n YR too!!! Does she eat burgers? Or she still like her plain rice with the Japanese veg sprinkles?

I scared of Big Mac leh..I'm kind of diet conscious now..so difficult to lose weight after pregnancy lor..esp when bf..I'm hungry all the time..so since I want to eat all the time better go for more healthy stuff..hahaha!

hey hey morning everyone. Thankx for the well wishes.
I'm sure everything will be fine.

I'm still not done packing my suitcase leh. Busy writing down a list for my husband so that he knows what to do with YR.

winnie, 2 mega big macs and a fillet o fish is nothing for him lah. On normal days, he can finish a loaf of gardenia white bread with a camembert cheese or similar cheeses and a huge bowl of soup and 300gms of salami. After that for dessert, he can still eat a whole bag of lays chips. Happening ok. How else can u account for his size?? :p

I don't care...everyone here in the forum are witnesses. U said u will give us a treat. Once said, u cannot retract. hee hee hee Eh, u don't know me well okie. I don't really care about what I eat as long as I'm actively moving about. Hahahahaha So I'm more than willing to wack food.

Catz also told me beforethat botak jones and crazy angmoh nice i think. Really must check out these 2 places lah....super suaku leh.

Stelllaaaaaaaaa, xie xie ni. U haven't been in the forum for quite some time ya????? Hope everything's alright.

charis, yes, our whole family loves eating. YR so far only has tried sausage muffin from macs but she doesn't like the muffin. She likes bagels though. AND she is a huge fan of macdonalds fries. So on weekends, i will give her fries as a treat lor...
AND YES, she still loves her plain rice with jap sprinkles.

Why u so scared of big mac?? U scared big mac eat u is it? U don' tworry lah..u are so slim now. Walau....don't make me smack u. When we are bfeeding, it is normal to feel hungry mah.

Wah, i better find something that i can wack later before i see my gynae at 11am. after seeing him, not supposed to eat already. Sianz.

update u girls later after the op okiee!!!! U girls do take care and be happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bookstore..more than 30books.. wow lao, the books there are sooo cheap and beautiful.. i bought a bear series here from the spree.. SIN$45.. overthere i calculated... onli SIN$12.. the spree organiser earning big big bucks.. oso ate hairy crab there
~~one of my best trip given the fact i suai suai went india 2x tis year..

all talking of delivery again..which i am out of the pic..... call me a loser or what.. b ut i am not well enough to send out congratory messages yet..

ohhh but one of the rare moments we see pictures of zz again..
ehh winnie.. how come ethan so docile in that pic? hahahhaa... any more pics? i like pics of our growing babies..

eh... eee... ahhh...

ok lah i tested on sat.. and its a BFP....

tested bec AF was late.. and i was suffering from flu so tot better check in case preggy then doc can prescribe suitable medication mah..

hehe... still early stage lah.. :p

smurfy, awwww... I know the feeling.. cheer up.. go more spree...haha

sunsweet, I actually guessed it already. gong xi

milkie so hyper before delivery... think TR sure hyper also..haha.

hi hi smurfetteeeeeeeeee, thank u thank u. I'm putting up make up now and typing here...

Eh, pls lah....don't call urself loser lor. I'm sure everyone here cannot understand how u are feeling unless we experience the same thing as u. So anywayz, be positive and be thankful that qy is such a cutie. He is growing up to be more and more like u.

Sunsweet, a BIG congrats to u!!!

milk milk... I know u will ask! Becos u can understand bahasa! Hahaha.... No wonder YR has such good appetite, from the genes. Hehe...

Winnie, that's a really sweet photo of Ethan and zz!!! The two boys seem to be getting along very well together! Any more photos?

smurfy, u are back! Did u buy any books from shanghai? But i thot their english books quite limited?

Charis, u are on diet? But but u soooo skinny oredi!!!

Another skinny mummy is huskie. So so slim!!!

jas jas
i bought like 440RMB worth of chinese books leh hahahaha.. i think i went crazy with the colorful books.. no english books over there :p

catz catz
i made bookings for equatorial cameron liao.... 3 bedroom apartment as my whole family going.. was deciding between strawberry park and equatorial.. :p i still buying frm spree.. funny me still like to buy maternity clothings hahaha

haha thanks mummies,

I'm still trying to digest the fact that i'm preggy with no.2...

PVL, you are with KKH right? I am looking for a good female gynae consultant.. Snr Consultant like too busy.. you got any to recommend?

this time round I feel differnt.. got pukey feeling though only v. early stage...

I was thinking will pukey feeling go worst or just dissappear?

sunsweet, congrats!!!! woohoo!

catz,stella, u sure cc wont kick him out? Then the principle bluff me is it?? She asked if A cries during JG class, I said no cos its parent-accompanied then she said oh that's v different, if the kid cries in cc but is able to calm down and only cries when he thinks of parents its fine but if he cries all the time then she will have to talk to me about his suitability. Scary..ok i will go and browse for books on going to school. The other day, A was running around exploring the school, hopes he likes it.

milkie, u are really one of a kind leh, before going for c-sect can still be so hyper. Maybe that is one good thing about c-sect, u know exactly the time and date then can go to hospital well prepared. The hospital provides only 2 packs of maternity pads I think, surely u need more than that right? Or is it c-sect, they clean u up very thoroughly so very little lochia? Think starlite told me that the last time she had c-sect.

bags- smart. Think i should follow your example too, bring a luggage there and an empty bag too
The last time when I had A, we had so many things to bring back. The hospital staff had to put all the hampers on trolley and made at least 2 to 3 trips.

winnie, ethan is looking more like u now?

sunsweet, very different means got chance that its different sex?? Me too, second time round symptoms all are different from the time I had A. Take care okie!

bad news was for me, the MS started early and didnt go away till around 14 weeks
Hope yours will be ok.

sunsweet, wait wait...i know u pregnant. A BIG FAT CONGRATS. but what's up with the secret code BFP???? Why u pple have so many acronyms one??? Pple like me tak faham lah......

catzzzzzzzzz, i just hope what u said about baby boys being better sleepers is true hor...hee hee anywayz, so exciting now....
my hub waitin for me to type finish then he gonna bring me makan at the food court at taka first i guess before we go down to mount e to see doc.
he just asked me to eat more else tonight cannot eat alraedy..hahahaha

jellyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, u are right lor...the huskie girl also super skinny. But u are also skinny lor...so still dare to say...*Bish bish*

I shall be fat and contented like a fat cat. hahahahahaa

cherry, u must tell ur colleagues/husband's colleagues/friends etc in advance that u prefer the hampers and baby gifts and flowers to be delivered to your home. Just don't tell them the exact date u deliver is what I did lah...eh, i need to go now...sms u guys later.

I'm not sure how many packs of maternity pads i used leh...i super blur one.

hehehhehehehehe sooooo happy...finally the big bump is gonna be gone.

Goodluck guys..

catz catz
u going for the caterpillar show right? when's urs? mine's on saturday... r u going for babies prom? any other shows u going?

ohh over these 2 weekends... QY fell in love with a golden retriever.. pulled the hair.. patted the head....patted the body... fed him nachos...accidentally stepped on the tail a few times... wanted to climb onto the body and hug it.. and pulled my hand to ask me pat the dog oso.. i said "no no, u go play with the dog urself" me scared of the big big dog.. and when i came back from shanghai.. he forever goes "mummy...".. until i lil scared.. must pull my hand wherever i go... as though if he dun holds my hand, i will disappear... sooo cute.. yesterday nap with him in the afternoon, in his sleep he oso calls "mummy" kekekeke

smurfy, haha the owner didn't mind that the doggy was getting nachos?
I'm going for Caterpillar tomorrow.. sold off my Prom tix 'cos my friend bought wrong timing for me
Sigghhhhhhhh...

milkie, happy for you.. SMS me the gory details k?

Cherry, Kotex is softer than Sofy? I like Sofy cos of its length. Dun worry too much abt putting A in cc. I'm sure the teachers know how to deal with crying kids.

Catz, I watching hungry caterpillar on Sun.
Did you bring the kids to the tooth fairy? Funny show and Vane likes it a lot.

Milkie, wow... Think YR takes after her dad??? Your hb can really eat also hor? Wish you have smooth delivery.
Dun believe Catz that boys are better sleepers leh, she got very guai Timo so her case is different. Hahaha........

Sunsweet, CONGRATS!!!
Winnie really powerful leh, once she's out, someone is preg

Go go, milk milk.... Soon u will be holding ur Prince TR...... *envious*

smurfy, the chinese books u bot are for urself or QY?
My hubby also likes to buy chinese books there for himself. He can finish reading a thick chinese book during his 4 hours flight from Hainan to Sg.

milk milk... I not so sure this time i will lose all i have gained for this pregnancy. U know i have gained at least 11.5kg liao even though i am only at 31 weeks!!! But nvm lah... slowly loh... as long as my baby is growing well inside.

smurfy, u must be over the moon at the stickiness of QY? My gal also mama here and mama there. U know everytime i left her to make her milk, she will keep calling me mama mama as if she afraid i will disappear even though i am just in front of her. But it sounds so sweet to my ears. haha...

jas
the chinese books for QY lar. my chinese oso limited edition one.. u shld ask ur hb to get them for Ah-XI, they are really colorful and bright.. and cheap... and some of the titles i bought are those on teaching good behaviors and moral education type.. like brushing teeth after meal.. dun snuggle inside blanket and sleep.. or not eating proper meals.. kekeke of coz over the moon :p..sg kino dun carry such books leh.

catz
the nachos accidentally dropped frm QY's hands leh.. kekeke...

I think many of our kids are at the stickness stage.. cos now every evening after my shower,
Lil J would like to stick her cheeks at my lips and make sure i kiss and hug her.. haha.. then she'll sit on my lap to watch TV of we do silly drawings

she used to like to climb on me to piggy back.. now with no.2 I have to tell her to piggy back with daddy.. she give the "why cannot piggy babk on mummy?' keke

wow gals....long time no chat!!! yes, the moment we are out, we are here to announce some good news!

Milkie, have a smooth delivery! So, next is Jelly & Cherryale?

milk milk, u also wan to be a "garfield" ah!

all the best in yr delivery!
me extremely bz with work these days so no time to login.

thxs winnie for posting the photo. we didn't take many photos tat day... haha

Ethan likes me alot haha keep holding my hands...
shall we do a kids exchange program.

hi Charis,
Sorry I won't be able to do gathering at my place for the next few weeks. Hubby in reservist and I may pop by my mom's place more often. Tomorrow also have to send in the car for bodywork job cos I drove the car into a pillar :p

Hey Catz,
Thought you said kids below 2 are not allowed entry to The Hungry Caterpillar?
Are you going to bring Beth?

milkie,
Have a smooth delivery and post some pics of Mr. TR when you're settled down at home!

Sunsweet,
COngrats!

huskie, I'm bringing a copy of her BC PLUS I bought her a ticket.. they will refuse babies in arms. Figure she looks quite decent sized. Heh. Did you go?? Rgd the car.. alamak.. the pillar was at your place? Your place is rather scary... got a lot of pillars and the carpark ramps are a little tight.. so I can't blame you. Poor you.. eh I'm also stuck.. hubby is on 2 week exercise. I've got quite a few sprees coming in to keep me busy..haha..

Just got my first Ju Ju Be diaper bag and I LOVE IT!!! Check out
http://www.ju-ju-be.com/packabe.html
I'm in love with all of their bags 'cos they are machine washable!

Hey Catz,
Think I won't go for the Caterpillar show, cos my friend only bought 3 tickets originally intended for herself, her 2 kids, me and Soph.
After I told her that her younger kid and Soph will need tickets to go in, I'll have to pass her kid my ticket, and we couldn't get any more good seats for myself and Soph.

Eh, diaper bags... argh... I was hoping not to use diaper bags anymore, but seems like I'm in for it for a long while... any other ideas not to use a diaper bag?
What other spree are you organising?

Pillars: hee, actually the pillars at my palce is rather OK. I have seen worse ones like Varsity Park and Euphony Gardens. Actually the car gave beeping sound, but I've got nightblindness, and it was a little dark so I couldn't see the yellow stripe marking on the pillar and keh kiang thought my car sensor was beeping rubbish

Eh, my hubby was just saying you must be a very noble and patient wife, can tahan all those exercises that your hubby does. My hub is only in his second week and he's already concussed... so much so that he thought he lost his car & home keys this morning at our estate, and I actually drove to Borneo at Sin Ming, ready to change the locks liao!

smurfy, yahor.... Maybe shd get my hubby to buy some chinese books back next time. So far we only bot english book for Xi. When u gg to cameron highlands?

doggy... both me and cherry still have 2 months to go. Hee.... Think the next one to pop will be mummy_zeen and jazzcy.

catz... where di u get the JJB packabe? That time i was surfing for a diaper bag, considered packabe too. Then end up i bot a KS from ebay.

jelly,
For Chinese books, lots of my friends recommend Wo Hui Du, but I think the beginner set is not storybook style.
I bought Winktolearn Chinese DVD for Soph, and so far, she quite likes it.

jelly, bought my Packabe from a lovely mom here at SMH. LOVE IT.. 'cos I'm not a backpack kind of person but it's nice that it's a hybrid - can use as messenger or sling too. Now I'm surfing ebay to add to my collection..haha.. eyeing the BeTween or BeAll. Love that you can throw it into the machine and the crumb drains are a godsend to me!

huskie, aiyoh poor you.. yeah each child needs a ticket. I'm sure they would admit Soph if she had a ticket but yeah, the tickets sure sold out really fast. I thought I was past diaper bags too but I really need a good bag whenever I bring the kids out to the zoo or somewhere that I'll have to bring change, food etc. My LeSportsac is just not kid-friendly enough, know what I mean? Else most days I've just got my normal Coach bag with extra JJ Cole changemat/wipes/diaper in the car on standby.

smurfy, wah 3 bedroom apartment... must let me know how Equatorial is ok? I stayed there a very long time ago.. haha.. like when I was in pri school! You must check out Mayflower steamboat restaurant hor.. oh and Hongkong steamboat restaurant too!

huskie, we have not got any chinese book and dvd for Xi as we think we have exposed her to enuf chinese, hehe.... Most of the time we speak chinese wif her, including my aunt and both side of our families. Might have to start searching for suitable chinese stuff for her. Thanks for ur recommendation!!!

Catz, ya, this packabe can be carried on shoulder or backpack as well. Me not a backpack person also, but this bag is a hybrid, and considered b4 becos my hubby can carry it as well. I only have 2 small JJB - BeMine (which i use as my wallet) and BeQuick (which becomes my hubby's toiletry bag now).

huskie, Vane likes wo hui du series.

Catz, you back to organise sprees again???

Any updates from milkie? So excited for her now.

jelly, wah your hubby dare to carry that? Hehe.. I bought my hubby those Eagle Creek toiletry bag 'cos can hang up.. more hygienic and he's got a lot of toiletries :p Yours is KS.. also like Packabe! Show picture lei.. I like the BeMine and BeQuick too..heh.

Giggler, haha.. no la.. spree is for the kids' party - Little Einsteins things which are not available here and of course the Old Navy 30%.. heh. oh and Crabtree for my abused hands and feet.

Sunsweet,
Congrats!!! Take good care of yourself and start on your folic acid ok?

Smurfy,
Ethan's just acting docile in that pic. Of course I never take/post photos of him pulling my hair...hehe.

Jelly,
ya, zz and ethan seem to get along fine. zz kept calling him korkor
So sweet hor. They finally fought over the safety gate towards the end - one wants to keep it open and the other wanted to close it and they decided the one who can scream the loudest wins. Garf and I just watch lor. Hehe. Aiyo, and I'm going to have 2 boys soon... peng ah!

Cherry,
Ethan looks more like me now ah?
Good, good. Very happy to hear that... you will know what I mean if you get to see my husband :p

Garfield,
You say one har. You want to swap the kids ah? You sure a not? You saw how that boy glared at me when I told him he cannot help himself to the nuggets? Aiyo, headache. Can swap for little G a not? Hehe. She's such a sweet and contented little baby

Catz,
The diaper bag is nice! Which colour did you get? How much did it cost ah? Aiya, you make me want to spend money again lah...

Huskie,
Why are you expecting to be using diaper bags for a while more har? Why? Why?! Hehe

Smurfy,
When are you going to cameron? So nice... envy, envy. QY ok with the long drive? Are you stopping for a break somewhere?
Eh, you must be so happy that QY is mummy-ing you
Think he must have missed you when you were in Shanghai and don't want you to leave him again... so heart-warming hor?

catz... initially hubby also quite reluctant to use the jjb for his toiletries. But cannot find other suitable bag last minute so end up he gotta use it loh. Anyway other ppl won't be seeing it mah as it is either inside his suitcase or his hotel room.

The KS bag i bot is a normal diaper bag loh, not the backpack kind and exciting as ur packabe lah. Here's a picture of the bag:
1893607.jpg

Huskie, wld u be the next preggar after sunsweet now that winnie points on u? hehe...

Winnie the "fortune" teller,

I was trying to recall other then Folic do we need to take anything other supplement at 1st Tri?

jelly, ehehehhe... then you know what to get him for his Christmas pressie lor.. something more macho
Your KS is nice! Love the changing mat (the brown swiss dot thingie in front of the bag?)

winnie, I got it in Drip Drops. It retails for USD120 and SGD238.

sunsweet,
Yes I'm with KKH but with a male Sr Consultant leh. Some of my friends see Yeap Min Li, don't know if she's consultant or what. Or else there's Marianne Hendricks.
Morning Sickness tends to peak around wk 10 right?

re: Chinese books
We bought a series of videos called Play and Sing Chinese by an American Chinese called Mei Mei. Ben has learnt his Chinese from there. He can now count in Chinese, and sing a few songs too.

Sunsweet..Congrats!!!

Doggy..Long time no hear. Are u announcing good news too? *Wink wink*

Huskie..Its ok..we'll wait till u ready to host us..or r u free to meet up somewhere outside next week?
Haha..I saw u in a diaper bag at Thomson Plaza.. I dumped my diaper bags long time ago though Im still selling them..
I use smaller handbags now but those with as many pockets I can find..since I usually need to bring a diaper n wet wipes..Yael's bottle/toys goes on/into the stroller.

Milkie..Think u happily eaten all yummy loot u can think of before checking in to ward! All the best..waiting to hear baby news from u any time now!
Ya lor..SCARED..haha..smack me smack me! Ha hah! U'll be busy with No. 2..I not scared that u can find the time to smack me!
I used to like Big Mac..but realised too much fat and calories go into it..so decided to always go for something less sinful if I eat at Macs..Anyway my hubby is super particular about us eating processed food..so we hardly eat nor do I hardly cook stuff like fishballs, hotdogs, fast food patties among other things.

Jelly..Nice bag!
I not skinny lah..cant seem to lose the tummy n butt..I'm not on a diet..but I just more careful with my diet..My hb also want me to eat more organic stuff since we trying for 2nd one..less red meat, more anti-oxidants stuff.

ohhh.....

mummies,,,
MIA for a few days!!....

SUNSWEET!!!CONGRATS TO YOU!!!...

garf, winnie,
GOSH!! the boys are handsome in dat pic!!....

MILKIE!! hope to see TR's photo very soon!!..

Catz,
tink i still owe you moolah...kee...will email you after tt...

eh why you only buy diaper bag now?? keke...

jelly,
nice colour the KS bag...